• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The car park has 40 spaces including 7 disabled parking spots Car parking facilities are available at a charge of £10.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 12.00 12.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air
View More

The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air conditioned ensuite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms. All rooms have free High-Speed and Wireless Internet access.

Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated.

Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings.

View Less
Features
Those who are under 18 years old stay for free when sharing a room with their parents at the Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks-Docklands and our knowledgeable Front Desk staff can offer advice on attractions and local restaurants. All our guests can enjoy a Hot and Continental breakfast included in our rates and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay This stay was for two days but we've stayed around five or six times, now. Always lovely and so convenient as it's right next to the Dockland Light Railway, Emirates cable car and river boat buses/rides. Of course, it was beyond the control of Crowne Plaza, but, on this occasion, we experienced "ignorant guests" coming back from a night out and banging on many doors at 3 a.m. shouting "Security!" What really irritated me and my guest was seeing a £1 "automatic" yet "voluntary" charity donation whilst using the bar/snacks area. In my opinion, this is so wrong. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and well located for transport I was really impressed by the reservation system and also the room provided. All room requests were met and the room's black out curtains were fantastic. Slept so well I almost over slept my alarm. Highly recommend this hotel and make the reservation through their website it is so quick and easy and the best price available. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay from start to finish I only had one night in the hotel and got there really late, but everyone I met still made me feel as if I mattered. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Zimmer und großartiges Personal Wir haben uns während unseres Aufenthalts sehr wohl gefühlt, da das Zimmer geräumig und groß war. Weiters hat uns die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals positiv überrascht. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 21st Birthday Overall we had an enjoyable stay at the Crowne Plaza. We came as a family to celebrate my sons 21st Birthday. Upon booking i requested 2 rooms next to or near to each other. I also telephoned on the morning of our arrival to say we would not be arriving until aprox 9pm. I took this opportunity to mention again that we would like our rooms to be together. I was assured that during the course of the day as guests were vacating rooms that my request would be fulfilled. On arrival we were given one room on floor 3 and one room on floor 5. Both had views of the carpark! I had read some reviews of surprise birthday cakes in the rooms for guests. I was hoping that this would be the case for our sons 21st but sadly not. On a positive note the hotel is very good with comfortable rooms and excellent beds. Also the staff are polite and friendly. Enjoyed a relaxing swim in the pool. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff need training The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. Some staff were extremely pleasant , particularly the cleaners and the concierge. Reception staff were a little ignorant and discussing other residents in front of us. Staff in breakfast area, unsmiling and I overheard one swearing! Perhaps staff training is needed. Quality of the hotel is good, but some staff let it down August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in Docklands Very nice hotel in London Docklands area, away from the noise of Central London. Rooms are very comfortable rooms and staff friendly and always helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful experience never to be repeated Booked in to this hotel specifically for the London Triathlon as I had a 7am start time and I figured it would be less stressful and more restful to have a hotel nearby rather than drive across town in the morning. I should have known better. In advance of my stay I had phoned ahead to ask a few key questions: 1) If I could keep my bicycle in my room - this is an expensive bike, and I would need access to it for last minute preparations. 2) If I could have breakfast at 4am. 3) If there was a pool. I was told yes to all of the above. On arrival I was told that no bikes are allowed in guest rooms because of concerns about damage to the corridors. Said corridors are more than 5 feet in width making it almost impossible to collide with them, especially when you are naturally rather careful as your bike is quite expensive. I was told that all bikes were being locked in a conference room - but no guarantee could be made that my bike would not be damaged, lost or stolen. I was also told that breakfast could be served no later than 5am - no use to me as I would need to leave at 5am to get to Excel and rack my bike. In the end I had to buy breakfast out of the hotel and make it up myself at 4am. The pool was out of service. So in fact everything I specifically asked about from this hotel was a failure and the staff were unapologetic, unhelpful and completely inflexible. Finally with a 4am start I needed to be in bed at 8pm. I took my time relaxing with a nice hot bath and was able to doze off - not easy so early as you can imagine. Sometime after 8.30am my room TV turns itself on with an alarm! There is a message that has been broadcast to all rooms asking about a car in the car park - not my car, and indeed I was asked to tell them my car registration at check-in so they KNEW it was not my car, yet still they broadcast to everyone. Although I could turn my alarm off and delete the message I could still hear the alarm in all neighbouring rooms where the occupants were clearly not present. I had to threaten to come downstairs and see the manager before reception would promise to manually turn off the alarms in all the rooms. As you can imagine I did not find it so easy to get back to sleep the second time. In short this hotel ruined the night before one of the biggest events of my year - I had trained hard to complete the London Triathlon after having cancer last year, and was raising money for a major cancer charity. I will never use Crowne Plaza again. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by river view rooms are very noisy We were UPGRADED to a river view room, we had booked twin beds and ended up with a double. The noise from the road traffic and pavement revellers and the city airport planes was very loud and anoying. We had to wait 24hrs for a hairdryer and drinking water. Watch out for the exterior door handle on the bathroom it is lethal if you walk into it August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customers - Not their priority They made errors and did nothing to correct them over 5 days! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ebst stay ever I only stayed 2 nights at this hotel, but I can honestly say these were the best 2 nights I have had in a London hotel, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Jarson and Bjorn in the restuarant and breakfast room made our stay very enjoyable. Nothing phased them and it was lovely to hear about their lives, I think i did take too much of their time! but they were very happy to converse, because they wanted too and not because they were forced too. Lovely staff made this a very pleasant stay, they rooms are very well equipped, the bed and bedding was wow so comfortable, I really didn't want to leave. They are clean and the food is fantastic. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 riverside hotel great location for the thames, o2 and excel centre. very pricey bar and breakfast, but easy to get to alternative locations for these. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up-to-date, well equipped, great staff, tidy and clean Recent hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean, up-to-date, modern rooms with all comfort and functionality as expected. First time in London that I had a really decent bed which allowed me to catch my first night of uninterrupted sleep in this city (and I stayed a lot around...) Very well soundproofed against nearby London City Airport traffic. (although at night virtually no flights) A special commendation to the staff, they are very friendly and go the extra mile to help one out. A bit pricey maybe, but I'm afraid that's just the London market. Will be staying more often here if the price remains around the same level. A 4+ star rating for me and recommending other people to stay there as well when visiting Canary Wharf or London in general. (This is NOT a bogus report written by hotel staff nor did I receive any bribes to write this ;-) ) July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class great hotel with great staff , highly recommended for a family stay July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend My partner and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a weekend break. The staff were exceptionally polite and helpful, the room was stunning and we loved our time here. The hotel is stunning - and I'd love to go back! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza (Docklands London) A very enjoyable stay with excellent access to central London. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient service and nice room I booked with this hotel for a fitness event at the ExCel centre. I had stayed here about 2 years before for a similar event, so I knew it was a safe bet for comfort and proximity to the ExCel centre. I was given a river view, which was nice. The room, particularly the bathroom was clean and comfortable. I arrived at 4pm, dewy from my fitness session, and check-in was quick (no cue). I had a lovely breakfast in the morning - an excellent buffet which will fill you for the day. The servers were polite and efficient. I recommend this hotel if you can splurge a little if you are in the area. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable wonderful spacious comfortable room. Air conditioned bliss. So convenient for the o2 arena. Easy to get to via tube. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect for the money No air conditioning and no resolution despite reporting the problem twice. Finally (on second night) moved to a room with a/c. Problems checking out as the "software was updating". Pool is OK, a bit warm but friendly, helpful staff. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and it seems to get better with every visit. The rooms are clean and comfortable with lovely views and the pool, gym and spa fulfill all needs during a stay. Staff are lovely and always willing to help. Great selection at breakfast. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Pool Nice hotel with friendly staff Booked because it had a swimming pool-we arrived Friday but had gone out of service theThursday-kept promising to fix the next day but was still down the Sunday we left. Don't think they rushed to get it fixed. Strangely enough one ot the reviews I checked before booking said they they were disappointed as the pool was out of action. Did not see it but could smell it so think it does exist. Was hottest weekend of the year as well! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic breakfast staff The staff at breakfast were exceptional and made the stay for us. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Was a bit disappointed that the pool was closed while we were there but otherwise no complaints July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - Breakfast Poor The hotel is in a great location for O2, docklands and excel etc, but the breakfast was very poor. Breakfast room unclean, poor service. But still recommend because of the location. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for the dome We recently went to one of the Python shows at the O2 and stayed overnight at the Crown Plaza hotel. Location is good with only a short walk to the cable car and a DLR stop. On arrival, we were upgraded to a room with "river view" which was pleasant enough although the facilities were average. I would mark it down because the TV channels didn't include BBC3 and 4, and there wasn't a safe in the room. Overall, it was a nice enough place to stay but not outstanding. Sadly, the swimming pool wasn't working whilst we were there so could not comment on this facility. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gut gelegenbes Hotel für LDN Canary WHarf und guter Service Gute Lage, freundlicher Service, schnelle Anbindung nach Canary Wharf und LDN City via DLR in 200m Entfernung July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay Lovely room and great view. The bar was a little on the expensive side but the Meantime beers were good.. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No What we Expected The Hotel is basic and not 4 Star. Premier Inn with a Pool. Access to O2 is not good despite the proximity. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprise birthday cake in room, lovely added touch booked as a surprise for my partner the hotel reception upgraded our room and put a lovely fresh cream chocolate cake in the room on our arrival. we had booked a climb at the dome the following morning and ate a reasonably good breakfast before our climb. parking was easy at the hotel and we would definitely stay here again if going to the dome for any concerts. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A great location for a night at the O2. Great room on the 6th floor with views over London. Lovely bed and a great room. Breakfast was excellent and the lady who welcomed us and showed us to our table was so friendly and a real asset to the hotel. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading