Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for short stays in London / Near O2 We booked this for a one night stay as we were off to see Monty Python. The hotel was clean, comfortable and provided all the necessary facilities. Some say 'functional' is a negative thing - to me it's perfect. There was no over the top fawning by the staff - they were friendly and helpful, yet left me alone to get on with my stay - it was perfect. Less than a 5 minute walk from Canning Town, it's a great place to stay if you're looking for a reasonably priced placed in or around London. Especially if you're going to O2. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall, let down by breakfast. Clean, modern, comfortable. My wife and I couldn't have been happier with the hotel, up until the point we had breakfast. School dinner-style, no bacon, very low quality sausages, scrambled egg you could carve into cubes, stale bread for toasting (assuming you could find a toaster that wasn't out of order), and stale pastries. A shame, because the room was excellent, very clean and comfortable, very good value for money and for its proximity to the O2 arena, even if it had been double the price. Just sort out the breakfast! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Very limited, especially for veggies. Toaster was not working. Everyone lies a bit of toast nn the morning. Pretty poor. What was available was cold. Staff could not speak English July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Useless Staff very very rude did not bother with me did not help me in anyway July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by London Stay Second visit to this hotel as very convenient for transport links without Central London prices. Room not up to expected standard. Unfortunately I could hear a fan or machinery running all night so did not sleep, after 3 nights came home for a rest. Staff were great. Breakfast hot and plentiful. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult check in Had difficult check in - as clerk could not find reservation until I showed him on his computer screen. Once that was solved we had a fine room and a short stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed most uncomfortable. Breakfast not good The bed was so soft that we both got up with bad backs. Noisy next door guests. Breakfast was tasteless and the croissants were stale. Otherwise the room was very clean. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Firendly Staff and Clean We stayed here for one night and found the hotel to be clean, tidy and the staff friendly, my only negative was the breakfast which was not replenished requently enough to keep up with demand, therefore people were complaining and when the food was brought out it didn't even supply the demand of the queue, faster and plentiful refilling is required during the peak hour. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable The room was clean if not a little tired, the girl on reception was friendly and helpful and there was a pretty good selection laid on for breakfast, my only complaint is the air conditioning in the room did not work but when I reported this in the morning they wavered my £10 parking fee so that was fair enough. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice for the O2 Although the other side of the river, this was a good hotel if visiting the O2, with excellent staff and a clean, comfortable room. Less than 10 minutes to walk to the cable car or only 4 minutes and one stop on the Jubilee line. The only improvement I would suggest is that breakfast finishing at 9.30 promptly was a bit early for those staying for pleasure/concert rather than for business purposes. Will definitely stay again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 ROOMS COMFORTABLE SERVICE GREAT I can't fault the rooms or the service of the staff on reception and the bar. However, the breakfast was a shambles. Went down at 9:15 only egg and beans as a choice of hot foot. Queues for fresh hot food. No clean glasses or mugs. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! We stayed at this hotel recently as we were going to a concert at the 02 - the hotel is in a fab location with the tube 5 minutes walk and the 02 just one stop away! The room was really spacious as we travelled with our daughter and the facilities in the room were more than acceptable. The bar staff were very pleasant, recommending drinks as there is little choice but this didn't bother us. Breakfast was fine, everything was warm and appeared fresh. Definitely recommend - especially for the price we paid booking online! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay here again Staff were really friendly. Room was spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was great plenty of choice- no bacon but that didn't matter . Parking on site was cheap and easy. Train and bus staton within easy reach. Supermarket and Italian restaurant next door . Will definitely stay here when next in London - we went sight seeing but great for concerts in the excel or O2 . June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Next to Tube Station. Hotel has good parking factilities June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok..expected large room Shower is very small like a cruise ship. This not a 4 star hotel. I guess in American standard this should be a 2.5 to 3 star hotel. Overall I liked my stay. Staff were friendly, breakfast was ok. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, and lovely staff The welcome was genuine and friendly. A good location, and good value for London. Thank you for a great stay. The breakfast didn't have enough fruit. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable ... but Stayed at this hotel end of May. Overall my stay was good. Nevertheless, two cons: (1) the ceiling had a lick and I could not sleep for part of one of the nights, and (2) when leaving I asked for my luggage to be kept from checkout time till mid afternoon and the hotel gave me nothing to prove the suitcases were mine! June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Was very disappointed with the breakfast, there was no bacon???? The sausages were cold too.......apart from that the hotel was good in a great location. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff The room was clean and spacious and the staff were excellent, highly enjoyable stay. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for MCM Like many others, me and my friends stayed in this hotel for MCM London Comic Con due to its close proximity to the Excel Centre. Our stay over the weekend was near perfect for what we needed. The hotel is only about 20 minutes walk from Excel and is close to a variety of convenience stores and restaurants which suited us fine over the weekend. The room, as always with Holiday Inn, was clean, fresh and well suited. It was the right size for 3 of us and provided everything we needed for a comfortable weekend. We all got 2 good nights sleep and the TV was thankfully unlimited in channel selection. The breakfast, which wasn't available last time I used Holiday Inn, was a pleasant surprise. There was a variety of cereals, pastries, breads and some cooked foods like baked beans, scrambled egg and sausage. There was also unlimited Juice and hot drinks, making for a great selection, although i would have liked some more cooked food available like eggs and bacon. Another addition since last time was the free internet, which was rather poor despite excellent signal strength, and the connection was very slow, no doubt a way of forcing you to pay extra for the premium service. However, that bugbear aside, the whole weekend was fine and dandy, with a helpful and polite staff and all the amenities you could need like an ice machine, bar, lounge and closet to hold luggage after you check out. Overall a pleasant stay and everything we needed for our weekend in London for MCM. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BYOB - bring your own breakfast Scrambled eggs, sausages, eggs, and toast. That's it. Nothing else except the stock cereals. There were apples though!... but they were old and soft. Went straight in the bin. The room was fine, all set up neatly for the 3 of us. Good value for money and clean. Ample towels, hangers, and sheets. The soap and shampoo could have used a top up, but there was enough. Stock shampoo and soap - nothing special, but it's what you expect. The location is great, though. Not as close to the Excel as some of the hotels, but the 3/4 of a mile walk was no issue. Right next to the Canning Town station, which was ideal. Staff at the desk were friendly. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our stay was very good only bad points for us was bed was very bouncy and a lot of noise from the road outside but that's to be expected the big point for us though was no bacon for breakfast . But we are very happy and would use this hotel again May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable Pleasant and helpful reception staff and a comfortable room made our short stay easy. We would return again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfort The hotel offered convenience to the O2 which was essential. The friendliness of the staff and comfort of the room was great. Will book again. May 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Students ran riot I don't usually bother writing reviews after staying in a hotel for the one night, but had to after this.... I have stayed at this hotel for a number of individual nights; rooms are generally clean and comfortable; staff are friendly and helpful. However, on this occasion the hotel was catering for 150+ foreign students who ran riot. Complaining to the hotel staff was unsuccessful and a waste of time as they were overwhelmed by the students. Suffice to say, the evening was marred by the kids running up and down the corridors, knocking on doors/walls, shouting at each other....this went on into the early hours and started again at 6am. No chance of getting any breakfast as the students had taken it all - not enough hotel staff to cater for this amount of demand. I was told the manager would contact me to discuss apology and compensation - still no contact a week later!! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Great value for money and well located. Directly opposite Canning Town Tube and DLR stop. Only 20 minutes from the heart of london, and close to Excel and the O2. For the money you won't get much better in the capital. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location did the job Good for what we needed. Close to the tube sation to get into central london and cheap enough for londonpruces. Car park was great to to avoid congestion and parking in central london. Would defo book again. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Stayed here when attending a concert at the O2. This hotel is in an ideal location being near Canning Town tube station and a short walk from the Emirates cable car. Also only 2 stops from Stratford International Station and Westfield shopping centre. The room was comfortable and clean, as was the hotel and the breakfast choices were adequate. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Dale on Reception. When the cab I had booked back from the O2 let us down I phoned Dale and he instantly sorted out another cab for us. I would certainly stay at this hotel again and if you are looking for a budget hotel with staff who go the extra mile this is well worth a visit. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very convenient for O2. We walked for only 5mins from canning town tube stop and later had similar walk along to excel site and had great fun crossing Thames on the fab cable car. Very clean and staff very friendly, would use again. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time at London-Royal Docks After reading some of the previous reviews we though, okay lets give it a go. We needed somewhere to stay for the C2C 2014 music festival, and I must say we wasn't disappointed. The staff (particularly those on the front desk) where excellent. Good Points Room Service and Location (to the O2 and links) Bad (or lower) Points Food was a little basic, plenty but basic Would we stay again? Yes We would book up again for next years C2C 2015 music festival. March 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>