• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition
View More

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition centre in four minutes. Across the river you will find the O2 arena which is only 15 minutes tube ride from the hotel. You can also spend a day of shopping at the famous Westfield Strafford city which is only 14 minutes on public transport. All 150 contemporary, en-suite bedrooms have free high speed Internet access; offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. The Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse has four modern meeting rooms which can be tailored to meetings for up to 20 people.

View Less
Features
The modern hotel lies just 3 minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR)

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolle Städtereise in London Tolles Servicepersonal an der Rezeption - einzigartig! Rundum kann das Hotel empfohlen werden. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Hotel Stayed two nights during a recent visit to London. The location is great for exploring the eastern end of the city. Excellent rooms, friendly staff. The cooked breakfasts were superb. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem! There are few hotels in this immediate area, but we wanted one close to the Tower of London, underground and many pubs. We really chose the right one! First, the room is one of the most comfortable IHG rooms we have experienced. It was like it was your own bedroom. The frig is stocked with complimentary drinks and snacks and the room is spotless. The bed, for London, is very luxurious! Hotel Indigo will be my first choice from now on! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel Indigo Tower Hill was a perfect location to see some of the best sights in London. Close to tube stations, the Thames, the Tower Bridge, the Tower of London and countless pubs and restaurants, it's a great location for tourists. The hotel was comfortable and clean and the staff is exceptional. We had an issue with our stay due to a miscommunication and the hotel manager was extremely understanding and accommodating. It made our stay an exceptional one. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second stay at a London Indigo Really fresh feel to the place, reaffirming the brand's reputation. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gute Lage des Hotels Die Lage war für unsere Auswahl des Hotels ausschlaggebend. Es lag gut in der Nähe einer Ubahnstation und nicht weit von der Tower Bridge entfernt. Die Höflichkeit und Kompetenz des Personals kann als sehr gut und beispielhaft bezeichnet werden. Stets hatten wir es mit hilfsbereiten und auskunftsfreudigen Mitarbeitern zu tun die den Eindruck erweckten, als ob Sie den Job gerne machen würden. Leider war das Zimmer etwas hellhörig und es fehlte mal ein deutscher TV Sender. Auch Ablagemöglichkeiten im Bad gab es kaum. Abgesehen davon und dem Preis der doch recht gesalzen war, kann man das Hotel uneingeschränkt empfehlen. Hier scheint wirklich zu gelten "you get what you pay for". Trotz der negativen Aspekte: gerne wieder. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Place was new and clean. Staff extremely helpful. Giusi at the front desk was awesome with all her help and advice. I was pleased and also surprised by how great this hotel and staff were. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo, the cool end of the spectrum I have stayed at the Indigo Tower Hill several times I have never been disappointed, and I have rcommended this hotel to friends ( this is something I would only do with the utmost confidence ) Happy to say , these friends are now staying at this hotel when visiting London Looking forward to my next visit in November August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服務熱情,房間舒適 除了房內的雙人床尺寸稍小外,房間和浴室十分舒適。 mini Bar每天補給,十分貼心,種類也很多樣。 唯一奇怪的是床邊靠窗的地方設置了插座,放下窗簾後不便使用。 August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, high standard hotel, great service On arrival, the reception staff were excellent, well informed about my stay and travelling colleague, gave good advice about local amenities, restaurants etc. The hotel appears to have been recently refurbished as the standard is high throughout. The rooms are a nice size and well equipped. Bar area and restaurant are comfortable, breakfast is large! Only critique is poor wifi reception in the rooms. Will stay there again on next trip to London! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis in the bustle of the Square Mile The reviews were good so expectations of the Indigo were high. It did not disappoint. Despite being part of the giant Intercontinental group, the hotel manages to retain a feel a million miles away from the corporate clones, with a nice boutique feel and being small enough for the staff to take a personal interest. Each and every one of them was cheerful and helpful. We had no issues at all apart from a mix up of our own making when we arrived back after the bar had closed and couldn't redeem our drink voucher. Next morning at breakfast, Viktorija went out of her way to swap it for some breakfast items; no fuss, no bother, no "we can't do that" red tape - just efficient, seamless service. And the breakfast was freshly cooked and reasonably priced too. Having stayed in most top hotels in London over the years, I have to say the Indigo rates amongst the best experience I've had. All in all, a great place to stay and will certainly be returning. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice a quirky set-back area but that means its quiet as well as not far from transport links. very friendly and helpful staff. made my first visit to St Katherine's Docks August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Staff We had booked a double room but since it was our second stay within 9 days our room was upgraded to a suite which was lovely. Highly recommend this hotel due to location and service/comfort. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, comfortable bed, nice design we enjoyed our stay very much; the room was very nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located right between Liverpool Street Station and Tower Hill. Just perfect!!! We'll be happy to come back. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wunderschönes Hotel Wir haben uns von Anfang an sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Empfang war sehr herzlich, das Zimmer sehr groß und sauber mit einem super angenehmen Bett! Das Bad war sauber und sehr groß! Das Hotel kann man ohne Bedenken weiter empfehlen! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay A very good hotel with first class staff and rooms to match. clean comfortable rooms which were very clean and in good order with a nice view of the city of London. All in all good value for money. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A secret hideaway We have just returned from a long weekend at this excellent hotel. We all agreed it was the best hotel we have stayed at in London. Friendly staff, clean well equipped rooms, in a quiet corner of the city. Hope to return, soon August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden treasure in the East End meets City When entering the lobby which is quite small you might feel as if you have not chosen the right place to stay, but the staff is extremely welcoming and efficient. Exiting the lift very refreshing boutique feel to the hotel. Rooms are really good and individual. Wooden flooring, 4 poster beds, great bathroom. Sadly no views, but in this area not many of the hotels have them. Compared to most of the hotels in the area I would rate this one as the warmest and cleanest. Even though it is part of IHG it manages to retain a very boutique individual feel to it. Not a corporate giant one. Would recommend it for both design and value in the area. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay A very comfortable and quiet room with a great bed made for a good nights sleep. Follow that with a good shower and I was refreshed for the next days work. Friendly and efficient staff on reception made it an enjoyable stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location anf good service It is a nice hotel except for rooms are very small. I would recommend this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great standards as always Great hotel , stay regularly, standards always excellent. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tolles zimmer, zuvorkommender service alles in einem ein sehr angenehmer aufenthalt. einzig das frühstück entsprach eher dem standart eines holiday inn express July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente decoración y desayuno estupendo La atención del encargado de recepción, la decoración del la habitación, el confort de las camas y el desayuno espléndido (las wafles estaban deliciosas, las mejores que hemos comido). July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service and Lovely Room We were greeted by the reception staff who where very helpful and friendly. The room was wonderfully cool on a very hot day in the city. The complimentary snacks are always a nice touch with Hotel Indigo. The over value for such a wonderful experience keeps us coming back to Hotel Indigo's over and over again July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic customer service During my stay, I lost my voice and was feeling unwell. My waitress during breakfast offered to make me honey and lemon to help me recover and checked up on me several times to make sure I was feeling better as she knew I had a day long meeting. This was a real personal touch and an example of excellent customer service. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Hotel A very enjoyable stay. Our room was a bit on the small side and the bathroom door had to be fully closed in order to move, but it was perfectly clean and good quality (loved the freestanding sink!). Have stayed at Indigo Hotels in other cities so expected it to be good and wasn't disappointed. Would definitely stay again, fab location. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clever and considerate The first impression you get is from the street. Because of the construction and the somewhat scruffy condition of the surroundings, you might hesitate a bit before entering. Don't. Quickly enter the shiny glass doors and enter the visually playful lobby--clever teardrop lights above the reception desk change colors, but the warmth of the receptionists never changes. Our receptionists moved us through check-in smoothly, letting us know about the amenities available to us (complimentary food and beverages await in the fridge) while getting our signatures. Very warm and inviting offer of all kinds of help, from baggage to directions, but not so much that we felt like we were being offered a time-share. The rooms are very clever, indeed, They blend the style of the historical City back to the founding of the Bank of England with the postmodern architecture of the Gherkin and Lloyds. Delightful. The only drawback is the noise level in the rooms. Fortunately, we did not have much of a party crowd during our stay, but I could hear the arrival of our neighbors at one in the morning. Still, the warm bed, generous pillows, and comfy comforter soon had me back in slumberland. We'll be back. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel and staff This is my preferred hotel when working in the city and need to stay over which is not frequent (4 times in the last 3 months). IHG should be very proud of this hotel and the staff and hold up as an example to others of how things should be done! Beautiful rooms, plenty of space, clean and well designed. The most important and impressive thing is the staff on reception, very friendly well organised and even though there can be weeks at a time between my visits, from the second time I stayed I was greeted by name as soon as I walked through the door. It’s the attention to the small details and being made to feel special when you arrive that makes this hotel a little hidden gem in IHG group and the City of London. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and excellent service This hotel is in a quiet location but only 5 minutes from Tower Bridge. It is easily accessible by tube - Tower Hill only a few minutes away. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet and the staff friendly and efficient. Some of the decor may be slightly dated but the hotel is still good value and we will be happy to return. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldnt stay anywhere else If you are looking for a boutique hotel that provides a warm welcome and great service this is the place for you. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk The Hotel Entrance Limehouse Canal minutes walk from hotel Limehoue Docklands Light Rail Station (DLR) 3 minutes from hotel Big Ben is located 23 minutes on public transport London Eye is located 23 minutes from the hotel on underground The O2 arena is located 13 minutes on public transport Breakfast Bar - complimentary Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading