• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only by prior agreement.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Stratford Picture House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
London Aquatics Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Westfield Stratford City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has limited car park spaces at the rear of the hotel. The hotel operates a first come first serve policy. Car park spaces are charged at £20.00 per space.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Benefit from the stylish Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford hotel's convenient location, a 10-minute walk from the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park.

Feel at home when you enter the contemporary Lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford. We're located on a residential street close to the 2012 Olympic Park and major transport links. Stratford High Street DLR 4 minutes walk has direct links to ExCel Exhibition Centre and London City Airport. Stratford
View More

Benefit from the stylish Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford hotel's convenient location, a 10-minute walk from the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park.

Feel at home when you enter the contemporary Lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford. We're located on a residential street close to the 2012 Olympic Park and major transport links. Stratford High Street DLR 4 minutes walk has direct links to ExCel Exhibition Centre and London City Airport. Stratford Underground station 7 minutes walk from the hotel, links you directly to central London.Stratford International rail station is within 2 miles.

We're less than 4 miles from the O2 Arena & the City of London. Our 5 smart and air-conditioned meeting rooms hold between 10 and 80 people, all linked to free wireless Internet.

You can take a stroll to Westfield, Europe’s largest shopping centre where you can find over 300 shops, bowling alley, 17 screen cinema and casino. The O2 Arena is 10 minutes away by Tube & it hosts live events and exhibitions as well as having numerous restaurants.

Head to Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford's sociable Great Room for an all inclusive buffet breakfast each morning and hot dishes, such as rib-eye steak, in the evenings. Our bright and modern bar serves drinks until late while you surf the internet on our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel for all resident guest.

View Less
Features
Family trips to London are good value at Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford. Kids up to the age of 18 stay for free and everyone can start their day with the all inclusive hot and cold buffet breakfast. Our proximity to major transport links makes it easy to explore London.
Announcements
Please kindly contact the hotel reception prior to arrival should the credit/debit card used to pay for accommodation is not going to be present upon arrival/check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff. Great location. Good quality stay. Immediate next to Westfield and you can buy all you need. Great staff/service. Feels like home. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just book it, its great! Loved our stay at the staybridge. We had a studio which was small and compact but had all the latest gadgets plus the bonus of a kitchen which was great during our stay and would be perfect if anyone stayed for business as gives you the chance to make your own food. We were there for an anniversary so was nice to put our champagne and nibbles in the fridge to bring out later all chilled. The rooms really are lovely, spotless and comfy with everything you need and the views over the park and city are lovely. The breakfast/lounge area is lovely August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Its like a home from home but you don't have to cook or wash up if you don't want to. Very friendly staff willing to help you August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service The location is ideal for events in the olympic park. Right in the heart of the shopping centre and just across from the casino. Good transport links. Hotel was stylish and spotlessly clean. Loved the non smoking balcony, nice to be able to sit outdoors without breathing other people's cigarette smoke for a change. Staff was amazing. Everyone was helpful and cheery. We were running late so they rushed us through check in so we could make up some time. Liked the 24/7 coffee availability. There really wasn't anything to not like about this hotel. Rooms were very quiet. Would stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel at good location. A very good hotel with very well designed suits that would ensure that you have everything you need for a good and comfortable stay. Highly recomended for long stays as it gives a homely feel and provides lots of space. You would not feel cramped compared to any other hotel rooms. Could do better with choice of inhouse food. Breakfast was quite decent. Downside, it only gives half the reward points to IHG Reward Club members compared to other Holiday Inn hotels. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Did not know what to expect from a serviced apartment as i had never booked one before, but i must say i was very impressed and StayBridge definitely set the bar high. I could not fault the room or the service in any way whatsoever. I was upset when i tried to extend my stay and they were fully booked up! A very enjoyable and pleasant stay and would recommend to everyone. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and convenient locality for shopping at Westfield. The room was very practical, spacious and comfortable. The gentleman at reception desk from Portugal, was extremely nice and helpful. Good breakfast too. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed loads of times - this time room (1214) not so great This is usually a great place to stay - our Company uses it quite a lot. Attention to detail in the room a bit lacking this time. Deluxe suite, Room 1214: Not a single piece of cutlery, not a teaspoon, nothing. The plug in the bathroom sink won't go down, so you can't fill the sink! The remote (with new batteries) will not interface with the TV The shower fills up because the plughole seems partially blocked. Up til now, this hotel has been fine. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent accommodation; easy access to shopping mall Westfield; Easy access to Tube and rail connections. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff assistance and food choices The conseirge (oooh...bad spelling!) was terrific! (Sal) very friendly and helpful! The breakfast and reception foods were not particularly good- need more/varied selection. Stayed at the Birmingham Staybridge and had a better experience there. Disappointed in the washing facilities- at times the machines were out of order and at this hotel, detergent was not provided free of charge. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable place to base for a visit to London. We have stayed at the hotel before, and returned because of our previous experience. The hotel is clean, modern, well located (for us), staff are attentive and helpful. Room was well presented, equiped, clean and comfortable (although somewhat small to be described as a "suite"). Good shower room (although a room with a bath would be preferred). Very good views of the London Skyline, feeling of not being too crowded, plenty of space - in general a comfortable August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great hotel, good service very comfortable I'd recommend this hotel to anyone, great views great for shopping friendly caring staff, easy to get to on the tube, a lot going on in the area. room s are very comfortable, . and the choice of house keeping makes it more relaxing. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location Is everything. My daughter was there as a base from which she could take part in the "Ride 100! event. I joined her after the event. The hotel's location, just across from the Olumpic Park made the 7am start easy,. A number of other cyclists were there and the hotel put on Sunday Morning breakfast from 5am just to make sure everyone could get breakfast - brilliant. They also were happy that the riders took their often expensive (£2K and upwards) bikes into their rooms. As my daughter said, the hotel made the day. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend this hotel We spent 8 nights at this lovely hotel. Rooms are wide and clean with nice view. Kitchen was well equipped. Staff so friendly and helpful. Great location and excelent aminities and facilities. I strongly recommend this place for staying in London August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Location and great service Its very well located and easy to commute any where in London. Above the staff were courteous, clean rooms and dining was excellent. You will come frequently its wonderful place August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time with the hotel Very pleased with the overall service and quality of the hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAYBRIDGE : EXCELLENCE IN SIMPLICITY! They made excellence seem so simple and effortless with the level of service , ambience and comfort. Im am surely in love with the hotel at first sight! I will be conimg back, for sure! August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Westfield Stratford is next door and the Tube is a short 5 minute walk away. My family and I intend to use this location again when we return to London. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay As previously stated in the survey, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to others. the only issue we did experience is the two staff handling the Concierge desk were really not that informative and not very helpful. One young man tried to push certain tourist pacakges and when we informed him we were not interested suddenly became uninterested in helping us further with our travel questions. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and hotel excellent Service from reception staff is way above anything experienced, even in 5* hotels. Tim in particular is superb. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful air conditioned apartment We had a fabulous time in this lovely apartment. The kitchen in the apartment is a bonus, as it has a hob, microwave, dishwasher and fridge, which allows you to eat in, or alternatively you can go out to one of the many restaurants nearby. The location is amazing as it is three minutes to walk to the Olympic village, the shopping centre, the cinema and the tube station. Breakfast is good - you either help yourself and take a tray back to your room, or eat it in the breakfast area (with panoramic views of London). All the staff are helpful and friendly. 10 out of 10. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Could not fault the hotel, they only issue we had when we booked it was the web site gives you the price and then at the last minute adds on the tax. It should be an inclusive price right from the beginning rather than a Ryan Air add-on at the end. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Brilliant place to stay.. Right inside Westfield mall and right outside the Stratford Mall. the rooms are clean, and the staff are friendly. Breakfast is Amazing and the facilities include a Gym and Laundry. there are snacks and drinks on Tue - Thu for an hour in the evening for guests to socialize. This place is definitely worth a stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A superb experience Stayed at this hotel primraily to see a shown in the West End. The location of the hotel is ideal being within the Westfield Shopping Centre. Despite this, as it's located between floors 8 and 12, it provides a surprising oasis of calm away from the shopping experience. We visited the adjacent Olympic Park which has recently opened which also provided a pleasant, peaceful alternative to shopping. The staff at the hotel are exceptional being both friendly and attentive. The rooms/suites are well equipped and very comfortable. The location, close to excellent transport links, makes getting to Central London, the West End or Docklands very convenient. In addition, the option of eating at one of the many restaurants located nearby avoided the usual pre-theatre West End restaurant crush. Overall a very pleasant stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett, aber... ... die Klimaanlage des gegenüberliegenden Westfield-Shoppingcenters auf dem Dach des Gebäudes ist die ganze Nacht über mit einem ordentlichen Brummen zu hören. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What makes a stay special? ...when the staff surprise you with kindness. We checked-in got changed and headed out for anniversary evening out. Came back early only to find all bars closed near the hotel ands decided to give in and have a cuppa. Before we could boil the kettle, we found a bottle of wine (exactly what we needed), two giant cookies(we found an instant appetite), but it was the card and the personal words from the staff that really did it. The hotel, location and view are superb, but those kind words on such a special day made it...perfect. This may be a mighty corporation, but their staff make it feel like a tiny personal boutique chain. Thank you to whoever wrote that card. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base for London visit Service at Staybridge Suites was friendly and enthusiastic. The rooms were large and well appointed, beds comfortable. The breakfast was great, with a choice of high quality continental and hot dishes. Espresso machines for customized coffee. The complimentary laundry room was good to have, but don't wait until Sunday evening - there's a line of extended stay guests getting ready for the next week! It was handy to have the mall/shopping center below the hotel, with access to subway and trains. The area felt very safe, and it was only 15 minutes into the center of London on the subway. The only problem we had was occasional water issue, with hot water only, but they are working on fixing the system. Overall, we were very happy and would stay there again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Value for money, good location, good breakfast, kitchen facilities, evening drinks. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and nights sleep Fantastic place to stay in London. Friendly and welcoming staff, excellent facilities and a great nights sleep. Lots of carpark at Westfield and easy access to trains and all facilities. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! I loved it! June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Just a short walk from Stratford Station
Just a short walk from Stratford Station
Select to close.
Just a short walk from Stratford Station ExCeL London Exhibition and Convention Centre Great Room Hotel Lounge Area Our reception staff will be happy to help you Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading