Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Highly recommend, perfect location and perfect service! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service! Great location to view London. Wonderful breakfast. Best of the the customer service. Each and every one of the staff members went above and beyond to help. March 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality of mattress and noisy hotel I booked the hotel for a couple of nights and requested at the reception that I needed a quiet room. However, I woke up in the morning with noises from the next door building where some construction work was going on. It was not long for me to figure out that I was given a room right next to the construction site. I was unable to sleep during the night because of the poor quality of the mattress. The mattress was in such a bad condition that I could feel the springs on my back. The poor quality of mattress combined with the noise did not provide me a good sleep on both nights and I was unable to concentrate on my work due to lack of proper sleep. A waste of time and money indeed....! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff We now chose Holiday inn were we can. All the ones we have Stayed in have always been clean and it nice to have a bar to meet in and also great to have parking February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very good service. Stayed here with my daughter while we visited some of London's sites. It's in a very good location, close to tube stations and to the South Bank and London Eye. My only criticism would be of the breakfast as the pastries were very poor quality and there wasn't a lot of fresh fruit. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome warm welcome from the staff, clean room enjoyed our stay February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value great value comfortable and friendly hotel with all you need in such a prime location February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good central location Ideal location in Central London for a course i was attending, 5 mins walk from tube and river, bars and restaurants. Room very small and an odd shape but overall ticked most boxes. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely bright room Was very impressed with the decoration and cleanliness of the hotel, and friendly staff would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Close enough to walk into centre of London also close to tube and railway stations. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice staff, would book again Overall very nice. bed was a little firm for my tastes but everything about the room was comfortable and met my needs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and accomodating After a busy day of travelling, the London- Southwark provided a quiet base to prepare for a busy working day. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful; my room was quite spacious, extremely clean and thank goodness, very quiet and guess what - the shower worked - plenty of hot water and no blocked drains and excellent lighting in the bathroom! Good location and good value. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Southwark A girls weekend in London, fantastic value, used my IHG points. Friendly and courteous staff, loved the location. Enjoyed breakfast and very comfortable bed January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway A really good stay the staff were brilliant nothing was too much trouble,the hotel was very clean throughout and breakfast was fairly good. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, good location, great value Londoners have always been polite, helpful and friendly people, and the staff in this hotel are no exception. Very good quality breakfast (I'd rather have potatoes instead of beans, and a fruit salad instead of grapefruit but that is just because I'm not easy regarding food choice). The room was very ok, comfy and noise-proof. My wife and I were very satisfied with everything and will definitively return. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most accomodatiing, caring staff. I stayed there for two nights becuase of a conferrence thet I had in the vicinity of the hotel.Great location, walking distance to Tate Museum, London Bridge, conference centers and more.Both Blackfliares and Southwark tube stations within 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The train station at Blackfliars is even closer which makes it a great location for whoever-as I did-needs to get to Luton. A non frill hotel, with basic clean rooms , comfortable beds and great free breakfast.There is no restarant in the hotel but it is located 2 minutes walk from Blue Fin Building with nimerous choice of restaurants as well as a chinesse and French simple restaurant accross the street from the hotel. What however makes it so very special is the staff.Unbelievable.They remenberred my name, my room number and stood ready to do whatever it takes to cater to my requests in a friendy, caring accomodating way, as if their all purpose was to assist me.A real homey feeling.I have stayed there twice during 2003 and I will defenitely come back. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in London Our stay in the hotel was very good in all aspects except we were disappointed on two counts. 1) Breakfast was monotonous ,same menu everyday. Asked for boiled egg for a 5yr. old but was not obliged. 2) We were there during Christmas for 7 days with a 5 yr. old. A complimentary gift should have been given to children below 10yrs. on Christmas Day as a goodwill festive gesture. Breakfast on Christmas Day should have been special. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All was well except breakfast The small room was to be expected for a European hotel at this price level. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. Location is excellent. The staff was friendly and always wiling to help. However, breakfast was quite terrible. The scrambled eggs looked nothing like eggs and had no taste. The sausages were overcooked and dry. The croissants were old and refrigerator-cold. We stayed a total of four nights at the hotel, and every morning the breakfast was just as bad as the day before; coffee was the only thing worth going down for. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy New year !! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Southwark over the New Year Holiday. It was a fantastic location to base ourselves with good links to the underground network and walking distance to see the fireworks at midnight. The staff were all very helpful, and supported every request we made of them. Where they could not answer a question on things happening in London, they took the time to find out and got back to us. The room was clean and practical, as with most hotels in the ICH chain. The only downside was the rooms only take 2 people, and as a family of 3, it made things difficult. Thank you and Happy new Year !! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel, can recommend staying here Everywhere was very clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable with crisp bed linen. The triple glazing ensured a quiet room with a good night's sleep. The breakfast was satisfactory, with fresh fruit, yoghurts, pastries, sausages and very nice scrambled egg - and all replenished at regular intervals. The prices in the small bar were very reasonable. There are good bus/tube links within a 10 minute walk, so you can stay in this quiet area yet get to major sights/venues very easily. Good restaurants within a 10 minute walk, and a Tesco Express five minutes walk away was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Family Stay We went here on the weekend between Christmas and New Year so hotel prices were expensive however Holiday Inn Express was very reasonable and in a good location so we thought we would give it a try. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel is in a good location situated between London Bridge Station and Southwark tube station. The bus for Covent Garden also stopped outside the hotel with Borough Market just a short walk away. We took our little girl and on numerous occasions we have turned up to a room only to find our bed made up and not a third however this was not the case with this hotel which after a 5 hour journey down which normally takes 2 it was very welcomed. The room was clean and in a quiet area however the only criticism is that there was not a plug near a mirror so I struggled to do my hair so take an extension lead case space willing. Overall, would recommend this hotel. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes! I spent 7 nights in the hotel with my family. We are very happy with the staying, The room was very clean and calm. Breakfast included hot dishes and fresh fruits.Position is very good, close to Tate Modern, the Globe theatre and Borough Market. Staff were very helpful and kind. I like to thank here once again Giorgia and Csaba from the reception that helped us with kindess and professionality with a delayed luggage problem. I will reccomend this hotel to anybody. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very clean We stayed here for 5 nights during our London visit. Great hotel located about a 10-minute walk from the Southwark Station on the Jubilee Line. Rooms were clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms were a little small for more than 2 people once you open the sofa bed but we didn’t spend much time there. There are only a few restaurants in the area. Free Breakfast was very good with eggs, sausage, cereals, and pastries. The coffee machine makes a great Latte!!! They have a computer where I could print my train tickets. I have no complaints!! Would stay there again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, helpful staff We stayed a week at Christmas 2013, needing 2 rooms for us and our children, so we wanted a convenient location at an affordable price. This more than fit the requirements. It was a 10 minute walk to the Tube, a 30 minute walk to Westminster Abbey & Parliament. The rooms aren't huge, but sufficient. The beds are comfortable, water pressure is great. My only complaint about the room is that the lights are pretty dim, making it difficult to read if your eyes aren't great (like mine). The staff was fabulous -- very friendly and helpful every step of the way. Breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again. We stayed here for a couple of nights 4 months ago, too. Highly recommended! December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, nice room, horrendous night The hotel is very well situated, within walking distance of St Paul and Tower Bridge. The staff is very nice and the rooms are fair for the price, taking into account that you are in London. Everything went fine until 2 or 3 AM when the heating started making as much noice as an alarm clock. After I opened the valve, let the heater warm up and become silent again to finally close the valve, we could fall again into sleep... till it did it again. Eventually, at the 3rd episode, I went to the desk at 4:30 to get another room where we finished the night. In the morning, our kids that were staying in another room on the same floor told us that their heating had been noisy too during the night, though not as much as ours. As I said, nice location, nice staff, bad night. If you go there, make sure the heating problem has been fixed ! December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Co-operative and helpful staff The overall expierence of staying at the hotel was very good,the staff was very co-operative. The room was very clean and cosy. It was very clean. Inspite of being a pure vegetarian we could enjoy a nice stomach full breakfast. And in every way a fulfilling experience. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Southwark We only stayed for one night but the hotel was clean and facilities were good, breakfast was good too. The only problem was the noise in the morning from the construction site next door which started at 8am! We did mention it on checking out as we were asked how our stay was, apparently they had been asked not to start works until 10 am at weekends but obviously didn't take much notice. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Hotel Bright and welcoming. Stayed here the night before going on Eurostar to Christmas Market in Brussels. If you stay here you must go to Borough Market by London Bridge, for the pubs, restaurants & People watching. different nights of the week have different produce on display in the centre. Eat at Bills or the main Clink St Restaurant. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - again Hotel only a 10 min walk from Southwark Underground and 5 mins from Bankside. Hotel staff are excellent and room was very clean and nicely furnished. Would stay again December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfy beds and friendly staff. This was an ideal location for our overnight stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean, the shower hot and the beds comfy. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, comfy bed and awesome shower! Very nice hotel within easy walking distance of a tube station. Friendly staff, very welcoming. Room very nice, good TV service, lovely powerful shower. Only downside for me was no bacon at breakfast. The free breakfast is very good, nice choice of cereal, muffins, pastries, toast and hot food. Will stay there again. December 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>