• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The car park has 40 spaces including 7 disabled parking spots Car parking facilities are available at a charge of £10.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 12.00 12.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air
View More

The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air conditioned ensuite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms. All rooms have free High-Speed and Wireless Internet access.

Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated.

Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings.

View Less
Features
Those who are under 18 years old stay for free when sharing a room with their parents at the Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks-Docklands and our knowledgeable Front Desk staff can offer advice on attractions and local restaurants. All our guests can enjoy a Hot and Continental breakfast included in our rates and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay with friendly staff Stayed for a friends wedding which was near by and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was extremely comfortable and had everything we needed August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal situation for motorway convenience. This hotel is easily accessible from M25 South of Dartford but has the advantage of being near to local amenities and public transport. The expectations of Holiday Inn facilities and features are fully delivered, with attentive and friendly personnel. Wider beds would be of benefit for a better night's sleep if for 'double' occupancy. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Servive We found that the Hotel was more than we expected. Quite comfortable, did not use the dining facilities as we had an early morning start and used the Park and stay facility. We used a taxi to take us to Ebbsfleet International - rather expensive for a 15 minute journey. Would be nice if the hotel made arrangments for transfers and kept the costs down. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smokers The only "complaint" I really have is that smokers, of which I am one, do not seem capable of walking a couple of steps to use the facilities provided to dispose of their cigarette ends, thereby creating a mess by the main entrance door. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay Friendly and helpful reception staff who remembered my choice of newspaper from previous visits and arranged for a backup copy in case the first was 'accidentally' picked up by another guest. I was particularly impressed by a member of the bar staff who found a quiet corner for me to work in and meet a colleague. She also provided the all essential extension lead for my laptop without being prompted. These might appear small things but they do demonstrate the excellent level of customer care which is so evident at this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay We stayed for 3 days and found our stay comfortable. Parking charge seems unfair and breakfast very expensive especially if you do not require full English. Leaky sink plug annoyed my husband when shaving. It is a hotel near a family member so we may use again. I was visiting Cambridge also but all hotels full there. Journey was not too bad. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service Service upon arrival was excellent, the staff being very pleasant August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flexibility Staff at Reception were very helpful and switched our room to a more conveniently located one on arrival. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and friendly staff Very efficient and friendly welcome at the reception. Good location for public transport (buses and trains). Easy walking distance to Bexley Village. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good base for London visit This is our 3rd stay. Great value as unlike many London hotels we can sleep 4 in a room ( 2 adults and 2 teenagers ). 10/15 min walk and you are on a train to London. Great breakfast sets us up for the day. We will no doubt be back. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great base for exploring Stayed for a night as a base for exploring English Heritage and NT properties Hall Place. What a great hotel, our first experience of Holiday Inn and it exceeded our expectations. We took the special offer of Dinner and Breakfast and both were great. Dinner was a real bonus, well cooked, well presented, tasty food, Breakfast was also good. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was fine, a little tired in places, but very clean and it was super to have A/C. Excellent internet coverage. It is a shame that parking is charged for and not absorbed into the overall price - only a small niggle. We would recommend a stay here. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Costs Room was clean and comfortable for our stay as we were going to a wedding We had a few drinks before we left and was shocked at the prices of your spirits and mixers ,we would have spent a lot more at the bar if it was not so expensive ,really not good prices Also the breakfasts were highly priced August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel We stayed just for one night as we were attending a party nearby. We were very impressed with the Holiday Inn at Bexley, the breakfast was excellent, but what really made our stay was the polite, courteous, friendly, helpful, staff and that was everyone from the front desk, to the bar staff and the restaurant staff at breakfast. It really does make a difference when the staff actually care about the customer. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant breakfast but hard beds. The restaurant has a standard menu, but nothing special. Unlike the breakfast that would suit any taste and apatite. Service is excellent coffee top up as you require it. I found the bed on the firm to hard side, but it did not detract from my sleep. Had problem when trying to pay by Masetro even after checking with my bank. Did not see Masetro card as one of the options on the online booking site! Location is good a 5 minute stole into Bexley old town rail station. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overall we met up for a cycle ride, staff were very helpful and friendly, good rooms and breakfast was very good, would stay again August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant helpful check in staff Very helpful at check-in. Comfortable room with reliable airconditioning and good wifi. Everything i needed. Food not awful, but not the best I have had in similar quality hotels. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Service in general is pretty good, however there are a few issues that could quite easily be addressed; - Bar in the evening generally understaffed - Breakfast service need to be looked into, customer should not be asking for the hot food to be replenished. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay A warm welcome greated me after a long hot journey and i was made to feel at home from that first moment i arrived, helpful staff on hand and careing people all contributed to make my two night very pleasant indeed Thank you Holiday Inn August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could Not find fault. Although the outside appearance looks like work in progress I found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. Our room was twin beds and very clean with everything we needed. I told reception that I was a coeliac and they afforded me great attention at breakfast and met every single one of my requirements. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... Hotel in good location. Close to where I needed and also Bexley village which has a few pubs and restaurants to choose from. Staff welcoming and friendly. But..in this day and age the business traveller should expect free Wi-Fi and parking in a hotel of this type. Even the cheapest budget competitors usually offer this. I didn't actually end up paying for parking but it says you do.? July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good chain hotel Staff were great, meal was good, Good value for money and I may well be back. I have stayed at Holiday inns reasonably regularly and this was better than a lot and the price was good too. Easy access to the M2 and thus the M2 etc make its location good too. I will stay again as I often work in this part of the country. My plea is the hotel deserves a swimming pool to make it the perfect. mid price chain hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable stay The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful, upon check in there was a slight problem with our allocated room and although the hotel was fully booked they managed to switch us to another room. Roza on the front desk is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean, we had an enjoyable and relaxing time throughout our stay. We stayed for pleasure visiting friends and family but the hotel seems more business driven during the week with weddings and other events on the weekends. Overall a good mix of people and although our stay was for just over 2 weeks most visitors seem to be just for the night or 2. Would recommend this hotel to stay at. All staff were very friendly and I look forward to my next visit. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room ample parking - courteous staff - some restoration is taking place to the building and although some scaffolding is present it is quite discrete and the work not disruptive to guests. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Call First Make sure they do not have any disco's arranged for when you are staying, if you want a quiet evening, forget it. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by many happy returs Stay here often. Clean, comfortable hotel. Staff always helpful. Good car parking. Have only ever eaten breakfasts here but they are not to be missed. The complimentary WiFi for IHG club members is a welcome addition to existing excellent services at this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay I had an overnight stay at the hotel, very clean lovely staff and grounds. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favourite Holiday Inns Great staff at this hotel who help out with any issues. Lovely breakfast which is well cooked nicely presented and served by very pleasant people. Very good location for travel into London and near to Bexley town and motorway access. it's a very good venue for conferencing facilities. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value in Bexley, Hent Friendly, helpful staff, spotlessly clean, fine comfortable bed and bed linen. Didnt hear a sound to disturb us in room 11. Teasmade facility very handy when we returned to the room exhausted. Lovelybathroom with a good bath and had we forgotten toothpaste or anything they would have provided it. Accommodated us with a phone charger as we had forgotten to pack ours July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better than it looks from the outside From the outside, it's a horrible brick building on the side of the trunk road, but it's functional, easily accessible and does what a holiday inn should. The rooms are comfortable and impeccably clean, but the bathrooms are dated and in need of renovation. The main room though is bright and exactly what you'd expect. Lighting in the room could be better, but I don't have any complaints about my stay. The hotel is an odd shape, so you may get lost, but once you know where you are it's fine. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed we enjoyed our stay ,the room was clean,comfortable and had everything that we needed for our stay,The breakfast was hot and fresh and was replenished promptly and the staff were very helpful at all times,we would happily stay again July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading