Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location at a good price Location is great- walking distance to a lots of atractions- House of Parliament, Big Ben, Buckingham Palace and surroundings. The price was the best you can find around the area for a chain hotel. There is a nice area around ( 5-7 min walk) the hotel with good restaurants and pubs. The staff was very nice and helpfull. Room was a little small, but clean. Definitely, I will come back! August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor service I stayed in this hotel to be close to Victoria Station, the room was very confortable and perfectly cleaned. Night auditor and guys at the breakfast were helpful and smiling but the receptionnist on day shift was really bad, he didn't ask if I was member (I am Gold). He didn't say - thank you / - please / - Good bye / - Ask if I need some help with my luggage, absolutely nothing. He asked me to sign the register card, take the payment and that's IT. No uniform, no badge (only at the breakfast). August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Days In London The Location of the hotel was perfect for visiting London. With a Tube station just a 5 minute walk, access to all of London was easy. There were also some great pubs and restaurants in easy walking distance. The one draw back to the stay, was no air conditioning in the rooms, which made sleeping difficult. They did provide a fan, which helped but it needed to be mounted in the window, to draw in the cooler air. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good budget hotel Good budget hotel. Perfect for cheap accommodation saving money for shopping. Good location although closer to Plimico Station. Good breakfast selection. Negatives : we were in basement room - felt very claustrophobic but room comfort small but ok. Wished we asked to be moved now to another room but ok for one night. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff - great value This hotel is centrally located, of course, just down the road from Victoria station. The room I was in was not fancy but it was immaculate and the shower was excellent! The staff had placed a fan in my room as it was quite warm in London during my stay. I called the front desk to ask if snacks were available and the receptionist asked me what I wanted and brought it to my room. Later, I asked if the bar was open as I wanted a glass of wine before I set out for the evening - she told me the bar was not yet open, so instead she brought a glass of chilled white wine to my room at no charge. From the manager to the receptionist, the staff were incredible and made a lasting impression on this tired traveler who just wanted a hot shower, clean room and a warm reception. The staff at Holiday Inn Express Victoria surpassed my expectations. If you are looking for a very clean budget hotel in a great location with great service, you will find it at Holiday Inn Express.. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This hotel is in a good location and should have been ideal for our short three-night visit to the capital. However, the first room we had was stiflingly hot, extremely cramped and not even approaching the standard of the average Holiday Inn Express room. The bed occupied most of the available floorspace. The welcome letter stated that bottled water and a newspaper would be in the room, neither were - nor were there any teabags or coffee on the beverage tray and we had to ask for them. We asked for a change of rooms the next morning following a sleepless night - we had to have the window fully open to the noise of the city just to get some air in the room and once the early morning flights into Heathrow started it became unbearable. This was dealt with in a friendly and professional manner and the new room, now at the front of the hotel, was much more satisfactory - although still on the small side and still needing the window wide open at night to get some air circulating. On the plus side, both rooms were spotlessly clean and bottles of water and earplugs were handed out by reception staff without question when asked. Breakfast was changeable - on the Monday morning there was very little food left after 9 oclock and that was unappetising - overheard another guest being told that there would be no more so we grabbed the last two stale croissants while we could. Tuesday and Wednesday were fine though, the staff regularly ensuring that everything was fresh and topped up in time. The area is very nice, with a number of small, friendly and reasonable restaurants nearby. It is close to Pimlico underground station and has a useful bus stop just a couple of hundred yards away so getting around is very easy. To sum up, this hotel has serious problems in warm weather and it was just warm, not hot. I have marked the room and comfort as poor but in reality the second room would be marked average and this would have raised the overall rating a notch. I doubt that we'd rush to stay there again though, for the price it was very poor value even taking London prices into account. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a fair experience ... The Hotel is in a pretty good location downtown and very close (approx. 5 min to walk) to a Metro Station. Rooms are very small but clean, no air-condition (only a little fan on the desk, TV-set is outdated. Staff friendliness varied strongly: while i was treated very friendly at arrival by the lady in the morning shift, the gentleman in the afternoon shift was very unfriendly, not willing to help with simple enquiries and with an patronising attitude - which is just not acceptable for any level of hotel or service. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid week break July 2013 Really comfortable room for my daughter and I. Very central for sight seeing. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Only complaint would be the lack of air conditioning but how often so we get such hot summers !!! Extra fan available free at the desk along with plenty of ice and water. Thankyou holiday inn for a great stay ... August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valué for money Everything ok locación fantastic. Staff very profesional & kind. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly staff, but no air conditioning Handy for Pimlico tube and Vauxhall bridge to Battersea across the river. I was given a room on the top floor at the back, so street noise was minimal, but had to sleep with window open as room was very warm (low to mid 20's outside during the day). I expect this would be uncomfortable during spells of very hot weather. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Good Hotel - Excellent Staff On a recent trip, I had to stay in London and chose to stay at Holiday Inn Express London Victoria. Housed in a residential location and at walking distance from the station, the hotel is very convenient. We were received by a friendly receptionist, who offered us a drink when we arrived - very nice gesture. We immediately knew it, we made the right decision. The room was very clean, spacious and surprisingly quiet considering we were in London. Following day, when we went for breakfast, again the smiling staff welcome us for breakfast. Breakfast was all free and adequate for our need. Overall a pleasant stay, and we will definitely come back in future. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, friendly & convenient Great staff and small but good rooms in a quiet and convenient location, a short walk from Pimlico Tube. Good value for money for a central London hotel. No air con, but a fan was provided which definitely helped. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very nice. Great staff- very helpful and friendly. Good location by a Tube stop. Good breakfest. Good value. No A/C. Avoid during hot weather. No room safe. Free wifi but only with the use of access codes that are only good during a 30 minute window- very inconvenient. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made to feel very welcome The moment we arrived on a very hot afternoon we were made to feel welcome, the lobby was clean and airy. We had booked into a smoking room which is such an unusual experience nowadays[ we didn't feel like naughty school children!] As it was the middle of the heat wave the room was hot although there was a fan on constantly, but that was not the fault of the hotel but the vagaries of a British summer. When we next have to stay in London we shall come here again. Thank you July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This is a good hotel for location, being a few minutes walk from Victoria. Adequate breakfast supplied in room rates. We were unfortunate in that after booking a queen sized bed and thinking that the room would be a reasonable size, found that the room was quite small in comparison to the rooms we are usually alloted. We also assumed that the hotel would be non smoking, but the first floor reeked of cigarette smoke which was quite sickening. Thankfully, the room did not smell. The hotel also proved to be very hot. There is nothing to be done about this, but fans and cooling sprays are provided by management. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The hottest weekend of the year! We stayed here for 2 nights on the hottest weekend of the year during the Winmledon final. The hotel is in a great location, only a 5 minute walk from Pimlico underground. it is situated in one of Londons quieter districts. The staff were amazing and did everything to help us with our stay. Unfortunately the rooms were far too hot and there is no air con at all in this hotel. We had the worst nights sleep here due to the fact that it was too hot to sleep. Everything else was perfect but I wouldn't visit again in summer. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Room was clean and tidy, had a fan as well, which we needed because it was so hot. Staff very friendly and the service was excellent. Could not fault this hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable basic hotel. Located a short walk from Victoria coach station,the Pimlico Holiday Express turned out to be an absolute gem of a hotel.Very clean and bright,with all the basics but with exceptionally helpful and cheerful staff.In a quiet residential area close to pimlico underground and the embankment,it was easy to access London's attractions.Some great local restaurants too.My first stay but not the last! July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay great staff our stay at the holiday inn express victoria was infact the second time we had stayed.there we found the staff most helpful and very pleasant. our room was not the largest room we had stayed but none the less we were very comfy. bath room spotlessand clean,bathtowel perhaps could have been a bit larger. location of hotel excellant,we could walk to victoriastation in 15 mins and buckingham palace 20 mins diningroom pleasant and breakfast plentiful, staff in dining room kept tables cleared and were most help full all in all i would recommend this hotel to my friends July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So simple to Improve The hotel was actually really nice and the staff were really friendly and helpful. My ONLY problem with the room was the lack of air conditioning. It was a rather nice (hot) few days in London at the time of my visit and the room was simply not a comfortable temperature. In fact i estimate that it was at least 8 degress C hotter than outside at all times. I would not recommend anyone stay at this hotel during the summer months unless you have checked whether the hotel has invested in air conditioning. It was very close to Victoria train station (10mins walk max) and to Pimlico Tube station (5mins walk max), with plenty of restaurants, bars and shops nearby. The room was well furnished and clean, the bathroom clean and tidy (shower was really good). I think the hotel could have provided nicer toiletries, however this is only a minor point. So to summarise, stay in the winter, avoid in the summer July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HIE London Victoria Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast good but toasters very slow - and we'd have appreciated a wider choice of jams. An enjoyable stay. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent from a 3-star hotel! English isn't my native and i need more experience with the language, so saying an excuse if you find errors below. Due a job i had to rush out to London and i found it pretty easy to arrange a room for myself and for my mother with my CC. I could even ask, around 6-7PM, the hotel to separate the beds for us (I've been in several hotels in London already, so THIS is a wonder), even so i ordered a double room. We arrived around 2 AM, so that 24 hour service just worked well :). One of the stuffs would like me to pay for the stay asap, that was funny.. (well, different country, nevermind). Anyways, we got our clean and nice little (that's a normal size - as i said, i've been in some hotels already) room ready - where we had a normal bathroom inside the room (in "lesser" places you got a plastic box as bathroom inside your room and some times you can't even open the "wood" door assigned to it). Regarding food: pretty much a normal breakfest. I wouldn't say it was excellent, but this is 3 star and it was fresh, at least. Hence there were a bring variety of liquid choices (wide range of coffee kinds, tee etc. selection), i'd rate it as good. They shall make better omelettes (it's like microwaved egg). On the 2nd day in the evening i had to supply a company with an answer through Fax (this was mandatory) and the hotel staff could help me out! Actually, they've tried to send the fax to BBC first (they called us up :))), but we could solve it. They were really helpful. You got a working lift inside the hotel. The hotel is not far away from the Victoria Station, but you shall check google out the address to make sure you'll find the house (house numbers goes as they they want.. 1, 2, 30.. 3..5..). Payment was ok with both CC and by cash (paid 1-1 days with different method). VERY-very important to people like me: they were able to give you an invoice with the choosen company name! Many hotels are not even giving your a receipt (what the .. man?) or can't write other name on the bill than card holder (you used for booking); can't accept other payment methods; etc. Kind regards, Geza July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location good location easy access to the tube or bus and walkable to some sites if you have the time. Comfortable room too. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation stay for two The hotel was conveniently located and the staff was very helpful with directions. Breakfast was so-so. No air conditioning but otherwise the room was acceptable for the price. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small room and bed the room was very small and also the bed. no air conditioning meant that the window had to be left open all night and the noise rather loud. staff pleasant however but the hotel did not provide a good nights sleep. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay I had booked 3 double rooms for the night of the Bruce Springsteen concert at Wembly. We arrived back at the hotel late and asked if the bar was still open. It was indeed open but poorly stocked - no gin The room was clean and comfortable but very stuffy and hot, a small electric fan in the room did very little to help even when we left it on all night. Breakfast was very disappointing , consisting of rubbery scrambled egg, very indifferent sausage and cheap baked beans, all of which were luke warm. A disapointing stay. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean fresh hotel We selected this hotel as it was near Victoria, London where we were attending a 1 day seminar and it enabled me to redeem some Priority Club points. The hotel staff were friendly and pleasant. The room was clean and fresh and it had a sofa where we could relax. The printed information in the room indicated that the number of TV channels was very restricted but, in fact, when we used the remote control, there was a good range of Freeview channels. The Breakfast selection was adequate, though the choice of hot food was a little odd. We would expect there to be bacon as standard, but apparently the hotel aims to have 3 items each day and this doesn't always include bacon. On the day we were there, this was baked beans, sausages and scrambled eggs - but not bacon. The lift was a little slow so we had to wait a while for it to arrive. Those points apart, overall it was an enjoyable 1 night stay. June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfotable room Too small an too noisy, you can hear all the steps from the people above, all the noise from de street, great location. The staff is kind. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Well presented hotel. Staff really excellent - polite, helpful and efficient. Breakfast nice. Only downside, room quite small. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hugely improved in every way,though a bit pricey. Inthe past this hotel was a real dump, and I was dismayed when told we were staying there. It was a very nice surprise to find itclean,comfortable and friendly. Well done the manager. June 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>