• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition
View More

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition centre in four minutes. Across the river you will find the O2 arena which is only 15 minutes tube ride from the hotel. You can also spend a day of shopping at the famous Westfield Strafford city which is only 14 minutes on public transport. All 150 contemporary, en-suite bedrooms have free high speed Internet access; offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. The Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse has four modern meeting rooms which can be tailored to meetings for up to 20 people.

View Less
Features
The modern hotel lies just 3 minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR)

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly well located Excellent Great check-in with female trainee, who will go far in this business. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect Weekend Break We spent our anniversary weekend here and enjoyed a wonderful rest. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks everyone :-) September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would return The location was perfect and the staff were excellent throughout my 4 day stary September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing staff, very clean and beautiful room. More that we expected It was a great stay. We had an amazing time. The oprtions at the restaurant however are very very small. I would not eat there again, even though the food is delicious. For the rest, great stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Excellent hotel with friendly and efficient staff. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location A really nice hotel, with everything you need around you. Close to tube station, shopping centre, lovely walks along the river and a tube ride away from the O2. Hotel staff were very helpful on checking in and out, concierge took care of our luggage also provide us all the London tour details specially Deenesh at the concierge is really helpful and knows almost everything. I Would definitely recommend and would go there again on my next visit to London. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, a little pricey A good location for the Excel, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Will likely return to this hotel if attending an event at the Excel again. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY SATISFACTORY THE SERVICE PROVIDED AND THE STAFF FRIENDLINESS AND ASSISTANCE PROVIDED WAS VERY VERY GOOD. WE WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND THE CROWNE PLAZA TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and panoramic view My family liked this hotel very much. It was really a great vacation with full of relax. The hotel has everything that we need. Location is really good and nearby many important places. I really recommend this hotel to my friends. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for business stays have regularly used this hotel in past for business trips but not stayed for a while. I remembered why i like it as although out of london a bit it has good facilities and friendly staff August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel around Canary Wharf I have been staying at this hotel for several years. Rooms are always spotless, beds are very comfy, I enjoy the food there, a bus takes me to work, a bus picks me up from work, great location for other restaurants and O2 via Emirates cable car, swimming pool and gym. What else could you want? Well done CP London Docklands. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place Felt like home Thank you for the wonderfull service August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good nights rest A good hotel, clean hospitable and good facilities August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and friendly Staff The rooms and sleep up to the usual high standards. The best part of the stay was the breakfast experience. Sam was awesome, she looked after me while in the bar area while finishing off some work before serving the perfect breakfast. Thank You August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and genuine staff... A hotel which is superbly located for either London business or holidaying . The attentive staff make your stay welcoming and relaxing. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a comfortable stay. My Son who's now 14 and i visit London at least once a year. Each time we do something different and stay near to what it is we have planned. Although not our primary attraction, we did intend to go on the cable car. This was a stones throw away, so was great. The Hotel staff were very efficient and friendly. room had a view of the water and was very clean and spacious. Bit noisy with planes but didn't particularly bother us and one of the best nights sleeps i've had in a Hotel. We had a problem with the room safe, which wouldn't open, but a very friendly and helpful member of staff came to fix it. When we arrived back, it was done. Cant really fault this Hotel, we enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by docklands excellent, really friendly staff, super helfpul. best hotel in docklands August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel by the riverside enjoyed my time here. Shops ,ATM nearby as is the Emirate cable cars and river taxi boats. It is quite far from the hustle and bustle of London city centre which i preferred for a peaceful night. Staff are great ,cheerful and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CP在国外确实一般 作为IHG的PA会员 入住没有问候 没有行李生 没有欢迎水果 第一次到英国,不知道是不是英国的IHG标准不一样。 在我提出是PA会员后才升了一级房间。 不过也是面无表情,貌似欠了他们钱一般。 下次不住这了 找不到感觉 房间风景一般,给的是小窗。 房间用品一般。 August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rescued our 30th Anniversary trip After booking a bed and breakfast online, only to arrive in a seedy part of town to shabby unkept accommodations, the Crowne Plaza came to our rescue. The rest of our stay at the Crowne Plaza Docklands was wonderful! Especially helpful were the desk clerks and concierge. Through the excellent services of the concierge, we saved a ton of time getting around and buying tickets for the attractions in advance. Thanks so much for turning our adventure into the celebration we hoped it would be. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay This stay was for two days but we've stayed around five or six times, now. Always lovely and so convenient as it's right next to the Dockland Light Railway, Emirates cable car and river boat buses/rides. Of course, it was beyond the control of Crowne Plaza, but, on this occasion, we experienced "ignorant guests" coming back from a night out and banging on many doors at 3 a.m. shouting "Security!" What really irritated me and my guest was seeing a £1 "automatic" yet "voluntary" charity donation whilst using the bar/snacks area. In my opinion, this is so wrong. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and well located for transport I was really impressed by the reservation system and also the room provided. All room requests were met and the room's black out curtains were fantastic. Slept so well I almost over slept my alarm. Highly recommend this hotel and make the reservation through their website it is so quick and easy and the best price available. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay from start to finish I only had one night in the hotel and got there really late, but everyone I met still made me feel as if I mattered. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Zimmer und großartiges Personal Wir haben uns während unseres Aufenthalts sehr wohl gefühlt, da das Zimmer geräumig und groß war. Weiters hat uns die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals positiv überrascht. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 21st Birthday Overall we had an enjoyable stay at the Crowne Plaza. We came as a family to celebrate my sons 21st Birthday. Upon booking i requested 2 rooms next to or near to each other. I also telephoned on the morning of our arrival to say we would not be arriving until aprox 9pm. I took this opportunity to mention again that we would like our rooms to be together. I was assured that during the course of the day as guests were vacating rooms that my request would be fulfilled. On arrival we were given one room on floor 3 and one room on floor 5. Both had views of the carpark! I had read some reviews of surprise birthday cakes in the rooms for guests. I was hoping that this would be the case for our sons 21st but sadly not. On a positive note the hotel is very good with comfortable rooms and excellent beds. Also the staff are polite and friendly. Enjoyed a relaxing swim in the pool. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff need training The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. Some staff were extremely pleasant , particularly the cleaners and the concierge. Reception staff were a little ignorant and discussing other residents in front of us. Staff in breakfast area, unsmiling and I overheard one swearing! Perhaps staff training is needed. Quality of the hotel is good, but some staff let it down August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in Docklands Very nice hotel in London Docklands area, away from the noise of Central London. Rooms are very comfortable rooms and staff friendly and always helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful experience never to be repeated Booked in to this hotel specifically for the London Triathlon as I had a 7am start time and I figured it would be less stressful and more restful to have a hotel nearby rather than drive across town in the morning. I should have known better. In advance of my stay I had phoned ahead to ask a few key questions: 1) If I could keep my bicycle in my room - this is an expensive bike, and I would need access to it for last minute preparations. 2) If I could have breakfast at 4am. 3) If there was a pool. I was told yes to all of the above. On arrival I was told that no bikes are allowed in guest rooms because of concerns about damage to the corridors. Said corridors are more than 5 feet in width making it almost impossible to collide with them, especially when you are naturally rather careful as your bike is quite expensive. I was told that all bikes were being locked in a conference room - but no guarantee could be made that my bike would not be damaged, lost or stolen. I was also told that breakfast could be served no later than 5am - no use to me as I would need to leave at 5am to get to Excel and rack my bike. In the end I had to buy breakfast out of the hotel and make it up myself at 4am. The pool was out of service. So in fact everything I specifically asked about from this hotel was a failure and the staff were unapologetic, unhelpful and completely inflexible. Finally with a 4am start I needed to be in bed at 8pm. I took my time relaxing with a nice hot bath and was able to doze off - not easy so early as you can imagine. Sometime after 8.30am my room TV turns itself on with an alarm! There is a message that has been broadcast to all rooms asking about a car in the car park - not my car, and indeed I was asked to tell them my car registration at check-in so they KNEW it was not my car, yet still they broadcast to everyone. Although I could turn my alarm off and delete the message I could still hear the alarm in all neighbouring rooms where the occupants were clearly not present. I had to threaten to come downstairs and see the manager before reception would promise to manually turn off the alarms in all the rooms. As you can imagine I did not find it so easy to get back to sleep the second time. In short this hotel ruined the night before one of the biggest events of my year - I had trained hard to complete the London Triathlon after having cancer last year, and was raising money for a major cancer charity. I will never use Crowne Plaza again. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by river view rooms are very noisy We were UPGRADED to a river view room, we had booked twin beds and ended up with a double. The noise from the road traffic and pavement revellers and the city airport planes was very loud and anoying. We had to wait 24hrs for a hairdryer and drinking water. Watch out for the exterior door handle on the bathroom it is lethal if you walk into it August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customers - Not their priority They made errors and did nothing to correct them over 5 days! August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk The Hotel Entrance Limehouse Canal minutes walk from hotel Limehoue Docklands Light Rail Station (DLR) 3 minutes from hotel Big Ben is located 23 minutes on public transport London Eye is located 23 minutes from the hotel on underground The O2 arena is located 13 minutes on public transport Breakfast Bar - complimentary Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading