• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition
View More

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition centre in four minutes. Across the river you will find the O2 arena which is only 15 minutes tube ride from the hotel. You can also spend a day of shopping at the famous Westfield Strafford city which is only 14 minutes on public transport. All 150 contemporary, en-suite bedrooms have free high speed Internet access; offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. The Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse has four modern meeting rooms which can be tailored to meetings for up to 20 people.

View Less
Features
The modern hotel lies just 3 minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR)

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites StratfordLondon Mixing business with pleasure (and securing 24000 bonus points as the 4th IHG brand stayed in this year) I opted for this location for a single overnighter. Sensing the business element I was instantly offered a late check out which was warmly accepted. The room was large, well fitted out and very comfortable, as indeed was the bed. The bathroom was of a good size but someone had stolen the bath - not literally you understand but just for a few seconds I thought I was back in a Holiday Inn Express :-(. I did miss laying in the bath but the shower was very good. Breakfast was more than adequate though there were problems with both coffee machine dispensers which was unfortunate. The internet worked fine throughout and I got my business done before meeting up with my daughter in the very nearby Westfield Stratford City Mall.......happy days!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect value for money with easy access to Canary Wharf The hotel and room still looks as new one – all in perfect condition. I have got a room with fully equipped kitchen, including small dish washer and relatively big fridge (comparing to typical hotel’s fridges). Breakfast was nice, good selection of food (well prepared and good quality ham as well as eggs) and also selection of drinks (all what you would expect). A really nice surprise was manager’s special (?) – kind of happy hour on TUE, WED and THU evenings – when you can enjoy Italian wine (or Heineken beer) and selection of cheese or other salty snacks. All completely for free! Perfect time to catch-up with friends and get refreshment before you go to town. It is very easy to get to the town – hotel is located in the middle of shopping center, just 300m/3mins from Stratford station (tube, DLR, train) – it takes only 25mins to get to City center or Canary Wharf. I also liked the view from 11th floor - Olympic park and skyline of Canary Wharf. Down side of room 1102 is that it is just bellow a hotel’s fitness center (reception, club, fitness and other services are located on 12th floor). What might happen (and happened to me :-( ) is that someone can do exercise and make noise just above your head while you want to still have a sleep; even in pretty early morning hours. I will definitely try to avoid this room next time. But overall - will definitely come to this hotel again! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Staff and Cleanliness All Excellent Location is great right in the shopping centre very close to all shops and lots of restuarants. Also close to tube and bus stations (including the bus stop to Stansted Airport). Staff were very friendly and the room was vey clean. I specially liked the shower which was walking shower with glass door and not a bath with curtains. The size of the room is more like a hotel room with a kitchen angle so don't expect a big room. We asked our room to be cleaned every day of the weekend and it was done. The breakfast is also good with hot and cold food. Generally we were very happy with our stay and would recommend it. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and convenient for a long stay. Very well connected, excellent shopping nearby. Great staff who are very helpful and friendly, amenities such as the kitchenette, self laundry are a boon for a long stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family from Amsterdam The hotel has many strong points: Nice, large room, excellent bathroom, cozy atmosphere in the breakfast area, facilities for socializing in the lobby without waiters pushing you to buy foods or drinks and of course the location near Westfield Shopping Centre with low parking fees (5-8 pounds per weekend) and easy access to various metro and rail lines. We will definitely come back October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thirsty London Tour We loved the overall experience of staying at the staybridge suites, Really genuinely pleased to see us.Timothy,was so friendly & polite to explain everything we needed to know.Really nice guy. Breakfast great,really handy to be able to take it up on a tray,lovely decorated spacious room.Would recommend having the extra space of a one bed apartment. Although room faced the street,double glazing kept the room quiet. Really handy also for transport links into west end & also you have a plethora of shops,bars & restaurants. Nothing to fault this place would defo stay here again in London. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at Staybridge Suites Stratford Excellent accommodation. Very clean and tidy. Staff were very attentive. Had a great 3 night stay. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay - very complete and comfortable smart room and bathroom well kept well equipped kitchen good and hearty breakfast incl for vegitarians good self use laundry and Iron board in room Chair in writing table could be more homely October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Very good location, clean, like home, will be back again as I stay in London 4-5 days each month October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place it is a good place to stay, very neat and just at the centre of the shops. it ia also by the train station. The staff are very friendly and responded promptly each time they were called upon. the breakfast is okay and even appears to be inexhaustible. I will surely return to Stay bridge next time I am in Stratford. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel Staff was amazing location was great. I was able to get around very easy. Be back very soon and I will be staying at this beautiful hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel was the best I have ever stayed in. Very comfortable bed, and facilities, great shower and wonderful hospitality. Would not be afraid to recommend this hotel yo any one. Choice of breakfast was second to mind and room service was excellent. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniences and Improvements I felt at home while staying at your hotel. The room was well condusive and conveniences are very good but the breakfast duration should be Extended. We Muslims feel there should be more options to the pork served, chicken or meat will be well preferable. We be visiting next summer. Thanks October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not consider loyalty ihg Its 1st time in 5 years we did not received any benefit as a patinium ambassador member. i booked 2 rooms for my family since one week before and i request in booking and request by phone aswell for upgrade my room and joint room. but in 7 days not any upgrade my room and not given me joint room. its very bad experience in this brand hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations We stayed for a single night for a concert at the O2, to avoid the need to drive home the same night. I was slightly wary that the place might be a little pretentious, but I need not have been concerned. The staff were all warm and welcoming, with a genuine attitude to customer service. Our King Bed Studio Suite was exactly as shown on the pictures as were all the public areas. The air conditioning and excellent bed enabled us to have a comfortable night's sleep and wake up feeling refreshed. It was great to have a kitchen area with a fridge to keep drinks cool. The hot and cold buffet breakfast had a good selection of fresh foods, hot and cold drinks. I think we paid a very fair price for a good quality hotel in London and would definitely recommmend to my friends and family needing to stay in London, either for short or long stays. The only minus point is that we travel most of the time with our two teenage children and there are no suites at this hotel suitable for the family to stay in together as far as I can tell. If these were available we would stay more often in this hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was reluctant to write this review... ...because there are so many good things to mention and I was worrying that if I wouldn't be able to make a reservation next time! Although Stratford London is not located in Central London, with the great transport network e.g. DLR, Central Line, Jubilee Line and the Overground, it is actually very convenient to traveling around. The carpark onsite has recently raised the tariff but still at a very reasonable rate. Shopping centre opposite to the hotel provides plenty of shopping opportunities but more importantly, plenty of choices of restaurants, food shops/stalls plus two supermarkets to get the ingredients to cook in the kitchenette in your own room. The kitchenette is very well equipped. There is no oven but the microwave has the oven function and it worked well. I agree with many other reviews that the room is clean; in addition to the basics, there are apple tv (additional charges applied at very reasonable rate#; and the best sanitary bags I have ever come across. There is another important thing i.e. the design of shutting mechanism of the room doors - it had never been a single slam of door throughout my seven nights' stay #over three occasions#. Last but not least, the staff are helpful and approachable in general with Helen who is exceptionally professional and kind with genuine warmth which greatly contribute to the home like atmosphere. 5 out of 5 is totally achievable and not far off. Thank you! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love this place As good as hotels twice the price or more in London. Great location for getting to City or Canary Wharf and all the shops and restaurants right on your doorstep. We really like having a kitchen - although an oven would be great addition,. Very comfortable and super clean. Staff really care and are very welcoming and helpful. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service it was pleasant to stay, feel comfortable. Nice bed and shower. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home From the warm welcome we all had upon arrival, to the homely feel to the room and the hospitality from Debbie at breakfast all fitted together to make a wonderful stay. It truly is home away from home. Timothy on front desk stood out. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic views We thoroughly enjoyed our stay last week; the suite was excellent and the breakfast was lovely, with range of food available to suit everyone, and the dining room had the most fantastic views over London I've seen. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with an excellent adjacent large shopping mall Very clean hotel with spacious rooms include everything, even dishwasher and ironing board, but do not forget to bring slippers. Located 20 meters from a large shopping mall and a five minute walk to the subway. The only thing you will need is London Travelcard that will give you the option to use local transport freely, the hotel location is relatively far from the center, about 20 minutes by subway. Highly recommend the hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good friendly service Chloe , helen , Shannon , Thomas,Rafe and the rest of the front desk are friendly and helpfull, Breakfast staff are the same nothing is to much trouble , they keep the breakfast area clean and tidy and always happy Sales staff Emma and Nadine always ready to accomadate when they can. Rooms are made up everyday and if anything is needed never to much trouble to find it September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great "hotel" but with some minor improvements Everything with this "hotel" is great, but there is still some minor improvements to make it perfect. 1) Breakfast is awful, even though its a complimentary(its included in the price) it should be much better. This is a 1 star breakfast which needs major improvement. 2) Living in 2013 and having to pay extra for an 8 mb/s internet is not acceptable. If the concept is feeling like home you should feel like a home by having high speed internet without paying 29 pound for a week. That is expensive. Comparing to my home net which i pay 30 pound a month for a 26mb/s speed. 3) The air condition in the room is strange it gets to cold at night September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be better If you are a european or asian visitor be prepared to eat english style. Like so many London hotels they have forgotten they get foreign guests and breakfast has no meat, cheese or rice options that you are used to at home. Other than that you can expect a pleasant stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the place to stay in London Poor reception service, poor breakfast & service, badly situated, noisy, staff over friendly. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay I got to the hotel and realised that I had booked the wrong date in my rushing to get booked in that same day. The staff were more than happy to help me and the booking was changed and in I went. I found the hotel to be fantastic and the views spectacular Well worth every penny and would happily book again Thanks September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay and Superb Location I stayed here for 2 nights with my 10 year old son. What an amazing place to stay, rooms are modern and spacious. The bed was super comfy and the Apple TV in the room was a welcome surprise. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and great looking out to the Olympic Stadium. Location in the Westfield is a little challenging but once you get the car parked (£5 a day wow) and checked in there's lots to do and plenty good views of the Olympic Park. This was my first stay at a Staybridge Suites and it most certainly won't be my last. Thanks we had a great time. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, professional friendly staff, comfortable room From the minute you enter Staybridge, you are made to feel at home. Excellent professional service from a very well trained team. I think I met almost every staff member during my nine weeks stay, and each of them had the ability to combine professionalism with friendliness. Large spacious rooms with good kitchenette facilities, excellent buffet breakfast, with tea and coffee available in the lounge 24/7. Guest cocktail reception held three nights a week. No request was too much trouble, and always dealt with immediately. Great location with easy access to Westfield Mall and public transport, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and will definitely stay there again. Very very comfortable, and really feels like a 'home away from home'. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and Great Breakfast. Nice family accommodation. Good environment to shop. Wonderful staff members..... August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great stay We chose Staybridge suites for its location and space. Stratford has great train and tube connections and with Westfield on the doorstep, there are so many good options for dining out. Have stayed at let's of Holiday Inns and other brands. This was one of the best in terms of delivery n what was promised August 29, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk The Hotel Entrance Limehouse Canal minutes walk from hotel Limehoue Docklands Light Rail Station (DLR) 3 minutes from hotel Big Ben is located 23 minutes on public transport London Eye is located 23 minutes from the hotel on underground The O2 arena is located 13 minutes on public transport Breakfast Bar - complimentary Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading