• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Polish
  6. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The car park has 40 spaces including 7 disabled parking spots Car parking facilities are available at a charge of £10.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 12.00 12.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air
View More

The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air conditioned ensuite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms. All rooms have free High-Speed and Wireless Internet access.

Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated.

Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings.

View Less
Features
Under-18s stay free when sharing a room with their parents at Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks-Docklands and our knowledgeable Front Desk staff can offer advice on attractions and local restaurants. All our guests can enjoy a free hot and Continental breakfast and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful location in a modern area with good transport facilities Great room, great service and check in from Mr. Ashraf at Reception. Bathroom was lovely also very nice bar and breakfast area, all staff in hotel were pleasant and helpful The hotel is has many healthy activities like swimming pool, fitness center and facing the river Times. Also very close waking distance from cable car which bring you to O2 and the DRL train to central London and Stratford shopping center. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Family Stay We had a great time, the stuff are excellent and treated us very well. The only issue I have is that the number of rewards points required for this stay 45,000 was a lot compared to the InterContinental Park lane hotel where we spend 50,000. I believe 30,000 to 35,000 should be the correct rewards points for this hotel.On the plus side the spa and swimming pool are great and family friendly. I have travelled the world and been using the IHG hotel group but by far this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay stayed in this hotel for the august bank holiday weekend and was instantly impressed when we entered reception.reception staff were extremely pleasant and very efficient,didnt have to queue long to book in.our room was lovely and clean spacious and comfortable.nothing was too much trouble and the concierge was extremely helpful on guiding us to different areas of london which we wanted to visit,i would definately stay here again and would certainly reccommend my friends/family and customers to stay here August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room. Lovely views,and comfy bed. Breakfast excellent too. Thank you for one of the best stays I've had - and they've all been good. The room was brilliant and perfect to relax in at the end of a very long day! Hope I can stay there again :-). August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! My friends and I stayed one night before flying out of London City Airport which is conveniently close to the hotel (5 mins) by taxi yet away from the drabness and noise of other airport hotels. We were able to check-in early, rooms were clean and stylish, bed was comfortable, bathroom amazing. The lobby was great, however the cocktails we ordered at the bar were revolting and the barman wasn't a happy chap... however the restaurant staff and chef were amazing and allowed our group of 5 to have an early dinner and were wonderful with our requests! Our meal was divine. Our friends used the swimming pool and gym, and the rest of us went for a lovely walk outside across the river thames and the emirates skycables (i think that's what it's called). Hotel is in a great location with lots to see outside. Staff were great and was really impressed by the quality of the hotel, rooms were quiet and WIFI access was great. Will definitely stay again and definitely recommend!!!! Loved the small extra touches like aromatherapy kit on the bed - the pillows were the best!! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A better alternative than Crowne Plaza shoreditch An enjoyable stay at Docklands Crowne Plaza, having moved from the Crowne Plaza Shoreditch, due to no on site parking. The Docklands Crowne Plaza has plenty of parking at a reasonable 24hr rate. The receptionist was very friendly at check in, the room was of a good standard with a good view over the docks looking across to the O2. Not bad since we only confirmed our reservation about 45 minutes before arriving. The breakfast was good. It is well located with the DLR a 5 minute walk away and the Emirates Airline cablecar to the O2 outside the hotel. Overall a nice place to stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely bed, friendly helpful staff. the room was lovely. staff very helpful and friendly. breakfast very nice with great choice. location was good for us as didnt want to be in centre of london, but is only a train ride on dlr or go across on the emirates cable cars. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Up Market London Stay This hotel is excellent for those looking to explore London but also save money on accomodation while still in a very much up market hotel. We stayed for just one night and the staff made us feel very welcome, from check in, through to helping us plan our day exploring london. Althougth the location is just outside the hustle and bustle of London (and the price reflects this) it is very easy to get into the centre using the DLR and underground; or even as was pointed out to us by the reception staff the new Emirate Air+line (cable car). Back to the hotel, the room was spot less and the finishing or a high quality with the bed providing an excellent nights sleep. Finally the breakfast at the hotel restaurant provides a great start to the day with a wide selection including an full English Breakfast and again the staff are more than happy to help providing tea/coffee and anything else you may need. All in all very pleased with our stay and would not hesitate to go back. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall I recently had a stay in the Crowne Plaza docklands from Wed - Sat (31st Jul - 3rd Aug) and another stay on Sun - Mon (4th - 5th Aug). Overall, the experience was good. To begin with, I had a room upgrade to 6018 which was excellent. The room was clean and internet connection was fast. The front line staff service was friendly and excellent. The shuttle service to Canary Wharf was really useful (though I wished increased frequency). The only negative part was during breakfast on Saturday, the fried eggs that I had requested for did not come and I had to remind the staff for it. I had also requested for half boiled eggs which came totally cooked. On my sunday stay, I was given room 2008. The experience for this night was not good. The complementary biscuit was not there and I had to call for it. The internet connect was extremely slow. Additionally, there was quite alot of noise from rowdy people along the side path (Got to stress this is not the hotel's fault) This went on till about mid-night when a security person went over to break up the group. The overall experience was good and I would recommend friends and colleagues to stay in this hotel. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever at this property I have stopped at this property a few times before and never had reason to complain This stay was a busy weekend in London (triathlon and olympic year-on events) and hence the high (and poor value) room rate. Because of a wedding and the high occupancy rate we were greeted with a very stand-offish response in the restaurant when we tried to order 2 meals at 8pm, being told to wait an hour and a half and we will then take your order - too busy to deal with you now! In addition the door swipe entry swipe cards are useless - we had to return to reception at least 7 times over our 1 night stay to have them reprogrammed - each time being told "sorry they're too sensitive" - if this is s known problem fix it don't let customers suffer! bed in rom 3020 is way too soft for a decent nights sleep. I am a Priority Club card holder but would think twice before stopping here again - we stopped this time due to convenience for Excel centre but id rather have hassle of getting to Excel than enduring similar stay and rip off rate agin August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hillsong Conference We stayed at the hotel for the Hillsong Conference which was over 3 days, we stayed for 5. A great hotel, fantastic staff and a good location with easy access to the Tube and cable car. There was only one small issue with the bar although that was resolved there and then. Would recommend for people traveling on work related matters and families. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY & HELPUL STAFF We didn't have river views but we had a lovely room and the temp was a relief after the journey across London, cool - air conditioning was FAB. The staff were very helpful and friendly which made it special for my stay with my daughter. The twin bedded room (double beds) was clean, stylish and had everything we needed for our overnight stay. Thanks you. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal if visiting the 02. Easily accessible by tube and well placed for the 02 arena. Room was very comfortable and well furnished. Breakfast was at available for several hours and there was a great range of food available. We had to queue for a long time for a receptionist to check us in. It would have been helpful to have had separate staff to supply local information, or to have had a larger number of receptionists. We also had to queue to be checked out. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by magnificent magnificent reception,staff so helpful, easiest checking in ever, spotless hotel fresh clean and bright. rooms very good size comfy comfy bed great view over Docklands without doubt stay there again soon cable car to Arena a big plus Hotel 5 star you will not find much better so never fear to book this hotel own carpark plenty spaces if you turn up between 2&4 pm July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is the most comfortable hotel I have stayed in around the 02 area. The rooms were so nicely furnished and the bed so so comfortable. There was no noise from outside and the staff were falling over themselves to be helpful, I defy anyone not to enjoy there stay at the Crown Plaza. Everything so clean and friendly, we stayed on the fourth floor and there was no waiting for lifts, room service was exceptional. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel services I was in a business trip for Clifford Chance London which has a convention with the hotel. i was required by CC to mention their rates at the time of reservation and the hotel website did not mention such option. I paid full fare and was surprised to be charged for breakfast and internet which, in CC convention is included. I found unfair to be charged despite the fact that I paid the full fare. on another hand I found the restaurant menu poor and the restaurant personnel, at breakfast time, not paying attention to the guest July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but little things could make it much better The location is amazing being two minutes walk from DLR / Air Line and with great views over the water. The hotel itself was generally good, but a few things let it down. The initial impression of the hotel was really good with a nice outside bar / restaurant area and lobby. Due to the location of the health club, the ground floor did smell mostly of swimming pool though which was odd. Check in was efficient, although without the usually slick Priority Club recognition. We had a Junior Suite, which was a great size and of nice decor. However, the various stickers about window opening and shower operation were obviously for a different room type and didn't make sense here. We stayed on a warm (but not roasting) late June weekend. The communal areas of the hotel were all uncomfortably hot and presumably not air conditioned at all. Our room did have air-conditioning, which was already turned town to 10 degrees when we arrived, but it was pretty much useless at cooling the room at all. We were also unable to open the balcony door as it was locked and required a key, which meant a very uncomfortable first nights sleep. We did report the air conditioning and locked balcony in the morning, but neither was fixed by our return late on the second night. The balcony door was however finely unlocked after contacting reception again which meant a much more comfortable second night. Perhaps the locked balcony was why the windows looked like they hadn't been cleaned for some time, which was a shame as it spoiled a great view of the Air Line and o2. The only other room niggle was that the bath taps were so slow that we gave up on having a bath after an hour of filling it and had a shower instead. During our stay we had a full English / continental buffet breakfast which was great and used the gym and pool which were fine. Overall, the hotel was good, but there were enough niggly problems that really shouldn't have been there for a reasonably new hotel and tainted the overall impression. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls break! Stayed here as we were attending a concert in the O2! It's a perfect location as you can just cross the road to get the Gondola cable cars! Hotel was lovely and service good. The only fault I had was the breakfast wasn't great! On the Monday morning the chef couldn't even fry eggs properly thats after we waited an age for him 2 come to hot plate & that's after being called by a waitress! Next morning was a different chef. Lots better but still could improve breakfast! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - one bad point Lovely hotel. Everything great apart from the pillows. They were rock hard and we had to fold towels to make a semblance of a pillow July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concert Weekend This is an ideal hotel if you are attending the O2 Area great Location and very close to public transport as well. Staff very helpful would certainly choose this Hotel again. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break Reception staff efficient. Room lovely. Breakfast on Sunday very good. Dinner Sunday night ,poor service. Ordered special offer dinner. Told it should not have been advertised ten minutes later and not available at 6pm! Waited twenty minutes and two requests later for drinks. Breakfast on Monday awful. Everything dried up and inedible at 8.45. No choice of eggs as no chef on duty! . July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing stay I had contacted the hotel to ask questions about the rooms available and after reading the web information decided to book 2 junior suites as the web said they had views over the docklands and as it was my birthday we decided to upgrade to these rooms. My sons room was lovely - great view over the river and I couldn't wait to be shown to my room - I soon found out why his curtains were open and mine closed. I had a lovely view of a block of apartments with people sat on their balcony looking straight into my room it was terrible. I was so disappointed and the manager seemed to think a bottle of wine would make it alright- I can assure you it didn't. They said they could move me the next day to a lower floor but I wanted to be by my family and had not booked last minute but had emailed the facts in good time. I found carpets in need of changing, the Internet wasn't free as suggested when we checked in, breakfast was ok but food in restaurant wasn't up to much - I think 32.00 is a lot to add for parking too when you pay so much to stay in the hotel - wont be back that's for sure July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff. Clean comfortable quiet room. Everything met our expectations. Room was great, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast also lovely. Enjoyed using the health facilities which were also good. We had a river view room, and it was lovely watching the activity on the river. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paid too much for the room we had I paid £50 extra for the executive suite but compared to our friends room who paid less than us they had the better room and better view. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Pros: 1. Close to the convention centre 2. Very friendly staff Cons: 1. Issues with amenities 2. Limited free wifi (2 hours) and then exorbitant fees for extra. Many other hotels can provide fee wifi (we stayed at a number of hotels across the UK including one in central London and all the others provided this as a matter of course) 3. Strong chlorine smell in the lobby Particular issues in our room: 1. Difficulties with the safe that took hours to sort out 2. Refrigerator did not work and eventually had to be replaced on day two 3. Air-conditioner did not work for the entire stay July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Docklands We were pleaseantly surprised how close to the O2 this hotel was, the front desk staff were helpful and knowledgeable. I am always amazed at how patient hotel staff are when guests complain, an experience at breakfast when another guests bacon was not cooked to his liking could have become a major incident but it was handled quickly and quietly by profressional staff. Overall a very pleasant stay. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent all round We were staying one night having been to the theater and for a meal for our 39th wedding anniversary. We got there early and left the car in the car park to make our way to central London. Couldn't have been easier even with the Jubilee line part closed. Royal Victoria DLR so near. All of the staff made us very welcome the room and view of the river was lovely as was the tea and biscuits in the room. We were given a free drink in the bar where again staff made us very welcome and a special cocktail for my wife. When we returned to our room we were delighted to find a fresh fruit platter with caramelized sugar in the shape of a basket. A really nice touch. Next day we returned to central London, after the nice breakfast, for the Harrods sale again leaving the car. A really pleasant stay made even more special by the very kind and friendly staff. Thank you all at Crown Plaza we will definitely make this our hotel when visiting central London. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My first visit to this property and it couldn't have been better. The staff were attentive and friendly and very helpful. The facilities were excellent and the location for the purpose of my visit perfect. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 They can do better here! Have stayed at this hotel many times and generally service and rooms are excellent. This time check in was dire. We booked two rooms for three people. The receptionist chose to argue about this and suggested we had booked two rooms for three people in each room and asked to see the booking form. I did not have it with me so checked when I got home and she was wrong, three people staying in two sofa bed rooms as that was all that was available on the net when I booked. We were not offered the usual upgrade or priority platinum member upgrades. When we got to our rooms neither key worked. Generally the check in experience on this occasion was poor and had it not been for the fact that we were going out and in a hurry we would have complained. They have won awards here in the past for good customer service and rightly so. Staff are usually friendly and helpful. This time they let themselves down badly. June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing Stay Given the very high price of staying in this Crowne Plaza, the entire experience was distinctly unimpressive. From the start nothing was quite as it should be. The front desk staff seemed to find the whole check in process a problem; the check in was very slow and confused. The room was very standard for a Crowne Plaza - clean and tidy but given the price very unimpressive. The food in the restaurant was adequate but not in any way exceptional; portions were small and overpriced. Internet access in the hotel was very patchy (and overpriced); staff were not interested in trying to fix the problem all I was told was 'yes it's broken and we have no idea when it will be fixed'. There was also no recognition whatever of the fact that I am a Platinum PC member. There are much better hotels in London than this one. June 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.