• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Portuguese
  8. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The car park has 40 spaces including 7 disabled parking spots Car parking facilities are available at a charge of £10.00 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 12.00 12.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air
View More

The Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks/Docklands hotel has 136 fully air conditioned ensuite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms. All rooms have free High-Speed and Wireless Internet access.

Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated.

Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings.

View Less
Features
Those who are under 18 years old stay for free when sharing a room with their parents at the Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks-Docklands and our knowledgeable Front Desk staff can offer advice on attractions and local restaurants. All our guests can enjoy a Hot and Continental breakfast included in our rates and free wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, noisy staff Disappointed that despite asking for a double bed when booking, I was allocated a single with no acknowledgement or apolgies. Room was comfortable and clean but i was woken up early on Wednesday morning by two of the staff having a heated argument outside my bedroom - resulting in me having to get up and request them to be quiet!!! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nice view I stayed for one night for a work trip. I don't stay at expensv hotels so my expectations are probably a lot less than most. So to me, the hotel was excellent. There was chocolates and biscuits, which went soon after I put my bags down! I had a view over the docks which was lovely, although some of my work collegues got a not so nice view of the car park, so it's luck of the draw. The bathroom was nice and shower facilties were warm in the morning. The breakfast itself wasn't the best I've ever tasted but there was a good variety of types and the staff were really polite and friendly. Good times were had by all! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Would recommend with good location to O2 ab And conferences February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General / evening service I chose Crown Plaza for only because I'm an ex colleagues of IHG. Knowing the standard the IHG set to be the number one hotel it's not what I felt during my stay at your hotel. The welcome experience, I didn't feel at anytime it's an IHG hotel. The receptionist who check me In at the beginning was flexible while the team leader didn't have any hospitality flair. The room set up was a twin bed while I was alone in the room, I believe it is as well a guest basic expectation. To have a double bed size when open the door instead of having a twin bed in the room. The evening service at the bar was the most disappointment, I work in the hospitality business for more than 18 years, I was sad to find hospitality colleagues forget the essential of the service culture. "the customer is the king / what ever the level the customer is" No acknowledge, to have a service I have to hand sign for more than 15 min to be seen and the sad part it was not a busy night. I request a beer on one evening the barman told me I do not have time now as I'm doing a cocktail and I was patience and very understanding but after his cocktail, he basically ignore me and never ascertain that my order been taken. I had to go again to the bar and find someone else. The same barman did it the second evening and until i left the hotel. As you must be aware that I left one day before my departure it just because of my pure disappointment. I will never recommend dockland crown plaza to any of my supplier and nor my customer as my experience was the most unsatisfied. February 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointing experience We arrived on Sat 8th Feb at luchtime and checked in all very efficiently we then went off into london sightseeing .as it was meant to be a romsntic weekend. The problrms happened on our return. We found the toilet was blocked and it took the concierge man over 1 hour to fix using kettles of boiling water and a plunger it had obviously mot been checked before guests arrived We then thought would go down to the resturant fora meal which we did and it was frezzing cold all other guests had overcoats on in bar and resturant. We eat our meal and tried sitting in the bar but it was really cold so my wife asked why at reception and was informed the heating could be turned on if required and they would try and find a warm corner for us we said dont bother as we would go up to ourthe room.it should not be uncomfortably cold in any hotel.What was meant to be a romantic relaxing weekend turned into a nightmare.very dissapointed with crown plaza not what we had been led to believe quality was.awaiting their constructive comments February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed spotlessly clean room Friendly welcome, great room, fabulous breakfast. Booked specifically to go to a concert at the O2, extremely convenient location as 2minutes from tube and Emmirettes Express cable car, which was a great way to travel to the O2. Would definetely return to the Crowne Plaza! Shall take my swimming costume next time February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but food was a let down The hotel itself was lovely, presentation and comfort was good, although the bar area was very cold and slightly stark. The English breakfast was a let down as the ingredients seemed cheap and it was rather greasy. Not very enjoyable. The pool was rather cramped and due to the private swimming lessons taking place it was hard to actually swim in the pool. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable . It was a surprise from my Mrs on my 40th. Very good experience. Food was good..staff very helpful. Xx February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Checking in Your staff. Changed my reservation which I had made very carefully last October . I had booked two TWIN rooms with river view and next to each other . When we checked in we were given (with best intention but careless) two DOUBLE rooms! Our original rooms were not available and after lots of up & downs and two extra visits to reception finally by 3pm one hour & 20mins after checking in we're given rooms on different floors ie wasting one hour of our short holiday afternoon . Not the best start really annoying. Your staff were polite but could not repair the carelessness! Poor evening. Service in bar I had to clear & wipe our own table despite the bar at 11pm being mostly empty! Rather sad & poor! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for business at Excel. Should reduce rate. Perfect location if someone wants to visit the Excel Center. Professional and kind staff. Perfect free wifi access. Poor mini bar. Needs to include more spirits. Lights at the bathroom should be improved. Extremely expensive. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely stay Felt like home,Great location for my functions at the excel, February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay at the Crowne Plaza Great Hotel, Staff and Location. Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a weekend and the overall services of the hotel is excellent. The Bed in the room so comfortable, you normally cant wait to get back to your own bed, not in this case, wanted to take the bed with me. Very modern in appearance, facilities good, internet, coffee, tea making facilities and fabulous shower. Staff cant do enough for you especially concierge : kess, so helpful. The restaurant for breakfast just set us up for the day, excellent selection and again the staff attentive. Well Done to all at Crowne Plaza, you made our staff perfect and we will remember our trip to London for a long time and if down again will come back to stay. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel This is the second time I have visited this hotel for a concert at the o2. The hotel is just 5 minutes on the underground away from the o2 itself. Had a great nights sleep at the hotel. No free water/juice in the mini-bar though! For the price a couple of cans of juice or bottles of water would have been great. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good customer service I was very impressed by the staff both on reception and at breakfast. They were very welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough. The room was also very nice and clean. I would definitely go back. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room Good location and very friendly staff amazing place to spend with partner February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and friendly staff Like to see some fruits on arrival and flower decorations in room February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Docklands for two nights at the end of January. This is the second time that I have had the pleasure of staying here. Modern hotel with good facilities on offer. Staff are always friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Would definately recommended anyone looking to visit London to book up & look forward to my next visit! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Professional & Friendly Staff The staff at this hotel know how to treat their regular guests, and their helpful nature means that this is a top pick for London! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star service from staff who care From the speedy, streamlined check-in, we were taken up to our delightful river-view room and wasted no time in drinking in the panoramic view of the Emirates cable car, millennium dome (O2) and imposing Canary Wharf skyline. Our decision to spend our special few days at Crowne Plaza, rather than 4 or 5 star hotels within London's West End really was a great one, since Victoria Dock actually affords the discerning visitor a much more relaxing experience. As an officianado of great design, I appreciated the obvious investment IHG have clearly made in room, lobby, leisure and dining area design, achieving elegantly understated and spacious appointment, with an undercurrent of efficiency, maintained by the gloriously attentive and capable, well-trained staff. It was a wrench to have to depart and indeed we did actually extend our stay, ensuring that our return trip was all the more relaxed. Warm thanks to every member of the team, whom we would wish to thank individually. From front of house to room service, to leisure and bar/restaurant staff -we extend our thanks and relish the prospect of returning soon. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jhandab Very nice room. The staff were friendly and efficient. We commented how well the staff seemed to get on together. Next door too excell. Will stay there again. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique experience A new hotel with rooms sized according to US expectations and at a price lower that many older hotels closer in with old and cramped rooms charging a higher rate. Although out in the Docklands, transportation was very close at hand making access to inner London no more difficult than that from any of the suburbs or even the "better" neighborhoods. Because the neighborhood is new, it provides a very different experience than you might expect or desire when in London (or even England for that matter) - this might have been a greater difference than common, as we visited in December. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best Noise levels high Bar area small and cramped when busy Main entrance doors read automatic but have to press an opener - difficult and confusing when carrying luggage Breakfast distinctly average - don't have the tea ! Shower poor Called reception from my room a number of times to get wifi password - just rang out - someone actually picked up the phone and instantly put it down on one attempt - incredible ! Barrier for car park exit didn't work - went back to reception - only member of staff who actually smiled during entire stay was young man - junior staff member, who came to help get car park barrier to work - recommend him any day Not great otherwise January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Merry Christmas! Stayed over the Christmas period and really enjoyed our stay. We chose this hotel to be near my daughter's flat. It was perfect. January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite, poor breakfast We had a great suite with adjoining room for our family of 4 with superb amount of space and wonderful view of the docks and the O2. Came down to breakfast and it was a mess, tables covered in dirty plates which no-one was cleaning up, waitress was picking unused mugs off dirty tables to use for guests, croissants tray was empty and orange juice dispenser was blocked up. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 3 nights We stayed as a family of 6 in 2 rooms and had a great few days. The kids loved the pool - that was a real boon. Staff were very helpful. The onsite restaurant was very good indeed if a tad pricey (but where isnt these days). Only one issue with initial room cleanliness when we arrived but soon remedied with no fuss. Nicely situated on the DLR and easy to get in and out of the city. Overall would happily recommend this hotel and would stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff! Hotel was exceptionally clean and tidy in communal areas, pool and the room. Staff appeared to genuinely care that your hotel stay was perfect and all staff were pleasant and helpful. Unlike some of my recent IHG stays! Would highly recommend this hotel and congratulate all the staff and management for restoring my faith in this brand. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been better: more than met expectations Second time we have stayed here, the first time not long after it opened. We thought it good last time but this time it was excellent. The staff are genuinely concerned that you enjoy your stay and every member of staff with whom we had dealings clearly took a personal pride in their job and the reputation of their hotel. Our room was large and comfortable, well decorated and very clean. The breakfast offered a good variety from the 'full English' to the 'continental' with the tastes of various other cultures also catered for. Travel into Central London by the DLR, London Underground or bus is straightforward and less than thirty minutes while the surrounding area offers Th O2, The Crystal Centre and The Excel Centre and great modern city scenery. There is a very handy Tesco Metro for any forgotten items and several small restaurants within a few hundred yards including an excellent Lebanese restaurant just across the road although the hotel food is good and reasonably priced so if you don't want to wander out from the hotel there is no need. We were staying there on a package deal over Christmas but would return. Hotel is very well geared up for the business customer as well as tourists. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay We really enjoyed our time in the Crowne Plaza. We look forward to a return visit. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect. A very good hotel, one I recommend. Its was cheaper than most of the others. The staff were very helpful and nothing was to much of a problem for them. The food was very good. Literally a stone throw from the front door is the Emirates Airline (A cable car over the Thames) and from the other side a 2 minute walk to the underground (That a subway for our American cousins) The concierge was very knowledgeable and had items (like European to British plug adapters) to make life a little bit easier. My one (and only) complaint was the cost of the "in house" taxi service. They are very expensive. We paid £45 for to take us into London and a black cab doing the reverse journey cost £37. When a private hire/chauffeur car charges more than a black cab, I feel a little ripped off. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect of a Crowne Plaza I recently stayed here on business in Canary Wharf, and have done so many times over the last few years. The hotel staff are always genuinely very friendly on reception, and keen to ask if you are well and had a good day which is nice. This time I had just reached my Platinum status but it was yet to show in my account - however the lady checking me in gave me an upgrade to a suite which was a really nice touch and made my stay extremely pleasing. The room was fantastic with a great view, probably one of the best suites I have ever stayed in. The food from the restaurant in the evening and breakfast is always superb. This is a hotel that I actually look forward to staying away from home for. I didn't get chance to use the renovated gym and pool, but hope to in the future. December 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading