• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Choose the well-connected Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Limehouse DLR and 5 miles from London-City Airport.

The modern Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse lies just outside the City of London and the Congestion Charge zone in the East London district of Limehouse. It's just a short walk to Docklands Light Railway (DLR) links for 20-minute journeys to central London and London-City Airport.

The Holiday Inn Express
View More

Choose the well-connected Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse hotel, 5 minutes' walk from Limehouse DLR and 5 miles from London-City Airport.

The modern Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse lies just outside the City of London and the Congestion Charge zone in the East London district of Limehouse. It's just a short walk to Docklands Light Railway (DLR) links for 20-minute journeys to central London and London-City Airport.

The Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse's 4 meeting rooms can be tailored to meetings for up to 20 people. You can hop on the DLR train for 5 minutes to Canary Wharf and Bank stations, and get to exhibitions and conferences at ExCel exhibition centre in just 13 minutes. There's wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Drive just 10 minutes to The O2 arena in Greenwich for live music and entertainment. You can buy a London Travelcard to get to the city's sights.

View Less
Features
Book a Park and Fly package at the well-located Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse and leave your car in our car park for up to 1 week.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and poor quality Very expensive poor room, drilling noises at 02; 00am and the staffs poor english made it very hard to communicate. I will not be staying here again June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience for the O2 As it was a solo trip to London for the first time I wanted a hotel near to the O2. The hotel was in an excellent location for the Docklands Light Railway (3 minute walk)and as I had mobility issues it was perfect for travel from the centre of London. The venue can be easily accessed via the Emirates cable car just across the road. The area felt safe for a lone traveller. The staff were exceptionally courteous and an added bonus was finding that I had a room upgrade due to membership of the Priority club which I had actually forgotten about. The room was well appointed and spacious with the most gloriously comfortable bed. I have stayed in hotels where there is a handrail at the bath to enable getting into the shower and I would love to see that as standard in every hotel.(just a tiny gripe) The swimming pool was accessible and I was invited to use the disabled changing room as I couldn't use the stairs to the changing area. Breakfast was very filling and is served with mugs of coffee which I enjoyed immensely. The covered outside area with heating was a welcome addition.(one area for non smokers too) All in all a safe,comfortable stay in a much quieter area that the centre of the city. To be recommended. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but... Great room and very friendly helpful staff but given wrong information by receptionist about visit to 02 to see Barbra Streisand. We went via cable car and it was our first visit to the 02 so really exciting. The receptionist told us we would not be allowed camera or even phone in arena. Advised to leave it at hotel as queues to retrieve phones after Performace would be immense. This was not true, although photography not permitted all cameras and phones allowed in. So no cable car or 02 photos for us! June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable but not oozing with special care Bed was very comfortable, views from the corner Suite were fabulous but I was expecting a lot more 'extras' in terms of service from this hotel (given the reputation of the Crowne Plaza brand) but the service didn't really reach the dizzy heights that I expected. I stayed in an Executive Suite and the biggest let down was PLASTIC glasses in the bathroom - thought those were reserved for hotels at the lower end of the market. However, I would still recommend. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff wonderful, Great Position. First time staying in the Docklands, I am a Platinum Ambassador Member so I know a thing or two about the chain. In chronology. Parking your car was easy , hotel has its own car park. Entering reception is a minus, it smells of Chlorine (minus) from the pool and health Spa ( bonus). Welcoming smile and greeting from check in staff, room ready, keys prepared, easy check in. Up to the room via lift, executive King room, glorified Holiday Express style, good view over River Thames. Room clean, bed comfortable, window opens slightly. Expected a better standard of room. No club lounge in Hotel. Had drinks at the bar and light snack. Staff lovely, helpful, fun And gracious., If you like a cigar you can sit outside under heat lamps shielded by glass from the breeze under heat lamps.The hotel is in great position for 02 and all things in general. The hotel is small but has a nice ambience like a boutique style hotel. Good nights sleep. Breakfast was okay, no imagination here but was happy. In general would return if in docklands, would recommend. It's not perfect but it is a happy hotel and they will make you feel welcome and want you to be comfortable. I like this Hotel. May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed Extremely unorganised and unhelpful staff, we were told the reason the staff ignored us was because they were busy! Unlikely we would recommend this hotel. The only decent person was the duty manager who helped us as we left. I am surprised that with the amount of errors we have not heard from the general manager! Money back is all well and good but you can't get back what should have been a relaxing weekend!!!! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Comfortable bed and room. Great value. Overall experience was fantastic. May 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The service needs improvements After checking in we received a room with no safe. This was odd being that I am an International traveler from the US and a priority club member. They proceeded to tell me that I could keep my cash and passport downstairs!? Maybe it's just me but, I have traveled all over the world and I have never been told to come downstairs and put my money and passport in some random safe!! The concierge gentlemen were the most accommodating more so than anyone else at this hotel. I was upgraded with the help of the concierge guy only because I had to call downstairs after being placed in a room that had work going next door very loud. Overall, I really don't see the need to be a priority club member. I see no additional benefits- the room prices are not much lower from regular prices and the room that you receive as a member is usually very basic. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Checking and out a breeze. Staff helpful and accommodating. Room service average. £5 tray charge excessive. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Liked this hotel - Staff very friendly, food - good, room - comfy. Very slow Wi-fi (or you have to pay) is the biggest disadvantage May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality at a very reasonable price Very good waterside room with top quality facilities and helpful, friendly staff. I cannot fault the hotel and would certainly stay again if returning to Docklands area. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok if you dont eat! i stayed for a long weekend for my birthday weekend and my partner running the marathon. the hotel wasnt busy, ad i used the leisure facitlities, which were as expected from a hotel. the room key regularly stopped working, which resulted in several trips up and down in the lift to sort out, which isnt what you want when you have just come in from a long day out! (this happened each time we went out) the resteraunt was so slow! the night before the marathon, and as such an important meal for my partner., we waited 3 hours for food from presenting to resteraunt staff. at no point were we told there would be such a long wait, if we were we would have ate elsewhere. there were three tables occupied in the resteraunt so still dont understand why there wass such a delay. staff stried there best to placate us and chat while we were waiting, but still totally unacceptable and will not use for marathon next year May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful despite being busy We stayed the weekend of the London Marathon with my teenage daughter. On arrival the check in was busy but the staff were pleasant and polite. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and again the staff were polite and helpful. Car park on site and we were able to leave the car on site even though we had checked out. All in all a pleasant stay and would definitely stay again and recommend. The leisure pool was a welcome relief after a day in the capital and despite the hotel being busy was almost empty April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room nice and quiet everything was nice and lovely, enjoyed the whole weekend and everything worked out prefect no problem. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff. Great hotel in a super location. The service is outstanding and the staff friendly and helpful. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this place! Stay here about once a fortnight as it is close to Canary Wharf - there is a Shuttle service both in the morning and evenings which cuts down on taxi fares. Rooms are clean, bathrooms are good and breakfast has both a good choice and good quality on offer. One thing to note is the staff are about the best hotel team I have come across - very friendly and very approachable - well done to the Management Team! April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value and great view This is the second time I visited this hotel. We had an upgrade with a much bigger room and a great view of the river and the O2. The location is great only if there isn't any engineering work as both times I went there, I had to either walk from another underground station or interchange via bus. However, the cable car is just located outside the hotel and it is worth having a try! The politeness of the staff varied from staff to staff. And I have found some hair in the middle of the bath. Luckily there is a separate shower and therefore I didn't use the bath. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel & decent location It was a pretty good comfortable stay, courteous staff and holistically a good stay April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Highly Recommended Went to great lengths to make our stay the best possible. Guest Services Manager, Patience, is a star and a credit to the hotel. We will be back again soon. Thanks again. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade but noisy function..... I was delighted on arrival that I'd been upgraded to the top room, and so had a great relaxing experience for 3 days away working where I could enjoy relaxing in the living room with a view of the O2 and keep my bedroom space separate. The only issues I really had with the room were that the hairdryer is located (well, tied/pinned/fixed solid) to the inside of the wardrobe, which wouldn't ordinarily be a bad thing, but there was no shelf to put the straighteners or hair accessories, and with the wardrobe door open for the hairdryer, the mildly sufficient light became worthless. It would also be nice to have shelves in the wardrobe. And the last, and for me, most annoying part of the stay. My (fabulous) room was located on the second floor - directly over the conference/event centre where a wedding was taking place. I spent the whole afternoon and evening with the TV not quite drowning the sound from below. I did enquire nicely as to when the function would finish, and did point out that they should expect more complaints from floor 2, but was advised, 'its ok, most of the guests on the second floor are attending.' umm. thats ok then... I was offered an alternative (but not quite as nice) room, and was told the noise would go on till 2am. Fortunately it finished at midnight, and I managed not to have to change rooms. Not a bad stay, but a little pricey when attending a show at Excel. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a great stay last weekend at the hotel. The staff were very welcoming, the room was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The fridge had a nice small selection but overpriced although you did get 2 bottle of free water but 3 pounds for a can of coke is beyond a joke. We used the fridge for our own things. I would say book your breakfast when booking your stay like we did as there in no way it's worth 18 pounds on the day. The bar stays open till 2am so you can sit down and relax with friends in the evening. I wish i had taken my swimming costume as that looked amazing. I did read that you can walk to the O2 in 17 minutes, this is not possible. We took the cable cars over but we had to take a taxi back after the concert. Overall it was an excellent stay, i would use it again and recommend to other people. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Birthday weekend A great hotel in a great location! Access is easy using the DLR Royal Victoria station, especially now that the DLR connects with the Overground service at Shadwell. The room was fine and we appreciated the upgrade, although we would have liked a better view over the dock. We decided on an evening meal in the hotel restauarant and this was a disappointment as we had to wait over an hour for the main course. So by the time it evetually came, we were not in a mood to appreciate it - although it was no doubt very good. We ate out on the second night! Breakfast was OK, but not as special as we might have expected from a Crowne Plaza. e.g. would have appreciated choice of kippers or smoked haddock. Overall, a pleasant experience. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff but room for improvement Pros: Great location for Excel, very helpful& friendly reception staff, good sized very clean room, own parking reasonably priced for London. Cons: very expensive wi-fi with misleading pricing policy. Would expect it to be free with rooms of this price. We had a room service meal one evening and were warned we would have to wait up to an hour, still charged £5 on top of bill for it's delivery and not great when it arrived. Room cold in the day and hot at night! Overall a good hotel and would recommend, but should look to it's sister chain, Hotel Indigo. Similar standard but much better value for money with free wi-fi, excellent room service and food, complimentary mini bar snacks and drinks etc March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star quality at an affordable price. Lovely hotel with excellent amenities. Rooms were immaculate, clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable with fresh linen. Staff were all helpful and the pool/sauna facilities excellent. We thought the price was very reasonable and the breakfast was excellent too - both in variety and freshness. It exceeded our expectations. The parking facility is also a real plus - we paid only £16 to leave our car at the hotel. Definately will go back and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants 5 star at an affordable price! March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the dining experience The food was good but the service delays to get the food and drink were wholly unacceptable and our concerns were met with apparent indifference. Stay by all means but eat elswhere if you want quick effective service. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The hotel was really lovely and the staff were so helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Great location for the O2 and links into the City. Also an added bonus having the pool. March 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for the O2, shame about the bar. Fantastic location, check in, property, room, bed, shower. Everything was brilliant. Accept the bar. Charged almost as much for drinks in the hotel bar as much as i did in the O2 venue itself. £14 for one pint of larger at £4.50, and £9.50 for a Jack Daniels and apple jucie. Pardon. Asked for a jd and apple juice, got given a double without being asked or told, which is against the law, at the cost of £6.50 and to top it off a dribble of apple juice at the cost of £3.00. Poor training by management, poor price setting and profiteering. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An experience of high quality service and comfort I experienced high quality service and comfort. It is at a very good location with a view to the waters. Ambiance is also very good. Prompt shuttle service and nice bar. Suggestions: 1) Attention and priority to the Priority Club Members. 2) Scope of improvement in room service and TATs. 3) Variation in breakfast menu. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Very Poor Restaurant The staff forgot to bring my wine and water until I asked The menu was very limited It took 30 minutes for the staff to bring my starter My table was dark and dingy - very little light No pepper and salt (vegetables were unseasoned) I asked for pink lamb and was told only well done, medium or rare Those are descriptions for beef and the waiter came back to say the chef recommended medium otherwise I wouldn't like it The sauce was salty and had a burnt flavour Pudding spoon placed on wrong side as I sat there, no dessert fork No side plate, no side knife Coffee arrived 10 minutes before pudding I concluded the chef could not cook and the waiting staff had not been trained March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but freezing! If you are staying at this Hotel in the near future I would recommend that you take some very warm clothing. The main doors to the Hotel are sliding and kept opening and closing when anyone walked past them. The reception was freezing and also the dining room and bar area which were both off the reception. Both at dinner and breakfast we had to wear our coats. Revolving doors would have been a better bet I think. It was a lovely Hotel apart from that. The bedrooms were warm and very clean. We had a superior room, but the bathrobes were not in the room and the TV did not work. Lovely views over river. Good food. I would stay again but only in the summer months. March 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior The Hotel Entrance Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.