• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition
View More

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition centre in four minutes. Across the river you will find the O2 arena which is only 15 minutes tube ride from the hotel. You can also spend a day of shopping at the famous Westfield Strafford city which is only 14 minutes on public transport. All 150 contemporary, en-suite bedrooms have free high speed Internet access; offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. The Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse has four modern meeting rooms which can be tailored to meetings for up to 20 people.

View Less
Features
The modern hotel lies just 3 minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR)

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, good food Rooms are as you would expect for Holiday Inn, comfortable but not flashy, although personally would love a plug socket next to the bed. Restaurant has improved immeasurably over the last few years, now serving top quality fresh, interesting yet familiar November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception Organisation was excellent. Staff very accommodating and the food, which was superb, was served very professionally. We were very happy and our guests all enjoyed the evening. November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for last minute business booking Stopped one night, staff were very friendly, however hotel room shabby with stained carpets and walls. Room also very small but nice bathroom Area very noisy with road traffic and youths shouting until late into the evening Extremely expensive wifi but gave option of free if you downloaded apps, tried but never worked it out Nice breakfast but had to pay for parking Would only stop here again if no alternative November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Overall very pleased with this hotel. Only stayed for one night but no issues and staff were very friendly and helpful. We needed a bed made up for my son as the on-line booking didn't properly allow us to do this - I asked at the reception and the lady was there to do it within a few minutes. Also I asked for an iron and one was brought almost immediately. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Black Prince Stay Close to London with easy access via Blackwall Tunnel.This hotel is looking rather tired and is in need of an update especially in the restaurant and bar areas. We noticed patches of leak staining on the restaurant ceiling despite the very low lighting.We had the impression that the food was simply reheated and not cooked on the premises. The bedroom was comfortable but again in need of redecoration (peeling ceiling and cracked floortiles). October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food I ordered an evening meal and after 1 hour I had still not received my food so I complained to the duty manager and yes he did sort the problem out and to my satisfaction but I feel this incident shouldn't of happened in the first place. The hotel is starting to show its age and needs updating. I would not stay here again. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK for a short stay I arrived in Bexley by rail and walked to the hotel which took about 15 minutes. As it is situated in the centre of a very busy interchange/roundabout getting to it can be difficult at peak periods. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and clean with adequate furnishing. The bar staff were friendly and helpful but the service was slow and not very professional. It took quite a while for me to attract the attention of a member of staff and order a bar snack and drinks by which time quite a queue had developed. Food quality and portion size were good but as with most Holiday Inns the price of drinks was ridiculous. All in all a pleasant stay but could be improved vastly with a little training and thought. October 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement Room smelt of stale smoke despite being a non-smoking hotel. stained mug and grubby spoons. Bathroom fittings could do with an upgrade. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best nights sleep in a hotel This hotel whilst situated adjacent to very busy A2 is a very peaceful and relaxing place to stay. The beds were so comfortable with choice of pillow firmness. Best nights sleep for a long time. Service and food very good. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We arrived at 6.00pm and were greeted by a pleasant and efficient member of staff. Room was small but perfectly adequate for our quick overnight stay. Had lovely clean cotton sheets and white fluffy towels, my main criteria. Had a good nights sleep and then went down for breakfast which was excellent. Buffet service with very good choice and lovely and hot. Would definitely stay again and recommend. September 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Only Like all Holiday Inns its expensive for food and drink, but its only a short walk from Bexley Village where there are some decent pubs and restaurants. The rooms are normally ok, although its been a while since the hotel has had any work done on it. There have been occasions where the towels are dirty and hairs in the bath etc. If you need to work when you get there though dont rely on the standard free (for Platinum Members), it works, but only just and it can take up to 5 minutes to get one email sent. The pay internet is like the food and drink, expensive so make other arrangements if you need internet connection. Overall its got a handy location and the staff are lovely, but you cant class it as anymore than a bed for the night in my view September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis in Home Counties Stood out as best experience in a recent trip to UK for Staff friendliness service and value September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheery staff This was our fourth or fifth visit. Reception staff were very cheery when we arrived which was nice after being held up on the M25 for several hours. All staff were helpful at all times and always spoke and said hello when passing in the hotel. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best receptionist I stay at this hotel on a semi-regular basis and am usually disappointed with my check-in experience here but Roza made up for all that on this last occasion - I thought I was in a totally different hotel. Roza was warm and friendly with a big smile and very informative. The breakfast staff were also very friendly. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by info staff need to be aware to ask people to be quite after midnight as other guest are asleep have staff check on people go to there rooms to keep noise down where possible .....The bar staff was very helpful September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay this was an overnight stay to attend a family function close by. It is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and look forward to returning September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Familienbesuch Spitze, alle sehr freundlich, Betten super, günstiger als Jugendherberge, super Verbindung nach London mit dem Zug September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff best asset at this hotel The room was a little 'tired'. The bathroom furniture needed updating. The shower head look as though it had been there since the 70's. The bathroom ceiling was badly stained and required painting. The bed duvet felt very well used along with the pillows. The lift which serviced our room 129 had grease or oil trickling down the ground floor door. The thing we considered to be the best asset at this hotel was the staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay with friendly staff Stayed for a friends wedding which was near by and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was extremely comfortable and had everything we needed August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal situation for motorway convenience. This hotel is easily accessible from M25 South of Dartford but has the advantage of being near to local amenities and public transport. The expectations of Holiday Inn facilities and features are fully delivered, with attentive and friendly personnel. Wider beds would be of benefit for a better night's sleep if for 'double' occupancy. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Servive We found that the Hotel was more than we expected. Quite comfortable, did not use the dining facilities as we had an early morning start and used the Park and stay facility. We used a taxi to take us to Ebbsfleet International - rather expensive for a 15 minute journey. Would be nice if the hotel made arrangments for transfers and kept the costs down. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smokers The only "complaint" I really have is that smokers, of which I am one, do not seem capable of walking a couple of steps to use the facilities provided to dispose of their cigarette ends, thereby creating a mess by the main entrance door. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay Friendly and helpful reception staff who remembered my choice of newspaper from previous visits and arranged for a backup copy in case the first was 'accidentally' picked up by another guest. I was particularly impressed by a member of the bar staff who found a quiet corner for me to work in and meet a colleague. She also provided the all essential extension lead for my laptop without being prompted. These might appear small things but they do demonstrate the excellent level of customer care which is so evident at this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay We stayed for 3 days and found our stay comfortable. Parking charge seems unfair and breakfast very expensive especially if you do not require full English. Leaky sink plug annoyed my husband when shaving. It is a hotel near a family member so we may use again. I was visiting Cambridge also but all hotels full there. Journey was not too bad. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service Service upon arrival was excellent, the staff being very pleasant August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flexibility Staff at Reception were very helpful and switched our room to a more conveniently located one on arrival. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and friendly staff Very efficient and friendly welcome at the reception. Good location for public transport (buses and trains). Easy walking distance to Bexley Village. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good base for London visit This is our 3rd stay. Great value as unlike many London hotels we can sleep 4 in a room ( 2 adults and 2 teenagers ). 10/15 min walk and you are on a train to London. Great breakfast sets us up for the day. We will no doubt be back. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for exploring Stayed for a night as a base for exploring English Heritage and NT properties Hall Place. What a great hotel, our first experience of Holiday Inn and it exceeded our expectations. We took the special offer of Dinner and Breakfast and both were great. Dinner was a real bonus, well cooked, well presented, tasty food, Breakfast was also good. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was fine, a little tired in places, but very clean and it was super to have A/C. Excellent internet coverage. It is a shame that parking is charged for and not absorbed into the overall price - only a small niggle. We would recommend a stay here. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Costs Room was clean and comfortable for our stay as we were going to a wedding We had a few drinks before we left and was shocked at the prices of your spirits and mixers ,we would have spent a lot more at the bar if it was not so expensive ,really not good prices Also the breakfasts were highly priced August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk The Hotel Entrance Limehouse Canal minutes walk from hotel Limehoue Docklands Light Rail Station (DLR) 3 minutes from hotel Big Ben is located 23 minutes on public transport London Eye is located 23 minutes from the hotel on underground The O2 arena is located 13 minutes on public transport Breakfast Bar - complimentary Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading