• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition
View More

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition centre in four minutes. Across the river you will find the O2 arena which is only 15 minutes tube ride from the hotel. You can also spend a day of shopping at the famous Westfield Strafford city which is only 14 minutes on public transport. All 150 contemporary, en-suite bedrooms have free high speed Internet access; offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. The Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse has four modern meeting rooms which can be tailored to meetings for up to 20 people.

View Less
Features
The modern hotel lies just 3 minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR)

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Easy functional hotel with great customer service. The hotel itself was great, but this feedback questionnaire is too long for a brief review and to demand that you have 50 characters in this text part of the review is rather detracting from the fact the hotel itself was good - I am now bored! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! I stay here just about every week and remains absolutely perfect for my needs, being half way between the City and Canary Wharf. Easy access by taxi or DLR and a stone's throw from local shops. The staff, especially reception, as fantastic and it really feels like home from home. What really impresses me about this hotel is the staff are always willing to help - be it me dropping my case off first thing in the morning on my way from Liverpool Street station to Canary Wharf or the need for an early check-in to accommodate my needs. Well done all - I am a very happy Platinum PCR member. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everything we would expect in a great hotel. whilst i agree that surveys are important i do not think that actually writing the review should be so important. If the reviewer wishes to add comment then fine however there will be some who don't wish to. Once again a good place to stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GREAT STAY, STAFF WAS VERY NICE , THE ROOM CLEAN, FOOD GREAT, THE HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Commerical Road Warm welcome, room was comfortable - great stay, would return. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! My sister and I stayed 2 nights in the Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Hotel and it was fantastic. The staff was very kind to us and the service was really good. The hotel room was clean and the furniture was new and pretty. The beds are very comfortable and we slept very well. All in all this hotel is great and we can only recommend this hotel! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Arrangements The accommodation facilities are excellent. The services rendered by staff are excellent. The food is excellent. What more a business traveler needs for his comfortable stay and care. I am sure a business traveler shall not miss out this Hotel when he is required to stay in London. The Hotel is nearer to all type of surface transport facilities which is an added advantage. Stay, get freshened up and get engaged with your business with rejuvenated energy. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable stay We got fantastic service from the front desk staff. One person in particular, Eszter, was exceptional. We felt valued because she remembered us and was so helpful. This was our first trip to London and she helped explain the tube versus the DLR and how to find the location of the stations we needed. Also the benefits of the daily pass versus the Oyster Card Anything we needed, she made sure she took care of for us quickly. The wireless internet was fantastic. Very fast and it didn't drop. Only 2 devices could be on a the same time but that was all we needed. Printing to the business office was a breeze. Some of the best internet services I have had anywhere. The rooms were clean but the shower was a bit weird. Not set up well to keep the water in. That really was our only complaint. They were kind enough to unlock the mini-bar so we could use the bottom portion as a refrigerator. This hotel was very customer focused. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Money I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions in the last 6 months and each time I have been extremely happy with the service and good value for money. The hotel is ideally located on the Commercial Road and is a short walk from the DLR and is on all the main bus routes. Each time I have been upgraded to an Executive Room which was a nice touch. I would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to my friends and family. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beeindruckendes London Wir hatten das Hotel wegen seiner verkehrsgünstigen Lage ausgesucht, da man von dort mit Bus und U-Bahn schnell zu den kulturellen Highlights der Stadt kommt. Hat auch immer gut geklappt. Das Stadtviertel in dem das Hotel liegt ist allerdings nicht sehr europäisch geprägt. Das war aber nicht störend sondern hatte auch seinen Reiz. Das Frühstück ist okay, wenn auch aus Sicht eines Europäers vom Kontinent Steigerungsmöglichkeiten durchaus bestehen. Wir würden bei einem erneuten Besuch in London dies Hotel wieder nutzen. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People I have to work inLondon for the next few months. I have chosen this hotel as the people are so friendly and kind. There are lots of lovely people here, would particularly like to mention Ezther, who is always most welcoming and knows my name . August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in July. We booked this hotel with points but wish we had stayed closer to the tourist areas. If you aren't familiar with the area you will do a lot of walking. I ate breakfast here one morning but the next day just ran down to the local McDonalds. While the food was excellent I just felt the cost was too high for breakfast. Not much of a view out of the window but really you are just there to sleep, don't need a view! Nice having a Starbucks and small bar in the lobby. Service is a little slow but there is usually just one person working so they stay busy. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and room, but noise The hotel was great and the room really nice. But we had a problem with noise from what sounded as toilet letting in water. It was a bit irritating, but it was probably just our room at this time. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect journey Very good service and a wonderful overall experience. I recommend this hotel for everybody who plans a business- or holidaytrip to London. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable I had a very nice room, unfortunately it was next to a very noisy one, and because I needed to sleep during the day, my sleeping experience was not the best. Very disappointed about internet and mobile signal!!! I have a new model of mobile phone but no network coverage in the room. Wifi service is below any standards, it was disconnecting all the time and took ages to reconnect. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Stayed here before several times. Service and staff excellent. Will stay again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good value for central location- superb staff Great hotel thumbs up! Would use again. The staff do it proud! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly pleasant hotel I stayed here for one night while watching Monty Python at the O2. I booked using IHG Rewards Club points, and as it cost less points that most Holiday Inn Express properties (noting that this is a Holiday Inn) I figured it must be a bit shabby, but would do for a night on my own, Well, I got that wrong! OK, the area isn't exactly what you'd call prime central London real estate, but the hotel itself is great. Very well presented, clean and modern reception where I was efficiently checked in, my IHG status acknowledged and offered a free drink and snack voucher. I had a room on the 6th floor (the top, as I recall) which gave, er, a view, of sorts. It wasn't overlooked, and there was a very long uninterrupted view to the O2 and beyond. The room itself was clean and modern with mini-bar, safe, good sized flat screen TV and desk. Given the temperature space in the mini bar fridge for the water I had brought and air conditioning were very well received. The shower was good, bathroom clean, room was cool and quiet (rare in London in my experience) in short, everything you'd expect from a nice hotel room. A 5-10 minute walk in one of two directions, gets you to Whitechapel for Hammersmith and City Line (good for heading back towards West End, City, etc.) or the other way to Shadwell DLR to head East. Journey to the O2 was about 25 minutes, with one 'change' at Canary Wharf. You have to walk a while between DLR and Jubilee line stations, but it's mainly through the shopping centre which is very pleasant. Overall, a well priced, very well presented modern hotel conveniently located for public transport links. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early breakfast! Receptionist arranged with kichen staff to provide a full English breakfast earlier than inicated for Sunday morning. Thank you. I loved staying at the hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel Staff are brilliant, attentive and polite, always a pleasure to stay here and always get upgraded to an Executive room as a platinum Elite member July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Generally Excellent... Have stayed at Commercial Road a couple of times now on my IHG Points Rewards, and both occasions have generally been very good. The Hotel is clean, comfortable and the location is excellent... only a short walk to the DLR for a train into Bank Station in 5 minutes. Hotel staff are also very attentive - although on my last visit after a late night, I wasn't best pleased to be woken up twice before 9:30am to be asked what time I was vacating! Suggestion for Housekeeping - make sure all rooms have "do not disturb" hangers available. Apart from that, absolutely no problems with the Hotel, and will certainly use again... July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for purpose required We have stayed in this holiday inn many times as my husbands travels for business. No drawers in the room to unpack cloths just a wardrobe so live out of a suitcase for those things you don't hing up. Staff efficient. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great all round experience A brilliant weekend at the Holiday Inn. We would definitely stay again. A big thank you to all the wonderful staff. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A surprisingly friendly and comfortable visit Hotels are often cold and unfriendly, especially in big cities. This one id surprisingly friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed my stay and will return. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Taxi Service Private hire taxi good quality cars but bad quality drivers who did not know their way around and expensive July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! New hotel so everything is really fresh and clean. From the chap on reception my experience was positively moulded by the staff. He made myself and my son (6) feel really welcome, and that was extended by the room service porter who was funny, chatty and really helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. I stay in a lot of Holiday Inns and this was a really good stay and a very positive experience. The fact that I'm bothering to write a review says it all. Well done Holiday Inn Commercial Rd! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable 1st time here....will deff be back.....enjoyable.....friendly staff....great room July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务非常好,客房宽敞 或许因为入住是展会期间,因此价格偏高,若考虑平时价格,该酒店性价比非常高,酒店的人员非常热情,房间宽敞,设施也非常新,总的来说十分满意! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unplanned Stay We had to make a rushed, same day booking, after discovering our confirmed booking elsewhere had subsequently been cancelled. I was very grumpy about this, as I'd been looking forward to a relaxed short break but my mood was considerably improved by the ease of booking at Holiday Inn/Commercial Road and the welcoming staff. We enjoyed being located down in Whitechapel, particularly as this enabled us to attend one of the East London Mosque Open Days, of which we would have been completely unaware. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relief We ended up at the Holiday Inn by accident because we got locked out of my partner's flat - what a relief to find a hotel in central London on a Saturday night with a room left - the last one they said. The room was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated, the bathroom was really nice and super clean, the shower was very nice. It was lovely to find a room and to be able to turn a bad situation into a rather lovely one...even though of course it as an unexpected cost...but I don't resent spending the money because the hotel / room and breakfast were excellent. June 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk The Hotel Entrance Limehouse Canal minutes walk from hotel Limehoue Docklands Light Rail Station (DLR) 3 minutes from hotel Big Ben is located 23 minutes on public transport London Eye is located 23 minutes from the hotel on underground The O2 arena is located 13 minutes on public transport Breakfast Bar - complimentary Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading