• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition
View More

Make the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse your base for a London location as of its excellent transport links to central London and London city airport.

Seeing all the sights is made so simple if you are staying at the Holiday Inn Express London – Limehouse. The modern hotel lies just three minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR). Central London is just 20 minutes and you can react the Excel Exhibition centre in four minutes. Across the river you will find the O2 arena which is only 15 minutes tube ride from the hotel. You can also spend a day of shopping at the famous Westfield Strafford city which is only 14 minutes on public transport. All 150 contemporary, en-suite bedrooms have free high speed Internet access; offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. The Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse has four modern meeting rooms which can be tailored to meetings for up to 20 people.

View Less
Features
The modern hotel lies just 3 minutes from Canary Wharf which is on the Docklands light Railway (DLR)

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flawless Staff at this hotel are wonderful, obviously well trained and a real asset to the brand. I had the best night's sleep here I have ever had away from home. Bed was soooo comfy. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel but In Room Safe didn't work A lovely hotel in a quiet but easily accessible location with excellent friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious & included vegetarian sausages. We followed the advice of a previous reviewer & booked a Queen Bed River View room - well worth the extra few pounds. The ONLY problem we had was that the in room safe would not lock. We were offered a change of room (if available) or the use of a safe box in reception. As we were only there for two nights & in a bit of a rush to get back to the city on the night of arrival we opted to use the safe box rather than change room. There was a slight wait to access the safe box on the first evening because staff were very busy. They were very apologetic & really couldn't have done more to help. Planning to return in the Spring & hope to have time to use the Quad Club & Spa. November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, not worth the price.. once we arived at the hotel there was no one to greet us at reception, eventually someone came and told us where to go (didnt show us) we found our room to find it had been nicely cleaned, in the bathroom we had no towels so phoned reception and asked for some.. twice, we asked for 2 towels to eventually recieve 6. In the room the carpet was ripped, 1 of the curtains had stains down them the shelving units in the bathroom were chipped.. So we paid the extra and had breakfast there the next morning.. we arived in the dining hall to not be greated again, when someone came and showed us to a table they were very pleasnt and we were able to have a hot drink straight away, the food was dry from where it had been stood, bread stail and at 1st no chef to be found to prepare and egg?? once he was dealing with us, the egg also consisted of shell, but was happy to replace this once we adressed our isue with them.. That morning before checkout we thaught wed check out the spa, to wich we discoverd that it was a mother and todler swimming group in the pool wich happens everyday from 9am untill around midday, the gym members were not happy with this and saying what a pain it can be at times as they wish to use the facilities provided. cutting our time in the spa short in the womens changing rooms wich were heaving! there was dirty nappys in every shower, wipes and sweet wrappers. (i hope this was just a bad day) but not quite what i expected to see in a spa, its put me off kids of my own! upon checkout it apeared we had disturbed the receptionist from a convosation on her mobile.. when she called us over checkout and paying for parking was very straight forward.. Beautiful hotel, just apears to be under staffed?? i hope they were having a bad few days while we was there, not quite what i expected for the money!! November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel, no atmosphere Lovely modern hotel with comfy stylish rooms, great view overlooking Thames and O2 arena and Emirates cable cars. Asked reception staff for information regarding getting to London Eye via river boat , which is a very popular method of travel, the young man i asked did not have a clue, and the concergie assistant passed him a map to give to me. The food is very poor and overpriced , no selection on menu and restaurant is dull with no ambieance . The hotel bar is modern , spacious and an excellent place to chill out , with nice background music. This hotel suited my needs as it was a stone throw from Excel . If you are going to the O2 or Excel then this hotel is as good as it gets in this area. But apart from that the surrounding area is in a bleak middle of nowhere location. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect venue for the O2 Absolutely delighted with this hotel, we will definitely go back whenever we need to stay near the O2. Lovely setting and literally a few steps from both the DLR and the Emirates cable car making this the perfect location. Bathroom and bed were excellent, very quiet too. Shame the pool was out of use on our visit as our son had been looking forward to a swim but hopefully open next time. Oh yes, and the late breakfast sitting is a definite bonus and means you can have a lie- in! Highly recommended November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but bad internet I've stayed in this hotel from 18th - 20th Nov 2013. The free internet, whilst appreciated, was absolutely terrible! It was extremely slow and I could not do a meeting or work properly with it. I would appreciate if the hotel management team would look into this given that it caters to corporate clients who probably need to work at night. Otherwise, the room is good and the service is good. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic360 Comfortable, friendly, welcoming, clean and relaxing are just some of the descriptions. From reception, to housekeeping, to the restaurant and bar, incredibly good. Food was excellent too. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant, Wonderful! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza on 16th November, I booked the room via Last Minute.com. As it was my husband's birthday I wondered whether we could have a room with a riverside room. I telephoned Reception and was informed that they could not guarentee it but they would try. When I arrived to check in, I was greeted by Carmen she was extremely cheerful, she noted that I had requested a room with a riverside view. She surprised me by saying as it was a Special occasion, on behalf of the hotel; we had been upgraded to a junior suite which hosts a riverside view. I was overwhelmed by their generosity, she suggested I shouldn't say anything to my husband until we got to the room. My husband came into the foyer after parking the car. We went up to the 6th floor, when I entered the room, the look on my husband's face is one I will never forget. He was shocked he had been expecting a standard room. The room was huge and beautiful, we went onto the balcony the view was breathtaking we could see the O2, the Dockland's skyline all lit up. It was very romantic. The hotel had also laid out 2 gorgeous cakes, with a postcard congratulating him on his birthday and welcoming us. We had a wonderful stay, when we were checking out I thanked Reception and they asked for my email address. I was also given a card, which he explained would entitle us to a gift the next time we booked! Well, we will definitely be returning, we both agreed this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel We stayed at the hotel for a weekend break. We found the staff to be very helpful and welcoming.The room was very nice and we loved the breakfast highly recommended……….Excellent!! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Docklands Excellent hotel in what for me was the 'middle of nowhere'. However, communications were excellent for London centre and both sides of the river Thames. Staff were super efficient. Just a shade to..... A location chosen by the management with a clear eye on the future. Dockland IS the future of London. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Docklands in order to go to the tennis at the O2. Not only is it very handy from London City airport, the Emirates cable car is right outside the hotel giving easy access to the O2 - as does the tube station behind the hotel. It is also very easy to access the city centre. Staff at the hotel were always exceptionally polite, cheerful and friendly. Our room was immaculate and extremely comfortable - it was worth paying for the river view. We very much enjoyed the cooked breakfast and breakfast buffet selection - my one grumble would be that this was not included in the price. We would definitely come back to this hotel if going to an event at the O2. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep - Poor Conference Food Staff are brilliant. Lovely looking pool, jacuzzi and spa (although I didn't get to use them). Great sleep in comfy beds. Very poor lighting in the bathrooms and bedrooms for us women who need to do faces. Rubbish hairdryers provided in bedrooms, so take your own. Only thing that lets this hotel down is the food, especially what was provided for our conference. We paid £22 a head and were given food that probably cost the hotel £1 a head, and amounts given didn't spread to the number of delegates either. A great shame that let down an otherwise top class hotel. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 atp tennis good breakfast comfortable bed good beer prices Slow check in Slow check out long wait for tabale at breakfast - not enough staff to clear tables Had to get my own coffee - no one around to give me a coffee November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal venue for the O2 Excellent value for money if you book ahead for a central London hotel. Emirates air bus worked out very well getting from the O2 virtually to the door of the hotel, took 10 minutes, very convenient and would use the hotel again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Really happy with the hotel, The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel had plenty of parking and was within close proximity of the Emirates cable car. High quality rooms also. Thanks November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel This hotel was excellent The room was very spacious and comfortableTthe food was lovely and overall our experience was very good It was really CLOSE TO THE TRAIN STATION AS WELL I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and attitude This is my second year at the Crowne Plaza. Would highly recommend, great service and attitude, particularly by the bar/restaurant area staff. Very helpful and accommodating during a busy fair period. Will return November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfull service and people slept like being home, frienly staff, great breakfast food and service, November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff training at this hotel must be the best as all staff make you feel very welcome. Everyone you pass has a smile and a pleasant word for you. Reception staff are efficient and helpful. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff in a central location I've stayed here several times and always find all the staff very helpful. Whether it is the Coneriege helping me with a map, the gym instructor checking if I need any help or the wide awake smiling faces at breakfast, it always feels a welcoming hotel. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay and great service me and my partner were happy with the service and the quality/cleanliness of the room. we will be staying here in future events at London. Thank you! :) November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Having booked for a concert at the O2 we picked mainly for location, but found it to be excellent hotel. One of the best beds I have slept in, along with quiet rooms with little noise from outside. The breakfast was of good quality and staff helpful, and pleasant. Would stay in this hotel again, and use other hotels in the chain November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Couldn't fault this hotel. Best i've stayed in years October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by double the money and have a good time something happened between the bank and hotel and apparently i didn't pay. i had no proof to back up the fact i know i did so i ended up having to pay double.... good thing i have generous friends... the actual hotel itself was pretty good though, service was good, staff were cheerful, we were given cookies and water because we had to wait a little in line which i thought was pretty cool and my room had its own little office with a wheely chair at that, yay. i stand firm with all my compliments the place was definitely pleasant but do bare in mind as you decide to stay here to have a receipt of your payment is kept with you at all times. you may just end up paying double. once personal precautions are taken care of prepare for a decent stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! The hotel was excellent! The view was lovely, the room size was perfect, the room was clean. Room service was great, staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Breakfast had a variety of foods for all likings. Everything was perfect, never been so happy with a hotel before! Only flaw i could think of was that the bed was a little uncomfortable, however I'm sure if i had complained they would have sorted this out. Also, something that might bother many people is the noise from the airport! Kept waking me up at early hours of the morning (5am-7am) even with closed windows. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff, comfortable beds As a regular at the Crowne Plaza I have to say that the staff are always really polite & it's nice when they remember your name & say hello. The morning staff at breakfast in particular are a pleasure to deal with, keep up the good work. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to be back I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, but have not been here for about a year due to external factors. My welcome was incredibly warm - even before I announced myself and I was acknowledged as an IHGRC Platinum member. To me, the welcome really signposts the experiece for rest of the stay - this really hit the mark! The room was of good proportions and well maintained. The room service food was very good and the person delivering it was very friendly. All in all a really excellent two night stay. Back there next week and really looking forward to it. Thanks! October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel, but staff were professional, not friendly Technically I could fault little in the hotel, Rooms were clean, well equipped ,and beds were very comfortable. The swimming pool was fantastic, and at 6am on a Sunday I had it all to myself. Location to the DLR was superb. The only negative I had was the staff. Although they were polite and professional, I felt as though they were terrified of making mistakes, and not relaxed enough to make real conversation with us. The head waiter in the breakfast room was holding a staff meeting in the dining room in which he reprimanded a staff member for being late. I felt uncomfortable watching this and all the staff seemed too frightened to talk to us. Perhaps they are used to dealing with a better class of client who demands respect rather than familiarity? The exception was a lady of Afro-Caribbean descent (Grace?) on reception who was really friendly. I was also a bit concerned about having to give my credit card details even though I had prepaid for everything in advance. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We stayed for one night and I requested a sea view. I phoned the day before and asked if our room had a sea view and was told it did which I was really pleased with. However, when we arrived in our room our view was the building next door so was very disappointed as it was a special occasion and wanted it to be perfect. When I queried this I was told the sea view rooms would have meant being downgraded to a standard room which would have been fine if I could have saved some money and had the view. However, apart from that issue I can do nothing but praise the hotel. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was fab, and when we came to leave, our car wouldn't start due to a dead battery so the staff rallied round and one drove my husband to a nearby garage to buy some jump leads whilst another member of staff drove their car round to us so we could connect the jump leads to theirs. All in all impressed, but next time I will book a cheaper standard room with a sea view! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location with lovely views of the Docks. The room was vey clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. I really enjoyed breakfast and the staff were lovely. October 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk The Hotel Entrance Limehouse Canal minutes walk from hotel Limehoue Docklands Light Rail Station (DLR) 3 minutes from hotel Big Ben is located 23 minutes on public transport London Eye is located 23 minutes from the hotel on underground The O2 arena is located 13 minutes on public transport Breakfast Bar - complimentary
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading