Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working and staying there Clean rooms, excellent service. What more could you want? January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient stay Staff were very good and efficient. No hold ups at checking in or out and rooms nice and clean. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Above Average The presentation of the hotel was very smart, tidy and fresh. Had lots of modern features as well as having wi-if available in every room for free. All staff were very polite although night check in staff took a while to find. Although in the room there was no ability to adjust the temperature nor turn off the loud extraction fan. I know it's only petty but the ability to turn on individual lights would have been good as we needed a small light on for our baby. We enjoyed our stay on the whole even if it was a bit pricy, although the friendly staff and cleaness made up for that. Thank you January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend Very comfortable bed and room, cleanliness very good. Staff to be commended for being so helpful and friendly. Next time we come to London this is where we will be staying. Only one thing that I would add and that would be to provide more than 2 teabags and 4 small milk pots per day. We would add that we are going to The Holiday Inn at Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco in June of this year and hope that the service there is as good. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception Had our wedding reception last weekend at Holiday Inn Express Stratford and it was great. Very professional and friendly staff, reception and food was amazing. We were told that it’s their first time for the wedding dinner/lunch but did'nt feel like it, everything was above and beyond expectation and we all had a very great time. Everyone in the staff were very helpful in all the process from the preparation to the day of wedding, all of our guest were very pleased including myself and Mrs. I have attended few weddings in the area around before but this hotel service is way far better then others in this zone with reasonable price. I would highly recommend this place for special events. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent stay here for two nights, first night I arrived at 1am and check in was quick and helpful. Just a 6 min walk to the Bus Station at Stratford International. No faults for this Hotel, will definitely stay here again. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Comfortable stay & great service. Well stocked breakfast buffet even though the restaurant was very busy. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and location. The proximity of the Holiday Inn Express Stratford to the West Field Shopping Centre made our stay. The breakfast was great. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but poor breakfest Great hotel, but a little distant from the city center and a poor breakfest. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms, great staff a good, clean, friendly hotel to stay, relatively close to Stratford & the Westfield shopping centre. Not much within 5-10 min walk though for food in the evening so be prepared to walk a mile or so for restaurants! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel I stayed for one night as was there was a conference in nearby hotel, very nice room and high speed WIFI great breakfast veru good hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful very positive experience December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and great service Enjoyed a couple of nights at this hotel. room very comfortable, staff excellent attitude and very attentive. Great location, only 5 mins walk to underground and train services giving easy access into downtown london. bus stop outside hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Efficient Hotel near Queen Mary University Our college son is completing his study abroad semester so Stratford's Holiday Inn Express was one train stop away from Mile End Station/Queen Mary University. The Stratford HI Express is an easy 5 min walk to a major shopping mall and the Stratford train station with easy connections to London's major attractions. Felt very safe, day or night. Staff was courteous and knowledgeable with directions and currency exchanges. The hotel is typical European: sleek, efficient; rooms are contemporary decor with lovely, newly renovated baths with high end finishes. Rooms are compact but large enough for a small pull out sofa. Breakfast was hot and plentiful with scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh croissants plus other standard morning fare. One male restaurant staff was so sweet, helping me with the coffee machine and dropped/broke a tray of coffee cups. It was an accident but he was so very apologetic. He made a lasting impression on me, going out of his was to help a patron. By London standards, this hotel is an excellent value, and met our needs quite nicely, particularly for study abroad families visiting their children at Queen Mary. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel, slightly further from station than expected but walkable with ease Evening meal excellent but breakfast a bit disappointing. Sausages were not good quality and less variety than some of the HIE sites but acceptable for "free". Room was comfortable size with free internet and allowed work with ease. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay this was the 1st time staying in this part of London, it was the closest hotel for the o2 arena , at the time of booking we didn't realise that all rooms were shower facilities only, our room seemed to be a disabled friendly room with call alarm pull cords in all areas. we also had an adjoining door to the next room. overall the staff were really nice and polite and did offer us the chance of moving to another room .not sure we`d use a holiday inn express again as there`s not much choice for breakfast December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVER-NIGHT STAY Had an over night stay at The Holiday Inn Express Stratford last weekend and was very impressed at the welcome we received. The staff were extremely helpful with check in and general service. We had arrived earlier than the check in time but this was no problem to them at all and as the room was ready they were more than happy for us to go in early. Breakfast was very good too definitely set us up for the day. Would definitely recommend it :-) November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice hotel, good location for Westfield and for the O2 also. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great couple of days shopping and seeing the family We stayed 2 nights at the hotel in a spotlessly clean twin room on the 2nd floor. You couldn't hear a pin drop at night and so we slept really well. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and this made things a lot easier in view of the fact that my wife was less than fully mobile. We managed to go shopping in Westfield and also to catch up with the family in Poplar. This was a very enjoyable second stay at the hotel and we will definitely be back in the near future. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Nights Sleep Easy transport links for the public transport users. Clean and Tidy. Warm and Friendly. From the Check-In to the Check-Out a very good experience. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Warm Room, Good Breakfast Stayed here for 3 nights for our visit to the tennis at the O2. The room was good size and clean and the bathroom looked newly remodelled. There seemed to be minimal noise and we were on the first floor, so could walk up and down the stairs rather than use the lift. The only criticism that we would have is that the room was very warm - we did have the air conditioning on, but even then we were still hot. The breakfast in the morning was very good and although we always went at what was supposed to be the busiest time, we never had a problem finding somewhere to sit. The breakfast was good - choice of several cereals, fruit juice, toaster to do own toast (as you want it) plus cooked breakfast, yoghurts and fruit. We didn't use the restaurant or the bar at night, so can't comment on what this was like. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Good location, very nice and modern rooms, very nice staff November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More peaceful location when staying in London This hotel is situated just a short walk from the London Overground line terminal at Stratford, East London. Travel on the London Overground is much superior to the more crowded, less spacious Underground. This hotel is walking distance from the Westfield Shopping Centre which caters for a wide range of tastes and age groups. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by IHG group is always best! Thanks to SARA from Bar and Klaudia from reception, Mng Julian is also very helpful, But Bartz needs to improve too much! November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and easy access to the airport Will definitely stay again when flying out of Heathrow. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London on a budget The hotel was everything you'd expect from Holiday Inn. The room was nice and clean and the beds really comfortable. The breakfast offered lots of choice and there were lots of places to sit. You could take your breakfast to your room if you wanted to but there was more than enough seating. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The location was really good, just a few minutes walk from the Westfield shopping centre and about 15 minutes walk from Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. There is a Holiday Inn at the Westfield Centre but the distance from our hotel was fine. The Stratford tube and DLR station is also located right next to the Westfield Centre. There are lots of restaurants at the Westfield and local transport links are really good. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price for value. Reliable brand and clue fr 'ones. Distance s a little too far away from Paddington stn. Not suitable for single lady to walk back hotel by herself. But Overall service is up to expectation. Breakfast is good. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good alternative Good service ok rooms, good pricing. Minuses barservice and toilet in forumdebattörer floor October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Complete lack of communication I booked two adjoining rooms via the Platinum Members call centre for my family- I have 3 young boys under the age of 6. One of the critical factors in booking these rooms is that the slip locks above the main door locks are checked and are working properly. This is to prevent any of my children opening the doors. Having confirmed the booking the call centre actually contacted the hotel to re-verify my requests; I was satisfied. Upon arrival at the hotel and with 3 very tired boys we checked in and went straight up to the rooms; the boys were already in their pyjamas and went to bed. I checked their door and the slip lock worked. In our room however I was shocked to see that the slip lock was not working, despite my initial request at the time of the booking, and the call from the call centre to re-verify my request. The rooms clearly hadn't been checked. I went back down to reception and made a formal complaint; to which the receptionist offered to check to lock, however at that point my sons were asleep and I did not want to disturb them. I have since made a formal complaint to the General Manager of which I am awaiting a response. Ultimately the key issue here is that despite being a "Platinum Member", my request was clearly not important, and that regardless of your membership status IHG clearly don't take requests from customers seriously. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for visiting London I stay in Holiday Inn for business travel and was working in the Startford area. This is the first time that I stayed in this hotel and found that it what I expect from a Holiday Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the meal I had was excellent. I went into central London for the evening it only took me 5 min walk to the new Stratford station. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London for either business or pleasure. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very clean We enjoyed staying at this new hotel. Facilities were very satisfactory and in particular the staff were friendly and very helpful. You get what you pay for and it is good value for money considering its location October 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>