• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only by prior agreement.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Stratford Picture House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
London Aquatics Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Westfield Stratford City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has limited car park spaces at the rear of the hotel. The hotel operates a first come first serve policy. Car park spaces are charged at £20.00 per space.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Benefit from the stylish Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford hotel's convenient location, a 10-minute walk from the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park.

Feel at home when you enter the contemporary Lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford. We're located on a residential street close to the 2012 Olympic Park and major transport links. Stratford High Street DLR 4 minutes walk has direct links to ExCel Exhibition Centre and London City Airport. Stratford
View More

Benefit from the stylish Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford hotel's convenient location, a 10-minute walk from the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park.

Feel at home when you enter the contemporary Lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford. We're located on a residential street close to the 2012 Olympic Park and major transport links. Stratford High Street DLR 4 minutes walk has direct links to ExCel Exhibition Centre and London City Airport. Stratford Underground station 7 minutes walk from the hotel, links you directly to central London.Stratford International rail station is within 2 miles.

We're less than 4 miles from the O2 Arena & the City of London. Our 5 smart and air-conditioned meeting rooms hold between 10 and 80 people, all linked to free wireless Internet.

You can take a stroll to Westfield, Europe’s largest shopping centre where you can find over 300 shops, bowling alley, 17 screen cinema and casino. The O2 Arena is 10 minutes away by Tube & it hosts live events and exhibitions as well as having numerous restaurants.

Head to Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford's sociable Great Room for an all inclusive buffet breakfast each morning and hot dishes, such as rib-eye steak, in the evenings. Our bright and modern bar serves drinks until late while you surf the internet on our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel for all resident guest.

View Less
Features
Family trips to London are good value at Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford. Kids up to the age of 18 stay for free and everyone can start their day with the all inclusive hot and cold buffet breakfast. Our proximity to major transport links makes it easy to explore London.
Announcements
Please kindly contact the hotel reception prior to arrival should the credit/debit card used to pay for accommodation is not going to be present upon arrival/check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location ideally located in the Westfield centre at Stratford city. pleasant staff and atmostphere August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out of Town Refuge A handy relatively cheap hotel within a short distance from public transport to the Center of London. A great place to stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great Reception Staff Your reception lady, Annabel, was most helpful and professional. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Birthday Hotel was overall very good. Some of the female staff were not so friendly as they are in the Staybridge suites right next door. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service but noise from casino Comfortable bed and great service but noise from casino opposite our room continued until well into the early morning. Great breakfast, great reception and bar staff and an extremely helpful chap from the concierge service. Perfect access to shopping and tube station. Good value car parking for the proximity near central London. If staying again, I would request a room at the other side away from the casino if that is a possibility. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience I have been staying at the holiday inn at westfield shopping centre for around 2 months now and the experience is fantastic and I would always recommend the hotel to others. I would like to point out the friendliness of all your staff, but I would especially like to single out Hugo, Rasheal and Lena from the bar, who always make a conscious effort to chat and make me feel welcomed at the inn, it's staff like this that makes a business a success furthermore it gives me a real sense of home away from home. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & comfortable rooms Often stay here to meet family & shop / eat at Westfield. Not eaten at restaurant other than breakfast, which is fine. Room cost varies and can be a bit steep at times but is cheaper than central hotels and travel by tube is quick & easy to and from Stratford. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relive the Olympic Spirit Me and my partner wanted a weekend break in London, away from the 'usual' landmarks seen on every London trip. As we both had 'Olympic Fever' in 2012, I looked at hotels near the new 'Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park' in Stratford - and what a hotel I found! The decor is 'subtly sporty', with nods towards the Games throughout the hotel #We had our lovely Breakfast in Restaurant 2012#. From arrival to departure, staff and atmosphere were exceptional. As for the location - STUNNING! I'd recommend opting for a 'Park View' - the extra money is completely worth it as the sun sets over the park. Westfield is literally a 10 second walk from the front of the Hotel - and as one of the largest shopping centres in Europe, it kept us entertained for hours. My final little tip would be to book a swim in the London Aquatics Centre in the evening - it is so close to the hotel, competitively priced and surprisingly calming. All in all, a lovely breaks that we both would like to live again and again. Thank you Holiday Inn Stratford City! :-) August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I chose Holiday Inn Stratford due to it proximity to the Shopping at Westfield and the tube line to get us to a wedding in Woodford. The hotel is clean, comfortable and relaxing with the staff at both the front desk and at breakfast being attentive and friendly. The room was large, clean and all appliances worked as they should! Would recommend. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel as it was so convenient for the Olympic Stadium, which was our main reason for staying in this area. We also enjoyed the fact that we were actually in the Westfield Centre and did not have to walk far to the underground. Lovely friendly staff from walking into to the hotel to checking out. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly service We really enjoyed our two night stay here. Friendly check in and bar staff, recommend joining the reward card as we got a couple of little extras which added to our stay. Top location for a shopping trip to Westfield which also has a great choice of cafés and restaurants. Easy to get into Central London too by tube to Tottenham Court Road. Previously we had stayed at the budget version of Holiday Inn, and we could really see that this was nicer! Spacious room, good shower, had very thing we needed, some reviews mentioned noise from outside but we didn't notice this. Would stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel & location Very good value hotel, great location for tube, shops and restaurant. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed and Professional Excellent. Friendly and warm staff made my stay a real relaxed and hassle free experience. I would highly recommend this hotel due to the staff, comfort and location. I was very busy both days I was there and it just made things easier and less stressful overall for me. Both breakfast and dinner were very good too. Only slight issue was the speed of the free wifi service. Just need a little bit more bandwidth on that. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Stratford Excellent Hotel to stay if you are visiting East London,close to Rail and Underground links. Hotel well placed with Restrarants and shops all around the hotel, and a comfortable haven close by to rest up. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly Efficient and friendly staff made our stay a memorable experience July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Hotel is extremely convenient for Shopping and local amenities and it's very easy to get to the centre of london in. The only issue we had was the attitude of one concierge was offputting and vaguely rude. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant We had a very enjoyable stay and thoroughly recommend the Stratford Holiday Inn. Hotel, staff and food excellent. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ed50 Convenient to public transport, comfortble bed, nice breakfast overall hassle free experience. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food and mood I just could not believe the service, briliant al round and I could not wish for anymore from the staff or the hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and quiet rooms. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, convenient and comfortable hotel Stayed here a number of times when going to North Greenwich (O2) for concerts - extremely easy as heading in opposite direction to most people when you leave. Hotel is in as good condition as when it opened for Olympics in 2012. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Useless lift access Unfortunately the access card not working In the lift meant I was trapped in the lift until another customer arrived. Staff were very unhelpful and were more concerned I sign for a new card! All in all a reasonable hotel let down by its poor staff July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, excellent position hotel clean, comfortable room, staff very good, lovely reception staff. breakfast good, only 1 grip and that's mine and my daughters view, bacon undercooked, no spoons to get marmalade, jams etc out of the large jars.... just a very minor point, nice hotel, great staff. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, wonderful staff This was our 4th stay in the Stratford City Holiday Inn, and again, we were impressed with the hotel staff, the spacious room with all comforts and the excellent breakfast. This hotel for us is truly home away from home! Very centrally located, within a 5 minute walk (if you want you can use the shopping centre to stay dry and reach the tube) from the main tube and train station. A 20 minute tube ride into central London. A huge shopping centre at your fingertips, many excellent places to dine right next to the hotel, in short, everything we want from a shopping/sight seeing trip to London. Would recommend this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by modernes Zimmer ideale Lage Wir würden dieses Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen. Ideale Lage zum Shoppen! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great location Comfortable bed and the staff all very friendly. Great location, near all transportation, and a very big shopping mall just next to the hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Everything was fine, but felt the breakfast was not quite up to the quality of the rest of the stay - otherwise we were very happy July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn - Stratford Stayed at Holiday Inn Stratford ideally located in Stratford City, great shopping, restaurants July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent modern hotel what a excellent stay we had at the holiday inn stratford from arrival to leaving we could not have asked for a better welcome the hotel is great value with a lovely modern feel to it the room was very clean and facilities in it were all we required the bed was very comfortable. the staff in the hotel without exception were fabulous nothing was too much trouble and they were all helpful and polite we will not hesitate to recommend and use the hotel again. thanks July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Location, Great Quality The Hotel is well located for shoppers and i love the idea that i can run upstairs from the west filed mall after shopping to drop off my bags July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Just a short walk from Stratford Station
Just a short walk from Stratford Station
Select to close.
Just a short walk from Stratford Station Lobby Lounge ExCeL London Exhibition and Convention Centre Our reception staff will be happy to help you Hotel Lounge Area Great Room Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading