Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth recommending Well located hotel not in the centre of London but good transport links to access the centre. Pleasant walks along Thames Path to Canary Wharf or Tower Bridge. Easy access to Westfield Centre and Olympic Park. Very relaxing. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk and reservations Again I am writing a very positive review regarding the staff at the front dest and reservations. I am particularly pleased with Libin and Khalid on front desk and Anna at reservations. Great team. It will ensure I keep coming back. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and large room. Pleasant stay. The stay at this hotel was quite a pleasant experience mostly. The reception staff upon arrival were courteous and helpful. Upon arriving, I felt the room was a bit cold and I turned on the air conditioner, which even when the temperature was cranked up to the highest setting was still blowing cold air even after 2 hours. When I called the reception, I was told that someone would come to check it up. Nobody came for another 2 hours. Upon a second phone call, someone came and gave us a portable heater which was effective but took us a day to get the regulator on the portable heater to the right setting, otherwise the room would get too hot. Also, one of the reception staff was a bit indifferent about the safety of our valuables, saying "if you don't think our hotel is safe, then you can take your valuables with you", which we thought was a bit rude - as he is supposed to be reassuring us that it was safe. Apart from these two slight problems, breakfast was decent, room and toilet were clean and big, not the microsize toilets that you see in other hotels. It was 5 minute walk from a DLR station with trains every few minutes to Bank underground which was very convenient. Everything else was great and highly recommended. November 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhelpful bar man Really pleased to be given a free drink voucher when we arrived. Soon disappointed as the drinks we wanted had run out. No alternative offered and bar man made us feel like we were being cheeky for asking. Would have been better not to give the voucher in the first place. However, Reception staff were extremely helpful and arranged everything we needed. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was a gift, i wouldn't normally spend this much on a hotel. But the service was great and our room was very comfortable and extremely clean! Especially the bed! So probably worth the money. Great breakfast and they even let us extend our checkout time for no extra cost. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed hotel though location might not suit everyone We stayed here for two nights for the Diamond Jubilee celebrations. This was a perfect choice for us as it was useful to be staying within walking distance of Wapping to watch proceedings close to where the Queen and Duke of Edinburgh were reviewing the Thames Pageant - the sheer numbers of people in town that day would have made getting around very difficult. Arriving a couple of hours past midnight, we were greeted warmly by the front desk staff with the check in formalities completed extremely efficiently. We can’t speak highly enough of them - they were more professional than some at the pricier IHG establishments. Our room, pretty standard like all Holiday Inn Express rooms, was on the top floor overlooking the back which was much appreciated as those overlooking the front would be prone to traffic noise. It was good to see this hotel’s respect for Priority Club membership benefits as this has not always been the case in our experience of other Holiday Inn Express establishments in the UK. The hotel has quite a few parking spaces which are available for a small fee. This was handy as we had arrived by car and were not too sure about the wisdom of leaving a brand new car parked overnight in the surrounding streets. The only complaint was at breakfast when finding a table was difficult as the hotel was obviously full and everyone seemed to want to eat at the same time. This was not a big deal in the overall scheme of things and certainly not the hotel’s fault. For those unfamiliar with London, the hotel is located on the fringes of social housing estates though upscale riverside developments are not too far away on the other side of the road. There isn’t much to do or see in the immediate vicinity. For the more energetic, the Tower of London and Tower Bridge is at least a 20 minute walk away with St Paul’s Cathedral another 15 minutes on top of this. The West End and Knightsbridge shops and the museums in South Kensington and Bloomsbury would be beyond walking distance for all but the most enthusiastic walkers but a combination of the Docklands Light Railway (DLR) and the tube shouldn’t make getting to these areas, or any part of central London, too onerous apart from on Sundays when engineering works can shut tube lines and stations. There are a couple of very nice shopping malls with the more upmarket shops in Canary Wharf, a very pleasant walk eastwards along the Thameside Path or several stops away on the DLR, which might be a better alternative for those requiring retail therapy closer at hand. There aren’t too many dining options on the hotel’s doorstep. We found a very good curry restaurant about 5 minutes away on the other side of the entrance of the Limehouse tunnel (this is about 100 metres immediately ahead as one turns left coming out of the hotel’s main entrance - you can’t miss it) near the Thames and there is an Italian restaurant near it. We can’t remember the names but the hotel should have their details. Brick Lane with nearly 70 Indian Restaurants is less than 30 minutes walk away cutting through various housing estates for the shortest route. Additionally, there are a number of good reasonably priced restaurants and pubs in Canary Wharf and also in Minories which is a short walk from DLR station at Tower Gateway. In conclusion, a well managed hotel with excellent staff though the location may not suit those wanting to be close to the bright lights and action in the centre of town without needing transport connections. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service When we arrivied at the hotel I realised I had made a mistake and not arranged an extra bed for our child. The staff were fantastic, and despite being full managed to find an extra bed. It was a really good trip, and we have already booked to go back with some friends. The location is excellent. November 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit Comfortable convenient hotel good value for money however breakfast experience was poor on our first morning, improved slightly on the second day. Staff helpful and pleasant November 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room OK but the rest was as bad as it gets. Came back late evening for a pint before bed. There was an apparent choice of lager, a different lager, or Guinness (no bitter). One of the lagers, however, had run out, so it was Stella or nothing. Unfortunately the barman did not know how to pour a pint, got the glass half full and was then completely stumped on how to deal with the froth. Eventually out of frustration, I filled up the glass for him from the other side of the bar. He then walked away and we sat waiting until the manager eventually came to serve the other drink and take the money - by which time we had almost gone off the idea. Next morning we stood in a queue for 45 minutes to reach the breakfast bar. Our neighbours in the queue said it had been the same the previous day and the staff seemed totally unconcerned as if the situation was normal - no apologies, no explanation and no sense of urgency. When we eventually reached the buffet, there were no sausages and no baked beans. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and never experienced such a shambles as this before. Having experienced this, I will be very reluctant to go back. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Close to the City of London This is a good basic hotel close to the City of London. Accommodation is a OK. The complimentary breakfast is OK if you are really hungry. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Welcome and comfortable bedroom The welcome at the hotel was very efficient and friendly. We were swiftly attended to. The bedroom was very comfortable. One of the best night's sleep I have had in a hotel. The shower worked well it is always a bonus. The options at breakfast were very good. The cooked breakfast was done well, not always easy to get right. It was great that green tea was provided as I don't drink black tea. The table were cleared very efficiently. A couple of gripes were dealt with effectively: no hangers on the upper wardrobe and only one teabag in the bedroom. Parking spaces were reasonably priced and it was always easy to park. Overall, to be highly recommended October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 温馨的家的感觉 房间不大,但很温馨。地理位置距离市中心有些远。但门前的公共双层巴士可以带你去伦敦塔、伦敦桥、白金汉宫等地方,方便。 October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paralympic visit Fantastic location for the purpose of our visit, five minute walk to DLR station. Hotel staff very good. Room very clean and suitable for needs. Breakfast choice ok , but could do with bigger plates!!!!!!! October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend I stayed three nights in the HI-Ex--Limehouse and was quite pleased with the property and felt that I was well taken care of by the hotel staff. The room was comfortable and everyday the cleaning staff did a great job of refreshing the room. The bar was well equipped with drinks and service was as good as the front desk was. The front desk staff took care of arranging taxi's for us both day and evening. They were also helpful with directions and recommendations for restaurants. Would stay here again without hesitation. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great comfort & service Highly recommend this for a great comfort & service. My wife & I stayed there for almost Ten Days. The room was very clean & excellent Housekeeping. The Staff at the Front Desk is very courteous & every willing to help. This is a great place to be with your Friends or family while visiting London September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hospiatility Good acess to both the East end of London and City with secure parking and close to Docklands Light Railway. Staff are regular so it's good to see caring familiar faces who cater for my needs. No hesitation in recommending this branded hotel and a good example of what Holiday Inn Express is all about. Having been a regular since hotel opened they are always upgrading rooms and keeping the brand alive. September 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and lovely hot water and great service I have only one minor and one major complaint. The minor is that the towels are a bit worn and it would be nice to have hot cereal (oatmeal) at breakfast. The major is that there are insufficient outlets in the room. One computer, i-pad, CPAP machine and two cell phones are more than the room could handle. There needs to be some outlets by the bed end tables. September 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by From booking to breakfast! Well, wasn't I the clever one, booking two family rooms for two families no less! Only to be overcharged for an 'extra person' who doesn't exist. The poor computer system is apparently to blame! Chatted on the internet to the advisor who said phone the hotel direct. Phoned the hotel direct, to be told to ring back later, accounts were out to lunch. Phoned later to be told the system was down. Phoned again to be told, 'oh a common problem' system error we will refund you the overpayment. To date nothing despite 4, yes, 4 follow up emails!! How professional.. The arrival, the staff, the room were great. That's it, on the good points. Breakfast was a disaster, 20 mins waiting in a queue. Everything was placed in a nice long line, drinks, cold foods, cereals, hot foods which meant everyone queuing in the same place. On arrival at the hot food the selection of beans and scrambled eggs was all that was available. Returned 20 mins later and shock horror, some sausages, swiftly pounced upon by the masses. Still, to date, 10 days later, awaiting the refund. Staff were polite and room was more than adequate. As for the rest..... well judge for yourself if you dare. September 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay No complaints and happy to stay here again. Are there any improvements to be made? Cooked breakfast could do with being hotter and add bacon and the stay would have been perfection. September 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap family overnight stay We stayed at the Limehouse hotel the final weekend of the Paralympic Games. Great location only 5 minute walk from the DLR. Reception staff couldn't do enough for you and were very courteous. Only gripes: the beds were not very comfortable. You could feel the mattress move every time your partner moved. Sofa bed was just springs with a cover on - not very comfortable. Breakfast was very difficult. There's not a very good system: only a one way system that you have to queue up for ages to get food & drinks (in the same queue). Hot food wa snot very hot and kept runing out of sausages. September 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stayed here for the paraolympic's and it was a good choice , it was in easy reach of all the things we wanted to do. Small number of restaurants within easy walk, DLR also very close so very handy. My only bug bear NO PLUG in the sink, we did ask at reception but could not get us one September 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready Arriving at 10pm with two young children, we just wanted to get the kids to bed as quickly as possible and go to bed ourselves. When we arrived in the room, the double bed was ready, but the sofabed was not opened up and there was no bedding available to make it up. It then took staff over 20 minutes to provide bedding and make up the sofa bed, while we dealt with two tired and upset children. Is it too much to ask that a room is ready with the right number of beds when checking in?? Not impressed. September 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Eccelent vacation I would like to give you a big Thank you for your service: I really enjoyed my (and my family) stay at HIE Limohouse. I hope to be back for maore soon. London is a beautiful city more in the Olimpyc days. September 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value for money My husband and I along with our 6 and 10 year olds stayed here for one night whilst going to the Paralympics. As it was a Holiday Inn 'Express' I was a little concerned at what it would be like. Most of the previous reviews seemed ok. Well the staff were so helpful. We arrived early as wanted to get to the Olympic Park. Our room was ready so were allowed to go in straight away. The family room was great for what we needed. Clean, tv, shower and coffee/tea facilities. Had car park. 5 min walk from DLR so travel to Park was quick and easy. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was fine. As it was an Express were expected the choice to be smaller, but there was still a choice! Checkout nice and easy. All in all a great stay for what we needed with great service and friendly staff! September 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Basic I stay in Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express all of the time, I have never had any reason to moan or complain before. On the plus side the location is very easy for the DLR and Canary Wharf, that's about it. The hotel is situated next to a cement works which seemed to operate until quite late, the constant deep bass like drone and vibration was very annoying and ended up giving myself and the other half a headache. When I complained about the noise to reception they assured me that the cement works didn't operate until late, but there was obviously some sort of generators that were causing the noise and vibration. Whether this was due to the fact that we were on the 7th floor and at the back of the hotel I don't know, if I had no choice and had to stay here again I would insist on a room at the front of the hotel on the lowest floor possible. The room was very basic and smelt a bit too, not like any other Holiday Inn that I have ever stayed in. This would never put me off Holiday Inn as it is a brand that I trust, I would not however choose to stay here again. September 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LimeHouse Excellent hotel, friendly staff - Recommended to all! September 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience - very comfortable and peacefull room. Stayed here a number of times over the years, and was impressed with the recent upgrade to the foyer and breakfasting area. Also the upgrade to the complimentary guest PC facilities which was sorely needed! Our room was also at the back of the hotel, away from the road noise of The Highway, so was very peacefull. Overall, a very pleasant and comfortable stay. July 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for business trips Very close to Canary Wharf. Ease of access to DLR which provides links to rest of London, and very quick access to Isle of Dogs / Canary Wharf. Located in a quiet area.15-20 minutes away from Victoria Station and Gatwick Express. Very clean, and staff very attentive. Has little by way of catering services after breakfast, but there are snack boxes available, and staff will assist you in ordering take away meals. Also close to good Italian, Indian and British restaurants. A Gordon Ramsay gastropub is a mere 5 to 10 minutes walk along the Thames Path, providing excellent views of Canary Wharf. July 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hairdryer stay here all the time nice to see the refurbishment taken a back that another guest next to me was getting booked into the new rooms as they where a piroity club member The reception didnt say anything and checked me into one off the non refurbished rooms. The hairdryer in the room set on fire reported it to the reception team who said they would deal with it when i got back the next day nothing had happened. July 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jubliee visit Visit during the Queens Jubliee, costs pretty reasonable considering the late booking. July 11, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>