Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and easy access to central London A relatively quiet location and easy access to central London via DLR. The hotel is clean and the room is reasonable size (for London). However the bed was not as good quality as Premier Inn, rather too soft and bouncy - we slept on the sofa bed at the end. The nearest station is Canning Town and you could choose DLR, Tube or bus, it's only a few mins walk away. I had to get to Towerhill everyday during my stay and a short walk to DLR station; within 30mins I was at my destination. After a good size breakfast every morning, it feels good with a short walk to the station. Reasonable breakfast but basic, it was pretty much the same everyday and my daughter was fed up with it on day 3 :) But overall very good price and kids eat and stay for free. Couldn't ask for more really. One small thing I have noticed in one of my breakfast time, a customer spilt some milk on the floor while walking towards her table, she didn't report to anyone and yet when a couple of staff noticed the wet patch, they just ignored and walked over it. It was after around 20mins that one staff eventually wipe it off. I was concerned with the H August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class visit My fiancee and I chose the hotel to stay for a short break in London and would highly recommend it to anyone. First class experience from check-in to check-out. Friendly staff, great welcome, always happy to assist us. Great location as we flew into London City and used the DLR to travel. Handy for the local tube on the Jubilee line, great base for seeing all we wanted to see/do. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright and cheerful. Warm welcome from friendly staff. Good service and a great nights sleep. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena atención Lejos del aeropuerto pero cerca de transportes, personal atento y cooperador, cuartos de buen tamaño. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep, bad Wifi Fine for the purpose of having somewhere to sleep and a good breakfast the next morning. I had to keep resubmitting my email and address to access the wifi which was really annoying. It seemed to time out frequently and wasn't always fast. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop - great stay Admittedly we arrived late, stayed one night and left early, but our experience of the all aspects of the hotel standards and service was great ... and the air conditioning worked in the rooms! No complaints; only praise. Well done!! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by How a budget hotel should be Good value, clean and quiet. Not a hotel to spend a lot of time in but perfect as a base if you are not looking for fine dining and luxury surroundings. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and clean room Good clean room and comfortable bed. Plenty enough room for an overnight stay. Good breakfast, but why no bacon for an English breakfast? Convenient for the O2 and would use again. Staff were excellent. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location! we chose this hotel based on location - we were meeting up with family, and going to a show at the O2. Very accessible, ideal for our needs. Hotel was very comfortable, we enjoyed the bar after the show! Staff were very helpful when we needed to arrange a taxi, and the taxi driver was very courteous and polite. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely return! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine. But noisy aircraft. Hotel fine but be prepared for the noisy flights from City Airport. They start at 7 A.M. Can be noisy if you are in the back of the hotel as the car park is also a walk through for pedestrians and they are chatting. Train station is a couple of minutes walk which is handy. Hotel is more for that area of London. Cost a bit getting into Central London everyday for 5 days. The hotel is ok for getting your head down and then out. The O2 arena is one stop away on the tube which was handy as we used it for a couple of nights for a meal. On the whole OK. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff extremely helpful and very polite. I can not fault my stay at the docklands and would definitely recommend this hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Beds Location of Holiday Inn good for the 02 Arena and Tube station. Room was not hovered fully found hair grips and paper on the floor. Sink had a pungent smell . Bed uncomfortable and both pillows were firm. Did not have a good night sleep. Staff friendly, breakfast not very hot. Chambermaids trying to push us out of the room half hour early. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Monty Python Weekend It was a pleasure to stay here, the bed was very comfortable and the staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was very nice and a vast choice. I would recommend this hotel to friends and look forward to staying again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel if you going to 02 arena as tube is only a 5min walk away July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by London-Royal Docks, Docklands 4 JULY 2014 We stayed just the one night in a twin room and have no complaints about the room itself. Our problem was with the breakfasts... Only one four slice toaster was HALF functioning which meant that a whole room of people were trying to get toast from two toasting slots. The other toasters for mass production were completely defunct. when you think that an English breakfast always has toast, the lack of such causes great concern. There was also no bacon or hot chocolate, but then, if the chocolate was wanted for croissants, there were none of those either! In view of the fact that this hotel is so near to the O2, one would expect tourists from all countries to be able to eat a proper English breakfast. We will have to seriously consider which hotel we will use for our next London visit if this is the normal breakfast service at this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than I Expected Looking at the facade of the hotel, it appears old and needs repainting. However, the interior looks nice and better than I thought. Bed and pillows suit my preference, which allowed me to have longer sleeps. The staff were nice and responds quickly to a minor issue I raised. Breakfast was better than the other hotels I've been to in terms of variety and quality. And most importantly, the location is very near the tube station. It gave me better value for money. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by O2 Visit Booked for a visit to the O2 arena. Very convenient as it is 1 stop away. We also arrived at London City airport which is only 3 stops away on the DLR. Very impressed by the cleanliness of the room and hotel. Breakfast was basic, but okay however they were running out of things and needed prompting to fill up missing items. Pillow very hard, we should have asked for a softer one! All in all very good for the price and we would stay there again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for short stays in London / Near O2 We booked this for a one night stay as we were off to see Monty Python. The hotel was clean, comfortable and provided all the necessary facilities. Some say 'functional' is a negative thing - to me it's perfect. There was no over the top fawning by the staff - they were friendly and helpful, yet left me alone to get on with my stay - it was perfect. Less than a 5 minute walk from Canning Town, it's a great place to stay if you're looking for a reasonably priced placed in or around London. Especially if you're going to O2. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall, let down by breakfast. Clean, modern, comfortable. My wife and I couldn't have been happier with the hotel, up until the point we had breakfast. School dinner-style, no bacon, very low quality sausages, scrambled egg you could carve into cubes, stale bread for toasting (assuming you could find a toaster that wasn't out of order), and stale pastries. A shame, because the room was excellent, very clean and comfortable, very good value for money and for its proximity to the O2 arena, even if it had been double the price. Just sort out the breakfast! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Very limited, especially for veggies. Toaster was not working. Everyone lies a bit of toast nn the morning. Pretty poor. What was available was cold. Staff could not speak English July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Useless Staff very very rude did not bother with me did not help me in anyway July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by London Stay Second visit to this hotel as very convenient for transport links without Central London prices. Room not up to expected standard. Unfortunately I could hear a fan or machinery running all night so did not sleep, after 3 nights came home for a rest. Staff were great. Breakfast hot and plentiful. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult check in Had difficult check in - as clerk could not find reservation until I showed him on his computer screen. Once that was solved we had a fine room and a short stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed most uncomfortable. Breakfast not good The bed was so soft that we both got up with bad backs. Noisy next door guests. Breakfast was tasteless and the croissants were stale. Otherwise the room was very clean. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Firendly Staff and Clean We stayed here for one night and found the hotel to be clean, tidy and the staff friendly, my only negative was the breakfast which was not replenished requently enough to keep up with demand, therefore people were complaining and when the food was brought out it didn't even supply the demand of the queue, faster and plentiful refilling is required during the peak hour. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable The room was clean if not a little tired, the girl on reception was friendly and helpful and there was a pretty good selection laid on for breakfast, my only complaint is the air conditioning in the room did not work but when I reported this in the morning they wavered my £10 parking fee so that was fair enough. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice for the O2 Although the other side of the river, this was a good hotel if visiting the O2, with excellent staff and a clean, comfortable room. Less than 10 minutes to walk to the cable car or only 4 minutes and one stop on the Jubilee line. The only improvement I would suggest is that breakfast finishing at 9.30 promptly was a bit early for those staying for pleasure/concert rather than for business purposes. Will definitely stay again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 ROOMS COMFORTABLE SERVICE GREAT I can't fault the rooms or the service of the staff on reception and the bar. However, the breakfast was a shambles. Went down at 9:15 only egg and beans as a choice of hot foot. Queues for fresh hot food. No clean glasses or mugs. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! We stayed at this hotel recently as we were going to a concert at the 02 - the hotel is in a fab location with the tube 5 minutes walk and the 02 just one stop away! The room was really spacious as we travelled with our daughter and the facilities in the room were more than acceptable. The bar staff were very pleasant, recommending drinks as there is little choice but this didn't bother us. Breakfast was fine, everything was warm and appeared fresh. Definitely recommend - especially for the price we paid booking online! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay here again Staff were really friendly. Room was spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was great plenty of choice- no bacon but that didn't matter . Parking on site was cheap and easy. Train and bus staton within easy reach. Supermarket and Italian restaurant next door . Will definitely stay here when next in London - we went sight seeing but great for concerts in the excel or O2 . June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>