Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience Room facilities were only average and for the amount we paid not good value at all. The bed was on the small size at 4ft 6 and not very comfortable. The breakfast was comprised of very low quality ingredients and poorly presented. How you can provide a cooked breakfast with no bacon, no fried eggs and non-meat sausages is beyond me. Also there were long queues for the food and if you missed anything first time round you had to go to the back of the queue and start again. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend this hotel The room was very good, clean and a brilliant powerful shower. I requested a room at the back based on other reviews which were right, the main road out front is very busy at all times and noisy, the room at the back was quiet. The staff were all helpful and friendly at all times. The breakfast was a bit limited, same thing everyday and we stopped for 3 days so could have done with a bit more variety and on the last day the hot food ran out virtually but it wasn't the end of the world just a bit disappointing. We booked this hotel as it was outside the congestion zone and the parking was cheap. It was also easy and quick to get into central london and to the Olympic stadium. We didn't try any bars or restaurants nearby as we ate at canary wharf and near tower bridge but we did get a pizza late on saturday night from Basilico on commercial road and took it back to the hotel, the staff were really friendly and the food lovely, they even told me where i could get provisions just down the road. I would recommend this hotel for all the reasons above. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A warm welcome Selected this hotel due to having visited others in the chain and needing somewhere close to East London attractions (Olympic stadium and Spitalfield market). The hotel is easy to find, within 10 minutes stroll of tube station, although there is not much in the way of pubs, restaurants or shops in the vicinity. Really useful being on the DLR route as this is much more user friendly and pleasant than the underground. We were made to feel very welcome upon arrival, dropping off our cases to head offf out for the day and upon our return in the evening - the front desk quickly organised a taxi for us to head out in the evening. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable, the bathroom very clean with a good powerful shower. The only criticism is that the dining room is effectively crammed into reception and so is not a pleasant environment, also all the food is on one counter, all in a row, which encourages people to queue for ages, even if they don't want to visit each option. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean Hotel.. Friendly Staff Great location from London. Only 2stops to Tower Hill. 5min walk from DLR stop to Hotel.. Room was very clean, comfy beds, We had a Family Room, my daughter slept on the pull out bed, not as comfy as the double ,, Nice choice for breakfast,, sausages, scrambled egg, yogurt, fruit, toast,, but bacon would have been nice. Would stay here again rates were excellent for the location, August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff are the jewel Good location to visit london without having to drive and go into the congestion charge. The best and most memorable thing were the staff, they all went above and beyond what was expected. The hotel is a carbon copy holiday inn express but the staff made this a hotel I'd prefer to use again. Thanks guys, you helped make our weekend August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Leisure and Business The Hotel is fresh and comfortable, Staff were excellent and happy to deal with any requests. Helpful and knowledgeable and couldn't do enough. Down side the air conditioning in the rooms didn't seem to want to change. but was a minor point on a pleasant stay. Hotel is sited very close to the DLR station which means tourist and city London are within 5 minutes of this hotel. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thank you to all the staff at Holiday Inn Limehouse London. From the moment we arrived we were treated in a friendly and welcoming manner. We received a quiet, cool room as requested and the room was always serviced to a high standard. Despite a busy breakfast room, staff were very efficient in keeping tables clear and breakfast bar well stocked. Well done and thanks again. We hope to be back again soon! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for 02 Arena Well priced, standard sized room. Good aircon in room. Breakfast average - a bit slow to replenish hot food, but quite busy. Well located to get to 02 Arena. July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel in London Booked this hotel as I needed to be close enough to City airport yet close enough also to the city. this was somewhere in-between. Overall the hotel is well maintained and a good HI express. Price is excellent when you compare to its closer to London city hotels. The lady on reception gave us a very nice quiet room at the back of the hotel,which i was pleased about as the road on the front is a main artery road into the City. the only real downer is that there is no restaurant,so no evening meal selections. They do provide leaflets for take-aways, which is what we did and ate in the dining/bar area. unfortunately there are no napkins provided at all and the lady on reception couldn't find any for us so she advised us to go and get some toilet paper form the hotel public toilets. Oh well, the Chinese take-away was good and quick in coming. Good sleep, up early next morning, fast checkout and breakfast was just starting at 7, very good. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Arrived too early to check in but it was no problem for the staff to find us a room to get changed in as we were attending a wedding. Very helpful in giving us best directions to get to venue from the hotel. Would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. The reception staff are excellent and cannot do enough to help Thank you July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay at Limehouse This is the 4th time i have stayed in Limehouse Holiday Inn. Every time i have stayed here the staff have been very friendly, welcoming and the rooms have been fine for what is required. There is no fridge in the room but on several occasions the reception staff have let me put champagne in their fridge downstairs. The location is reasonably central and I would definitely recommend this as a relaxing location for both business and leisure. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always kept to a good standard Having used this Hotel over many years now , staff are excellent and management keep the hotel to a good standard. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and friendly staff I would rate holiday inn london-limehouse as quite good in terms of comfort, cleanliness and friendly staff. Breakfast choices/quality can be better. Enjoyed the stay. Got my money's worth. Thanks to the staff!! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely stay Stayed at the Limehouse for a couple of nights in May. The hotel was situated perfectly for our needs, and in a great location. Certainly would recommend La Figa restaurant, and also a walk along the Canal. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by well placed for 02 and the excel complex 3 minute walk to Limehouse DLR and main line station. Some good restaurants/pubs near to hand June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints - Clean and Comfortable We had a good stay for one night while going to an event in London. Everything was clean and comfortable and we have no complaints. The staff were nice and friendly. Thanks. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Weekend in London Excellent HIX, really enjoyed my stay here, great location. Staff are superb and the hotel fulfilled all my needs. This is the second time I have stayed at this HIX and will be returning in the near future. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff very friendly staff, room very clean very and quite even facing the main road, close to underground, reception very helpful in booking taxi place to eat in the area ect. May 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by To be avoided, if possible I wouldn't recommend this Holiday Inn. The manager was quite abrasive on check in. The online invoice didn't match the amount I was charged on credit card. It was basically, "pay me now because I say so or get out" Obviously he knows you have no choice but to pay. It wasn't a pleasant position to be in. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to ExCeL, quite far from the town centre I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Limehouse 3 nights due to a trade fair in ExCeL which I had to visit. The distance from the ExCeL is the thing I most appreciated: 15 minutes DLR to reach the fair. On the other hand, to get to the city centre (Piccadilly Circus and so on) it takes quite more, aroung 30-40 minutes, but it's okay. The hotel position is not that beautiful: it lies just on the Highway, but it's close to the DLR Limehouse station. Breakfast was quite poor in my opinion: paying 7 € per day I would have expected something more, anyway I've seen worse. I would come back to this hotel only if I had to visit another fair at ExCeL, otherwise I'd choose one closer to the city centre. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION, CLOSE TO LONDON TOWER Breakfast is ok but with no effort could be great, is a matter of options, if you are going to give peaches in syrup on day and the other day grapes in syrup, give both at the same time and give people the option of having what they want. Same as cheese with the swiss type and the yellow american type. A pice of jam or beacon will be very nice with the scranmble eggs, but never see either one. A plus to have FIGA restaurant and The Narrow restaurant close to the Hotel. Suggestion: Place a sign right beside the lift when the breakfast time is finished. But let the people who came before the close breakfast time to finish eating breakfast even after the time expire, some people eat slow some others don't, give time to those who eat slow to choose what ever they need to finish their breakfast, do not take away everything away for the simple reason that the time is expired. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One of the most friendly staff ever experienced in international travel It was the undisturbed nights, warm and friendly staff that took my happiness quotient higher. Its a clean and neat place, ideal for short stay. The location is good to reach several points in London and also close to office. I Will come back again soon. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service level on an Intercontinental I never wrirte reviews as a busy businessman but today I will. I have stayed at both Crowne Plaza's and this Holiday Inn express in London. The approach and level of service attempted by the Holiday Inn express is beyond experiences I have had at both Intercontinental and Crown Plaza. Whilst the hotel quality is that of the segment. The service level and effort of staff and management is beyond the level expected at such a hotel. Well done to the team. I will stay again rather than go to Crowne Plaza :) May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price I was a little concerned about staying on the East end of London and not in Central London, but then I read that the East end was becoming more popular as it expanded and decided to try it and I'm glad I did. I was very pleased with the hotel. The price was good, the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Well located around the block from the DLR which brings you to the tube and is in zone 2 so you don't pay extra for the DLR. It was 2 stops to the tower bridge tube stop. I was with my 2 children and not all hotels have accomodations for 3 people in a room, so we were limited, but it worked out great. The bed was comfortable, and they had a nice size pull out bed that my daughter slept on. It was crowded to pass the end of her bed when it was open, but we didn't spend much time in the room, and we could have closed the bed back into a loveseat if we wanted. We took cabs at night to get back the hotel, they ranged from 7 to 22 pounds depending on where we were, which was fine since I saved a great deal not staying in central London. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Conveniently located only about 3 blocks from the train so that was great! The hotel also had a bar which my roomies and I enjoyed, along with a complimentary breakfast. The sheets were clean, but a few old stains were seen, and a single hair on top of the sheet which wasn't awesome, but whatever. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr M Very clean and modern . . . . ' does what it says on the tin', so to speak. Stayed at Holiday Inn Express a number of times and I do wish they would improve the breakfast quality. I would be happy to pay a bit more for some decent and tasty bacon and sausage. OK for the vegies toast and yoghurts. Our room was on the top floor and we were clearly just beneath what was probably a heating or air conditioning unit which 'hummed' all night and didn't exactly help us have a quiet nights sleep. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpfull staff Made to feel very welcome and had great time with the help of the staff on reception April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and quiet. Ideal for our needs Stayed here as it is close to my son. Exterior is not great but it belies an attractive interior, very friendly and helpful staff and an excellent room which was clean and quiet and well equipped, and a first class breakfast in the morning. Check in and out was a breeze Hard to fault given our requirements. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value hotel Lovley hotel, easily accessible to DLR. Clean. Great range of food. Bedroom was good standard. I was surprised though that it said in the bathroom to leave towels on the rack if we didn't want them changing - so we did - and tehy were still changed. We didn't want them changing after only 1 use. What a waste. Why mention about being environmentally friendly and not following it? Also why provide decaf coffee but not decaf tea? I am a tea drinker but prefer decaf but I didn't have the choice. Other than these 2 minor things there was no problem. We had asked for a travel cot and one was provided with more bedding than needed. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay at this decent hotel Pleasant and friendly staff, nice room, good price and a good breakfast included. We enjoyed our stay very much and our experience was enhanced due to the room being available to us 2 hours earlier than official check in time. We arrived 2 hours earlier than check in time with a view to leaving our car in the car park and looking around london before coming back later on to check in the room. This wasn't necessary as the room was ready for us when we arrived and we were allowed to check in early which was very convenient for us. The price was very reasonable and we booked a family room for 3 adults which included a double bed and fully pulled out and made up sofa bed which was the equivalent size of a double bed. It wasn't the most comfortable of beds but i expected this as sofa beds often are not. It was not a problem as it was adequately comfortable enough. The parking price was well below the average for other hotels in London being charged at £10 per 24 hours whereas many others are £20 + for the same period. Overall very happy with this hotel and our stay here, the limehouse DLR station was a short 5 minute walk from the hotel and easy to find. April 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>