• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:24
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tate Modern
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
London Eye
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Borough Market
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Shard
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:24
  • Total number of floors:7

Make the Holiday Inn Express London-Southwark hotel your base for a buzzing central London location and excellent transport links.

Friendly staff welcomes you on your arrival at our intimate 136 rooms hotel near London's cosmopolitan South Bank. Holiday Inn Express London-Southwark is a short walk from Southwark Underground Station and Blackfriars Network Rail Station with direct train services to Gatwick and Luton Airports. Settle into your air-conditioned Guest room,
View More

Make the Holiday Inn Express London-Southwark hotel your base for a buzzing central London location and excellent transport links.

Friendly staff welcomes you on your arrival at our intimate 136 rooms hotel near London's cosmopolitan South Bank. Holiday Inn Express London-Southwark is a short walk from Southwark Underground Station and Blackfriars Network Rail Station with direct train services to Gatwick and Luton Airports. Settle into your air-conditioned Guest room, decorated in contemporary colours, and start each day with an Express Start Breakfast in our lively Great Room.

Getting around London is easy with London Bridge and Waterloo stations just a short stroll from the hotel. Cross Blackfriars Bridge to get to the London Stock Exchange, Royal Courts of Justice and Bank of England.

We're just minutes from the lively cafes, theatres and galleries that dot London's trendy South Bank. Walk along the River Thames to the Tate Modern gallery, housed in a converted power station, or stroll over the futuristic Millennium Bridge to elegant St Paul's Cathedral. Why not stop by Borought Market for food tasting en route to the Shard.

Holiday Inn Express London-Southwark's central location puts chic bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Ask staff to recommend their favourites or do your own research via free wireless Internet in our open-plan Lobby.

View Less
Features
The hotel is situated in an ideal location; 5 minutes walking distance to Southwark Tube Station and Blackfriars Station. Come and enjoy the most famous London attractions as the London Eye, Tate Modern, and Tower Bridge on the Riverbank.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location A little gem of a hotel tucked away near tower hill, fabulous location for exploring London as the tube/dlr is only a few minutes away, or plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance, 24 hour reception so no worries what time you rock home! The room was lovely, not huge but very nicely done with a huge bed & large clean bathroom.. Complimentary newspaper and mini bar with soft drinks & chocolates and a nespresso machine for early coffee.. Bed very comfy and slept well althought the a/c unit is slightly noisy, we should maybe have switched off.. Blackout curtains and no noise pollution.. Being frequent weekenders to London and staying all over, we will definitely return to this lovely hotel, next time will try the food too! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job...greatly Have been upgraded in a quite room on the 6th floor which made my stay nice but even without it, this is a nice place to stay in town December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel recently. This was my second stay at a Hotel Indigo and yet again I was very impressed. I definitely be using them more in the future. The price was excellent for the quality of the hotel room. The Hotel has the feel of a smaller/boutique style hotel. I was greeted as a rewards club member and dealt with very quickly. They had even upgraded my room, which I really appreciated. The room was one of the best I have stayed in this year. Huge comfortable bed, beautifully decorated, exposed brick walls. Just a lovely room to stay in. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room just a few minutes from tower Very large room and bathroom! Great service from all the staff. Just a few minutes walk from tower of London, Tower bridge, St. Pauls and many more attractions! Close to two underground stations. Plenty of places to eat lunch nearby. Perfect for everyone! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice This was the first time I had used the indigo brand and I must say I was hugely impressed . The rooms where a pleasant change from the standard decor. The food was good and the service prompt. On top of that the staff were friendly and helpful. I look forward to returning here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Although my stay was brief, I can't say enough about the accommodating staff. I was very pleased with the overall value, location and cleanliness. Definitely will return. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Visit I stayed 1 night with my girlfriend for a short city break, we really enjoyed all aspects of our stay and would definitely return. The staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we walked in the door, explaining everything clearly and we had a quick and easy check in. The room was very well decorated, and easily big enough. It was clean and well presented, the extra Sky Sports channels were a big bonus. Overall we have a great stay. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homely Stay I have been staying in this property since its opening. Standard has always been maintained at a high level, with some very friendly staff. Lobby and room cleanliness are well attended, checking in and response to guest request are always efficient. Probably a decent upgrade could be considered for IHG Plat members if there is an availability. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel Great service and very nice neighborhood. A place to come back. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Place To Stay! I've been to London many times, but this was my first stay at Hotel Indigo. The location is close for those doing business in the financial district, but also close for sightseeing and several Tube stations. The rooms are clean, large and comfortable. The amenities are wonderful - Nespresso, tea, water, sodas, chocolate, robes and slippers. Nice king size bed and individual room temperature controls. The best thing about the hotel, however, is the staff. Without fail, everyone we came into contact with was helpful and VERY customer-service oriented. Every question we posed to them was met with friendly suggestions. What a refreshing stay! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spot on service Stay here quite frequently, always a friendly smile and acknowledgement on arrival. Excellent staff - amongst the very best of any of the many IHG hotels I stay at. Stays are always good and never any need for "moans or whinges" of any kind. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous room and lovely staff Can't say enough good things about this hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms were large and exceptionally clean, the bathroom had an excellent shower and lovely towels. The complimentary soft drinks in the mini bar were a nice surprise. All in all a great small hotel in a good location and most of all at a very good price. Very highly recommended. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and service Wonderful first time stay. A real gem which we will happily come back to. The room was beautiful, clean and supplied with unexpected complimentary soft drinks and snacks. The bed was a lovely comfortable four poster and the bathroom had a lovely big shower. At this price it is great value. Highly recommended October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't overlook this hotel - rooms and service second to none! My wife and I came to this hotel to celebrate our anniversary. The staff did everything they could to make us feel special and welcome, from check-in until the time we checked-out. The room was spotlessly clean, with a king size bed and a clean and well-maintained bathroom. Facilities in the room were top standard, with a safe, complimentary mini-bar (stocked with soft drinks, water and chocolate), tea and coffee (nespresso). We used the hotel bar and found it to be comfortable with good service. The hotel is located close to the Tower of London / Tower Bridge, Spitalfields Market, Liverpool St and Fenchurch St, with both Tower Hill and Aldgate tube stations within a few minutes walk. We had a very enjoyable stay, and will be returning! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting interior design A really nice little hotel located near Tower Bridge. The hotel does not look impressive on the outside but the rooms are really nicely decorated and give a warm relaxing feeling. Excellent restaurants in the neighbourhood. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% Recommend! We had an amazing stay at Hotel Indigo! We would 100% recommend this to everyone! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We felt really at home at this hotel. The staff are super nice and helpful. The rooms were very spacious with a lovely bathroom and this hotel really thinks of the finer details. For example, they left a card with the next day's weather forecast so that you can plan your day out in London! Breakfast was great too. Would stay here again definitely! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great London long weekend break (4 nights) The hotel experience was absolutely great. We booked the hotel for a birthday celebration and all the staff contributed to make our staying a great experience. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Great location, nice hotel with very helpfull people:) October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! We have just stayed for three nights at the hotel and we will definitely be staying there again. Location excellent especially if you don't want to stay in the West End, only a ten minute walk from the Tower of London and a couple of minutes walk from Aldgate tube station. The room was spacious and extremely clean with nice touches such as free soft drinks and water - and great fairtrade chocolate. We didn't have breakfast included in our rate but we did have breakfast every day - how nice to have a cooked to order breakfast. Leaving the best to last, the staff were brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble, they were polite and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. They arranged cars for us, recommended a really nice Thai restaurant which they booked for us. They were so helpful. However, a note of caution - don't have a curry in Brick Lane - you are hassled at every turn and the food is very mediocre. Thank you to everyone at the Hotel Indigo for a perfect stay!! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and very stylish hotel we have just returned from three nights at the Hotel Indigo Tower Hill and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was fantastic (room 603) with a nice outlook, fridge, kettle, coffee maker, 4 poster bed, deluxe bathroom, in room safe. Breakfast was included in our rate and we enjoyed the custom cooked breakfasts. The hotel is ideally situated to the tube and bus routes and so getting around was easy. There are plenty of restaurants and supermarkets nearby and the staff were extremely helpful. We have stayed in London several times and will be staying at the Indigo from now on October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room excellent service Lovely big room, very clean, huge bed, nice touch with the free drinks/sweets in the minibar - friendly staff - overall quailty stay - already booked to stay again. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Nice rooms, nice location, Great service! Very Good Experience! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend break Without exception, all the staff we encountered were welcoming, attentive and helpful. Our Executive King room was comfortable, roomy and quiet. We booked the bed and breakfast package and enjoyed freshly prepared hot choices, well presented, in a relaxing environment. One slight regret - the fact that it was our 45 th wedding anniversary on the Saturday went unremarked, although it was detailed in our reservation and confirmation. Judging from others' reviews commenting on special birthday recognition, I guess we were just unlucky! Overall, a very good hotel in a good location for sightseeing. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not for families The staff at the Indigo was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location was nice in that it as near the Tower Bridge and Tower of London, but it s definitely a business district. we arrived on a Saturday night and it was an absolute ghost-town. No restaurants were open. The room was perfect for a single business traveler, but not good for a family. they only have 1 bed options (no rooms with 2 beds). There was 1 comfortable chair to watch tv from, but no couch so only 1 person could sit comfortably. There was 1 tiny shelf for toiletries near the bathroom sink and you couldn't reach the toilet paper dispenser from the toilet! there was nowhere to plug in a hair dryer in the whole bathroom. The shower stall didn't have a door or curtain that closed. I flooded the bathroom every single day. Those were really annoying detractions from an otherwise lovely room. It was big and had a calm vibe. The complimentary mini-bar with bottled water and chocolates was divine. The mattress was perfect. The hotel was quiet and service was great. I would highly recommend this hotel for a single traveller or romantic couple. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Enjoyed the week end Hotel brilliant and the staff so friendly I would recommend this hotel to any one Near all stations and bus route We are looking forward to our next visit September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room view not good I have stayed at a lot of the hotel indigo, nice hotel view was the only thing that let it down, I did hope as a platinum member we would be up graded.. The Birmingham hotel indigo give a free bar along with soft drinks wine red, white and beer which is a nice touch. Kind of was expecting the same service September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We were very impressed by Hotel Indigo Tower Hill, the room was very comfortable and well maintained, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The City location meant the neighbourhood was quiet at the weekend [not complaining!], but equally the location between Aldgate and Tower Bridge tube stations meant that it was very accessible. I have already recommended it to friends! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC MODERN HOTEL I have nothing negative to say about this hotel attall ! Everything about our stay from start to finish, was of a very high standard!!! The staff were lovely and could not do enough for you. The room and en-suite bathroom were very stylish and so clean ! The bed was very comfortable and the mini bar was free and was re stocked the every day ! The Espresso machine in the room came in usefull too ! The cooked breakfast was made from scratch and was perfectly cooked, plus fresh fruit etc lovely. The hotel is right near the Aldgate tube station, so is very convenient when travelling. All in all I honestly didn't want to come home ! 10/10 August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic My wife and I enjoyed everything about our stay at the indigo .. Will be returning later in the year to experience this great hotel again .. Many thanks August 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Visit The Famous Tate Modern Museum, Only 5 Minutes Away London skyline Why Not Meet a Friend or a Colleague Over a Coffee or Drink Hotel Lobby WiFriendly Staff is Here to Help You Don't Miss Out and Visit Tower Bridge Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Southwark View of St Pauls Cathedral Stay Informed Watching the News in a Newly Refurbished Lobby View On The Green Wall Of The Hotel View on the Bankside Area and the Shard View Holiday Inn Express Southwark from Southwark Street Walk To The London Eye Along The Thames Riverside
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading