• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition
View More

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition centre in four minutes. Across the river you will find the O2 arena which is only 15 minutes tube ride from the hotel. You can also spend a day of shopping at the famous Westfield Strafford city which is only 14 minutes on public transport. All 150 contemporary, en-suite bedrooms have free high speed Internet access; offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. The Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse has four modern meeting rooms which can be tailored to meetings for up to 20 people.

View Less
Features
The modern hotel lies just 3 minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR)

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great location Clean hotel, nice room, great location for shopping, eating, and 5 minute walk to rail/subway station. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Comfortable bir size room, very well situated, quick access to London center, very friendly and helpfull staff May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed service I was quite disappointed with the services i received from hotel. i requested for the Economic Times paper and no one told me that they can not provide this paper to the customers until i asked next day morning. also had to call 2 times to get shaving kit in the room i agree these are complimentary items however customer need to be updated if items are not available or delayed to deliver April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would highly recommend Stayed for one night and had a double and a twin room. Staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms very good. Breakfast was one of the best we've had....and we stay in lots of different hotels. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Planned a day out in London and whilst there we decided to stay over on a spur of the moment whilst shopping in Westfields, Stratford City. We walked into The Holiday Inn and requested a room of which they had availability. The room was lovely, on the 7th floor, so amazing views. The room was lovely and modern, bed was really comfortable. The shower was ok, just not very powerful, but otherwise nice and hot. Would definitely stay here again April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing We have stayed here twice and have enjoyed both our stays. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the Staff throughout our stay very polite and helpful. We would recommend this Hotel. A small criticism of the bar stock. Perhaps more Joice of soft drinks for example J2O. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal work location with comfort A pleasant place to stay with friendly staff who respond to requests and feedback well. rooms are clean and with good bathrooms beds comfortable. Breakfast is OK but often not that special, food can be cold and the cereal selection is low value compared to cost and competition. I opt to stay here because of the clean comfort of the room however the current rate of price increasing i am having to look and compare due to company budgets being exceeded. Price is on a constant rise and I stay frequently. Watch pricing! would recommend to others April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely new Hotel Stayed here recently, and now an automatic choice when in London. Clean and bright, excellent service and great location in Westfield, with views of Olympic Park from the terrace. Also easy to reach "The City" or "West End" by taking the (Central Line) tube - Stratford station is within a very short walk. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful new hotel Our stay over two days at this superb facility is a prime target to repeat as soon as we can. The welcome from all staff was first-rate at all times and sustained throughout our most comfortable time. Our room was spacious, beautifully cleaned, with an excellent bed and very well appointed en-suite. We look forward very much to our next visit to this superb venue for all its virtues and location in the exciting refurbishment of this part of East London and where there is so much to enjoy already e.g. Westfield shopping April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Stayed at The Holiday Inn last weekend, everything about this hotel was fantastic. The room was spotless, comfortable bed, all bed linen/bathroom towels changed each day. Very quiet, no problem sleeping. Reception staff, bar staff were all very plesant and approachable, nothing was a problem to them. So close to all the shops and restaurants at Westfield - bonus!. Have already recommended this hotel to friends and family. Will definitely be staying at The Holiday Inn when visiting London again. Maree - Dublin. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service Excellent staff and very comfortable hotel. Highly recommended. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern clean comforatable room and good location Used the hotel as a base after main Easter holidays for Westfield shopping, Brick Lane and London sights. Hotel is adjoined to Westfield and Stratford tube station and therefore ideal for shopping, food courts and onward journey (approx 25 mins) to London Oxford Circus, Westminster etc. Also short tube journey to Brick Lane, Spitalfield & other markets. Hotel is recently built and therefore rooms are modern and clean. Breakfast consists of traditional hot food, cold meats and fruit - sufficient to kick start the day. Minor problems encountered with accessing relevant floor with the room key which had be swiped in the lift, but was very temperamental. Views are nothing to write home about now that the Olympic village is being dismantled, but overall good relaxing value if you don't mind being on the fringe of the city. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience in London. A very good hotel with nice interior. The bar excellent. The breakfast superb. The proximity to all the shops and also good transport links to the city. Can imagine to stay here again. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay for business purposes I enjoy staying at this hotel regularly. It is convenient access to not only the facilities in Stratford but accessible via the tube links easily to Central London. The Hotel is very comfortable, well maintained and the facilities are good, together with welcoming, helpful and friendly staff. Service in the restaurant and to room is always efficient and good quality food. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Lesley April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Stayed here 9 April. Really easy to reach by DLR from Canary Wharf after a long day. Very warm welcome and simple check-in, acknowledging PC status. Room contemporary and comfortable with spotless bathroom and very comfortable bed. Ordered simple room service supper (burger and potato wedges) - delivered promptly and exactly as ordered by charming staff. Breakfast buffet fine - good coffee from the machine. Easy trip to St Pancras in the morning by Javelin from Stratford International. Good value at a rate including breakfast - I'd rather stay here and travel than stay in a cramped and expensive central London property. Booked again for 21 April and hoping for a similar experience! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent <3 <3 <3 This hotel is a true haven. I stayed for three nights in early April. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was magnificent. The bathroom was very nice too. The location, next to the shopping centre and with very easy access to and from London City Airport, I have to say that from now on Holiday Inn Stratford City is the one and only option I´d ever consider for my trips to London. I loved everything about the room and the hotel, and I´ll definitely come back within the near future! <3 <3 <3 April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic environment My stay was good and comfortable. There was a situation with room service but the manager sorted it out in minutes. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. I would definitely recommend the property to friends and family. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the friendliest hotels in London This was my fifth visit since the hotel opened in July 2012. It's convenient for public transport (mainline, DLR, underground are two minutes' walk, Eurostar is 10 minutes away by HS1 train, and London City airport about 20 minutes on the DLR#, and 10 - 20 minutes from central London. It's right next door to Westfield Mall, with its wide range of eating places. As a relative regular, several of the reception and restaurant staff now recognise me and call me by name: good PR and a nice touch with a smile. The staff really make the place, from management to waiting staff, all very friendly but not 'in your face'. The rooms are clean and modern, with comfortable beds, work desk and wi-fi #a bit on the slow side for the free offering#, but in the regular rooms, fairly basically furnished. The larger 'executive rooms' #there's no exec lounge# have extra furnishings and more amenities in the bathrooms. All are spacious enough for 1 or 2 guests. Breakfast is normal buffet fare, with good quality ingredients. Dinner menu is varied, with bar options. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to the casino The hotel is ideal if comming to play at the casino ..which is less than a minutes walk Had a queen size room and was real nice April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay at The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Good location to the rail station and shopping mall. I would recommend staying there. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel ,Good location &Reasonable Price I stayed at this property for 8 nights.The room i had which is Executive room. It was nice and spacious room.My room was facing the Olympic park and could see the Olympic park through the window. The underground station only few minutes walk from this hotel.This hotel exactly located in the centre of Westfield shopping mall.So,you can shop anything you want just walk few steps away from this hotel. Highly recommendation for this property. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay Me and my friend really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Stratford City. The rooms were nice, the staff friendly and the location excellent! Westfield shopping centre was just outside our doors. Not to mention that it’s a five-minute walk to the tube, where the central line travels directly to the heart of London. Being tourists we were pleasantly surprised by how helpful the staff was in terms of advise on travelling by the tube, sights to see and storing luggage before our departure. I’d definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers. April 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay Hotel Holiday Inn at Westfields Stratdford city is very good Hotel to stay in.It is located in the mall so you can always go for mall visit whenever you are free.You don't get bored and no need to travel far and wide.Only thing is that the Taxi does not come up to Hotel Gate in that case you have to drag your luggage up to hotel gate for about for about 250 meters. Also Breakfast should be changed weekly. Rest all fine. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and modern facilities Stayed here for a night on business. To be honest, would have preferred to stay upstairs in the co-located Staybridge Suites however this Holiday Inn came in at a keener price for the night. A well presented hotel with comfortable and large bedrooms - maybe a little too large insofar as the one I was allocated could easily have accommodated some additional furniture to make it feel a little fuller! Reasonably comfortable bed (not a patch on the Staybridge bed though) and pleasant staff. Can't comment on food as I ate in the adjacent Westfield Stratford City mall which has an integral multi-line tube and rail station giving fast access to central London. I would definitely return - but only if the Staybridge was full or more expensive! March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location We chose the hotel for its location in relation to the places we wanted to visit. Central London is easily accessible via the Central Line, while the DLR and Overhead are also available. Being sited next to Westfields meant shopping and eating places were close by (and under cover). The hotel fully met our needs in terms of comfort and facilities and we look forward to our next visit. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good except for Internet signal in the room was very poor. Was unable to connect and had to use the Suites connection. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by guest service me and my girlfriend so happy about guest service , March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round value From checking in to checking out our stay was great! Reception staff were brilliant very friendly and helpful would defiantly stay again March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 first visit excellent in all respects! will use whenever appropriate for me from now on March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in ideal location and very helpful staff Stayed for one night and was impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the rooms March 16, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk The Hotel Entrance Limehouse Canal minutes walk from hotel Limehoue Docklands Light Rail Station (DLR) 3 minutes from hotel Big Ben is located 23 minutes on public transport London Eye is located 23 minutes from the hotel on underground The O2 arena is located 13 minutes on public transport Breakfast Bar - complimentary Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading