• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The car park has 40 spaces including 7 disabled parking spots Car parking facilities are available at a charge of £10.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 12.00 12.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air
View More

The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air conditioned ensuite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms. All rooms have free High-Speed and Wireless Internet access.

Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated.

Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings.

View Less
Features
Those who are under 18 years old stay for free when sharing a room with their parents at the Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks-Docklands and our knowledgeable Front Desk staff can offer advice on attractions and local restaurants. All our guests can enjoy a Hot and Continental breakfast included in our rates and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Location and great service Its very well located and easy to commute any where in London. Above the staff were courteous, clean rooms and dining was excellent. You will come frequently its wonderful place August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time with the hotel Very pleased with the overall service and quality of the hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAYBRIDGE : EXCELLENCE IN SIMPLICITY! They made excellence seem so simple and effortless with the level of service , ambience and comfort. Im am surely in love with the hotel at first sight! I will be conimg back, for sure! August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Westfield Stratford is next door and the Tube is a short 5 minute walk away. My family and I intend to use this location again when we return to London. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay As previously stated in the survey, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others. the only issue we did experience is the two staff handling the Concierge desk were really not that informative and not very helpful. One young man tried to push certain tourist pacakges and when we informed him we were not interested suddenly became uninterested in helping us further with our travel questions. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and hotel excellent Service from reception staff is way above anything experienced, even in 5* hotels. Tim in particular is superb. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful air conditioned apartment We had a fabulous time in this lovely apartment. The kitchen in the apartment is a bonus, as it has a hob, microwave, dishwasher and fridge, which allows you to eat in, or alternatively you can go out to one of the many restaurants nearby. The location is amazing as it is three minutes to walk to the Olympic village, the shopping centre, the cinema and the tube station. Breakfast is good - you either help yourself and take a tray back to your room, or eat it in the breakfast area (with panoramic views of London). All the staff are helpful and friendly. 10 out of 10. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Could not fault the hotel, they only issue we had when we booked it was the web site gives you the price and then at the last minute adds on the tax. It should be an inclusive price right from the beginning rather than a Ryan Air add-on at the end. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Brilliant place to stay.. Right inside Westfield mall and right outside the Stratford Mall. the rooms are clean, and the staff are friendly. Breakfast is Amazing and the facilities include a Gym and Laundry. there are snacks and drinks on Tue - Thu for an hour in the evening for guests to socialize. This place is definitely worth a stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A superb experience Stayed at this hotel primraily to see a shown in the West End. The location of the hotel is ideal being within the Westfield Shopping Centre. Despite this, as it's located between floors 8 and 12, it provides a surprising oasis of calm away from the shopping experience. We visited the adjacent Olympic Park which has recently opened which also provided a pleasant, peaceful alternative to shopping. The staff at the hotel are exceptional being both friendly and attentive. The rooms/suites are well equipped and very comfortable. The location, close to excellent transport links, makes getting to Central London, the West End or Docklands very convenient. In addition, the option of eating at one of the many restaurants located nearby avoided the usual pre-theatre West End restaurant crush. Overall a very pleasant stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett, aber... ... die Klimaanlage des gegenüberliegenden Westfield-Shoppingcenters auf dem Dach des Gebäudes ist die ganze Nacht über mit einem ordentlichen Brummen zu hören. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What makes a stay special? ...when the staff surprise you with kindness. We checked-in got changed and headed out for anniversary evening out. Came back early only to find all bars closed near the hotel ands decided to give in and have a cuppa. Before we could boil the kettle, we found a bottle of wine (exactly what we needed), two giant cookies(we found an instant appetite), but it was the card and the personal words from the staff that really did it. The hotel, location and view are superb, but those kind words on such a special day made it...perfect. This may be a mighty corporation, but their staff make it feel like a tiny personal boutique chain. Thank you to whoever wrote that card. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base for London visit Service at Staybridge Suites was friendly and enthusiastic. The rooms were large and well appointed, beds comfortable. The breakfast was great, with a choice of high quality continental and hot dishes. Espresso machines for customized coffee. The complimentary laundry room was good to have, but don't wait until Sunday evening - there's a line of extended stay guests getting ready for the next week! It was handy to have the mall/shopping center below the hotel, with access to subway and trains. The area felt very safe, and it was only 15 minutes into the center of London on the subway. The only problem we had was occasional water issue, with hot water only, but they are working on fixing the system. Overall, we were very happy and would stay there again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Value for money, good location, good breakfast, kitchen facilities, evening drinks. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and nights sleep Fantastic place to stay in London. Friendly and welcoming staff, excellent facilities and a great nights sleep. Lots of carpark at Westfield and easy access to trains and all facilities. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service One of the best hotels i stayed so far. It is worth mentioning about the staff who makes the entire stay a pleasurable one. The breakfast choices and the evening social adds some uniqueness to the hotel. Kitchen staff especially Jordan, Musa ,Marie & Debbie needs to be given credit for managing the food and customers so well. All in all , wonderful home like atmosphere with great food, great location & decent gym. Will definitely try to recommend in to anyone who is looking for a complete package. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise I have already written and posted a review but we were so impressed that I will offer further reflections. Most impressive was the absolute friendliness of all staff members. They could not be more helpful. If there was an issue, they immediately helped to resolve it. They helped with linens, recommendations for site seeing, suggestions on travel tips. Everyone was high spirited and just extremely courteous and attentive. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge London Gute Zimmer,schöner Ausblick. ( London) Gute Verkehrsanbindung nach London ect. , nettes Personal, Internet nervt jedesmal neu einloggen bißchen Lahm. TV 2 deutsche Programme wäre mehr drin ohne viel Aufwand. Ansonsten schöner Aufenthalt. Früstück ist doch sehr eintönig! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would like to have stayed longer! This was a short stay en route to a Eurostar trip to France. We loved the hotel and its location - convenient for transport into and around London. We had to leave early in the morning so missed the hot breakfast, although cold items were available. Very friendly staff who explained everything. Amazing view from our suite across the skyline of London. The room was slightly smaller than we might have expected and only contained one chair rather than a sofa, which we would have liked. Overall, a pleasant experience - can we have more Staybridges please! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very pleasant, clean, lovely staff and great location! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London. The location is wonderful with the tube in walking distance of the hotel. The rooms are very nice, clean and really roomy. The hotel is very quiet but felt extremely homey. The breakfast in the morning was a great way to start off your day and having the free laundry facilities was a definite plus. The evening social was terrific and offered a wonderful selection of foods and a nice way to unwind after doing all the touristy stuff in London. This hotel is right across from the Olympic park which my son truly enjoyed going over there in the evening and playing. Lots and Lots to do and see around the hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The prior reviews were very compelling but was concerned about travel into London. So, as I have stayed in Staybridge Suites before we decided to go with a brand we knew. We were totally pleased with our 4 night stay. The staff could not be any more helpful and friendly. To name one person, it is Sarah who always went the extra mile. Breakfast was free with a large variety of hot and cold choices. The rooms were air conditioned and were exceptionally quiet. Wifi connection was free , easy to log on, and worked quickly. Flat screen Apple TV's. Access to the tubes was really easy, 5 minute stroll, frequent service, two lines in, Central and Jubilee. and a fair price. The manager obviously knows how to pick and train the staff. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend in London Had a great weekend staying at this hotel. I'll highly recommend it to my friends and family. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping weekend with the girls Stayed here to shop at Westfield and go to theatre in West End in the evening, and what a great location for both. Very near Statford station and easy to get to West End. Also convenient for the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Friendly helpful staff and great facilities, and very reasonable price for London considering the quality of the hotel. Already booking to come back. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and nice staff I really enjoy my stay in Staybridge Suites. Most of the staff are nice and helpful. Thank you very much for your assistance in helping me find my daughter's soft toy. I realised I left my daughter's palm sized , old and tattered teddy bear in the hotel room seven hours after checking out. This teddy bear has very important meaning to my family. Then I phoned the guests service hotline and the hotel staff found the teddy bear for us very soon. My whole family were very grateful for the staff prompt action and we were glad to retrieve it. Thank you very much ! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The tube is easy to access from the hotel. The price was much better than staying within the heart of London. The adjacent shopping mall is highly convenient. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great staff. Everyone in the staff was friendly and took care of our needs. The underground is right next to the hotel and two lines pass there; access to central London is very quick. Breakfast is more than adequate, the fruit salad was extremely fresh. Being in a shopping center is also practical. Beautiful view from the breakfast area. I would recommend this hotel to someone visiting London and would return on a next visit. The only little things (and this was minor and did not really affect our stay) were that the bed is not really King size and the pillows were too soft. But this hotel is a great value. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location ---- lovely shower --- bad experience - -- breakfast not worth it Best thing about this hotel was the location. The room size was good and the shower was lovely with really nice powerful shower like a tropical downpour and luxurious tropical scented shower gel. However, don't think I would like to stay there again due to the bad experience with dirty sheets on the first night. Although the particular staff member who came to sort the issue out was very apologetic and changed the sheets, the damage was already done. I never had an experience like this any hotel one star or 5 star before. Breakfast was very basic and on reflection maybe should have just got my own ingredients and utilise the in room facilities.... but hey, if breakfast is on offer it should be worth it with a range of items and be open for a longer period (at weekend). May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is second to None! Upon checking in, Louise made us feel like we were VIP's and treated us like we were family members. Timothy was very helpful with information regarding London Sites that we were going to. He spent a good 45 minutes educating us on how to travel via the Tube in London. Sarah & Shannon were also very helpful with information and answering our questions. The Hotel is very clean. The breakfast is very good with an ample supply of good choices and variety of options. I stay in Staybridge Hotels exclusively in the US. I would rank this Hotel above any I've ever stayed at in the States. The people that work their understand what customer service is all about. Thanks for your super hospitality and the memories I and my daugher with keep with us forever. May 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading