• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition
View More

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition centre in four minutes. Across the river you will find the O2 arena which is only 15 minutes tube ride from the hotel. You can also spend a day of shopping at the famous Westfield Strafford city which is only 14 minutes on public transport. All 150 contemporary, en-suite bedrooms have free high speed Internet access; offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. The Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse has four modern meeting rooms which can be tailored to meetings for up to 20 people.

View Less
Features
The modern hotel lies just 3 minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR)

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Excellent stay with attentive staff and clean rooms. I will use again if in this area. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Docklands Fair and priced well, but no shuttle. The meal deal was good and came quickly. Front desk were helpful but busy. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, Clean rooms, lovely food, comfortable bed Enjoyed my one night stay only downfall was to far from the westend we do not know london very well so tubes a bit of a nightmare. I would stay there again but not if I was going to a show it was a westend package deal July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, comfortable bed, little rough around the edges Was upgraded due to IHG membership to a junior suite. Glad I didn't pay the extra. Carpet badly fitted and a few cleanliness details in the bathroom which needed attention. Other than that, pleasant stay considering we were visiting the O2 which you can see from your room. Lovely view! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fntastic stay My wife really loved our stay at the Crown Plaza Hotel. The room was amazing, because the staff upgraded us, because of my wife's Birthday! Really tasty breakfast, plus my wife was presented a Birthday cake, card and balloon! In addition of all of that, the views from our room were superb. We want to return as soon as we can afford it. Thank you so much to all of the staff! Brilliant. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excelent location If attending an event at the Excel or the Cristal, and using the City airport, this is a great option and I was very happy with the service. Their Guest Relations Manager Head Concierge and all their staff were very helpful at all times. I also found a good route for a 30-minute runs around the small lake near the hotel and they have an indoor small swimming pool. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but no iron or hairdryer in the room A good room, bed ok sofa bed dreadful...no iron or hairdryer in the room and had to ring housekeeping, waited 15 minutes for them to bring it up.... room view was the carpark which was a shame as I booked a Queen suite! July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Check In 1 Night Business trip, which I was expecting to earn my IHG Reward Points. Gave details at reception and was ensured they had been added to the account. 2 weeks later, still waiting. Poor. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious room and great customer service Recently stayed here overnight before a conference at the Excel. It was such a pleasant and comfortable stay. The room and bathroom were in pristine condition and the bed was comfortable. The reception staff were very helpful with any queries my guests and I had, and they ensured our stay was comfortable. The housekeeping staff were great too and provided us with extra towels as there were 3 of us. Hotel is literally walking distance to the Excel centre, which was a bonus. Highly recommend. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel with amazing Customer Service I would just like to thank everyone at this hotel for making my mother feel so welcome and special. I booked the Crowne Plaza London, as a Birthday Surprise, as my mother was attending a special event locally at the O2 Arena.This was always one of her lifetime dreams, to actually see the Eagles in concert. From the moment that she arrived, she was treated as first class always. Upon arrival, she was given personal Birthday wishes at reception - then later when she got back to her room after the event, a special surprise gift of luxury gourmet cakes and sweets in her room. The Breakfast was described as fantastic, and well cooked with a huge selection of all types. All Staff were amazing for the entire stay. I would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza for all who are considering. Totally outstanding service. Recommended July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep and friendly staff Stay was very pleasant although a short trip for business. Had a very good nights sleep. Didn't have time to use the Spa and other facilities which looked good and were at no additional charge. Would stay again if visiting locally for business. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience on checking in Poor experience on checking in, room and bed clean and comfortable. I would not stay again. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep and Great Spa weekend Romantic Spa get away in the middle of the City. Bed was supremely comfortable best night sleep I have had in a while. Rooms are modern and spacious. I recommend trying the Spa and booking a treatment, would definately stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value for money overall The hotel was easily accessible via the Docklands Light Railway and handy for my meetings in the city next day. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room had a great view across the Docklands area and the 02 Arena. The bed was very comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. I had dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant - good dinner menu choices and an excellent breakfast buffet selection. I hope to return for a leisure visit next time I am in London. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spaceable room excellent comfortable bed Would defiantly stay at this hotel again when visiting London . Breakfast was really good plenty of choices ,the staff was really helpful and very pleasant . July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service great stay in a fantastic hotel! I was at Crowne plaza Docklands with my family for 3 nights and we were upgraded to an executive suite OMG the room was so beautiful and so comfortable! I am so grateful! Many thanks to the reception team! The staff were very friendly especially Chucks,Nobet and Richard my main man . Breakfast was excellent. They made me feel very welcome! I will strongly recommend it to my friends!!I will definitely come back again . I was very happy and I think it is the best hotel in London . July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money 5 * hotel for a 3* price tag. Will definitely be making a return visit. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast dining room service needs to be a bit more organised July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Good room, clean and comfortable but the breakfast on Sunday really let the stay down. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, excellent staff nad comfortable rooms June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience Will never use again, how can a hotel offer a twin bedded room as "Standard" in this day and age! Even staying on business I would not share so when booking a room for 2 people I expect a double bed. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location We were going to the Eagles concert at the O2 arena so Crowne Plaza is ideally placed for the Emirates Skyline which takes you there in style. I had recently had foot surgery and so was largely confined to a wheelchair during my visit and the staff were so helpful especially the (male) receptionist who checked us in (sorry didn't get his name) who was really helpful and kind making me feel that nothing was too much trouble. We were given a free room upgrade to a junior suite which was lovely and a nice touch that when we returned to our room there were some little fresh cream cakes and fruit left on a platter for us. The bed was very comfortable and no problems with noise, lovely views from our room window over the dock as well.Breakfast was well cooked, hot and plentiful as was the tea and coffee refills. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone if you can afford it you will be well looked after. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Used my reward points to stay in. London for a concert at the O2. Fantastic corner suite with views over the river. Great service from the very attentive staff as well. Well done Crowne Plaza we will definitely stay there again June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic This hotel was great for the o2. Cable car over the Thames and train station on the door step. It really didn't take long to get to the main attractions of London. The hotel is set in a nice quiet area. Can not fault any of the staff, all polite friendly and efficient. Just book this hotel, do not take any notice of the negatives that some people leave behind in their comments. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel location with top quality service. We arrived, parked the car and had a wonderful time in London with the DLR and the Underground all so quick and easy from Docklands. Away from the hustle of the city, this is a great place to stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel with very soft beds In brief: Very friendly and helpful staff - especially the breakfast team; Good room but really soft beds may not suit everyone; How to adjust the heating/cooling remained a mystery, no instructions in the room. Like many hotels, they encourage re-use of towels but don't provide hooks or rails on which they can be placed. On-site parking very convenient. Close to public transport by DLR or cable-car. The window could be opened - yay! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and a Great View! The staff here are excellent and made the stay very comfortable for us. The communications prior to our stay with the Guest Services Manager were first class and addressed a number of questions we had. I was personally greeted by her too and that was very much appreciated as I had got off of a transatlantic flight only a couple of hours earlier from a business trip. Bathroom was in excellent condition and the room overall was very good with a great view out over the docks to the O2. My one criticism of the room was that the lower part of the bed and carpet around it look tired and worn; minor details really. Room service was prompt but the curry was watery and rice very dry. Overall though a great stay at a great location with fantastic staff who could not have been more helpful. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First class hotel and location Used the hotel for an overnight stay whilst going to the 02. The staff were efficient and friendly, the bar, the breakfast, the room, the bed, everything was first class. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, clean hotel with good service The hotel was very clean and tidy. All the staff were friendly and helped with every request including a late check out with no problems. The food was excellent and the bar/restaurant area very pleasant. The beds were very comfy and helped me sleep a little better than I normally do when away from home which was very nice. I would defiantely use Crowne Plaza again for both business and leisure trips. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with our stay! Had a good experience, close to train/subway. Withing walking distance for those attending the Excel show venue. Close to the O2 for entertainment and dining. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk The Hotel Entrance Limehouse Canal minutes walk from hotel Limehoue Docklands Light Rail Station (DLR) 3 minutes from hotel Front Desk Breakfast Bar - complimentary Big Ben is located 23 minutes on public transport London Eye is located 23 minutes from the hotel on underground The O2 arena is located 13 minutes on public transport
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading