• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only by prior agreement.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Stratford Picture House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
London Aquatics Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Westfield Stratford City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has limited car park spaces at the rear of the hotel. The hotel operates a first come first serve policy. Car park spaces are charged at £20.00 per space.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Benefit from the stylish Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford hotel's convenient location, a 10-minute walk from the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park.

Feel at home when you enter the contemporary Lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford. We're located on a residential street close to the 2012 Olympic Park and major transport links. Stratford High Street DLR 4 minutes walk has direct links to ExCel Exhibition Centre and London City Airport. Stratford
View More

Benefit from the stylish Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford hotel's convenient location, a 10-minute walk from the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park.

Feel at home when you enter the contemporary Lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford. We're located on a residential street close to the 2012 Olympic Park and major transport links. Stratford High Street DLR 4 minutes walk has direct links to ExCel Exhibition Centre and London City Airport. Stratford Underground station 7 minutes walk from the hotel, links you directly to central London.Stratford International rail station is within 2 miles.

We're less than 4 miles from the O2 Arena & the City of London. Our 5 smart and air-conditioned meeting rooms hold between 10 and 80 people, all linked to free wireless Internet.

You can take a stroll to Westfield, Europe’s largest shopping centre where you can find over 300 shops, bowling alley, 17 screen cinema and casino. The O2 Arena is 10 minutes away by Tube & it hosts live events and exhibitions as well as having numerous restaurants.

Head to Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford's sociable Great Room for an all inclusive buffet breakfast each morning and hot dishes, such as rib-eye steak, in the evenings. Our bright and modern bar serves drinks until late while you surf the internet on our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel for all resident guest.

View Less
Features
Family trips to London are good value at Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford. Kids up to the age of 18 stay for free and everyone can start their day with the all inclusive hot and cold buffet breakfast. Our proximity to major transport links makes it easy to explore London.
Announcements
Please kindly contact the hotel reception prior to arrival should the credit/debit card used to pay for accommodation is not going to be present upon arrival/check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! We arrived much later than planned, thanks to works on the tube system and were both tired and a bit grumpy to say the least. The staff were brilliant, very quick check-in and introduction and let us get straight up to the room. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable, everything you could ask for. Although we didn't use them ourselves, the cooking facilities looked fine for making simple meals and would certainly do if you didn't want to order/eat out. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was really good, plenty of choice (both healthy and not so healthy) and good quality. All in all, I couldn't recommend the Staybridge Suites highly enough! November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very mixed Check in and check out experience - excellent. But late evening experience marred by no milk, both coffee machines out of action and staff watching a football match on TV. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Modern hotel Very nice modern new hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good with a good variety to please almost anyone and the view of stratford area and the olympic village is a treat from the breakfast room on the 12th floor . Being on the mall is very convenient with so many eating options plus the underground, upper trains and bus stop are connected to the mall. The only drawback is the approach by car as there is no direct access to the hotel and most taxi or limousine drivers have no idea where to drop you . It takes you a some time and asking around to get to the hotel and if you have a lot of luggage then it certainly becomes a problem. Going to the airport the best thing is to ask the concierge to arrange the car as they know where to come and your luggage can be taken by them to the car.We had arrived early morning at the hotel and the hotel tried their best to accommodate us by providing a room as soon as one became available and offered us to have breakfast while waited for our room. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time in Staybridge and quite impressed As an IHG Platinum member (although not a snob) I've stayed in dozens of IHG hotels and over 200 nights, but this was my 1st time in the staybridge brand. I had a really good welcome from the receptionist and booked in with ease. I had previosuly stayed in the holiday inn which was in the same building. The location is pretty good with the Westfield shopping centre literally outside the main entrance to the hotel. My room was clean and spacious wiht a view of the olympic stadium and swimming complex which was nice. I only stayed one night so did not use the kitchenette area but would have done if I was staying longer or with the family. Check out was easy, the bed was comfy and I would probably come back here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel made our stay in london fantastic ! Great staff that were extremely polite and were more than happy to meet our needs, will definitely stay here again and would recommend, also the location is fantastic with everything you need on you're doorstep and on central line so great for central london ! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the price! Good hotel! Close to the shopping center. But not that really really great,.... November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Only stayed for one night as the HI was fully booked. Would recommend as enjoyed the freedom to do what we wanted, even enjoyed getting the buffet breakfast in the morning. If the occasion arises again that the hotel is full would definitely stay again, and if looking for a longer stay would not hesitate to book again. Very home from home experience November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting complacent? My second stay at this hotel and overall it was disappointing compared to the previous one. The check-in staff seemed pre-occupied with chatting with each other and there was no acknowledgement of my IHG Elite status, room upgrade, etc. as is normally the case. The whole feel of the place was one of it starting to get a bit complacent and lazy. My last stay was so much better in the welcome, how the room was prepared and the fact you didn't need to chase staff for cutlery, supplies at breakfast. It's still got great rooms in a great location, just needs to work to ensure it's worth staying on the top 6 floors, not in the Holiday Inn below! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb place to stay I was on a business trip, and my company provided this place to stay. My partner came with me. We are absolutely satisfied with the room, it was cleaned every day, the staff is really helpful, there are very nice programs for almost every day spent in the hotel. The location is very nice as well! We totally recommend this hotel! November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites StratfordLondon Mixing business with pleasure (and securing 24000 bonus points as the 4th IHG brand stayed in this year) I opted for this location for a single overnighter. Sensing the business element I was instantly offered a late check out which was warmly accepted. The room was large, well fitted out and very comfortable, as indeed was the bed. The bathroom was of a good size but someone had stolen the bath - not literally you understand but just for a few seconds I thought I was back in a Holiday Inn Express :-(. I did miss laying in the bath but the shower was very good. Breakfast was more than adequate though there were problems with both coffee machine dispensers which was unfortunate. The internet worked fine throughout and I got my business done before meeting up with my daughter in the very nearby Westfield Stratford City Mall.......happy days!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect value for money with easy access to Canary Wharf The hotel and room still looks as new one – all in perfect condition. I have got a room with fully equipped kitchen, including small dish washer and relatively big fridge (comparing to typical hotel’s fridges). Breakfast was nice, good selection of food (well prepared and good quality ham as well as eggs) and also selection of drinks (all what you would expect). A really nice surprise was manager’s special (?) – kind of happy hour on TUE, WED and THU evenings – when you can enjoy Italian wine (or Heineken beer) and selection of cheese or other salty snacks. All completely for free! Perfect time to catch-up with friends and get refreshment before you go to town. It is very easy to get to the town – hotel is located in the middle of shopping center, just 300m/3mins from Stratford station (tube, DLR, train) – it takes only 25mins to get to City center or Canary Wharf. I also liked the view from 11th floor - Olympic park and skyline of Canary Wharf. Down side of room 1102 is that it is just bellow a hotel’s fitness center (reception, club, fitness and other services are located on 12th floor). What might happen (and happened to me :-( ) is that someone can do exercise and make noise just above your head while you want to still have a sleep; even in pretty early morning hours. I will definitely try to avoid this room next time. But overall - will definitely come to this hotel again! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Staff and Cleanliness All Excellent Location is great right in the shopping centre very close to all shops and lots of restuarants. Also close to tube and bus stations (including the bus stop to Stansted Airport). Staff were very friendly and the room was vey clean. I specially liked the shower which was walking shower with glass door and not a bath with curtains. The size of the room is more like a hotel room with a kitchen angle so don't expect a big room. We asked our room to be cleaned every day of the weekend and it was done. The breakfast is also good with hot and cold food. Generally we were very happy with our stay and would recommend it. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location and convenient for a long stay. Very well connected, excellent shopping nearby. Great staff who are very helpful and friendly, amenities such as the kitchenette, self laundry are a boon for a long stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family from Amsterdam The hotel has many strong points: Nice, large room, excellent bathroom, cozy atmosphere in the breakfast area, facilities for socializing in the lobby without waiters pushing you to buy foods or drinks and of course the location near Westfield Shopping Centre with low parking fees (5-8 pounds per weekend) and easy access to various metro and rail lines. We will definitely come back October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thirsty London Tour We loved the overall experience of staying at the staybridge suites, Really genuinely pleased to see us.Timothy,was so friendly & polite to explain everything we needed to know.Really nice guy. Breakfast great,really handy to be able to take it up on a tray,lovely decorated spacious room.Would recommend having the extra space of a one bed apartment. Although room faced the street,double glazing kept the room quiet. Really handy also for transport links into west end & also you have a plethora of shops,bars & restaurants. Nothing to fault this place would defo stay here again in London. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at Staybridge Suites Stratford Excellent accommodation. Very clean and tidy. Staff were very attentive. Had a great 3 night stay. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay - very complete and comfortable smart room and bathroom well kept well equipped kitchen good and hearty breakfast incl for vegitarians good self use laundry and Iron board in room Chair in writing table could be more homely October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Very good location, clean, like home, will be back again as I stay in London 4-5 days each month October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place it is a good place to stay, very neat and just at the centre of the shops. it ia also by the train station. The staff are very friendly and responded promptly each time they were called upon. the breakfast is okay and even appears to be inexhaustible. I will surely return to Stay bridge next time I am in Stratford. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel Staff was amazing location was great. I was able to get around very easy. Be back very soon and I will be staying at this beautiful hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel was the best I have ever stayed in. Very comfortable bed, and facilities, great shower and wonderful hospitality. Would not be afraid to recommend this hotel yo any one. Choice of breakfast was second to mind and room service was excellent. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniences and Improvements I felt at home while staying at your hotel. The room was well condusive and conveniences are very good but the breakfast duration should be Extended. We Muslims feel there should be more options to the pork served, chicken or meat will be well preferable. We be visiting next summer. Thanks October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not consider loyalty ihg Its 1st time in 5 years we did not received any benefit as a patinium ambassador member. i booked 2 rooms for my family since one week before and i request in booking and request by phone aswell for upgrade my room and joint room. but in 7 days not any upgrade my room and not given me joint room. its very bad experience in this brand hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations We stayed for a single night for a concert at the O2, to avoid the need to drive home the same night. I was slightly wary that the place might be a little pretentious, but I need not have been concerned. The staff were all warm and welcoming, with a genuine attitude to customer service. Our King Bed Studio Suite was exactly as shown on the pictures as were all the public areas. The air conditioning and excellent bed enabled us to have a comfortable night's sleep and wake up feeling refreshed. It was great to have a kitchen area with a fridge to keep drinks cool. The hot and cold buffet breakfast had a good selection of fresh foods, hot and cold drinks. I think we paid a very fair price for a good quality hotel in London and would definitely recommmend to my friends and family needing to stay in London, either for short or long stays. The only minus point is that we travel most of the time with our two teenage children and there are no suites at this hotel suitable for the family to stay in together as far as I can tell. If these were available we would stay more often in this hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was reluctant to write this review... ...because there are so many good things to mention and I was worrying that if I wouldn't be able to make a reservation next time! Although Stratford London is not located in Central London, with the great transport network e.g. DLR, Central Line, Jubilee Line and the Overground, it is actually very convenient to traveling around. The carpark onsite has recently raised the tariff but still at a very reasonable rate. Shopping centre opposite to the hotel provides plenty of shopping opportunities but more importantly, plenty of choices of restaurants, food shops/stalls plus two supermarkets to get the ingredients to cook in the kitchenette in your own room. The kitchenette is very well equipped. There is no oven but the microwave has the oven function and it worked well. I agree with many other reviews that the room is clean; in addition to the basics, there are apple tv (additional charges applied at very reasonable rate#; and the best sanitary bags I have ever come across. There is another important thing i.e. the design of shutting mechanism of the room doors - it had never been a single slam of door throughout my seven nights' stay #over three occasions#. Last but not least, the staff are helpful and approachable in general with Helen who is exceptionally professional and kind with genuine warmth which greatly contribute to the home like atmosphere. 5 out of 5 is totally achievable and not far off. Thank you! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love this place As good as hotels twice the price or more in London. Great location for getting to City or Canary Wharf and all the shops and restaurants right on your doorstep. We really like having a kitchen - although an oven would be great addition,. Very comfortable and super clean. Staff really care and are very welcoming and helpful. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service it was pleasant to stay, feel comfortable. Nice bed and shower. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home From the warm welcome we all had upon arrival, to the homely feel to the room and the hospitality from Debbie at breakfast all fitted together to make a wonderful stay. It truly is home away from home. Timothy on front desk stood out. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic views We thoroughly enjoyed our stay last week; the suite was excellent and the breakfast was lovely, with range of food available to suit everyone, and the dining room had the most fantastic views over London I've seen. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with an excellent adjacent large shopping mall Very clean hotel with spacious rooms include everything, even dishwasher and ironing board, but do not forget to bring slippers. Located 20 meters from a large shopping mall and a five minute walk to the subway. The only thing you will need is London Travelcard that will give you the option to use local transport freely, the hotel location is relatively far from the center, about 20 minutes by subway. Highly recommend the hotel. September 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Just a short walk from Stratford Station
Just a short walk from Stratford Station
Select to close.
Just a short walk from Stratford Station ExCeL London Exhibition and Convention Centre Great Room Hotel Lounge Area Our reception staff will be happy to help you Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading