Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good place to stay. We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Limehouse London. Rooms clean, perfect service and a good breakfast. and not to far away from the trainstation Limehouse. Staff was able to help us by finding the traindirections to the O2 Arena. It was easy to travel and only 15 minutes away from the Holiday Inn Express.We certainly will come back again. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed at this hotel for a short break, check in was excellent, with the added bonus of complimentary Internet, due to being a priority club member. Rooms were clean, as all holiday inn expresses. Will definitely stay here again, only a short trip into London centre. Front of house staff are a credit to this hotel, many thanks to them, especially the evening ones. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional, clean and friendly My daughter and I stayed at this hotel to go to the National Television Awards. The staff are very friendly and polite and made us feel welcome. All the hotel areas were extremely clean and tidy and inviting. The breakfast was good although I think it you go down to breakfast later on, there is not much left. Will stay there again. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well sited and convenient This is a good hotel and very convenient for the locations i need to go to. The parking is good so getting to london by car not as arduous as usual. The public transport is close and takes you right in to any zone required. Restaurants are pretty plentiful around if you search because at first sight they are not evident. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Neatness of the Hotel The meatiness of my room and toilet is commendable, I love it. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was not the room I asked for I asked for a double-bedded room. I got fobbed off with a twin room instead. Is this Priority Club Gold standard service? I was not impressed. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience The usual high standard of service from Holiday Inn Express. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week-end birthday treat Our only comment regarding our room is that we would have preferred a harder mattress!! Although the hotel is located on a busy main road the windows kept out most of the noise from traffic. There is a ready mix plant next door but the hotel amenities face away from this. There is a charge to park so check before booking (we did not). We used public transport which is a 5 minute walk away through well lit streets. (Limehouse DLR or 15 bus to West End) It is easy to walk to Canary Wharf alongside the Thames which takes about 15 mins. December 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location + comfortable stay Went to a gig at Troxy, needed hotel within safe walking distance for me and my daughter, also close link to the Underground/DLR. This Hotel was ideal. Great value, outside congestion zone, car parking charge very reasonable. Ideal venue for the gig & access to all the sights in London, given cheap public transport. Would recommend as an ideal base for several night stay, the only downside being the limited breakfast choice, overall though great value for money December 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable night All the usual comfort I'd expect from Holiday Inn, pleased to see there is still tea/coffee facilities in the rooms. Only comment would be that the cooked breakfast choice was a bit poor, no bacon!! December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and a relaxing room Although a little way out of the city centre you benefit from a relaxed and enjoyable stay with easy access to public transport, without the noise of people and traffic you often get from very central (and more expensive) hotels. This allows for a more relaxed and peaceful experience. Nice restaurants nearby. The breakfast is limited in terms of hot options. The staff are very helpful - nothing was too much trouble. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature Dear Sirs The problem with the air conditioning and heating have been improved from last week. Thankfully, Libim and Khalid installed a temporary heater to my room. This was much appreciated as this was installed before I arrived at the hotel, making it a very warm welcome. The front desk is first class and is punching above its weight. The attention to detail is remarkable with my paper nicely placed in my room upon arrival together with my internet password, all ready and waiting. It makes the stay more enjoyable. However, The air conditioning and heating needs a more permanent fix but at least I am now warm and not kept awake at night by the fans. Kind regards Dean December 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awfull room not ready for the check in. the room was cold the breakfast was poor.... never ever December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fab stay lovely room, we went for the shopping and sight seeing, just outside of london so not in the busiest bit, the DLR just round the corner which takes u to the tubes. nice big room clean and comfortable would recommend December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent hotel I will be staying in this hotel the next time I am in London. The hotel is an 18 minute, pleasant, bus ride from Bishopsgate. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning The staff at the hotel are excellent. However, my experience of the hotel has deminished as a direct result of the very poor air conditioning of my room, 101. The heating is irregular and inconsistent. Sadly, the room is either too hot or too cold. The thermostat on the wall doesn't appaer to be working and when it does the noise it creates makes it impossible to get to sleep. This need addressing or I will find another hotel. December 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issue was sorted - great service There was a minor issue with the room. I spoke to the duty manager the following morning and all was sorted, he was interested attentive and resolute. This minor issue has not dinted my loyalty to the brand, on the contrary I was very happy with the resolution and will continue to use HI Express around the world Good hotel, good interested staff and committed to their clients. Many thanks December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service Dear Sirs I have been coming to this hotel for 4 weeks now and each week the service seems to get better each time. Libin and Khalid on the front desk, before I even arrived and checked in on Monday, made sure that my room was the correct temperature, the iron and ironing board were in my room, todays edition of The Times was located in my room along with the Internet logon. That is what I call excellent service and deserves recommendation. This is why I will continue to stay at the hotel during my work assignment in the City. Please pass on my sincere thanks to both of them. Also, please pass on my regards to Anna in reservations who made this possible by negotiating my rate for a three month stay. Yours faithfully Mr Cook (Room 101) December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Limehouse not Bitter Without wishing to offend the local residents, I found the area a little bleak. The weather did not help as I visited this hotel at the peak of the recent downpours. I was impressed with the hotel however, a friendly beacon in the greyness of limehouse. As an Express brand I found the service to be first class, with a very friendly welcome and prompt service. The day manager was very engaging and I was given some great suggestions on how to travel to and from the hotel (given that I arrived on foot). The room was spacious, and very well appointed as I've come accustomed to with the HI brand. The local area did not have much to offer in the way of 'international' brands, but there were plenty of local stores and food outlets offering 'versions' of american or chinese style fast food. I chose to keep fit each day, and walked from the hotel to Aldgate East, which took approximately 25 minutes and was very easy to find. I didn't stay for breakfast, so cannot comment on the continental offerings, although the dining area was spacious and very clean. My only complaint was the vending machine is in need of some attention and failed to distribute the items I'd paid for. This was immediately rectified by the on-duty manager - so nothing to worry about. Thouroughly enjoyed the stay, thank you. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth recommending Well located hotel not in the centre of London but good transport links to access the centre. Pleasant walks along Thames Path to Canary Wharf or Tower Bridge. Easy access to Westfield Centre and Olympic Park. Very relaxing. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk and reservations Again I am writing a very positive review regarding the staff at the front dest and reservations. I am particularly pleased with Libin and Khalid on front desk and Anna at reservations. Great team. It will ensure I keep coming back. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and large room. Pleasant stay. The stay at this hotel was quite a pleasant experience mostly. The reception staff upon arrival were courteous and helpful. Upon arriving, I felt the room was a bit cold and I turned on the air conditioner, which even when the temperature was cranked up to the highest setting was still blowing cold air even after 2 hours. When I called the reception, I was told that someone would come to check it up. Nobody came for another 2 hours. Upon a second phone call, someone came and gave us a portable heater which was effective but took us a day to get the regulator on the portable heater to the right setting, otherwise the room would get too hot. Also, one of the reception staff was a bit indifferent about the safety of our valuables, saying "if you don't think our hotel is safe, then you can take your valuables with you", which we thought was a bit rude - as he is supposed to be reassuring us that it was safe. Apart from these two slight problems, breakfast was decent, room and toilet were clean and big, not the microsize toilets that you see in other hotels. It was 5 minute walk from a DLR station with trains every few minutes to Bank underground which was very convenient. Everything else was great and highly recommended. November 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhelpful bar man Really pleased to be given a free drink voucher when we arrived. Soon disappointed as the drinks we wanted had run out. No alternative offered and bar man made us feel like we were being cheeky for asking. Would have been better not to give the voucher in the first place. However, Reception staff were extremely helpful and arranged everything we needed. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was a gift, i wouldn't normally spend this much on a hotel. But the service was great and our room was very comfortable and extremely clean! Especially the bed! So probably worth the money. Great breakfast and they even let us extend our checkout time for no extra cost. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed hotel though location might not suit everyone We stayed here for two nights for the Diamond Jubilee celebrations. This was a perfect choice for us as it was useful to be staying within walking distance of Wapping to watch proceedings close to where the Queen and Duke of Edinburgh were reviewing the Thames Pageant - the sheer numbers of people in town that day would have made getting around very difficult. Arriving a couple of hours past midnight, we were greeted warmly by the front desk staff with the check in formalities completed extremely efficiently. We can’t speak highly enough of them - they were more professional than some at the pricier IHG establishments. Our room, pretty standard like all Holiday Inn Express rooms, was on the top floor overlooking the back which was much appreciated as those overlooking the front would be prone to traffic noise. It was good to see this hotel’s respect for Priority Club membership benefits as this has not always been the case in our experience of other Holiday Inn Express establishments in the UK. The hotel has quite a few parking spaces which are available for a small fee. This was handy as we had arrived by car and were not too sure about the wisdom of leaving a brand new car parked overnight in the surrounding streets. The only complaint was at breakfast when finding a table was difficult as the hotel was obviously full and everyone seemed to want to eat at the same time. This was not a big deal in the overall scheme of things and certainly not the hotel’s fault. For those unfamiliar with London, the hotel is located on the fringes of social housing estates though upscale riverside developments are not too far away on the other side of the road. There isn’t much to do or see in the immediate vicinity. For the more energetic, the Tower of London and Tower Bridge is at least a 20 minute walk away with St Paul’s Cathedral another 15 minutes on top of this. The West End and Knightsbridge shops and the museums in South Kensington and Bloomsbury would be beyond walking distance for all but the most enthusiastic walkers but a combination of the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) and the tube shouldn’t make getting to these areas, or any part of central London, too onerous apart from on Sundays when engineering works can shut tube lines and stations. There are a couple of very nice shopping malls with the more upmarket shops in Canary Wharf, a very pleasant walk eastwards along the Thameside Path or several stops away on the DLR, which might be a better alternative for those requiring retail therapy closer at hand. There aren’t too many dining options on the hotel’s doorstep. We found a very good curry restaurant about 5 minutes away on the other side of the entrance of the Limehouse tunnel (this is about 100 metres immediately ahead as one turns left coming out of the hotel’s main entrance - you can’t miss it) near the Thames and there is an Italian restaurant near it. We can’t remember the names but the hotel should have their details. Brick Lane with nearly 70 Indian Restaurants is less than 30 minutes walk away cutting through various housing estates for the shortest route. Additionally, there are a number of good reasonably priced restaurants and pubs in Canary Wharf and also in Minories which is a short walk from DLR station at Tower Gateway. In conclusion, a well managed hotel with excellent staff though the location may not suit those wanting to be close to the bright lights and action in the centre of town without needing transport connections. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service When we arrivied at the hotel I realised I had made a mistake and not arranged an extra bed for our child. The staff were fantastic, and despite being full managed to find an extra bed. It was a really good trip, and we have already booked to go back with some friends. The location is excellent. November 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit Comfortable convenient hotel good value for money however breakfast experience was poor on our first morning, improved slightly on the second day. Staff helpful and pleasant November 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room OK but the rest was as bad as it gets. Came back late evening for a pint before bed. There was an apparent choice of lager, a different lager, or Guinness (no bitter). One of the lagers, however, had run out, so it was Stella or nothing. Unfortunately the barman did not know how to pour a pint, got the glass half full and was then completely stumped on how to deal with the froth. Eventually out of frustration, I filled up the glass for him from the other side of the bar. He then walked away and we sat waiting until the manager eventually came to serve the other drink and take the money - by which time we had almost gone off the idea. Next morning we stood in a queue for 45 minutes to reach the breakfast bar. Our neighbours in the queue said it had been the same the previous day and the staff seemed totally unconcerned as if the situation was normal - no apologies, no explanation and no sense of urgency. When we eventually reached the buffet, there were no sausages and no baked beans. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and never experienced such a shambles as this before. Having experienced this, I will be very reluctant to go back. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Close to the City of London This is a good basic hotel close to the City of London. Accommodation is a OK. The complimentary breakfast is OK if you are really hungry. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Welcome and comfortable bedroom The welcome at the hotel was very efficient and friendly. We were swiftly attended to. The bedroom was very comfortable. One of the best night's sleep I have had in a hotel. The shower worked well it is always a bonus. The options at breakfast were very good. The cooked breakfast was done well, not always easy to get right. It was great that green tea was provided as I don't drink black tea. The table were cleared very efficiently. A couple of gripes were dealt with effectively: no hangers on the upper wardrobe and only one teabag in the bedroom. Parking spaces were reasonably priced and it was always easy to park. Overall, to be highly recommended October 25, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>