• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The car park has 40 spaces including 7 disabled parking spots Car parking facilities are available at a charge of £10.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 12.00 12.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air
View More

The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air conditioned ensuite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms. All rooms have free High-Speed and Wireless Internet access.

Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated.

Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings.

View Less
Features
Those who are under 18 years old stay for free when sharing a room with their parents at the Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks-Docklands and our knowledgeable Front Desk staff can offer advice on attractions and local restaurants. All our guests can enjoy a Hot and Continental breakfast included in our rates and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel with brilliant attitude of staff all staff have fantastic attitude and are attentive, also listen well and interact with guests - nothing is too much trouble! November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel is in a great location and the staff were excellent. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Business Hotel The overall experience of the hotel was excellent. Clean and modern rooms. Good internet. Excellent staff and ideal location for daily commute into Canary Wharf. Would definitely stay again. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel made remarkable by the staff My first time at this brand, but definitely won't be my last! A great location with good public transport access, fabulous views from the 12th floor reception out over the Olympic Park and further to Canary Wharf, the river and the city. Good rooms, excellent showers, very pleasant public areas where you definitely feel comfortable as a single traveller lingering over a drink or the newspaper. Really good range of well presented food for breakfast. But to top it out, the staff are remarkable. In a city where to find a hotel with more than one staff member whose English makes conversation comfortable, the staff here are great - engaging, polite, helpful, clearly enthusiastic about their hotel and happy to go the extra mile whatever the request. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room Very friendly staff - felt very welcome. Hotel was bright, room clean, bed comfy. Perfect! November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff support for the Den The staff member looking after us while using the den was excellent and could not do enough for us - well done November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel was busy and they still found time to speak to each guest, the place is more like a club than a hotel. You arrive they greet you and allocate a room, supply a cookie and then invite you to a cup of coffee. The rooms are great with wonderful views, mine was over Stratford station, with views across to the cable car and the dome. There was free wifi which is quite quick. The kitchen is great with a waitrose in the shopping centre below this makes for cheap meals. The only minus is at weekend there are no social events. We wanted a quiet drink but you have to buy a bottle form the pantry, it could do with a small bar. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad night sleep Hotel is great but sadly some key things in the room meant a bad nights sleep and that was hugely disappointing. Bathroom fan stayed on all night. Very noisy ticking clock. Very poor lumpy pillows. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect service yet again This is my third time staying at this particular hotel in nearly as many months. I am unable to fault anything about all my visits therefore will not stay anywhere else. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Lovely stay Great weekend was had at this accommodation would have stayed longer but the price was to high November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Stratford More homely than a normal hotel, but with fantastic service. Debbie layed on a fantastic spread in the evening - most unexpected but very welcome. Her beef and ale pie was to die for. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and top location If attending Excel, as I was, then this is perfect. Just a few stops on the DLR and you are there. The hotel is excellent, really friendly staff and great rooms, though smaller than the normal Staybridge rooms (that's London for you!). It is actually part of Westfield shopping centre, so no problem with choice of shops, and there are two main railway stations within a very short walk offering access to East London and the Centre. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience during stay in hotel My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a business trip combined with a short holiday. We found the hotel in an excellent location with very convenient bus and train connections. The staff at the hotel were most pleasant and friendly; they made us feel very welcome and secure. The social gatherings on the weekday evenings, were very pleasant especially after a day at work. The suite rooms are very good, clean and comfortable, though a bit small in my view. A great place to stay. I would readily recommend this hotel. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by By far the best hotel I have ever stayed in! By far the best hotel I have ever stayed in! I can honestly say I have never felt so well looked after and at home in a hotel! Staybridge Suites Westfield are outstanding. The hotel is situated by the Westfield shopping Mall in Stratford. It’s an easy walk, even with suitcases , from the train station or tube line at Stratford, and just a quick 15 minute tube ride from the centre of London. On our arrival, the Reception staff couldn’t have been more welcoming, always with a smile and a very efficient service. Our suites were of a very high standard. We had a fully equipped kitchen – even a dishwasher- a luxurious bathroom with bath and shower, a proper hairdryer with all the attachments, a bed that was so comfortable that I could have quite easily slept all day and a flat screen TV, as well as a comfy sofa, and an office table and chair. The Wifi connection was very good and with no extra charge for light use. The room was also totally soundproofed with an easily controlled room temperature thermostat. Breakfast was substantial, with a daily change to the hot food and always cereals, fruits, croissants and breads. A coffee machine was available 24 hours a day, as well as coffee facilities in the room. There was also a laundry room and a gym. We had a fantastic holiday here – travelling into London to see the sights was so easy on the Tube, and the shopping at Westfield was fantastic. There were also many restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel for the days we didn’t want to go further afield. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough for anyone wishing to visit London. Stay at this hotel - you will not be disappointed! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Great hotel, great staff, great location, easy access to the centre of London. Such a relaxing hotel, nothing is to much trouble for the staff. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent apartment for long staying guests The one bedroom apartment is very comfortable and spacious enough for long stays. Easy to commute to my work in both Canary Wharf and Liverpool Street as well as return to St. Pancras Station after my stay. The nearby park is good for outdoor exercise. The hotel is part of a pedestrian focused shopping area so very convenient to purchase food if you enjoy cooking and offers a wide variety of restaurants plus cinema and good shopping The fitness centre is convenient and you can join the nearby Olympic pool if you like to swim. All in all a very good experience. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money This is a premium cost hotel and yet the value is disappointing. This is the 3rd successive year we have stayed here and each year the cost has gone up and the quality and value has gone down. I suspect the Holiday Inn next door would be better value for money. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff We were on the 10th floor, overlooking the Olympic Village. Quiet, comfortable, full kitchen, laundry room, short walk to Underground, dozens of restaurants in ground level shopping center. Professional and friendly staff, everything well organized. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable room and very friendly service Although we only stayed for one night, it is very difficult to criticise any part of the experience. The Staybridge suite, Stratford is also in a very convenient area with easy access to Main Line, Underground and DLR trains, also the Westfield shopping centre and the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park and its extensive range of activities October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommodation First stay at Staybridge Suites in the UK. Great experience from start to finish of stay. High quality service from Louise at check-in to breakfast room staff. The property's management are to be congratulated on an excellent hotel and staff (front desk/concierge, housekeeping and catering). October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and location The staff at the Staybridge suites were absolutely fantastic and could not do enough for us. The breakfast was as good as we have experienced in any hotel and the laid back atmosphere was indeed home from home. The suite we stayed in had everything more than we ever expected. Excellent in every aspect can't wait to stay there again. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!!! Great place to take the family, right next door to the largest mall in Europe, nice casino. The breakfast is hot and great. Lots of place to eat and shop right now below. Easy access to the tube for transportation. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities, extremely convenent location Comfortable modern facilities including well equipped kitchen, free laundry facilities and a good buffet breakfast. The best part is being part of the Westfield shopping complex providing direct access to the full range of supermarkets, restaurants, shops theatres etc. Plus being adjacent to both to the Stratford Tube station plus Stratford International providing direct access to Kings Cross St Pancras station; the latter should be mentioned in the advertising promos because it saved lugging heavy suit cases via the Tube. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This property is the BEST!!! Great staff, large room, and great breakfast. LOVED the location. Shopper's dream October 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest Suite I have been to I would give more stars if the property was not called 'Staybridge Suites' that for me means spacious apartment as experienced before at other locations. The room is really tiny, there is no space for hanging your clothes (if you have more than two pieces of longer staff, no chance to have them fitting into microscopic wardrobe. I wonder how this can be offered for extended stay. Particularly strange was absolutely no greetings for Platinum member. The lady at the reception was so busy with other tasks that she even asked my to get internet code from my colleagues that checked in earlier and were given it (?). However at the end the Property Manager rose to the challenge and improved my view (there is still hope if Management is responsive to the feedback of disappointed guess). October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem of a hotel This hotel is set next to the London Olympic stadium. It has excellent connections to the East of London through the DLR, Central line and Jubilee line. On your doorstep you have the Westfield Shopping center so good selection of restaurants for the evening. What makes the Staybridge special though is 1. The room with kitchen 2. The managers social evenings 3. The staff who have fully signed on to friendly, social service September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location Good facilities, staff and location, Easy to access city on underground, Westfield next door is huge with every store and many great restaurants. Rooms are quiet, very clean and well appointed September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay A group of us were attending an International Eye Congress at the Excel. We had previously stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Liverpool and thoroughly enjoyed that experience (in fact we are all booked in there again for another Congress in 2015) so we were delighted to find another Staybridge convenient for our needs. We were not disappointed, great staff, attentive and very efficient along with excellent facilities. We cannot find fault with anything and would have no hesitation in recommending these hotels to all. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff in reception, kitchen and cleaning were excellent, always helpful, providing good service promptly and efficiently. Nothing was too much trouble and despite being very busy at times (particularly check-in/check-out and breakfast times) the staff coped well and gave individual attention to sort out all problems and queries. The power sockets in the room are not well located for using the hairdryer, which requires a mirror. The hairdryer can't be operated at the bathroom mirror and the only available socket near the room mirror is located behind the bedside cabinet. Maybe a small extension lead would be a suitable solution? September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We were very happy with our choice. Had everything we needed. September 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading