• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only by prior agreement.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Stratford Picture House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
London Aquatics Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Westfield Stratford City
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:15
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has limited car park spaces at the rear of the hotel. The hotel operates a first come first serve policy. Car park spaces are charged at £20.00 per space.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Benefit from the stylish Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford hotel's convenient location, a 10-minute walk from the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park.

Feel at home when you enter the contemporary Lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford. We're located on a residential street close to the 2012 Olympic Park and major transport links. Stratford High Street DLR 4 minutes walk has direct links to ExCel Exhibition Centre and London City Airport. Stratford
View More

Benefit from the stylish Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford hotel's convenient location, a 10-minute walk from the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park.

Feel at home when you enter the contemporary Lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford. We're located on a residential street close to the 2012 Olympic Park and major transport links. Stratford High Street DLR 4 minutes walk has direct links to ExCel Exhibition Centre and London City Airport. Stratford Underground station 7 minutes walk from the hotel, links you directly to central London.Stratford International rail station is within 2 miles.

We're less than 4 miles from the O2 Arena & the City of London. Our 5 smart and air-conditioned meeting rooms hold between 10 and 80 people, all linked to free wireless Internet.

You can take a stroll to Westfield, Europe’s largest shopping centre where you can find over 300 shops, bowling alley, 17 screen cinema and casino. The O2 Arena is 10 minutes away by Tube & it hosts live events and exhibitions as well as having numerous restaurants.

Head to Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford's sociable Great Room for an all inclusive buffet breakfast each morning and hot dishes, such as rib-eye steak, in the evenings. Our bright and modern bar serves drinks until late while you surf the internet on our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel for all resident guest.

View Less
Features
Family trips to London are good value at Holiday Inn Express London-Stratford. Kids up to the age of 18 stay for free and everyone can start their day with the all inclusive hot and cold buffet breakfast. Our proximity to major transport links makes it easy to explore London.
Announcements
Please kindly contact the hotel reception prior to arrival should the credit/debit card used to pay for accommodation is not going to be present upon arrival/check in.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Believe the hype The only bad thing I can say about this place was that I wasn't crazy about having to hear the music piped into the mall on the 5 minute walk to and from the train station to the hotel. Otherwise, it was a near perfect stay. Free laundry, friendly staff but laid back, great view, brand new rooms, wifi and plenty of outlets, kitchenette with dishwasher, and most importantly, quiet. You didn't hear people in the neighboring rooms or above you. Also, some nights there was a cocktail hour with snacks, and breakfast came with the room. Lots of hot food and a big breakfast buffet to choose from. The distance from the center of town was a nonissue for us. We felt as close as when we stayed in Earl's Court last year. Highly recommend. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Suites The Suites were superb. We only stayed one night but would have happily spent a week there. It was ideally situated, being on the main tube line to Central London and incorporated into the Westfield Shopping Centre with it's many shops, bars and restaurants. The suite itself was roomy and comfortable but the bed was a little too hard for us. Having a kitchen area was a definite bonus and sets this hotel apart from your usual hotel room. We would have used it more if our stay had been longer. The buffet breakfast was good, with choice of both a hot "English" and a varied "continental". The format for the breakfast was self service, which made it somewhat "hectic". The rest area on the twelfth floor was again comfortable and we took advantage of the complimentary teas and admired the view of the Olympic Stadium and the London skyline from the outside balcony (not for those who suffer vertigo!). We would definitely use the suites again and wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to friends and family. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great team I have now been living at Staybridge London either 3 or 4 days a week for the last 6 months. Not only is the accommodation of excellent standard but it is completed by team of staff that have great inter personal skills and an understanding of customer needs. Always smartly turned out they are welcoming and go the extra mile to help where they can. Well done team. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay, despite The Great Flood and poor bathroom design As leisure travelers, my spouse and I spent three nights at this hotel while we visited London sights, easily reachable using the underground station that is a very short walk from the hotel. The hotel's location on "the Street" of the Westfield Shopping Center, offers the convenience of nearby restaurants, an ATM, and other stores as well. Breakfast and evening reception options were broad and well presented. The hotel's staff members, all young, were helpful and friendly. During our stay, "The Great Flood" occurred; this was due to a broken pipe on our floor (11) that truly soaked about a 100-foot length of hallway carpet and damaged rooms we did not see, one in particular. Our room was just past the damaged area, so the inconvenience to us was little more than a very squishy walk the morning the flooding was discovered as staff began the huge clean-up. By that evening, they had done wonders. Management left a chocolate bar and apology letter in our room. Kudos for addressing a mess so immediately and professionally! As a Priority Club member, I received a small bag with water and a few treats. We arrived hours before the usual check-in time, but the desk clerk was able to find a room to accommodate us right away, which may have been because of my Platinum status. That said, the room looked out over the shopping center rooftops, not toward the area with 2012 Olympic facilities. This review would not be complete if I failed to mention our amazement at the design of the bathroom. The switch for lighting the bathroom is poorly located; it is not in the bathroom, but on a bedroom wall some distance away (and hidden completely if a key closet door is fully open). No one shaving or putting on make-up will like the poor lighting at the sink; it is from above only, so creates awful shadows. Fresh towels are folded and stored on shelves behind the commode. That looks nice, but there are no towel rods--an ecological error for sure as it means guests who are satisfied to use a towel more than once can't do so because a towel draped over the bathtub edge will not dry. There is little space around the sink. All of these things are design problems which lead one to ask, "Who blew this assignment?" Priority Club points for our stay were awarded for only a single night, rather than for all three nights. I'm unsure if that was an error on the part of the hotel or one attributable to the Priority Club Rewards program, but it necessitated follow-up which is always a nuisance. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Long Stay Made Easy ! I was lucky enough to have a long stay (three months) at Staybridge in Stratford, whilst on business and I can highly recommend to anyone wishing to have a great value room in London. All of the staff are friendly and attentive and happy to help. The complimentary breakfast is amazing with a wide selection to cater for all tastes. The rooms are ideal for short stays or longer business trips like mine, with air conditioning throughout for your comfort. The cooking facilities, although modern, are basic but enough to create a meal in. If you don't want to cook, The Westfield Centre next door, as well as shopping, has literally dozens of places to eat to suit all tastes and budgets. The overall comfort of the room and the lounge areas is excellent, with plenty of quiet corners to sit, relax and enjoy a favoutite book, or just to marvel at the extensive views over the Olympic Park and further towards The City. There is a movie night each week with the latest releases and three times a week a manager's social where you can unwind after a long day, chat and enjoy a glass or two - all on the house ! Would highly recommend and will definitely be back again soon. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast, disappointed with room view I had booked a room and paid extra to overlook the olimpic village but we ended up looking over the rooftop of west fields, we was the wrong side of the building, didn't like to complain as it was a treat weekend from my husband to me. The breakfast was very good and the cost of parking was also very good. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best in London This hotel is always on top of my list to visit London. The location is good, very convinent to almost anywhere, and the foodcourt in Westfield Mall provides varies of food. This hotel never let me down and I would recommend it for both business and leisure visitors. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Experience. First stay in a Stay Bridge and very much enjoyed. Hotel is of a very high standard. Chloe on the Front of House team was excellent. Nice complimentary breakfast and excellent evening canapes with complimentary drinks. Great 'Movie Night' concept also. Will definitely use again. Only very small point of improvement would be to give gym a larger space with improved equipment (free weights only up to 10kg and running machines could be better). Thanks again. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual perfect location, friendly staff, only concern the maintenance of the bathroom, sink and bathtub were blocked sometime, water go down to pipe very slow. apart from that, everything is perfcect. Thanks again. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay at Staybridge Suites We spent 2 nights at Staybridge Suites and we enjoyed it at lot. Nice environment, modern and very clean rooms. And the view from the breakfast room is wonderful - especially if your have blue sky like we had May 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been great had I been staying with my husband My husband had booked for me and my friend to have girlie weekend away. He had booked us into the Holiday Inn which is in the same building. We tried to check in early but was told our room was not ready, so we filled out the paper work and got on with our day. When we got back to the hotel ewe were told we were being upgraded and moved to Staybridge?? I'm not very good with lifts and the thought of getting back into one lift to have to get another one was a complete nightmare. Plus I was concerned our upgrade to a suite would mean a double bed and a sofa bed and not twin beds that we had booked. I was assured we had two proper beds. After having to get into lifts another 3 times we arrive to find a double bed and sofa bed plus to make matters worse they had given us the wrong bag!! On a positive note the room was very clean, the member of staff dealing with us was very professional, apologetic and friendly. She sorted everything for us. Had I been with my husband it would have been great!! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost home from home..... Great convenient location. Excellently furnished rooms, maintained to a high standard and very clean. Staff friendly and attentive without being over the top. Will definitely stay again May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable The suites are very convenient for the shopping mall and the former Olympic Park. The room was very clean and well appointed. Staff in all areas were very pleasant, welcoming and willing to help with any queries. The rooms are like studio apartments or efficiencies with a small kitchen area for those who wish to self cater. It should be noted that rooms are not serviced during the stay although fresh towels can be requested at any time if you are staying less than a week. If you are staying longer the rooms are serviced weekly. We didn't realise this until we read the literature provided in the room. It would have been helpful if we had had this pointed out in advance rather than discover an unmade room after returning from a day out. All in all a very pleasant stay and we would recommend it. Its situation close to the station makes it a good alternative to staying in Central London as all parts of the City are easily accessible from the hotel on the underground and overground trains. For first time visitors, better signposting from the station would be a great help. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great everything Room was large with very comfortable bed and great view, very quiet during day and at night and an opening window, very rare and the kitchen is a fantastic idea with Westfield next door with numerous shops to buy food and bring back to room for a relaxing evening. The staff made our stay especially Hameed who we met first and provided an excellent service at all times, finding us a room with a view to check into much earlier than check in time, and his smile lit up the mornings when going to breakfast. Thank you. Everything about stay was excellent, staff, room, breakfast and an especially thoughtful touch was the Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evening get togethers which are very welcome and an excellent opportunity to meet others. I would definitely recommend and cant wait to return. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Long Term Stay I was fairly skeptical when I saw the sign "Welcome Home", as I stepped into their reception the first time. It didn't take too long to identify with it, though! Hotel is in a fantastic location both in terms of the immediate environment (new and huge mall, lots of restaurants with variety of cuisines, cinema theatre, casino et al) as well as connectivity (5 mins. walk to the Stratford station, which is a junction of so many lines that you can reach most parts of London with ease). One thing to keep in mind though - the building is in the middle of several blocks of restaurants and the mall - so the taxi goes as far as the Westfield Chestnut Plaza Restaurants board - with Busaba Eathai on one side and The Cow on the other... you would need to walk it (less than a minute) to the hotel itself from this point. Rooms are fairly spacious and clean and come with all necessary amenities for a comfortable long stay (kitchenette with hob, dishwasher, fridge, toaster, microwave, kettle and basic crockery and cutlery). Views from the room could be towards the mall or looking out towards the city - the latter is absolutely incredible, especially at night with the twinkling skyline, the green laser beam of the GMT line, the trains doing their busy runs and so on (ask for a city-view when you book). In-room amenities are standard. They provide Apple TV (at extra charges) but the basic TV channels were more than enough. Free wireless and wired internet connections within the room, but if you need to stream videos, you will have to upgrade to the faster and paid internet. Wardrobe plus drawer space was ok but could be better. Basic toiletries provided - I liked the low-waste approach where they don't provide the little vanity kits, instead have big bottles of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel - just like at home. Carry your own lotions, though. The 12th (top) floor hosts their reception area, gym (comfortable for 3-4 people to work out at the same time), laundry room, pantry, breakfast area and the "den". I loved the den! It's a cosy room at the end of the floor, with a big TV, a little "library" (just a handful of books but enough), board games and multiple points where you can plug in your laptop. They host a movie once a week in the den too, complete with popcorn to go. Socials are ok with the wine / beer / sodas and cheeses, olives and salads, chips, breads and pâté. But easily, the winner is their complimentary breakfast - with a spread of hot and cold, veg and non-veg items, from fruits to cereals to eggs to sausages to yogurt to croissants etc., there are enough options to choose from and it's all yummy too, though one may tire of it after 2 long months :). Another convenient thing was a 24 hours tea/coffee availability, though one needed to go to the 12th floor for this. But it was nice to be able to get my cuppa literally anytime, complete with honey to go! And all this at no extra charge made this one of the best value-for-money places by far! Also, the hotel folks are really nice, friendly and very helpful - when I needed to get printouts and scans in the middle of the night and their own scanner was not functioning suitably, they went down to their other hotel (Holiday Inn), got it done without my having to run around one bit! Without a doubt, will be happy to stay here again! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had an excellent experience at the Staybridge Suites in Stratford City. The suite was spacious, clean and modern. The hotel staff were very helpful and we felt very safe while staying there. The location of the hotel was also very nice - right across from the olympic park and next to two tube stations which will take you to all the tourist and business venues in the city. There are two grocery stores in the mall as well. Overall, we would highly recvommend this hotel. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay I loved my stay. My room was lovely and clean with a massive bed. The staff was very helpful. Must admit I was a bit dissapointed with the breakfast. there were no beans in the hot food section (i mean whats up with that!), I would have liked more options to put on my toast/bagel. There was a lovely fruit salad but it tasted like vinegar:( Other than that I really enjoyed my stay, Especially as its right next to shopping heaven! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It feels like home My stay here for two months is testament that I truly enjoyed myself. Courteous and helpful staff. Special thanks to Mary and Debbie for making sure I have my most important meal of the day...breakfast! Will definitely retun to stay at an opportune time. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel overall It is a very nice hotel overall. It is right at the Westfield Shopping Centre, and is close to all kinds of public transport. Hotel facilities are sufficient and easy assessible. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overall great experience, friendly staff, excellent accomodation and location. I will be back. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in an accessible location My wife and I have stayed twice at the Staybridge Suites, Stratford, in November and at the beginning of this month. We have just booked again for next weekend. The hotel is ideal for our needs, having a good sized room as London hotels go, is spotlessly clean and has a very good large shower. The kitchen area although small seems to be more than adequate for anyone doing occasional cooking - we have not used the facilities other than the fridge as we have been visiting our son and have eaten out with him. Breakfast is more than adequate for a complimentary b/f. I have had a lot worse for which I have typically paid £15. The staff are extremely friendly and very efficient. Although not located in central London, transport to the centre is ideal with Javelin (overground), very frequent underground and DLR services within five minutes walk. Oxford St is only 17 min away by Central line, Kings X/St Pancras only about 7 min by Javelin. Extensive parking is available in the adjacent Westfield centre for £5/24 hrs cf about £30/24hrs in many hotels. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and very comfortable The location of the Staybridge Suites is excellent. It is located next to the underground and by a fabulous mall. Lots of things to do and see. The breakfast was excellent and the social hour was very nice. It was a bonus to have a laundry available. The staff were very helpful. We want to come back and stay longer. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite new place to stay in London! Although I've been a PCR Platinum member for some years, this was my first stay at a Staybridge Suites property. It won't be my last either! I was delighted by the quality, cleanliness and comfort of the one-bed suite I was allocated and had a fantastic night's sleep. The free WIFI and excellent complimentary breakfast made this an exceptionally great value choice when compared to the cost of budget hotel chains in central London. Situated in a really safe location within the Westfield Stratford City complex, there's a fantastic mall and a good selection of restaurants right next door. Whilst Stratford itself is not London's prettiest neighbourhood, it does have excellent rail, DLR & underground links with central London and beyond and makes for a convenient base for work or leisure - you can be in the heart of London in about 15-20 minutes dependent upon the route you choose. If you're in a real hurry, walk through the mall to Stratford International for a high speed train to St Pancras which takes less than 6 minutes. Overall, a comfortable, well-run, convenient property which makes for a wise choice. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fabulous hotel in London Can watch through the Olympic Stadium London 2012, the hotel is located on a shopping mall close to subway and railway stations. The distance to downtown is shorter than expected by subway systems. Very comfortable bedding and home atmosphere at relatively reasonable price. I will choose this hotel next time! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite and Great Service! Very comfortable modern suite. Kitchenette very functional, however instructions on quite complicated microwave/cooker not adequate to cook without using microwave. Lack of pan suitable for stir frying, needed to buy a wok before cooking. Not much possible with cooking equipment provided. For long stays I would recommend bringing or purchasing cookware. However plenty of crockery, glasses,cups and cutlery. Dishwasher very useful. Sofa very comfortable and bed excellent and very comfortable on all three stays. Great free wireless to use in the room. Spacious areas on twelfth floor to relax with a cup of coffee any time of day and meet others. Breakfast very laid back and varied choice of food and drink. Love the way you can just walk in and help yourself without giving room number before getting breakfast. Feels like your own kitchen/living area. There is a balcony area where you can eat breakfast/ drink coffee in nice weather with great views. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. There is a small gym where you can work out with a view. Overall a great experience! February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Home Away From Home - Always Good Value I came across Staybridge Suites in Liverpool a couple of years ago and thought it was excellent. However, despite working in Canary Wharf for the last few years, I didn't really consider Stratford until I was let down on a booking with a rival Hotel firm... but it is now my hotel of choice when I'm away! Staff are always pleasant and welcoming. I usually get upgraded with being a PC Platinum Card holder. Location is terrific, next to the Westfield facilities. Only 4 stops out from Canary Wharf. Always a competative price. Free Breakfast. Film nights on a Monday... what more could you ask for when away from home. Highly recommended. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stayed one night for a getaway. Faultless friendly service at reception. Felt really comfortable here and the views from room were amazing. Breakfast was great. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It ticks all the boxes Simply the best place that I stay whenever I travel to London, may not be the most luxurious or the least expensive in the city but ticks all the boxes that I need. May look a bit far out when seen on a map but excellent transport links to central London and the Westfield shopping centre next door provides an added dimension for eating or to cook your own. Don't all book when I want to stay though ; ) January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Excellent base to explore London. Well equipped suite. Very friendly and helpful staff. 40 steps and you're in the shopping centre! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gamepad very friendly staff, nice atmosphere. although the microwave was misleading because i couldnt really 'bake' anything which it said on the card. January 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Just a short walk from Stratford Station
Just a short walk from Stratford Station
Select to close.
Just a short walk from Stratford Station ExCeL London Exhibition and Convention Centre Great Room Hotel Lounge Area Our reception staff will be happy to help you Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading