• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lyric Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Eventim Apollo London
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Olympia London
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Exhibition Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 22 vehicles including coaches (by arrangement) on a first come first serve basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London.

Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport.

Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube,
View More

The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London.

Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport.

Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping Centre and the London Eye in less than half an hour from our hotel.

We believe in going the extra mile in our Hammersmith hotel. We want you to have a great experience while in London, Hammersmith. With that in mind, relax and enjoy your included breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and to save you more money, under 18’s can stay free when sharing parents’ rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in your comfortable air-conditioned, en-suite guest room which features a flat screen TV.

When in town on business, our hotel benefits include limited on-site parking (charges apply) and we’re outside the congestion charge zone. Our meeting facilities will help you and your business make an impression in our Hammersmith hotel and with well-priced delegate rates we make an attractive setting for your business in West London.

Additional facilities include a licensed bar and vending area.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith is just a short walk from the fabulous Hammersmith Apollo music and entertainment venue. See the best live music, comedy and more as this ever-popular venue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 717 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but unfriendly staff I stayed for one night on Thursday 3rd April. They say first impressions speak volumes and in this case it did. I was very impressed by the entrance as I approached and entered the lobby. Reception was busy as I waited to be served, I was eventually called over to a separate table on the left and taken through the check out process by someone who clearly did not want to do her job that day and forgot her customer service training! Once she found me on the system I was asked for my passport, I informed her I dont have a passport because I am english and I was born in this country to which she questioned "you were born here"? Now I know I have a Birmingham accent but that does really annoyed me. I signed the paperwork, she informed me about breakfast and that was it. No enjoy your stay, no friendly banter, nothing. So off I trotted to my room. I went to check my room and unpack - I was meeting friends on the evening to go to the Royal Albert Hall to see Alison Moyet and fancied a drink before my rest. At the bar downstairs I approached said hello and asked for a coke. Same experience greeted me, no customer service just "bottle or can?" I said can please and the can was just banged down on the counter. I had to ask for the price, I had to ask for a glass and I did not ask for ice or lemon because I just wanted to get back to my room. Later that evening I found a curled up ball in the bathroom by the door, I am not sure if it was a dead spider or hair. The following morning I decided after the previous days experience not to have breakfast at the hotel and checked out slightly earlier. The receptionist greeted me with a smile, she didnt ask how my stay was but was a lot friendly than anyone I encountered at the South Kensington during my stay. I was not given a reciept for my advance payment. Whilst I eventually slept well that night the assumptions, judgment and unfriendly manner from the staff that I experienced still sits with me a week later. I work in the public sector and I know how busy it can be but there is no need to treat paying customers in this way. I was not made aware of any IHG Membership differences. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for Business Great location and excellent services for a business meeting but the best thing of all is the quality of the staff who are always helpful and really do seem to want to help April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was very comfortable but a little noisy . Staff were very helpful and friendly April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet in 2014 access to free Internet is a must BUT not at this hotel. I can go in to a McDonalds and have a cup of coffee and get free internet but while staying at this hotel I have to pay a hefty surcharge!!!!! NOT up to standard.... April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay We stayed at your hotel on 2/4/2014 as I had turned 70 that week and we were having dinner at a restaurant in London.The room was very comfortable and very quiet. everything we needed was provided. We were given a business lounge card which was very useful, enabling us to have a lovely coffee whenever we wanted. Snacks were provided and in the evening wine, beer and soft drinks. This was a lovely bonus to our stay. All the staff that we encountered during our stay were extremely helpful and friendly. Everyone smiled and spoke to us as we passed and we will definitely choose Holiday Inns whenever we travel in the future. We will certainly recommend your hotel to our friends. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, and great service We stayed two nights at the Kensington Forum and very much enjoyed it. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. We typically don't sleep well the first night of our stay at a hotel, but we had no problems here. The breakfast room was very nice and the buffet had a nice variety of food. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cosy and peacefull room I must say that the room was spacious, clean, and had easy air- con instructions, both essential in my view whilst away from home, a good night sleep was had by all. Reception did seem to be overcrowded with air flight crew during my check in. bit of a bother. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Easy to get to from Gloucester rd tube and central for most things Only problem was the boy racers in fast cars driving down Cromwell road causing unnecessary noise Met police should put some speed cameras to slow them down April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room but don't have a shower Good value for the area but let down by the shower which was a miserable dribble April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short stay Great location on Gloucester road -close to museums and rest of london very easily accessable by tube or bus Shower in room 2705 very slow - reported to desk April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not much sleep kids running up and down at 1am then at 5am in room phone kept ringing with no one there when pick up called down they said they don't no anything about it March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by O.K. Nothing exceptional about this HI It is very large and busy but if you are on business it provides all you need except a good restaurant but then you have some in the area around the Hotel March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stay at this location several times per month, every month. They treat me well. It's to the point I know the staff names, and they know mine! The rooms are Ikea like, but big enough for up to 2 (double bed though). I wish the pillows provided were a bit more comfy, but you can request a specific pillow from a large selection. I just don't since I'm there one night at a time. The location is great! Gloucester RD tube stop is around the corner (40 minutes to LHR, no transfer, 20 minutes to Leicester Square), 2 grocery stores, a Boots, many restaurants within a short walking distance, museums, Hyde Park, the list goes on and on. As mentioned, the views are great of London. Yes, the trains can be noisy, but you are in a city and they end during the night. Highly recommend. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in great area Was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and it's location. For the price, was well worth it. Staff was very helpful when information was needed. Convenient location not far from museums and other attractions. All within walking distance. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite home from home! On the 26th floor so great views of London but very average accommodation! Quite noisy with trains thundering by every few minutes. Also not as central as I thought it was going to be. Staff were very helpful so made up for it somewhat. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location excellent over night stay very friendly staff, great location,great brekfast March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Had an overnight stay here. Room is very good - especially by London standards - very good value for money. However, it is let down a bit by the service -I asked for a 6am wake up call- it never happened (when I mentioned it at reception, he just shrugged his shoulders and said it was "too late now"! Also, the hairdryer didnt work in our room so I called Housekeeping...serveral times...but there was no reply! As we were under pressure of time, I had to leave with wet hair! Would I recommend, yes but wouldnt rely on a wake-up call and will take my own hair-dryer nest time! March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Elite... 'and room waiting' ....not true at this Hotel. We stay at least twice a year at the Holiday Inn Forum - Perfect situation for where we need to be. When booking I requested a quiet room on a high floor. I am now a 'Gold Elite Member' which appear to allow for a number of Benefits.. in particular -... 'we will always have your room waiting for you'. Clearly I would like to know what exactly this means!!. We arrived 11.30 am to a pleasant welcome. Advised our pre allocatede room would not be ready until approximately 2pm. The receptionist had noted and referred to my pre request for a quiet room on a high floor. When I asked what floor - was told room was on the 11th floor #this was OK although I had expected a higher floor#. We deposited our cases in the hotel luggage store and went for lunch - returning at 1.50pm. Handed the receptionist the card given to us a.m - following which he seemed to be having some difficulty on his computer and disappeared into a room behind reception....came back ...and again onto his computer. He eventually handed us room cards directing us to a room on the 4th floor!... Surprised... I said we had been pre- allocated a room on the 11th Floor. Clearly it appeared by his mumbles that the 11th floor room had been given to someone else in our absence!! He eventually found us a room on the 12th Floor...As this overlooked Cromwell Road and the rail line... we found at night this very noisy #Room 1204 - very small too#. Also it appeared to have been made up in a rush...bed cover on one bed all wrinkled... and room stuffy as if previous occupants had not long vacated the room!! We had to open window for fresh air. I did register our annoyance the next day....and was offered the chance to change rooms. As we were there for only two nights - we decided to stay put. Further, on our second day - I returned to our room at 3.15pm to rest - to find it had not been cleaned....was not able to raise housekeeping on room phone... so had to take the lift and report this personally to reception.... Sat in foyer for an hour - found room ready on return. No one came to let me know. This clearly is not good enough. So Gold Elite Status has little meaning it would appear at this hotel.. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nothing was too much trouble for this hotel and its staff. Right from the check in the staff where excellent. Very useful parking at the hotel. The restaurant staff in the evening were pleasant polite and attentive. They were able to mention places in the area where we could eat as an alternative to the hotel which was a bonus. When checking out all was smooth and easy. Our American guest were happy and we would certainly use this Hotel again. If you are visiting London and want to go on the open top tourist bus ride, one picked up and dropped off only a short walk from the hotel which was excellent at the nearby Gloucester Road Tube station. It was a good location for us. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent service Highly recommend this hotel for a central location in london. 2 mins walk to cromwell station. Walking distance to natural history museum and cafes. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been better The room was what you'd expect for money and is exactly what it said it would be when booking. Only 2 problems: tavern downstairs, the larger did not taste like larger & the carpets were disgusting March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator does not come on the check-out day My daughter and I spent five nights, and very much enjoyed during the stay. Room was clean and comfortable. But one happening we encountered. I stayed a room on the 4th floor. In the morning of the check-out day only, we had to wait elevator for more than 20 minutes. No elevator stopped at our floor for going down. Button for down was lit, but it might not work at that time. Or since many guests were using the elevators, elevator cars are full of upper floor guests, and skipped our floor. I don't know the reason why. Finally, we gave up for waiting elevators and walked down to the ground floor for check-out. Upper floor guest might have elevator boarding priority, if the elevator control algorithm are old fashioned. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another pleasant stay in London As usual I'm pleased to report, the staff at "The Forum" were welcoming and efficient. Considering the size of the hotel, it never actually feels it which I see as a benefit. Happy to recomend to business and leisure travellers alike. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent location and great service Just one block to the underground. looks like a quiet and safe neighborhood Staff are very kind and effective. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for London I stayed here 4 days for business and leisure. Brilliant location, Gloucester Rd Tube station on Piccadilly Line just 100 metres away, Waitrose supermarket and Boots chemist next door and museums a 10 minute walk. Weather was glorious so I walked to Buck House, then Westminster within an hour. Staff at hotel respected my privacy when I needed to sleep in the day when jet lag caught up with me. Minor complaint, I was being collected by a chauffeur service at end of stay and after check out I notified concierge of this, giving my name. Regrettably a change of concierge during a break and the driver, on enquiring at concierge, was told he knew nothing about me. Fortunately I spied the driver searching the lobby. Room size not large, but good for London with clear walking space between bed and dresser. As an IHG member I was upgraded to top floor with great views. Would stay here again. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION Our 56th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel produced a bottle of wine just after arrival, (How did they know???) but it was one of the things that 'highlighted' our stay. Highly recommended March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location This hotel is the perfect location for sight seeing London. It's a very short walk to the Gloucester Rd tube station and a short train ride to all the tourist locations in London. It's also a short walk or bus ride to Kensington Palace park. Lots of nearby restaurants too. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's the personal touch Stayed here as we were in London for the weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my birthday. Upon our arrival when staff discovered why we were staying here, they provided us with a room with phenomenal views across London and had a bottle of wine delivered to our room. Staff were always curteous and friendly and nothing was too much bother. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and friendly staff I received a very warm welcome from the person who checked me in. The staff was very polite and welcoming. I was given a room with nice views. The room was fine and the breakfast was good too. Overall, a very good service. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and helpfullness The staff at this hotel know me and always look after my needs with the best understanding. They say hello and always check that everything is to my liking. Any issues are always dealt with promptly. I always recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues, knowing that they will never be let down. March 19, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 25 next>>
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Select to close.
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in London Hammersmith The lounge in our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to Reception at our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to our hotel in London Hammersmith
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading