• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lyric Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Eventim Apollo London
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Olympia London
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Exhibition Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 22 vehicles including coaches (by arrangement) on a first come first serve basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London.

Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport.

Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube,
View More

The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London.

Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport.

Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping Centre and the London Eye in less than half an hour from our hotel.

We believe in going the extra mile in our Hammersmith hotel. We want you to have a great experience while in London, Hammersmith. With that in mind, relax and enjoy your included breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and to save you more money, under 18’s can stay free when sharing parents’ rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in your comfortable air-conditioned, en-suite guest room which features a flat screen TV.

When in town on business, our hotel benefits include limited on-site parking (charges apply) and we’re outside the congestion charge zone. Our meeting facilities will help you and your business make an impression in our Hammersmith hotel and with well-priced delegate rates we make an attractive setting for your business in West London.

Additional facilities include a licensed bar and vending area.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith is just a short walk from the fabulous Hammersmith Apollo music and entertainment venue. See the best live music, comedy and more as this ever-popular venue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 708 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needed Improvements My overall experience was satisfactory. I've found 2 issues that need addressing: 1. The elevators are slow and a few were out of order, which caused some frustration due to the need of long waiting time. 2. The water pressure in the shower is very weak. This needs to be corrected. I do plan to recommend this hotel, since there are many positive features associated with it. Thank you. Pinny May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service when checking in We always come back because we like to stay at this hotel. The hotel is good and we like the area with underground and restaurants around the corner. And this time we stayed on 26 th floor and the wiev is magnificent. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Again We had a wonderful stay at the Kensington Forum again. Had a room on the 16th floor with great views over London. Front desk were friendly ,efficient and accommodating and we will definitely continue to use the hotel as our base whenever in London. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff but niggles This is a very large Holiday Inn property and, although staff are the usual very helpful and polite Holiday Inn staff, I think the sheer scale of this hotel prevents them from providing the excellent level of service I have experienced in other Holiday Inn properties. The hotel was very clean, room was very clean and staff were vary polite and wanted to help. However, there was a complete lack of the usual hotel information (property guide, local guides/info and Room Service menu) in the room. Although the bar staff were polite and helpful, there were too many instances of having to constantly repeat orders over and over again until they were understood. I understand that English is not the first language of many staff and I fully expect this but some staff were a bit challenging to deal with. The complimentary WiFi was absolutely appalling, to the point of almost being unusable. Come on, this is the 21st century and effective WiFi capability should not be a challenge now. Finally, had a personal issue with key-card to my room door on the final day. This just stopped working for no reason and it took 2 changes of card before things returned to normal. As I said, this Holiday Inn is a typical example of clean premises and attentive staff but there were too many niggles that distracted from the experience. Perhaps I was just unlucky! May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed. nice in-house bar fine stay. good food, good sleep. just great. a little not up to date hotel. but, ok. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people at this hotel The staff at this hotel are exceptional. I'm a regular guest here and rarely stay anywhere else, and the staff always look after me superbly. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renewed my internet without my permission I got stuck in London for an extra day so I decided to go sightseeing. I was gone ALL day. When I returned to my room late at night I happened to click on the internet and saw that the hotel had automatically renewed it for the extra day. I was gone all day and didn't need it nor use it. When I checked out the next morning I was informed since I had gotten on for a few minutes in the evening I would still be required to pay. Not Happy!!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe the best Holiday Inn My wife and I haven't stayed in all Holiday Inns but we have stayed in a few, in USA and Europe. This is the best so far, the staff treated us like real people, actually were interested in what we were doing and if our stay was good or bad. The staff in the breakfast room are particularly good. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed good breakfast although room size was more akin to older style hotels it had everything we needed for an overnight stay, plenty of storage. Room & bathroom were clean and the bed was very comfortable with a selection of pillows from hard to soft available. Breakfast was of a good quality and a very good selection of food. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel far exceeded my expectations in many ways - staff attitude was great especially in the executive lounge, business centre, concierge and reception. The hotel was very clean and comfortable - everything worked! good food. Only negative was frustration with slow speed of the lifts which should be a temporary as the lifts are presently undergoing some maintenance. I am looking forward to my return April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Poor Service I have contacted IHG Customer Services who passed my complaint onto the Manager at Kensington Forum but there has been no response so I thought I would add my comments here. We arrived at the Hotel at around 3pm and were told there were no rooms available at that time. 30 minutes passed and we were told there were still no rooms despite other people getting rooms. When we complained all of a sudden a room was food straight away. Surprise Surprise. Also the steps leading to the Car Park were full of sick and you had to step over it. This was there next morning too and nobody cleaned it up. Not bad for a £33 a night hotel car park. We also had a high floor but the noise from the nearby tube station was terrible and kept us awake. The bar area was nice and location good but poor customer care from staff with no recognition for IHG members despite having a specific desk. Thank you to the manager for not getting back to me April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Due to its small rooms it was not the best stay or example of the brand. The bed was bowed. There was no water pressure for the shower But it was clean and in a good location April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay On the metro from Heathrow, near the station. Nice hotel, clean, a good room with a nice view over London eye. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in and Check Out Extremely slow and boring. I had to wait in the queue for 20 minutes to finish the two customers in front of me and I waited myself for about 5 minutes to check-in. At least 5 minutes to check out. Staff seem helpful and trying their best but their system doesn't seem very helpful. They had to do so many clicks on the system. Not to mention that I'm IHG member and all my details already in my booking!!! April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location The hotel's location is in walking distance from tube station, Hyde Park, Kensington Palace, Natural History Museum and Harrods. Staff and service are excellent. Husband and I arrived early before the normal check-in time but with the help of the staff we got a room. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great location The duvet is so comfy, the pillow choice of soft and firm is excellent and the location is super central. However, when people walk and talk through the corridor you can hear them vividly. Apart from that, this hotel is ideal for both business and leisure trip. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service As ever in our experience of Holiday Inn, the hotel was very clean and the staff, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed being on the 16th floor with good views of London. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely hotel in excellent location Stayed here for 3 nights for a short break and had a lovely time and would stay here again on a return visit to London. Staff from the moment I checked in couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant and happy to answer any questions I had. The location of the hotel is great for getting around as Gloucester Road tube station is only a 2 minute walk away. There area itself I felt was safe to walk around by myself as a solo traveller I rate this highly as some areas I have stayed before on trips to London I did not feel safe to do this. Room comfortable and well service from very friendly house keeping staff and can't complain about the level of service I had from them. Gym is great being available 24hrs and equipment pretty modern and good quality and nice room to use unlike some hotels I have stayed in this was nice airy and had big windows and fully air conditioned. Breakfast buffet had a great selection of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, breads, cold meats and cheese, pancake station, hot buffet and nice touch with a chef on hand to make fresh omelettes to your specification. Again staff only too happy to help and I never had any problems with speed of service etc. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We have stayed at many hotels in the UK and abroad but the service at Holiday Inn Kensington Forum surpassed them all. The staff were all very friendly,whilst maintaining a good professional manner at all times. Everyone at breakfast appeared to have their "eye on the ball" and nothing went un-noticed. Food was replenished quickly. Our room was very clean. The only hic-up we encountered was the temperature of the room. As is normal with a lot of hotels, the air conditioning had been centrally set to summer and we had to ask twice for this to be altered due to the fall in the temperature outside. Once it was adjusted our room was comfortably warm. I had heard other guests complaining amongst themselves about the cold in their rooms,so maybe in future it would be good if the duty manager could act as soon as there is a fall in the external temperature early on in Spring. All in all,however we would not hesitate to stay at the Kensington Forum again and have chosen to stay at other UK Holiday Inn Hotels throughout the year. Surely that's enough of a recomendation and says it all!! Well Done to Everyone. April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by need to be renew the valve of the rooms in the low sedans is fair but not in high seasons where cost become high compared to others April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and smiling helpful staff Really enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn as a base to go to the Albert Hall. Very convenient position to either walk or Taxis parked conveniently outside. Just round the corner from the tube station and plenty of restaurants etc. All staff at the hotel couldn't have been more genuinely helpful with lovely smiles. We found this hotel met our needs perfectly. Would have like a little more choice in the restaurant (on the ground floor) as we didn't have time to go out and eat. The starters were the most interesting thing on the menu so we had a few of those instead of a main meal and were very happy with them. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but unfriendly staff I stayed for one night on Thursday 3rd April. They say first impressions speak volumes and in this case it did. I was very impressed by the entrance as I approached and entered the lobby. Reception was busy as I waited to be served, I was eventually called over to a separate table on the left and taken through the check out process by someone who clearly did not want to do her job that day and forgot her customer service training! Once she found me on the system I was asked for my passport, I informed her I dont have a passport because I am english and I was born in this country to which she questioned "you were born here"? Now I know I have a Birmingham accent but that does really annoyed me. I signed the paperwork, she informed me about breakfast and that was it. No enjoy your stay, no friendly banter, nothing. So off I trotted to my room. I went to check my room and unpack - I was meeting friends on the evening to go to the Royal Albert Hall to see Alison Moyet and fancied a drink before my rest. At the bar downstairs I approached said hello and asked for a coke. Same experience greeted me, no customer service just "bottle or can?" I said can please and the can was just banged down on the counter. I had to ask for the price, I had to ask for a glass and I did not ask for ice or lemon because I just wanted to get back to my room. Later that evening I found a curled up ball in the bathroom by the door, I am not sure if it was a dead spider or hair. The following morning I decided after the previous days experience not to have breakfast at the hotel and checked out slightly earlier. The receptionist greeted me with a smile, she didnt ask how my stay was but was a lot friendly than anyone I encountered at the South Kensington during my stay. I was not given a reciept for my advance payment. Whilst I eventually slept well that night the assumptions, judgment and unfriendly manner from the staff that I experienced still sits with me a week later. I work in the public sector and I know how busy it can be but there is no need to treat paying customers in this way. I was not made aware of any IHG Membership differences. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for Business Great location and excellent services for a business meeting but the best thing of all is the quality of the staff who are always helpful and really do seem to want to help April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was very comfortable but a little noisy . Staff were very helpful and friendly April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet in 2014 access to free Internet is a must BUT not at this hotel. I can go in to a McDonalds and have a cup of coffee and get free internet but while staying at this hotel I have to pay a hefty surcharge!!!!! NOT up to standard.... April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay We stayed at your hotel on 2/4/2014 as I had turned 70 that week and we were having dinner at a restaurant in London.The room was very comfortable and very quiet. everything we needed was provided. We were given a business lounge card which was very useful, enabling us to have a lovely coffee whenever we wanted. Snacks were provided and in the evening wine, beer and soft drinks. This was a lovely bonus to our stay. All the staff that we encountered during our stay were extremely helpful and friendly. Everyone smiled and spoke to us as we passed and we will definitely choose Holiday Inns whenever we travel in the future. We will certainly recommend your hotel to our friends. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, and great service We stayed two nights at the Kensington Forum and very much enjoyed it. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. We typically don't sleep well the first night of our stay at a hotel, but we had no problems here. The breakfast room was very nice and the buffet had a nice variety of food. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cosy and peacefull room I must say that the room was spacious, clean, and had easy air- con instructions, both essential in my view whilst away from home, a good night sleep was had by all. Reception did seem to be overcrowded with air flight crew during my check in. bit of a bother. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Easy to get to from Gloucester rd tube and central for most things Only problem was the boy racers in fast cars driving down Cromwell road causing unnecessary noise Met police should put some speed cameras to slow them down April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room but don't have a shower Good value for the area but let down by the shower which was a miserable dribble April 1, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Select to close.
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in London Hammersmith The lounge in our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to Reception at our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to our hotel in London Hammersmith
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading