• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The car park has 40 spaces including 7 disabled parking spots Car parking facilities are available at a charge of £10.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 12.00 12.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air
View More

The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air conditioned ensuite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms. All rooms have free High-Speed and Wireless Internet access.

Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated.

Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings.

View Less
Features
Those who are under 18 years old stay for free when sharing a room with their parents at the Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks-Docklands and our knowledgeable Front Desk staff can offer advice on attractions and local restaurants. All our guests can enjoy a Hot and Continental breakfast included in our rates and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Stratford Although we only stayed for the one night as we were in London for a show we found the Hotel excellent from the moment we booked in to the moment we checked out. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble them. I have told friends and relatives that if they are visiting London they should consider staying here and commuting in to the city. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Accomodation I'm travelling for business reason. It is important to me stay in a place close to my office, with a good Breakfast, good room service, nice bed and pillows, large TV screen and some amenities just outside the Hotel. Here there is the Westfield mall, which is perfect for my habits. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely friendly staff and great service Could not have chosen a better hotel to enjoy a week in London following a long illness. Very convenient location. Wonderful friendly staff - nothing too much trouble for them. Extremely comfortable clean room. Loved the bathroom - shower just perfect, large shower head but not fixed (hate those fixed shower heads!). Could not fault the choice and quality of the food. My husband and I are already looking forward to our next trip to London and the Holiday Inn, Stratford City. Cassie June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff and comfortable room. Staff as always very pleasant and room top quality. A lovely stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodation The only thing that I was not completely satisfied with was the hardness of the towels in the bathroom. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good environment, friendly & courteous staff Stepping into Holiday Inn Stratford City is always an exciting experience. I've remained loyal to the hotel since shortly after it opened for business about three years ago. Warm & friendly staff; always willing to help and accommodate your needs! The proximity to Westfield Mall, Stratford Centre and Stratford International Station is an uncommon advantage. Such a great hotel that offers even much more than could be imagined. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute booking We were shopping in Westfied and decided to stay for another day. booking was no problem. Staff were able to help without fuss and even provided a toothbrush and toothpaste kit - how cool was that? Room was spotless. Would have liked more TV channels but I guess most guests don't spend the evening in as we did. We didn't eat in the restaurant so cannot comment. We will use this hotel again and would recommend it without hesitation. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very basic facilities Whoever designed the room needs retraining. No lock on the bathroom door, no full length mirror, no mirror near the wired in hair dryer, reading lamp over one bed only, no pelmet on the curtains meaning the room wasn't dark enough in the morning, the shower screen is too long and not fully adjustable so you have to actually get in the bath to put the plug in, the shower head is too close to the wall for you to be able to appreciate the 'rainfall' experience and no shaving mirror so we short sighted folk have to stretch across the basin to be able to see close up. We have stayed in IHG hotels cheaper than this and received more for our money, even in London. As platinum reward members we like to be treated as special guests but we weren't. The reward level we are at also includes a complimentary upgrade if the hotel has room but this never seems to happen in London hotels, and the hotel didn't appear full, although obviously I can't be sure. Sleep quality was good although why hotels don't use fitted sheets baffles me. Staff were friendly, breakfast was delicious but we won't stay again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tour Maker orientation Ideal location to go to the Copper Box. The food and drink required was provided quickly and the weather was great. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, clean rooms, no parking place Hotel is at nice location, bars and shopping centre on the corner, no parking place (unless use the parking from the shopping centre). Staff is not really helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stratford City Friendly staff, clean hotel, good location. Staying again shortly. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient even if it's far from central london Near to the train so you can reach central london conveniently. Great Staff - Kind, Accommodating, Polite - Easy check in and out Clean and bigger than most london rooms Love the westfield mall around it June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Honeymoon! It has been an awesome stay in Holiday Inn London-Stratdford City! We're on our honeymoon June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, MODERN AND COMFORTABLE, - WILL RETURN I stayed for 5 nights while builders did work at home and was pleasantly surprised at the luxurious feel of this hotel. The service at reception was second to none. We were allowed into our room early on arrival, which was great as we had nowhere to go if we had to sit around waiting. On departure, staff organised a late checkout at 2pm to help us again. This flexibility will encourage us to return again and again if the need arises. The room on the 6th floor was spotless, as I had reported suffering from allergies and asthma in advance. It could not be faulted for cleanliness. The bed was huge and offered the best hotel sleep I have ever had and the room was quiet and peaceful. The furnishings were modern and practical, lovely desk/table to eat/work at, comfy armchair and work chair. The window had a useful shelf halfway down for ladies to put their make-up mirror and this proved to be a lovely light area to get ready in. A good tv on the wall opposite the bed also made it feel homely and luxurious. The bathroonm was again spotless and modern and lovely to use. If I had to find any criticism it would be only that I wished the room had had a window to open to let in fresh air as the air conditioning was either too cold or too hot so we had to keep switching it on and off to accommodate our needs, but it did in the end. Also the water could have been slightly hotter in the bathroom, but really nothing prevented us from feeling totally comfortable and happy during our 5 night stay. The icing on the cake was the superb location of the hotel in the middle of the shopping centre with Marks and Spencer and John Lewis either side, and with Stratford's great transport links we were able to get home each day to check on our builders plus get into London quickly for hospital appointments and at the end of our stay we were able to get straight down to Folkestone on the high speed train to attend to some business. A luxurious and useful week spent in great accommodation. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Would recommend and stay again due to quality of facilities and location May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel really nice holiday inn location excellent, with excellent transport links to centre of london. Great views of olympic park. staff very friendly. would recommend for business or leisure. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellence It was a very comfortable stay, with the mall just outside the hotel door. It is the perfect location! Tube and Bus station right at the door of the Mall. Train into London in 20 mins. Enough restaurants till late. Had a perfect stay. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At the heart of it all This hotel is very comfortable and well priced compared with more centrally located hotels, yet is well situated for travel connections. Recommended if you focus is East/City/West End/City or Stansted Airport. Long journey from Heathrow (1hr30 by Tube) May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual standard We have stayed at this hotel several times and enjoyed the experience. However on this occasion it was not good. We stayed overnight on a Saturday and were woken up by drilling on the Sunday morning which was so loud there was vibration in the room. We were driven out of our room by the noise. It turned out that it wasn't part of the hotel but a shop underneath where the work was taking place. However, the hotel should have warned us about the building work and should not have used the rooms above the shop, but instead kept their customers as far from the noise as possible. Very disappointing. And the hair dryer didn't work. Not the relaxing treat we were expecting! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Very good room, the only disappointment was the price of the breakfast May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location My wife and I went to see a concert at the O2 and needed somewhere close by to stay. Having loooked at a couple of options we decided on the Holiday Inn Stratford, idealy located for the concert venue, next to an amazing aray of shops and the olympic park has just opened to the public. The hotel was very clean and inviting, directed to reception on third floor by security, booked in, in a couple of mins, liked the idea of using security key for the lift and room. The room was better than expected and good value for money, we have no negatives to say about this hotel, next time (and we will go back) we will use the other facilites available. Bright friendly staff, would recommend this hotel if you need to stay in this part of London. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and everything fine All the services has been at an excellent level. The location, easy to reach by walk from Stratford Statio, is really nice. Wonderful view from the room. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another excellent stay The hotel is around a minute walk from either stratford international / stratford underground / stratford overground, and if coming from the north the javelin train takes 6 mins to stratford from kings cross. The staff were very welcoming and I was offered points or free drink / snack as per my priority rewards status. There were no upgrades available as I was in a twin room but dressing gown and chocolate bar and water were offered. if you need to drive parking is £5 I think but you will need to check. The hotel was very quiet, and a good nights sleep was had. I didn't have breakfast as there are lots of facilities for food at westfield. finally aspers casino is next door if you want a late night drink or a bet! Overall this is the best holiday inn I have stayed at. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The purpose of our stay was to go to football on Sunday and shopping on Monday. We were so pleasantly surprised to be able to check in at about 11.00am. Our room was colour co-ordinated, comfortable and everything worked! Night light in the bathroom was a nice touch too. Sandwiches in the bar nicely presented but a little pricey. Lovely breakfast, good quality, plentiful, food good value especially with a £10 voucher. We booked a park view room which was quiet. All staff friendly and helpful. Would use again. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good room Clean and comfortable, friendly, helpful staff. Great location and outlook, would definitely return. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay Stayed for a night when I attended the O2 for the evening. Absolutely brilliant stay and location. Thanks to the lovely staff April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the money Managed to stay at this hotel for a great price and really enjoyed it. This is one of the better Holiday Inns I have stayed at, really clean, pleasant staff great food and choice and even though situated at Westfield, really quiet. Really would recommend it and would definitely stay again.... April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price Holiday Inn Stratford is a modern clean spacious hotel, close to rail links and in the middle of an excellent shopping area. The breakfast was fabulous and the staff were generally polite and helpful, although some had a hard time with English, which is not uncommon for the service industries in Britain. The only thing I think that could be improved on are the quality of mattresses and pillows. My mattress was hard and bouncy, many hotels now have cushioned tops to their mattresses, which helps tremendously in allowing for a good night's sleep. The pillows had to be some of the worst I have slept on anywhere, thin lumpy foam ones. They advertise a choice of pillows but only had one in stock. Other than that a great hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff good service Relaxed and enjoyable ready for the next stay very clean, comfortable bed a good nights sleep a pity you can not open a window April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay in this lovely modern hotel Very warm welcome from an extremely pleasant young lady on reception. We were given a lovely room on the 5th floor with views of the Olympic Park.Nice furnishings and a very comfortable bed, pillows etc. Our only gripe being that the water temperature was poor morning, noon and night and this caused difficulties for showering, bathing and shaving etc. However, we did complain and were duly compensated for our inconvenience. Bar area, restaurant and service very good. Fantastic position, right in the middle of the Westfield Centre.Parking at a cost of £8 per day and extremely convenient right next to the hotel. Very good location for travel, only 5 minutes walk to all the train networks. Would definitely recommend and would stay again but would test the temperature of the water upon our arrival! April 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading