• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The car park has 40 spaces including 7 disabled parking spots Car parking facilities are available at a charge of £10.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 12.00 12.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air
View More

The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air conditioned ensuite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms. All rooms have free High-Speed and Wireless Internet access.

Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated.

Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings.

View Less
Features
Those who are under 18 years old stay for free when sharing a room with their parents at the Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks-Docklands and our knowledgeable Front Desk staff can offer advice on attractions and local restaurants. All our guests can enjoy a Hot and Continental breakfast included in our rates and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel on site for Westfield shopaholics to relax. Alongside the outside street restaurants at Westfield Stratford, this is a good place to check in and take a break from shopping in the huge malls if you cannot take the pace. The rooms are quite basic, more like a Holiday Inn Express than a Holiday Inn or Crowne Plaza. Coming by car can be a problem because you must enter Car Park B to be close to the hotel and then leave your car there for up to 24 hours to pay five pounds for the privilege of being at Westfield. Do not try to move your car regularly otherwise you may pay much more. I did not use any of the food options or rooms service at the hotel so I cannot comment on those. For me it was much more interesting to sample the many choices of food on offer in Westfield. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ideal hotel to stay in... Overall very satisfied, particularly with the cleanliness, design, and comfort. However, breakfast could be more varied as essentially it is still identical to a Holiday Inn Express hotels. Internet speed could be much faster. Location, staff politeness and professionalism are key characteristics of this hotel. We will definitely stay again in this hotel. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and comfortable The hotel is in a good location, if staying on business there are some good restaurants nearby and shops if that your bag. Clean, comfortable and nice staff. Recommended. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London for Leisure Stayed at the hotel for a work conference and found it to be excellent in terms of location, both to the London Aquatic Centre and the Westfield Shopping Centre. Parking was really cheap for 24 hours and right under the hotel. The hotel itself was clean, with friendly staff and the rooms were extremely comfortable with everything you'd need. The style was modern with plenty of reference to the Olympics - especially the swimming. Would recommend. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Surroundings away from London Hustle & Bustle I liked the surroundings of this Hotel and it has easy access to center of London Via Tube & Bus As a Platinum member, The Hotel did not upgraded me to higher level as it is the practice of other Holiday Inn Hotels I did not like the size of the rooms as it is smaller but I think it fits London Standard Hotel Rooms January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by December Stay The concierge booked a cab to pick us up at Heathrow and we arrived at the hotel 9 am on Boxing Day. A room was available so we got our key early. The room was very nice (no view), bed was comfortable, breakfast was nice, and the staff was wonderful. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the underground so it was very convenient for touring. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Shopping trip I booked this hotel for a christmas shopping trip to London and Westfield Olympic park. Lovely, room with view of the park, staff very friendly. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean good priced hotel I stayed at the London Stratford City Holiday Inn a few times on business at the end of 2013 and found it to be a very good hotel for the money. The location was excellent for my business at Canary Wharf.. and some shopping. The staff on reception are extremely bubbly and friendly and the vibe of the hotel is always a good one. The rooms are basic but clean and modern and what you would expect of a newly built Holiday Inn. The only fault with this hotel is that I find it noisy. The noise from the adjacent Casino gave me a poor nights sleep, as did the road sweeper and the music both from the shopping centre below. Due to this I would only want to stay in Olympic Park facing rooms. Food is average from the restaurant but I may be expecting too much from a Holiday Inn. Breakfast is always good. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and first rate staff Stayed here the Sunday before Christmas to do some festive shopping. Hotel is next to Westfield Centre and only 20-30 min tube into the West End, so location is great. Hotel is new and built for 2012 Olympics, and staff are very much in this league, informative, helpful and with a welcoming smile. Stayed on 6th floor and could look into Queen Elizabeth Park. Room was fine, standard HI bed and linens, good well equipped bathroom and shower. At dinner in the bar, where we had selection of beef burgers and piri piri burgers. All good, although needed a few more chips. Breakfast was great. As somebody who travels a lot, this can be hit and miss. Here it was on the money and hot, I say hot. Loved the Cumberland sausages, first rate start to the day. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family shopping trip We had 3 in one room and there was great space for all,comfy beds and everything needed.It was quiet and pleasantly decorated. The lift wouldn't climb above 4th floor if we didn't wave the room key card in front of a sensor in the lift- but this wasn't well explained.the fixing of the toilet seat in the bathroom was faulty so it moved.the breakfast was ok Our booking offer included a shopping gift card provided by the hotel ,but the staff were unfamiliar with this offer,eventually gave us a card that turned out to have expired and the next day I had to return to the hotel to get a replacement, with some difficulty.we had a good night's sleep ,great shower and enjoyed westfield but the negatives spoiled our visit. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good year in Stratford I have been staying here for Business 3 nights a week for the last 6 months. The hotel is excellent - very clean and fresh, the rooms are well supplied and comfy, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and there is a good selection of food on the bar/restaurant menus. It is very near Stratford station with easy access to DLR, Tube and Overground so transport is not a problem. The Westfield centre on the side has plenty of restaurants and shops to help pass the time for "hotel lifers" like me. It also has a great view out over the Olympic park and sitting on the veranda sipping a cold beer as the sun set over the park was a great summer memory. Thanks to all the staff for looking after me this year and I look forward to coming back in the New Year and would have no hesitation in recommending this to others. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Only negative is that the cleaners in the morning were banging doors and were very noisy which disturbed our sleep. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Trip As a Platinum member I obviously stay at a lot of IHG hotels. This is up there with the best, IHG have always got it spot on with staff and this is no exception. Even as a Rewards night , so nice to share the experience with the wife rather than the normal business stays, treatment was first class, friendly acknowledgement every time we left or returned to the hotel, which was frequent over 3 days of London theatre and shopping. The hotel is absolutely perfect for Westfield yet once inside you do not feel you are in a busy shopping centre. Due to free Internet as a Platinum member, I was able to do some work and hence extend the break. Nice hotel, great staff, great experience. Thank you. December 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not very good after working a 12 hour shift i was going to treat my self to a nice stea konly to find the reasturant as closed due to private parties on both my nights stay, the menu i was offered was the bar menu or the chef could do a xmas dinner what a joke. Also being a smoker i was up early and could not use the terrace to go for a smoak as it was locked and had to go and stand in the street and that was the guys response who was on reception. Always stay with holiday inn but this is the worst in the chain get it soughted holiday inn customer service needs improving here. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for shopping Smart modern hotel - very impressed and would definitely stay there again. Shops just outside the entrance to hotel, eating places few steps away. Rooms good size, clean and comfortable. Amazing views from the bar area - terrace to have drinks on and enjoy view of olympic park.. Luggage room available and advice on hand from friendly staff. Great stay! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haven in the shopping centre We came to London to see a show and do some Xmas shopping. We were delighted to see the hotel was situated so close to the fantastic Westfield Shopping Centre, surrounded by beautiful Xmas lights. It is an ideal location, easily reached by the tube with plenty of choice of restaurants literally on the doorstep . The rooms were clean, modern and fresh. Staying there felt like a real treat. Will definitely be returning. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfortable night..! We stayed for 1 night, reception staff helpful & polite, room very comfortable & clean with fantastic views (Olympic Park) bathroom extremely clean. We paid £20 for 2, all you can eat breakfast, great selection & tasty.. Bar area very pleasant with great views again.. I would definitely return here & recommend it..! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service & convenient location My overall experience was excellent but I was disappointed in the fact that such a lovely hotel can be so mean with the tea bags! Only 2 tea bags which meant that we had to choose between a late afternooon cup of tea or an early morning cup of tea! The other thing that they have cut down on is no little bottles of bubble bath, body lotion and shampoo. Just a soap dispenser on the wall. Apart from these two complaints the hotel provided excellent accommodation and the breakfast was great. I would stay there again but next time will pack my own tea bags and bubble bath!! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury! Great room. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely return. This is how hotels should be! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Excellent hotel which is really clean and is in a great location. Wine is a bit expensive though! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely modern hotel with great food & relaxed atmosphere Modern, comfortable hotel ideally situated at the heart of the massive Westfield Shopping Centre. Went Christmas shopping in the Westfield Centre and later in the evening had food and drinks just outside hotel in the lovely Chestnut Plaza. Following day took tube into central London to do sightseeing and to see show. I usually book a hotel in central London, but had previously stayed at this hotel in the summer because it is near to West Ham United's football ground where myself & my partner we're going to see a match. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to book again for this visit, as we could do some Christmas shopping virtually on our doorstep, and go into central London when we wanted. The hotel has a lovely relaxed atmosphere, with nice fresh modern decor and comfortable bedrooms and the staff are very welcoming and pleasant. Will stay again in the future. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Welcoming The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was everything we expected. I was welcomed as platinum member and receptionist apologized for not be able to offer me an upgrade because they were fully booked that night. I will definitely use the hotel again if I am in the area. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Enjoyed 3 night stay at good hotel . The room was very satisfactory and we had no complaints whatsoever. The breakfast was always of a high standard. Our only minor point was the bar service of an evening it appears the staff were in inexperienced and people were left waiting unnecessary. Other wise very enjoyable stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for shopping access Arrived early but was able to gain access to our double room. The room was ok over looking the shops . Nice to have a bath in the room . December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Holiday Inn Stratford - impressed 2nd stay this month. Much improved check in this time. Nice welcome back and free drink voucher. Clean comfortable room, good food in restaurant and great location. Good value if you get pre paid room rate. Hope to return soon. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and service with some things to consider Very good place, close to central London. The only drawback I found is noisy and loud music from the shopping center during the day. When you comes from Canada at the morning of local time and wants to sleep a couple of hours, this music is kind of disturbing. But not too much, so the place is very good. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel ideal for Shopping W-E Location is very good! Nice and professional staff Ideal if you are travelling from City airport (15 min away) Good Value! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Stayed for 4 nights in November on combined business/leisure, This hotel is excellent in all respects. Customer service at its best. Well managed hotel, breakfast is very good with healthy choices, rooms are a good size. Location is great for one wanting to stay in area- convenient - steps away from shopping Centre, trains, tube ,bus. Overall a wonderful stay and the Tuesday evening drinks/snacks and meet the manager night is a real treat. Would definitely return. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean and comfortable stayed for one night on our travels home through London on 14th November only problem we had was postcode on sat nav took us to wrong car park *C* so confusion finding our way around and right car park, however hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient to the shops in westfield shopping centre, straight down in the lift , great shops, casino and eating places. Hotel had lovely quiet bar and comfortable, breakfast in the area behind bar in morning was very good, good selection and great buffet.. one criticism is not a vegetarian selection atart from the usual eggs and the extras from a full english, veggie sausages, or fish would have been nice for veggies. On arrival on 14th reception staff *lucky* i think she was called... apologies if name wrong was brilliant gave us choices of room floor, loads of information and was professional and pleasant, great service. will def stay again when in london in february. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Welcome This hotel could become one of our favourites. Staff (Gloria?) provided a really warm welcome to the hotel and checked that we had everything we needed. Our room was big, clean and and comfortable and we even had a view of the Olympic park. (The only slight negative was the adjoining door to another room - a personal pet hate about hotel rooms, after previous bad experiences elsewhere - but no problem this visit, and worth it for the lovely room.) When we got back fairly late from a concert we found the hotel bar lounge to have a nice lively atmosphere, more friendly staff - and good snacks! Finally, breakfast was good quality and lots of choice. We will definitely return. November 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading