Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel but a bit pricey!! This is the first time I stayed at the hotel. The main reason I booked the hotel is it had a car park & was near to my place of business. I was shocked to find they are charging £10.00 per night to stay in the car park to paying hotel residents. The web site does not tell you the cost as I assumed it was free to paying residents. Too late when you arrive tired after a long journey to question the car park fee or go to another hotel. The hotel is newly built. The room was modern & comfortable on the 4th floor away from all the traffic & noise. It has a flat screen tv with most of the freeview channels. I was allowed to use the internet complimentry as a gold member but this is normally £10.00 per 24hr period. They do not serve hot food only hot beverages and bottled beer like cider & lager. They also have a couple of draught beers like Stella Artois. Breakfast starts at 06.30am and is self service continental & some hot food. A choice of cereals, yoghurts, jams, pastries & a toaster to make toast. The hot food was baked beans, scrambled egg & sausages, day after day after day. Why they could not serve bacon for a change I do not know. The lounge/ rest area has a large screen tv which I hoped would have satelite channels like football or sky but each evening the freeview radio, Heart station was played. As I mentioned no food at night but you can call for a take-away to be delivered like Indian, Chinese or Italian. There is a Italian restaurant next door. To some up, because of the expensive car park fee (£50.00 to pay extra on a five night stay), lack of hot meals in the evening & lack of choice/ variety of hot breakfast, I will not be staying there again. Too expensive for a Holiday Inn Express in my opinion even if it is in London. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy for O2 This was a great stay - ideal for the O2 all so easy. Staff inviting and very helpful. Breakfast satisfying and plenty. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Clean room, good service and lovely friendly staff. Good location. October 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff The hotel staff were very professional and helpful throughout the stay. They were also very friendly. Natalya at the reception was particularly helpful. I would definitely stay there next time I visit the UK. September 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location reasonably good, very average atmosphere and food This is a basic establishment, cosmopolitan in clientele, but plain in apprearance, atmosphere, and facilities. I have stayed here twice, and it wasn't my choice. If it were, I would not have visited a second time. the location is good, 200 yds rom Canning Town station, so at the hub of DLR/jubilee network. Otherwise, it's a bit of a desert, but then, most docklands hotels are no better situated. The rooms are basic, comfortable, but lack drawers - everything is shelves. THe breakfast is basic, tinned grapefruit is not my idea of the only fruit for breakfast time. Sausage beans and farily stale scrambled egg does not inspire - no bacon! Last time, there were complimetary newspapers - not this time - a shame.. September 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No wireless internet Seriously, we are living in 2012 and this is a hotel where you have to pay for wifi... I'd rather have that included in the room cost, it is just stupid September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value & Service Pleasantly surprised by the well appointed rooms and free breakfast. Front Desk Staff could not do enough to make me feel welcome. Well done - I am now racking up my Priority Points again! September 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Facilities for wheelchair users - good (apart from rather high bathroom sink, and high door handle/lock to room - regular height wheelchair users should be okay, though). Facilities for Assistance Dogs - good. Bushes within the hotel compound where dog could relieve himself, plus a dog-waste bin just outside the hotel, on the main road. September 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service We celebrated our Ruby wedding anniversary with a 5 night trip to London doing the sites and 4 shows. The hotel was very comfortable, we had an excellent room and travel to central London was very easy and quite quick. The breakfast was sufficiently filling to enable us to go through the day without needing to eat until the evening. The hotel could do with varying the breakfast fare as after 5 days of exactly the same three hot items (sausage, scrambled egg and baked beans) it became somewhat boring. The bread rolls and croissants were excellent. September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Olympic Parks The Hotel was comfortable, location was excellent for what we needed to get to the Olympic park and surrounding areas. The response to an issue was very slow and needed to be prompted several times. (The kettle in the room tripped out the electrics) However the temp measure was acceptable and supplied without to much of an issue. September 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Royal Docks London Excellent hotel - recommended to everyone, clean, friendly staff and excellent choice of breakfast. September 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the Stay I was in London to attend the Paralympics with a group of American Wounded Warriors, and the accomodations were excellent. The room was neat and clean, and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is walking distance from the Excel Center where several of the Paralympics events were held, and was also walking distance from the train station when we wanted to explore London on our own. While there aren't many choices for dining, the staff had a variety take out menus available and didn't hesitate when asked to call an order in for me. I'd definitely stay there again. September 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very friendly Staff. We had a very enjoyable stay and found our stay to be very good value for money. We would have liked bacon to have been included in the breakfast though and more fruit options - that's the only criticism we would make. September 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and awesome staff. The staff at the London-Royal Docks, Docklands was helpful and polite. They made our visit to the Olympics a great deal smoother by suggesting locations for dinner with our young daughters. They had menus available to order take away and even supplied plates and silverware. The room was neat and clean every day. This hotel was comfortable for our family while still accomodating business persons. August 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff . Good Room. Very friendly and helpful checkin/out and quick! Good sized comfortable room, everything there that I needed. Very helpful when we needed early breakfast. Car parking worked well. Would recommend and will stay again. July 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service This was a comfortable stay and 2 point to mention are - 1. I was not given a receipt for my expenses, I would appreciate it if I could be sent a copy please. 2. I did not enjoy the breakfast menu, there was no bacon, tomato , mushrooms and the general serving area in to small for the people trying to drinks etc in the breakfast peak time. July 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we needed and very good value We chose the hotel because it was convenient for the Excel centre and found the location met with our expectations from the website description. The staff were welcoming and we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. There was no restaurant in the hotel but this was no problem as there was a very good Italian restaurant just next door. The buffet breakfast was busy with queues on occasion but the area was well laid out which helped alleviate any problems. If I was paying extra for breakfast, I would expect a greater choice and better quality produce but think the choice offered was reasonable for a complimentary service. July 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel shame about area Lovely stay in a comfortable room, it should great when they finish regenerating the area. Easy access to the city. July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canning Town The usual high quality expected of HI-X. A very good location for the new eastern London, access by tube and bus is excellent. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel In Great Location We recently had tickets foe a show at the London O2 Arena and living on the south coast decided to stay in London overnight. We chose the Holiday Inn Express in Canning Town because of it's close proximity to the 02 which is just one tube stop away. We were welcomed by the most curteous and friendy staff who catered for our every need. The price was very reasonable and I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone. July 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel let down by a single staff member Booked this hotel for a night out at the Brits nearby. We arrived a little early having flown in from Dublin, getting a bus to the tube station and the tube to the hotel. We were a little weary. Asked the receptionist if there was any possibility of a room being available for early check in and were a little taken back with her reaction. Essentially she seemed horrified that we dare even ask given the huge trouble it would put her to. I presume she was having a bad day but have never been faced with such a hostile check in before anywhere. This unfortunately left a "bad taste in the mouth" for this stay even the hotel was otherwise good. July 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shocking This is a Shocking hotel Breakfast is dreadful Rooms Small and cold Some of the staff were very nice and knoweledgeable - But overall - i was massively disappointed - considering i stay approx 100 nights per year in a hotel this is clearly one of the worst i have stayed in last 2 years June 10, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9