• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The car park has 40 spaces including 7 disabled parking spots Car parking facilities are available at a charge of £10.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 12.00 12.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air
View More

The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air conditioned ensuite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms. All rooms have free High-Speed and Wireless Internet access.

Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated.

Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings.

View Less
Features
Those who are under 18 years old stay for free when sharing a room with their parents at the Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks-Docklands and our knowledgeable Front Desk staff can offer advice on attractions and local restaurants. All our guests can enjoy a Hot and Continental breakfast included in our rates and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel location with top quality service. We arrived, parked the car and had a wonderful time in London with the DLR and the Underground all so quick and easy from Docklands. Away from the hustle of the city, this is a great place to stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with very soft beds In brief: Very friendly and helpful staff - especially the breakfast team; Good room but really soft beds may not suit everyone; How to adjust the heating/cooling remained a mystery, no instructions in the room. Like many hotels, they encourage re-use of towels but don't provide hooks or rails on which they can be placed. On-site parking very convenient. Close to public transport by DLR or cable-car. The window could be opened - yay! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and a Great View! The staff here are excellent and made the stay very comfortable for us. The communications prior to our stay with the Guest Services Manager were first class and addressed a number of questions we had. I was personally greeted by her too and that was very much appreciated as I had got off of a transatlantic flight only a couple of hours earlier from a business trip. Bathroom was in excellent condition and the room overall was very good with a great view out over the docks to the O2. My one criticism of the room was that the lower part of the bed and carpet around it look tired and worn; minor details really. Room service was prompt but the curry was watery and rice very dry. Overall though a great stay at a great location with fantastic staff who could not have been more helpful. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First class hotel and location Used the hotel for an overnight stay whilst going to the 02. The staff were efficient and friendly, the bar, the breakfast, the room, the bed, everything was first class. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, clean hotel with good service The hotel was very clean and tidy. All the staff were friendly and helped with every request including a late check out with no problems. The food was excellent and the bar/restaurant area very pleasant. The beds were very comfy and helped me sleep a little better than I normally do when away from home which was very nice. I would defiantely use Crowne Plaza again for both business and leisure trips. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with our stay! Had a good experience, close to train/subway. Withing walking distance for those attending the Excel show venue. Close to the O2 for entertainment and dining. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by poor service and price Over-priced rooms and poor service in the bar and restaurant detracted from a nice, well-located hotel, perfect for events at the Excel. Restaurant service was particularly poor. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and pleasant expereince Used this hotel for a family weekend in London. A bit out of the way for Central London but they offered an attractive rate and with 7 of us that was important. Used the Emirates cable car across to O2 at North Greenwich and tube from there which all added to the experience. Very clean and comfortable rooms, attentive and helpful staff, extremely well maintained spa and excellent breakfast - the best. Would not hesitate to recommend or use this hotel again. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oh look weve got corporate events on! When they have a corporate do on you may as well not exist! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely nights sleep in convenient location 2nd time we've stayed here. The beds are lovely and comfy, the rooms clean and the location is handy for going I to London. Definitely stay again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better This is a wonderful hotel but as with many others hotels they appear to have a problem removing room service plates from corridors, they are there to greet you when you go down to breakfast the following morning. This is unacceptable, I stay at this hotel regularly but this never seems to improve, even though it is mentioned every time I checkout hopefully by writing this review it will make the management team aware of the issue. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Previous customer never acknowledged I have stayed here many times and each time I get asked if I have stayed before, all other crowne plaza hotels appear to be able to keep this info. They also never have my igh rewards club details attached to the bookin, even when I've emailed prior to the stay. Breakfast getting worse each time I stay. The bacon on my last occasion was like leather, it had been left out for hours. Gym is great. Location easy to get to from DLR and offer of shuttle service to canary wharf is fantastic so makes it worth staying. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El personal inmejorable El personal de recepción es muy cualificado. Amable, y, aunque no hablen el mismo idioma hasta que no te resuelvan los problemas no paran. Muy recomendable. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay An excellent hotel, great staff, breakfast sadly not up to the rest of the experience. Tasty dishes in restaurant, Spa good, massage was excellent. A bit noisy on street outside, but quietish for London. Air block in toilet made alot of noise. (room 3042) June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent amenities and terrific staff Having used this hotel before for business it was my first choice for a leisure weekend WHY? Amenities are very good, hotel is well placed for getting into central London and far enough away to relax. Bedrooms large beds and pillows are the most comfortable I have ever stayed at. Pool and facilities a huge bonus and are very adequate. Cleanliness and appearance always very good. The staff, every single person I have had contact with over the last 3 years has been friendly, efficient and helpful. on this trip the guest services manager welcomed me like "a friend" he was delighted to see I had chosen the hotel to stay with my family. For the 3 years I have travelled to London and stayed for business I have always felt comfortable and safe at this hotel. Housekeeping, bar staff, breakfast and dinner staff are all extremely helpful, polite and friendly and this really made our stay special. My husband said "we would definately go there again what a great hotel". thank you staff of the Crowne Plaza Docklands June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Have stayed at this hotel on 2 occasions when visiting the O2. The rooms are spacious and modern and spotlessly clean. There is a fabulous jacuzzi and quaint swimming pool to enjoy! The drinks are a little over priced but no more than usual for a London hotel. The staff are very helpful and attentive. All in all a wonderful comfortable stay. We will definately use this hotel in the future. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Birthday Weekend Had a great weekend in London with family - prefect location for access to the O2 / City Centre. Very modern relaxing feel - Staff were really friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend a stay! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab weekend stay! We had a great stay at the CP Docklands this weekend. Primarily to see Katy Perry at the O2 with my 11yr old daughter as a birthday treat. The hotel, team, room and food were excellent and the added benefit of travelling over to the O2 by cable car made the experience very special. We even fitted in a trip to the Olympic park and Westfield shopping centre at Stratford just 20mins away. It's my second visit to this hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone for business or pleasure. Excellent all round! Next time I will definitely visit the SPA! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Docklands Helpful staff and friendly, good location but more travel information would have been helpful June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service, top quality rooms Very satisfied with this accommodation; we had a two-day business meeting at the crystal which is literally a 3-minute walk from the hotel. Very convenient for business travellers that are in these premises; if the price was 10% reduced, I would definitely say also very good vale for money. The staff is very helpful and polite. Only downside is the long journey from london heathrow, I would recommend to visitors to choose london city if they have this opportunity as it is really close. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Very clean and comfortable accommodation approximately 5 minutes walk from Excel and DLR (Custom House). Surprised to find 2 double beds in a twin room which meant it was bigger than expected. I did miss not having a central light though. Breakfast (package) was nice. I can't comment on dinners as we ate out due to cost. I was pleased to find a small fridge in the room especially as the hotel sits between a Tesco Express and a NISA. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back for more! I stayed at this hotel several times already usually for Comic Con and i have to say it really is my hotel of choice. The beds are very comfortable, showers with good water pressure, lovely breakfast selection and its been my experience that the staff is always very friendly and helpful. ooh also, pool! <3 May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All perfect except for technology side Tv+Internet bad, £15 for faster speed - still bad. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything you can ask for with the only improvement being to update the mattresses, but I still slept okay. I have stayed at Crowne Plaza in LA, Tampa, Baltimore, Chicago, and now London; this is 2. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A garte stay I had a grate stayt at the crown plaza while i went to comic con, the facilatys were grate and it was a plesant trip May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for an overnight stay. We stopped at this hotel because of it being close to Excel. We were very happy with the level of service given by the staff May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel experience What can i say. Fantastic hotel, great service, great view, if your staying on the front side. The weather helped. 30sec walk to the tube. 15min walk to the O2 center. . May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with the stay Contract rate with my company had me in a twin bed for the first time,but my wife didn't complain since she wasn't with me. Bed was comfortable and got good rest. Really close to Financial district and DLR ride was a breeze. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds of any hotel!! Nicely positioned next to the DLR, I have stayed here several times. Great rooms, with beds that you simply sink into! Check in is always slow. Good complimentary shuttle bus to Canary Wharf...although it did feel like I was in wacky races both mornings with an over enthusiastic driver. Breakfast staff are fantastic. Very welcoming, they are a highlight. My only gripe on this stay was room service. The tray charge is £5 which is extortionate compared to local competitors (Radisson for example is £1.50). May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Comfort Very nice room appliances and stuff Very Clean Great staff hospitality May 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading