Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a short tube ride from Central London Great value hotel given its proximity to Central London on the tube from Stratford. Breakfast was advertised as continental but was actually a cooked buffet. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay hotel and room very good, breakfast was disappointing due to lack of hot croissants and only being delivered in batches of 12, other rather greedy guests were clearing the tray so had to wait for over 20 mins... not really the staffs fault, but perhaps get a bigger oven! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bereits das 2.Mal im Holiday Inn Express Wir haben das Hotel ausgesucht, weil es zentral und in der Nähe des großen Westfield-Shopping Centers liegt. Wie bereits beim ersten Mal hat uns unser Aufenthalt sehr gefallen, besonderer Dank geht an die Mitarbeiter der Rezeption, die in all dem Trubel immer freundlch und gelassen bleiben. Das Zimmer war ruhig und sauber und selbst das Frühstück trotz ausgebuchtem Hotel erträglich - alle Speisen wurden umgehend aufgefüllt. Für uns ist das Preis.- Leistungsverhältnis top. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money and good location good breakfast. The room was a bit small for famliy but still adequate. The daytime staff on the reception desk were very helpful and kind. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is the second time we have stayed and were equally happy this time around as last. Breakfast food is a little limited in choice, even after 3 mornings BUT the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms outweigh this little gripe. Would not hesitate to recommend. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Wish we could have stayed 2 nights but second night was full. Room was clean, modern and better than expected. Breakfast was sleek, fresh, clean and abundant. Slight hiccough on arrival due to limited parking facilities but lovely receptionist found solution before I dissolved into emotional wreck! Long drive to London didn't help matters! Room was a haven of tranquility to recharge my batteries. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay In keeping with the brand this is a typical HI Express and the rooms are comfortable. Location good for Olympic Park August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay Great stay with my two children.The only thing that i think that could be a little better was the breakfast,Sausage,scrabbled egg and beans was all that was offered as a hot Breakfast.Think there should of been more offered a bit more,but over all a lovely stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm friendly reception We were very pleasantly surprised by the warmth of welcome at the Hotel . The staff were very courteous and clearly wanted to be as helpful as possible to ensure we enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place Good worth for the money Need more computers in the business area. One is not enough Need more information on the TV channels in the room. TV always started from 800 channel and it was hard to figure out the right one August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and bath towels I was upgraded to an Executive room and was pleasantly surprised. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The only downside to the room was that there were no shelves or drawers for unpacking. There was a very, very small shelf above the coffee maker station and of course the ability to hang up your shirts and trousers. The bathroom exceeded my expectations for an HI Express. Had a proper shower with a glass door instead of a shower curtain. The water pressure was great. The shower did drain very slow but spoke to front desk and they had maintenance sort it out. The bathroom towels were big and thick... very nice. The shower amenities were also quite nice. Breakfast as always is basic for a HI Express. Not a full english breakfast... only scrambled eggs, beans, bacon. Decent continental selection. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a 1 night stay on business trip I will definitely stay again. Conveniently located for Westfield shopping centre. I enjoyed a reasonably priced steak for evening meal. I only had cereal for breakfast so cannot really comment on the free breakfast in terms of hot food. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Week Me and my 2 sisters were staying at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford for 7 days. We all felt really comfortable in our 3 Person Room, I slept on the Sofa which was nice to sleep on as well. The room was really clean (means a lot to us, as we hate dirty rooms/ bathrooms). Our room didn't have a real view as we were facing a wall with our window, but we didn't care as we were just there for sleeping, showering and relaxing and not for the view. The location is good as well. You only need a view minutes to the train/tube/dlr station and there is a HUGE shopping mall (probably the biggest one I've ever been to). The breakfast is alright. We don't like Baked Beans and Sausage for breakfast, so we sticked to Croissants and Bread with Jam/Marmalade. (yes after 7 days it gets a bit boring, but it was alright!) Afterall, we really enjoyed our stay and the staff was nice and helpful. At our / my next trip to London I / we definitely will stay at Holiday Inn Expr. again. I can only recommend this Hotel :-) July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Highly recommend this location. Accessible to public transportation, breakfast was hot and cold buffet (cappuccino was great!) -- room clean and bed super comfortable. Very good experience and great value for your buck. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel with Easy Access to Transport Links We moved to this hotel for two nights after having been in the City Centre for the previous three nights. We didn't know the area but need not have been concerned as it was very easy to reach the excellent transport links to Central London. Hotel was in excellent condition and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express experience but we knew that would be case when we booked. We ordered one family meal in the evening and that was slightly disappointing for the money. Overall though a very positive experience for us and we would return. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel Schneller check in, saubere zimmer, freundliches personal einfach nur zu empfehlen !!! July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Its OK, thats all IF you get a good rate then this hotel is OK. When booking don't get it confused with the Holiday Inn above the Westfield Stratford shopping centre, this is a good 10-15 minute walk from the Stratford Shopping centre and transport links! Reception was pleasant and no dramas, the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are compact but not too small and for someone travelling alone like I was it was big enough. The comfort isnt that great. The bed is hard and lumpy and the pillows, although identified as firm and soft options, all felt the same to me! The duvet is a joke really, not very thick and not that inviting either, I am sure this could be addressed. There is comfort cooling in the room although it never felt as though it really cooled the room, VERY noisy when on highest fan setting. The small TV 'hangs' on the wall, you cant straighten it and you cant really turn it to view so the only real option is to sit on the bed and watch it! The shower is large enough (1.5 size?) and powerful enough although I had an issue with drainage so the tray filled with water. I reported this to reception and the problem was fixed when I arrived back later that day, so no complaints there... other than surely this could be checked by the cleaning team? There was a lingering 'drain' smell after this issue that didnt go away whilst I stayed, surely again the cleaning team could address this?! Breakfast is a very UNDERWHELMING affair! I know it is 'Free' but seriously, all aspects of it are poor and quality is economical in my view! The scrambled egg was anaemic, the sausages poor quality, the beans were clearly cheap catering beans.. so I opted for toast... the bread was thin and poor quality. Even the orange juice was from concentrate and didnt taste nice at all. I chose bananas, they were fine! Dont even bother with the wifi, its poor, slow and intermittent. The best part about this hotel is the friendly and helpful staff. I got a very reasonable rate so on that basis I have marked it at average, if I had paid more I would not have been happy. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality accommodation Holiday Inn Express hotels generally are improving what they offer and this hotel is a good example of this. Good accommodation and facilities. Food choices limited but acceptable. Breakfast fine. Price was more than I would expect for a HIE but not excessive for London. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice and helpful staff Good location nearby the biggest shopping mall and underground. Highly recommend the food provided by the Bar. Staff is friendly and helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great tme I liked this holiday in express! The only problem is the distance to the subway service is almost a mile walk. So to and fro of 1 mile each way wore on me especially after a long day walking through the city I just would have picked a different location closer in. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Clean The stay was as I would expect for for these chains of hotel, the only issue was that the chief was extremity grumpy with negative crossed arms and spent most of he time just outside the kitchen door watching the football! Which, we believe had an impact on the delivery and preparation of our meal! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our hotel stay It was a comfortable and relaxing stay. we enjoyed the food and we loved seeing the football on the television. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Erfahrung im HIExpress Stratford Gutes Hotel, guter Service und sehr gut gelegen. Das einzige Manko war, dass man beim Frühstück nir schwer einen freien tisch erhalten hat. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr nettes Personal Gutes Hotel zu einem niedrigen Preis in zentraler Lage. Besonders nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Preis/Leistungverhältnis Solides Haus der Touristenkategorie. Verkehrsanbindung gut June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bright, modern hotel Felt most comfortable in good-sized room. Particularly liked the wide shower cubicle (no need to climb into a bathtub!) Good variety for a free breakfast. Just one small gripe: please get rid of the pretendy German-style rolls. Impossible to cut through, unpleasantly doughy if you try to chew them, really a disgrace to humanity. Otherwise, a pleasant, relaxing experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by guter Durchschnitt für London ein guter Durchschnitt. Preis-Leistungsverhältnis angemessen. Öffentliche Erreichbarkeit gegeben - aber mit dem Taxi ist es halt bequemer. Leider ist rund um das Hotel nicht wirklich was los. Zentral liegt das Hotel somit leider nicht. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and helpful staff I evaluated this hotel based on what I knew might be differences between U.S. and U.K. hotels. Overall it was a good experience. Don't forgot to buy an outlet adaptor or two for your trip. One of the kind employees let me borrow one that another hotel guest had left behind. I needed every other pound I had for the other expenses of our trip. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High floors are quieter In general I enjoyed my stay, the room was tidied every day, maintainence team where friendly with guests. As with most places most the staff are friendly chatty and interactive, some people come across as plain ignorant and suspicious. The stay was good location suited me I don't mind driving through London and the Blackwall tunnel. I would stay there again if required June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel but internet is so slow it is a good hotel location,food,staff ,...,etc the negative thing about it which is the internet connection is really bad which effect me very bad as i was trying to do my work first day they said they are going to fix it so no internet in the rooms then 2nd day the internet in the lobby was so so slow June 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>