• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition
View More

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition centre in four minutes. Across the river you will find the O2 arena which is only 15 minutes tube ride from the hotel. You can also spend a day of shopping at the famous Westfield Strafford city which is only 14 minutes on public transport. All 150 contemporary, en-suite bedrooms have free high speed Internet access; offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. The Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse has four modern meeting rooms which can be tailored to meetings for up to 20 people.

View Less
Features
The modern hotel lies just 3 minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR)

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldnt stay anywhere else If you are looking for a boutique hotel that provides a warm welcome and great service this is the place for you. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay Fantastic location, brilliant knowledgeable friendly staff, spotlessly clean all round fantastic stay July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to return Really enjoyed our single night here in July, so much so that we wished we were staying longer. Our king size bedroom was fresh, clean, and very comfortable. Bed was firm and w both had a great night's sleep. Staff were helpful and interested, and couldn't do enough to help. Mini bar with complimentary soft drinks - water, soda, juice, plus mini choc bars was a real surprise and very welcome. Bathroom was clean and fresh smelling. Chairs and table meant we didn't have to hunch on bed to enjoy the coffee (machine with coffee pods provided.) Only a couple of minutes walk from Aldgate tube, makes this a great place to stay in town. We'll be back. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service We stayed at the Hotel indigo for a four day visit to london . We arrived early, prior to check in time and were welcomed to leave our cases so that we could explore, The service provided at reception and therafter was so helpful and friendly - nothing to much trouble. we had a lovely room - loved the decor and the rainforest shower, Mini bar, toiletries and bathrobe and slippers a lovely touch. Breakfast was a feast! - again, staff sooo friendly and food and service excellent. Room and hotel facilities spotlessly clean, modern and luxurious. location is also perfect for walking along the Thames and visiting the sights in the Tower Bridge area July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Location... excellent service and accomodation We chose this hotel specifically for its location and its online reviews...It was our silver wedding and we last visited this area in London 25 years ago..we were very interested in the regeneration of this area and we were not disappointed....we wanted to sample the Brick Lane curry houses and do The Jack the Ripper tour but we also aware that there were the more famous London sites such as Tower of London and St. Pauls also within walking distance as is Tower bridge and Aldgate Underground station literally minutes walk from the hotel.. ...The service, cleanliness (which was immaculate throughout )and unique design of both reception area and bedrooms (extremely comfortable beds) the hotel staff were efficient and courteous in fact everything about our stay exceeded our expectations....We will be back... July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel we have stayed on in London :-) We had a excellent stay at Hotel Indigo. Staff was nice and helpfull. Short way to the Underground. Short walk to Tower Bridge and Tower of London. Some nice pubs in the nearby area. Would really recommand this hotel :-) July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcome Good location and excellent service and room. Well done Indigo! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fabulous! From the time we checked in, to the time we checked out, we couldn’t have asked for a better stay. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we loved the free water/soda/snacks in the minibar. The room darkening shades were very helpful, since sunrise was at 4:45am! Giusi and Katia were great - they greeted us by name each time we returned. The neighborhood is convenient to three tube stops, as well as Tesco Express and Sainsbury. We hope to get back there soon! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, friendly service Very friendly welcome and was offered an upgrade to a very nice room. Breakfast was nice, but the staff was having trouble keeping up. Rates quite steep, but I guess that's normal in London. Good connections to public transport. Overall an excellent stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service in a very central location We enjoyed our weekend stay very much, the staff is very nice and problems are solved just in time and in a very high quality, even if they happen to occur just around midnight. Our rooms were huge and looked absolutely the same like photos in the internet told us, what they would look like. Even if the hotel is located centrally around the corner of London Tower, it was no problem sleeping with open window. The city of London can be reached very fast by tube. There are also some restaurants and other food locations in the same street, so you are free to take e.g. breakfast in the hotel or just around the corner. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, fantastic staff Stayed here for two nights - just down the road from home. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very comfortable, with an innovative, refreshing design - but no bath, sadly. The hotel restaurant and bar - despite the best efforts of the very helpful staff - needs a bit of work. Ambience is not great and the knowledge of the staff, plus their English language capabilities, is not really good enough to deal with relatively simple requests. Overall though, a great stay and would go again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique, designer, loved it............ From the friendly, welcoming professional and efficient staff at front desk to the slightly quirky, lovely designer rooms with Grohe bathrooms and one room I stayed in with - an open cast brick feature wall - all lovely. Particularly like the free mini bar - great idea and nice touch. Comfortable beds, nice linen. Definitely a hotel I would recommend June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Really good location, one of the best staff and overall a very good experience here. Will stay again here when I return to London. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service staff is not friendly and rude, will not be back again June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were really friendly and made our stay a pleasure - they were very accommodating. Love the room and hotel decor! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Encantador Las habitaciones son espaciosas y con un diseño encantador, lo que hace que el hotel resulte encantador. Además la cama es muy cómoda. Mejoraria los espacios comunes que, por comparación con el resto del hotel aparecen tristes y pobres. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Helpful staff, nice room, comfortable bed, reliable internet, generous free minibar. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our second visit to this hotel and we were equally impressed with both the room and helpful service. We find this to be a useful location with good tube access to get around the city and will return... June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL ON ALL ASPECTS!!! The hotel is beautiful in design, the room we stayed in (we were lucky enough to have the biggest in the hotel... Room 108) we would definitely recommend. All our needs were covered plus more. The staff are all so friendly, informative and very very helpful, nothing was too much for any of them. We will definitely come back here should we need to stay in this part of London again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very happy with hotel, staff and location. Would definitely stay here again. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay we stayed for 3 days at this hotel, access to hotel was excellent as tube stations within minutes to walk. There were plenty of eating out venues, excellent pubs. Easy access to the tower of London . Our room was spacious and extremely quiet from the inside however some slight noise from traffic but nothing to get stressed about. Room was very clean, tea and coffee facilities were excellent always stocked fully. Fridge in room meant we were able to store fresh milk which was great, beveridges in fridge were free which was a bonus, however you probably end up paying for but nice touch. staff were friendly and helpful definately stay again June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous hotel, would definitely go back Really nice stay, beautiful rooms, four poster bed, stylish, comfortable. Bed was lovely, nice touches like ipod docking station. Lovely restaurant, amazing decor. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you.... Stayed for a week on business,, Brilliant little hotel,, Really friendly staff,,Location is great with places to eat/drink just outside the door, a little different from the standard Hotel, Free Gym which I used every day,, If pushed for a negative comment , at breakfast, second boiled was very slightly too soft (but still very nice) : ).... Will definitely be back...On my next trip..Thank you.. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room, great staff, amazing location This is a fabulous hotel and the staff are lovely, friendly and helpful. The location isn't one we have stayed in before as it is in the Square Mile which we assumed would be closed on weekends and bank holidays and we were staying over the Easter long weekend but we absolutely loved it and there was plenty to do as well as the transport both tube and buses are on your doorstep and so easy to use. We will be back! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice design and fiendly staff Nice interior design and sweet friendly staff. Recommend this hotel unless you are very sensitive to sound, because there is no courtyard in this boutique hotel and despite the good windows you will hear some car noise. Most people sleep through that though. The boutique hotel is close to a lot of hotspots and well connected with public transport. One point of improvement: despite the nice comfy furniture, the restaurant gives off the impression of a cheap Chinese restaurant. I think this has to do with the cheap looking lighting and lack of curtains. With some paint over the ceiling, some curtains and more elegant lighting, that could be at the same level as the beautiful rooms. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager was big help when thought had lost my credit carads! I have stayed several times at Hotel Indigo in the City. The rooms and bathrooms are large and are well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. The design is refreshing as well. On my last stay the staff there, in particular the manager, were a huge help when I thought that my credit cards had been stolen. In the City of London and near Auldgate tube. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise I stayed here for just one night recently and it was a pleasant surprise. Despite being a Platinum member for 2 years, I had never stayed at an Indigo before yet my expectations were exceeded, particularly by the front desk staff which was one of the kindest and most helpful I have ever encountered at an IHG hotel. All hotels in London are quite expense, but all things being relative this was by far a great value – Quite, clean and uniquely decorated room with a great bed to sleep in and close to 2 Tube stations. I suppose the only spot of improvement could be the breakfast in restaurant next to the hotel. A typical HI Express continental breakfast is better, but it was still adequate. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Checking-in 2nd time in the hotel in the last 6 weeks and front desk Ms 'K' remembers me ... and agreeably I remember the staff member as well. Puts a personal touch to it and I shall be looking forward coming back in a few weeks time. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Thank you for our stay, everything was very good!! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a great experience After visiting night before another hotel in UK, I was worried... but this hotel is great! Ladies at reception are so friendly and helpful, far above any expectations. I've been upgraded to the very nice room with superb design, breakfast was very good and location just perfect. This was my first stay at Indigo type hotel and 'I am sold'. Thank you for making my stay so comfortable! March 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk The Hotel Entrance Limehouse Canal minutes walk from hotel Limehoue Docklands Light Rail Station (DLR) 3 minutes from hotel Big Ben is located 23 minutes on public transport London Eye is located 23 minutes from the hotel on underground The O2 arena is located 13 minutes on public transport Breakfast Bar - complimentary
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading