• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lyric Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Eventim Apollo London
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Olympia London
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Exhibition Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 22 vehicles including coaches (by arrangement) on a first come first serve basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping
View More
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping Centre and the London Eye in less than half an hour from our hotel. We believe in going the extra mile in our Hammersmith hotel. We want you to have a great experience while in London, Hammersmith. With that in mind, relax and enjoy your included breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and to save you more money, under 18’s can stay free when sharing parents’ rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in your comfortable air-conditioned, en-suite guest room which features a flat screen TV. When in town on business, our hotel benefits include limited on-site parking (charges apply) and we’re outside the congestion charge zone. Our meeting facilities will help you and your business make an impression in our Hammersmith hotel and with well-priced delegate rates we make an attractive setting for your business in West London. Additional facilities include a licensed bar and vending area.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith is just a short walk from the fabulous Hammersmith Apollo music and entertainment venue. See the best live music, comedy and more as this ever-popular venue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 796 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location vs small rooms odd won't let us use minifridge good location. bus stop right in front (or the back) the front is tucked on the opposite side of the main street. 2 min walk to gloucester tube station where banks and a no. of eateries are. odd thing there was a mini fridge and we were told by reception we couldn't use it. the concierge was very helpful in providing us with a car service back to the airport. rooms small for twin rooms, really tight. --> house keeping was a bit lacking. there were some stray hairs on newly provided bath towels, and sometimes missing face towels. airconditioning was nice and cold. if you won't be spending so much time in your room, its good location, however the room size could use a 10% increase. it's quite packed. and myself and my travel companion are under size 8 and petite in height and we found it tight. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds, But Great Service Down side. Beds were uncomfortable and pillows were too soft for my like in. The bath rooms really needs an up grade, still the same as 10 years back. The sound proof of each room was terrible. Up side. Staff were very friendly, Good lobby entrance, Location brilliant, Good atmosphere, very clean hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, great location. We would recommend xxxx July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation toilet bath is small. Otherwise the rest is good. Keep up the good work July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Lousy Customer Service and follow-up When I arrived I asked for my second night to be considered at my company rate. While I was told that someone would get back to me no one did. When I went to my room the key card would not work. I went down to check and was told don't keep near my mobile phone. I have traveled extensively to already know not to do this! Upon returning to my room I had the same problem. Again I went downstairs and was told to not keep near my mobile phone. Finally I got in my room. Next morning, no update on room price and no information for the morning person to follow-up. However they also said they would investigate. Go out for my days business. Return to a no-update or any information situation again! Go to my room. Keycard again fails. Go back down to reception to now high light this is the 3rd time and that I now demand a change in room rate. Room rate point noted. Do not keep keycard near your mobile phone point made to me again. But this time a member of staff came with me. They also have problem getting in room and determine it is the battery in the door lock !!! What little power there is in the battery means the door eventually opens. I say please fix the battery for who is ever next and that I will not need it again as I will be leaving in the morning. I reiterated the problems I had had and asked for a room rate change in line with those issues. Next morning check out and again ask what has happened about room rate change. Nothing. No information. I say please find out and send me invoice when you do. This was agreed to be done. No information is forth coming except when I see the debit on my credit card. I give up!! I then have to phone for phone for an invoice. Which to be fair I got from the very helpful gentleman in accounts. The end. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soft pillow and charge to access lounge The check in take some time as line up. Stuff not sufficient. Pillow soft though marked firm. Charge 29 pound to access the lounge no matter membership level. Lots of radio antennas around the hotel or on the roof feel like sleeping inside a Microwave stove. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money in a great area The Hotel is very well situated and value for money. Next to restaurants, shops and an underground station. The Hotel Foyer was excellent and the check in staff and concierge were very friendly and helpful. The gift shop was an added bonus as was the gym. The double glazing was efficient and kept out the noise. Overall a very pleasant stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience at the hotel Overall our stay was good. Wifi has served our needs. The concierge and baggage area were very helpful. Housekeeping cannot be contacted by phone for our personal needs. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff The Staff were extremely courteous and helpful...Thanks. Very close to various parts of London Via the Tube. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A truly international hotel In terms of size this is is a colossus. If you like the atmosphere of large, busy international hotels then this is the place to sit in the coffee shop and people-watch during the day. Given the diversity of visitors and its sheer size then it is remarkably well run. OK, the rooms are a bit claustrophobic, you have to wait in line for breakfast at certain times but the chance to meet and enjoy a beer with people from all over the world more than compensates. Don't sit in your room in the evening - get out and make new friends! This hotel represents the demise of Facebook..... July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are frequent travellers The Holiday Inn - Kensington Forum is in a great location as it s a 2 minute walk from the Gloucester Rd tube. The staff are friendly and Hendrik the Concierge is extrmely helpful. He organised a very good rate for a luxury car to the airport and is very approachable if you need any assistance. The rooms are a little tired but are a good size compared to other London hotel rooms. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is in a quiet location which makes for a restful sleep. We are business travellers and will definitely return again to this hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were particularly impressed with the concierge service. The concierges were knowledgeable and helpful in every way, and everything they advised us about turned out extremely well! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough I did a late booking in the middle of summer so not much choice in the price range I was looking at. This was a bit more expensive than I had hoped for, but still I was very satisfied with the stay. The only drawback that I cared about was that the aircon was a bit too noisy. But when using earplugs I slept like a baby. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Loved this Hotel, room was larger than expected and very comfortable. Close to trains and buses, staff very helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most UNCOMFORTABLE BEDS of ANY hotel in the WORLD!!!! The London - Kensington Forum must have decided that buying "mattresses" that would last a century was more important than guests actually being able to sleep on their mattresses! I spend almost 100 nights a year in hotels all over the world, and I can honestly say without any hesitation that this hotel has the MOST UNCOMFORTABLE beds of ANY hotel that I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world!!! If you are only there for one night you can probably get by, but God help your back if you have to spend more than one night trying to sleep on these torturous contraptions! After two nights here, I can barely walk the next morning!!! Never mind that the rooms in this hotel are smaller than most walk-in closets in some hotels, so that the infernal "bed" takes up 90% of the floor space! If there was any free floor space available in these closet sized rooms I'd sleep on the floor just to avoid what their beds do to my back!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Suite Treat My wife and I stayed in one of the Suites on a Friday and Saturday in June as part of a birthday treat. Our accommodation was not quite ready as we arrived a little early so we were shown to the Exec. lounge for refreshments. After only a short while Suite was ready. If anything it was a little more spacious then expected - a large entrance vestibule leading through to a lounge area, separate work-station space, a good size bedroom, bathroom with walk in shower and bath, and a separate toilet room. Everything was spotlessly clean, bed was very comfy, ample beverages/water - didn't use the mini-bar, nor the iron! Regarding food, we had only breakfasts in. Service was very good, and there was a very wide selection of food. Being buffet, no excuse for not fuelling up. The Hotel location is particularly good for Earls Court, which we could see from our lounge/bedroom, say 15/20 minutes walk, and is five minutes max. to Gloucester Road Tube station. I would describe the atmosphere generally in the hotel as relaxed, though efficient. From our two night stay, we were very happy with all aspects of this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay and brilliant view Great for a stay in Kensington, close to museums, and tube. Fantastic views comfortable rooms. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice experience my wife and I stayed here for 3 days and enjoyed every minute. everywhere was spotless and ALL the staff were helpful and very friendly. the bedding spotless, bathrooms as well and though the bedroom are on the small side you find you have all the things you need. we where upgraded to the 27th floor through my gold IHG and the views are breathtaking. breakfast we could not fault at all. plenty of choice in all departments. it was our 49th wedding anniversary and we both would love to return for the big 50.P&J. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good but not excellent Toilet blocked but was immediately resolved....breakfast was really good and certainly a welcome included feature. Room small but par for the course with london. Bar served good food at reasonable rates which makes a nice change.If I needed to visit the area again I wouldstay again, but only with the free breakfast. Tube station around the corner. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not come again Although I am a gold member of ICH Group, and have stayed in many properties all over the globe, but this property was the worse especially the front desk officer (check inn personal). I did not feel that i was treated as loyal member of ICH. I definitely will not stay there in future. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Very busy time when arriving at 7am, check in staff were brilliant & bags dropped in secure area to await our room being ready. However being a type 1 diabetic I need a to put my insulin in a fridge and when our room became available our fridge did not work. Twice mentioned to staff with the second time being told that fridges don't need to work??? It was suggested I could leave all my insulin in the fridge downstairs & no understanding that we also would like to keep other things cool as we were staying 8 nights. This hotel has a lot of flight crews who stay one night, but doesn't seem to know how to handle long stay. We were moved to a room with a working fridge & enjoyed the rest of our stay July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Noisy doors and paper thin walls Great location and near the tube, doors slamming was the only detraction. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall as good as in the past despite a major problem On arrival after going to the theatre at 23:30 we found the room not fit for purpose due to the extreme heat and a lack of air-conditioning After several telephone calls to reception over a period of one hour and having been given the run round with misleading statements and false promises we were given the key to another room. This did not work!! I went to reception and had another key "cut". We finally went to sleep in a cool room at 24:45!!! Overall we enjoyed our stay but this was an extreme example of not to treat a client July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated I stayed at this hotel about 25 yrs ago. I believe there have not been any updates to the property. In fact, the pillows and beds may be the same. An indicator around the pillows states one is soft and the other firm. They are the same, about 3 inches thick and completely uncomfortable and unacceptable for this kind of property. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay Reservation information was NOT what we were told when we checked into the hotel. Front desk agent said we would not have breakfast in our rate BUT reservation clearly stated we were paying for breakfast. Front desk person said we did not have membership in IHG Rewards club. He was clearly wrong!! Breakfast personnel were helpful about things in area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room excellent breakfast Room at 26th flat with wonderful view into London, high quality and reach breakfast July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring visit for exhibitions Once again an excellent visit for the Ideal Home Show, also a craft show in Islington. Rooms & Food up to the usual standard, plus exceptional help from the bell staff with our bags & the concierge service who arranged car service for us to & from our events as my wife can't use black cabs. Young Italian maître d' in the restaurant was a very pleasant girl, very friendly & charming who let me practise my Italian on her! Still no disabled toilet on ground floor plus no access to the one in conference centre! Access to standard toilets on mezzanine very awkward for disabled person who can't negotiate the stairs. Very difficult to call the only lift that accesses mezzanine and in any case no disabled cubicle in the ladies when you get there! Very bad! July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! This is a great hotel in the best location--close to museums, restaurants, entertainment, etc. The area is safe and very pretty. While the rooms are somewhat small (compared to US), the hotel is lovely. The staff is great. You cannot go wrong staying here! Loved London! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My personel experience was very positive, from the location adjacent to the underground (Gloucester Road station less than 100 yards away), to the walking distance to Hyde Park. I was able to visit everywhere in London within minutes. From the Hotel to RAF Hendon was about 45 minutes or less and that was the longest ride for me within London. I also found the staff to be both helpful and friendly. I particularly wish to thank Peter, who was the concierge during most of my stay. He was very knowledgable and patient with my constant questions. I strongly feel that if and whan I return to London I will stay at this hotel again! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Nice clean room ,very helpful staff ,great breakfast .good location July 2, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 next>>
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Select to close.
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in London Hammersmith The lounge in our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to Reception at our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to our hotel in London Hammersmith
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading