Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! I STAYED AT THE DOCKLANDS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS FOR 3 NIGHTS WITH MY CHILDREN DURING THE WEEK BEFORE EASTER. THE BEDS WERE REASONABLY CONFORTABLE BUT THE ROOM WAS VERY COLD IN THE AFTERNOON AS THE HEATING WAS OFF. I ACCEPT THAT IT WAS AN UNSEASONABLY COLD SNAP BUT WAS UNHAPPY WITH RECEPTIONS RESPONSE THAT THEY WERE UNABLE TO CHANGE THE TIMING CONTROLS TO BOOST THE HEATING. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD EXPECIALLY AS IT WAS INCUDED IN THE PRICE ALTHOUGH THE VARIETY OF ITEMS VARIED DRAMATICALLY FROM DAY TO DAY. PLEASE CAN YOU GET THE BROKEN JUICE MACHINES FIXED AS THE ONE THAT DID WORK DISPENSED THE JUICE BY THE TABLESPOON!! OVERALL THE STAY WAS FINE AND GOOD VALUE FOR A LONDON HOTEL SO CLOSE TO THE TUBE / DLR / BUS STATION AND I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the O2 Comfortable clean room. Great location for the O2, you can get there within 15 mins. Would definitely stay there again if re-visiting O2. Breakfast is good, lots of choice but no bacon which is a shame. Only one small complaint - the duvet on the bed was quite thin and not very warm, otherwise, we had a good stay. April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too soft, room a little cold. Disappointed about having to pay for the WiFi connection and the confusion in trying to set it up. Breakfast choice was very limited and the hot food was barely warm and very overcooked. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Drinks. Overall a very pleasant stay, but when we returned to the hotel after our night out we were unable to get a nightcap at the bar as all the spirits & wines had been "locked away" & the coffee served was only lukewarm. This is not the level of service we have come to expect as prioriy club members. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not excellent :) Didn't wake up in time for breakfast, so have left as average, however there are shops and greasy cafes nearby so it wasnt a problem. Bed was very very soft and we prefer something firmer, so they lose a star for comfort :) Otherwise staff were friendly and helpful and it was nice and quiet. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room 428 - 26-27/02/13 I stayed over for 2 nights while visiting an exhibition at ExCel. Karina did a great job of getting the four of us booked in and located close together. The room was spotlessly clean & were a credit to the service staff. I liked the various lighting options available in the room and the air-con worked well as did the black-out curtains. The breakfast options and dining area was fine but bacon would be a nice addition to the eggs and sausages that are on offer. The only problem I had was that on returning to my room after breakfast on both mornings, the room key card stopped working which was weird. It was however rapidly resolved by Gregory who provided two key cards in case one failed, so thanks for that. Oh, and the shower seemed very slow to drain so it may be worth looking at before it becomes a major problem. I had a problem with getting the wireless access to connect but that was down to my device. Once I finally connected it was absolutely fine and other members of my party had no issues at all. The hotel location is fine for the ExCel venue and connections to the DLR and Tube are excellent as they are only 500 metres away. Rooms at the front of the hotel suffer from road noise but provide a view to Canary Wharf & the O2 arena. If you keep the window shut and let the air-con do its thing then this is not an issue. The rooms at the back overlook the hotel car park so road noise is not an issue and would suit people who like to sleep with the window open. Would I return to this hotel if I was in the area again? Yes, definitely. Hotels in this price bracket can be very similar in facilities. It's the service that makes the difference and that is the same here. The staff and the service they provide makes a huge positive difference to the experience. Well done! DB 04/03/13 March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & excellent customer service We have just had our 4th stay at this hotel and highly recommend it to anybody visiting London . Close to the 02 arena and 2 min walk to Canning Town Tube station . Great customer service , Staff very helpful & friendly . The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and breakfast was lovely . Very good value and highly recommended. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DETAILED REVIEW! BRILLIANT! I am a very fussy person when it comes to sleeping anywhere else but my own bed at home. I've been to 5star hotels in Hong Kong and I thought that this Holiday Inn matched the standards (and possibly even slightly better) of the 5star hotels I've been in. When I've been to the 5star hotels, I've never really been fully satisfied, but my stay at the Inn, was brilliant. I have nothing bad to say at all! The Inn is a 5-10 minute walk from the train station, there are path ways and traffic lights on the way. It was £15 for a taxi from the Inn to the 02 arena. The staff are friendly, polite, very helpful, willing to be of any service. They will also ring a taxi company for you which is useful if you don't know the area. The room is clean and tidy. The bathroom is clean also. They have large clean mirrors, decent sized TV with good quality picture. They have hard and soft pillows in the room for you. You get a complimentary breakfast, there's a bar and a little lounge area near the reception. I literally cannot think of anything bad to say about this place, and that is really quite something coming from such a fussy person like myself. It was a wonderful stay and would happily stay there again for future concerts. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Great location for the O2 - reasonably priced. The night I stayed there had been a huge amount of snow and therefore the roads and hotel were quieter that normal. Bar prices also reasonable for a chain hotel. Beds have firm and soft pillows which was a bonus Definitely worth a re-visit. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mix up with reservation Staff attempted to rectify, however system error caused a lot of concern and anxiety. Rooms very clean, not enough drink tray supplies, needed several requests for top ups. January 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to find Unless you know where it is you'll probably end up in the Bus Station. Even so it was a bit of a guess where to enter the car park. Nice hotel - average amenities. You cannot get food, other than breakfast on site however there is an acceptable Italian Restuarant next door. January 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The worst bed / nights sleep ever We stayed for two nights and reported the problem witht the bed to reception but came back the following evening to the same bed to find nothing was done. I have never tried to sleep on anything like it. Everytime my wife or I moved it was like a trampoline or half full waterbed. It rocked / swayed for the nex 10-15 seconds and one of the legs pointed outwards as it was about to brake which made it sway from side to side as well. The price of beds now days means there is no excuse for something like that. The choice of hot breakfast was pretty poor, not even jam for toast! Pleanty of juice, tea and coffee etc. If you were staying for more than 2 nights I think you would be a bit anoyed having the same thing over again. Sauages, scrambled egg and beans was the only hot thing on offer. The place was clean and warm and rooms were well enough equipted although no bath but I think its because its and Express. Dont be fooled by being able to see the O2 as its still £15+ in a taxi to get there. January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location for easy access to London This hotel is in a great location for exploring London (underground is just 2 mins up the road) and just over the water from the O2 Arena. Also great views of Canary Wharf. The bed was very comfortable and nice 'Lux' shower soap in bathroom. Breakfast was very enjoyable, with a good selection of hot and cold food - all included in the hotel price. Car parking felt safe, with barriers to enter and exit. All in all, a great hotel. December 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here many many times Never had a problem, staff are prompt and attentive. The only down side is i would not leave anything in my car and i always leave the glove box open. The piles of glass on the floor are the give away this is a high theft from area. Vehicles are targeted so take the right precautions and you should be fine. But then this is common in all other hotels in the area as well so might sound negative but just take the right precautions. December 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid Holiday Inn Express The room was adequately sized but finished in a spartan manner, the lighting is dull and the bed too springy and sofa too soft. The door to the bathroom also doubles up as the toilet door which smacks of cost-cutting, as does the fixed handsoap and shampoo dispensers rather than the usual toiletries other hotels have. My room suffered a major leak from the floor above, someone's shower was going straight through to the light fixing above the toilet, and went everywhere in the bathroom, good job i was wearing my slippers! The leak woke me at 6am before a very full day. Complained to reception at 7am before breakfast but found out on my return that it hadn't been fixed, and no other bedrooms were available. Very very disappointed. The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast, nice girl waiting the tables, good range of continental and cooked breakfast, and though self-serve was laid out logically so wasn't a problem, coffee tasted good too. Overall I won't stay in a Holiday Inn Express again, poor reception and room, very bad bathroom, in the future I'll stay in a Crowne Plaza or elsewhere. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room, good adequate breakfast selection My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, as it is conveniently close to London City Airport, easily reached by the Docklands Light Railway. December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money Great location. Nice clean, quiet, comfortable room. Only thing that lets this hotel down is the breakfast. Tasteless orange juice. Very limited selection of everything. Only sausages, scrambled egg & beans on offer for hot breakfast. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very, very good. very good, comfortable room, couldn't even here cleaners in morning and breakfast was spot on with lots of choices. 2 mins from canning town tube station. i would highly recommend this hotel. we are a family of three with ten year old girl and we stayed in a family room. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A convenient place to stay Close to Victoria docks for the cable cars and next to DLR station with Texco Express just down by Victoria Dock with car parking at the rear and services surrounding December 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sense of humour needed for breakfast. Clean and pleasant room, apart from shower water not running away properly. Staff efficient and helpful. The breakfast was the worst that I have experienced in any hotel such as this, with virtually no choice - processed tasting scrambled eggs only, meaning no poached, fried, boiled or omelettes. No mushrooms. No vegetarian alternatives. No fresh tea or coffee - machine only. No choice of fruit - the list goes on! Will not be returning. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Awesome.! Great stay over at the Holiday Inn Express at Royal Docks. Comfortable and adequate. Special recommendation to front of house staff - Karina.! excellent service and very enthusiastic.! highly recommend it if you need a night near London city airport. December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION - NOT SUCH GOOD BREAKFAST EXPERIENCE We attended a concert, so the hotels location for the O2 was fantastic. Easy check in - and basic but comfortable room. Abit of traffic noise. Breakfast was a nightmare, limited staffing, they ran out of food, crockery, and what was there ,was very basic. Would have given a better rating if continental only had been offered, as the cooked was not great! However the coffee from machine was the best December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean modern great location one stop from o2 would use again.clean have already recomended to a friend December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice Staff Stayed here while attending the Robbie Williams concert at the O2. Good choice of hotel for this venue. The hotel is friendly and inviting starting at reception. It has a small and reasonably priced bar, Ok for a couple of drinks either before or after. We stayed in room 423 at the rear of the hotel nice room, very quiet. The breakfast in the morning is very good, I like my breakfast and felt it was more than adequate to start the day. You can have either cooked or cold, plenty of all. We were late in coming down and there was still plenty left. The get to the hotel from the centre of London get the Jubilee Line underground to Canning Town, when you exit turn right and walk about 500 yards, look for Italian Pizza restaurant on the opposite side of the road, the hotel is just beyond this. You may have read that there are no shops. Not true, if you need anything when coming out of the underground, cross the road, go to your left walk about 200 yards go right and there is a Co-op supermarket, Nisa and MacDonalds. To get to the O2 take the underground from Canning Town to North Greenwich - one stop. My wife and I opted for a one day ticket £15.60 for the two of us, great value as it appeared that journeys cost £8.60 for two one way.You can only buy either 1 or 7 day tickets. Day ticket great for getting on and off if you are sightseeing as well. Would I recommend this hotel for any trip for visiting the O2, without a doubt, go for it you will not disappointed. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating Staff Stayed here after a concert at O2 ideal location, had to travel back early in morning due to flooding the staff were very accommodating and went out of their way to help. Good all round experience. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Robbie Williams O2 Great location so easy to find from Canning Town Interchange. O2 Arena is on the doorstep infact a 2min tube journey.. Had to give "able to relax" a fair rating as we only stopped the 1 night and after seeing Mr Williams perform another 2 hour fantastic stage set it takes u a while to come down..... Recommend this hotel for any O2 Event and will use again if we get the chance to November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for O2 Perfect location for O2 - 5mins walk to tube and then straight to O2 in a few minutes. Friendly and efficient staff November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the O2.... So near to the tube about 3 min walk and only 1 stop to the O2 rooms were fine and staff very help ...i would say over all a good clean hotel and good value for money .... November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome I'd like to compliment the reception staff on the friendly welcome received. They furnished my friend and I with the information we needed for a comfortable stay. The room was warm, comfortable and well appointed and I would use a Holiday Inn again. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful friendly staff excellent hotel within easy walking distance from the tube station. clean comfy room. perfect for the 02 arena. helpful staff and reasonable choice at breakfast. would use it again. November 20, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>