• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Horticultural Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Chelsea Flower Show
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Queen Elizabeth Conference Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Buckingham Palace
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:7
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:31
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy friendly service with a personal touch in the heart of London at the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel, a short walk from Pimlico train station.

Housed in an attractive Victorian building on bustling Belgrave Road, Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is within easy strolling distance of major attractions like Buckingham Palace. Excellent transport links make getting around the capital simple, with Pimlico and Victoria stations both a few minutes away. Pristine rooms with
View More

Enjoy friendly service with a personal touch in the heart of London at the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel, a short walk from Pimlico train station.

Housed in an attractive Victorian building on bustling Belgrave Road, Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is within easy strolling distance of major attractions like Buckingham Palace. Excellent transport links make getting around the capital simple, with Pimlico and Victoria stations both a few minutes away. Pristine rooms with free wireless Internet help you feel comfortably at home in this intimate hotel.

With government offices at Victoria close by, and Earls Court Exhibition Centre just 4 underground stops away, the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel is well-situated for business trips. Wireless Internet in all public areas and 24-hour use of a computer in the Lobby lets you get things done in your own time.

Absorb the sights of historic London on a laid-back riverside walk to Westminster to hear Big Ben's distinctive chime. You can stroll to the pomp and splendour of Buckingham Palace in 20 minutes, or hop 2 stops on the London Underground to reach the shopper's paradise of Oxford Street.

Start your day with a good breakfast and relax with an evening drink in the sociable Beverley Bar. Knowledgeable staff at Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria can recommend good local restaurants or help you plan your free time by booking tours.

View Less
Features
Getting to Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is easy, thanks to its location near the transport hub of Victoria train station and Pimlico Undergound. Hotel is only 4 minutes walk from Pimlico station and 15 minutes from Victoria Railway Station. Gatwick Airport is just 30 minutes by express train, Heathrow Airport is accessible by London Underground, and buses serve the city centre and beyond.
Announcements
Fans are provided in all the rooms during the summer months.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 455 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Good location; great room & fantastic staff. Everyone at this hotel went out of their way to be polite & helpful, a refreshing change! January 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The hotel location is excellent for central London tourism theaters and restaurants. The welcome and service from staff throughout the hotel was first class and friendly. The main downside was our poor in room experience because the heating system was inadequate which caused us to require extra blankets. Additionally the central heating system was extremely noisy which made sleeping difficult. I mentioned the problem to the receptionist as we were leaving and in fairness she did say that we should have pointed out the problem earlier and that we would have been moved to another room. The room in question was 537, one that we shall avoid on future visits. Coming from the point of view that objective criticism is the route to future improvement, I would also like to mention that the breakfast experience was not particularly positive. The sausages were overcooked, the scrambled egg barely edible and the coffee bitter. Also I think that raising the lighting level in the dining and bar area would be a significant improvement as it is currently has a rather gloomy aspect. Despite these comments we shall be staying with you again and in fact have already booked with you in March and will do so again in May. Your friendly staff and excellent location give us hope that we will have a better experience next time. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 staff over the top Everytime I stay in the Hotel I cannot avoid to be astonished by the fact that every member of the staff invariably greets you everytime they meet you. As a responsible of an organization, I wonder how the management could obtain so consistent behaviour in a quite large equipe. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and room nicely refurbished Stayed at this hotel many times as such a great location. Staff will help with car parking and early arrivals before noon. Bathrooms taps are 'originals' but functional but bath quite small. Bed comfortable and facilities tea and tv all ok. Surprised wifi was chargeable as priority club member. Breakfast good value - cereals, fruits and all english breakfast. Check out easy able to check luggage to later pick up. Many thanks . Staff and Manager assisting in foyer and friendly January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Very Good hotel, good rooms and good service. Good beds & good location. We had a great night in this hotel, the only bad point is that we were waked up around 7:30am by drills noise in a closer room of the hotel ! Hopefully we had to wake up for work I would recommend this hotel and come back here for another business trip January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant service, poor aircon ! I stayed recently for 3 nights and ate in the restaurant each day - great personable service from the staff with good food and a nice relaxed approach. The air-con in my room was not too effective although they did provide an additional duvet when requested. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 3 Night Stay - Priority Club Points Both my wife and I enjoyed a fantastic stay at the hotel, excellently located and the staff were professional and friendly. We were fortunate to be upgraded to an Executive Room and the room was of an excellent standard. We will definately be going back to enjoy the hotel again. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable stay Confortable room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Excellent breakfast included in our room rate, free for kids. Well silenced rooms but AC not working properly. Faboulous location, all the main attractions at walking distance, underground station at 50 m. Kind and professional staff. Refurbishment for bathroom adviced. Disappointing that 4 star hotel does not include free wifi internet. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, perfect service The hotel is ideally placed in Picadilly, next to Green Park tube staion and in easy walking distance of many attractions. While the hotel rooms are very much "Holiday Inn style" (i.e: not really great), everything else is excellent, and I must particularly praise the staff who were all very friendly and professional. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reception service: Good Being a guest since the early 1970's the good relation with the concierge staff is indeed very nice, but a bit sad that many of them are reaching - have reached - retirement age. There are plenty of extremely good hotels in Mayfair, but Holiday Inn is good value for money. The only critic must be that the bar/lounge is not very attractive any longer for a drink in the late afternoon, or evening after Theater. Then I rather cross the street to RITZ. May be your Interior Decorator should look into this. Anyway, I'm feeling too old to have very strong opinions about design these days. Best regards January 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hard work for the weekend Arrived on a friday night. The heating in the room was so noisy. The heating had to be turned off and replacement radiator didn't work so I was moved to different room. This was so cold I feel asleep from sheer exhaustion in my clothes at about 0130hrs in morning. I had to get up and be at work for 0800hrs in morning!!!. When I came back room was still very cold. I complained and was moved finally to suite where the heating worked and I had a comfortable night sleep finally. This hotel is in need of serious upgrade and the staff need to buck up their ideas. They are giving ICH group a bad name. Apart from my first visit many years ago, all my stays since then have always led me to complain. I stay here due to the convenience. If I find somewhere else I will be off January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fast, attentive, friendly staff -: Expensive room and £45 for overnight parking. Possibly reasonable for central London prices, but too much for us, as a family of 4, to stay again. -: Family room slightly dated and basic for the price, but sufficient and has a safe. Air-con didn't work, but too late to notice. +: Excellently placed in Mayfair, next to The Ritz, Picadilly & Berkeley Square. Can walk to all sights/Covent Gdn etc. +: Easy to drive to from M3 & M4. +: Staff couldn't have been better/friendlier. We had 2 small issues that they resolved immediately etc. +: As Priority Club members we could have 2pm Sunday check-out, more than enough time to stroll across the park to Buckingham Palace then down through Westminster etc. +: Lots of reasonably priced / large chain restaurants nearby. +: Small Sainsbury store across the street! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I booked the Hotel using Reward points and at the time of booking said it was for my wifes 50th birthday weekend. We were checked in to our upgraded room when a wine waiter appeared with a Bottle of Wine, Box of Chocolates and a Birthday Card. She was very surprised and impressed. This was a great start to my wifes birthday weekend. Very thoughtful. The staff were great and I would make a return visit. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit up to standard Our second visit to The Holiday Inn, Berkeley Street, London was well up to expectations. On both occasions we had an executive room which was spotless, bright, warm and tastefully decorated. Its amenities left nothing to be desired, including a jacussi bath which was a pleasant surprise, and all worked to perfection. Two things we admire about this hotel, one is it's position just a few yards from the Green Park tube and bus stops ,and secondly the food which is of good quality while being satisfying and unpretentious witha wide choice of items available until late - ideal for theatre goers -as well as room service, all at unpretentious prices, quite a change from most London eaterries. Looking forward to our next visit, G. January 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by muy buen hotel pero... De verdad es un excelente hotel, la habitacion super comoda, grande espaciosa, la ubicacion inmejorable pero tuve un inconveniente con la perdida de una ropa que compre dias anteriores y ningun empleado del hotel fue capaz de darme una respuesta razonable. Quede muy incorme por la atencion brindada. Seguramente fue un hecho aislado pero no es el deber ser en un hotel de esta categoria January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location and outstanding staff. Thank you for a relaxing and pleasurable stay at this central location. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This was the second time we had stayed at this hotel - staff very helpful. A good hotel within easy walking distance of main shopping and theatre areas January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and great service. We had a three night stay at the Holiday Inn Mayfair and the beds were fantastic and the service, especially the concierge, excellent. January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Only that We stayed at the hotel from 2-6 of January 2013. We came to London to celebrate my 60th birthday. The hotel knew about it - and ignored it. I am Ambassador Platinum member. the was falling apart. the bathroom was full of rust, dirt and what ever. I think the manager of the hotel never had any visit to any of the hotel rooms - and perhaps not to any of the floors - but the lobby. The cleaners come to clean the room, sometimes at 4pm - thus when we are back from the city and want to rest. They don't fill the coffee and cookies plate and sometimes don't even clean the cups. Overall - the location of the hotel is great - and that is why holiday inn don't really care about all the bad reviews it gets. I know what you're going to answer even before I complete this review. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION THE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD,,STAFF WAS VERY GOOD..EMERSON AND LORENA ARE SUPER NICE,,,MARCUS NEVER HELP ME, HE NEEDS TO BE MORE HELPFUL,,EVERY TIME I ASKED SOMETHING HE NEVER HAD AN ANSWER ..ABOUT WHAT BUS TO TAKE OR THINKS LIKE THAT,,I NEVER CARE ABOUT US......THE HOTEL IS OK WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE,,,I January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience On arrival we were greeted as Platinum members and up-graded to an Executive room on the 5th floor. For some reason, the sofa bed had been made up leaving little room. After mentioning it, this had been rectified by staff on our return in the evening. The air-con system seemed to have a mind of its own even though it was switched off. Rumbling and making strange noises every 15 mins. We asked for a room change, this was sorted out up to the 6th floor. Finding it a bit cold and the window open three cigarettes ends were found on the window sill. Nice. All said and done a nice night sleep until 0730 when the concierge rang to say my car was ready to pick me up. I asked "where am I going?" He said "Heathrow!" Wondering if I was about to be deported I informed him that I had not ordered a car. Time for us to have a cup of tea......just one cup! On leaving, I was told the Duty manager would email me...nothing heard since! 4star hardly. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok'ish I stayed at the hotel for one night, on PC-points. We have thought about booking this hotel many times when in London, but have opted for other hotels instead. This time we chose HI Mayfair, just to try it for one night, to see if we will go back. The hotel is tired and in need of refurbishment, esp. the bathrooms. As a PC-member you get 500 points for staying at the hotel, but that's all you get. I would prefer free wi-fee or an upgraded room. I was told that the hotel was close to empty so I don't understand why they placed us in a room with the elevator as closest neighbor AND a view over to the opposite office-building. It was nothing very bad with the stay, but I don't think I will go back as there are other, better, options in London. (I am glad we had the two next nights at another hotel.) January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk management staff All aroung great staff. They help me with the in room fuklly stocked refigerator. They were able to remove all of the items in the refigerator so we coud use it for our personal food storage. Help with the London area. The staff was always plesant and helpfull no maatter what time we went by the desk. January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall was very good. However, for the price they could include free wifi and a continental breakfast! January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. efurbishment of rooms needed We stay regularly at this hotel. Great location in Mayfair. The rooms, especially bathrooms, now need refurbishing. Otherwise this is a favourite hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent central location Superbly located hotel within easy walking distance of many of the major tourist attractions and shopping streets of central London. Very clean and comfortable room which accommodated three adults, hotel also has the benefit of car parking and overall we felt is excellent value for money in this location. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was a great experience for the four of us, our first time as a family in London. The hotel enjoys a truly excellent location, walking distance to Picailly Circus Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square. The room was comfortable, I believe a refurbishment is planned for this year, which would be nice, altough its not bad, just a wee bit dated. The beds were comfortable, the shower was ok, and the staff were attentive and pleasant. Only 50 meteres from Greenpark Metro so we took the tube to and from Heathrow and that was with luggage and two kids! A Sainsbury and Marks and Spencer very close by which is handy. Would definelty stay again! Great value for money! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Night Before Christmas I stayed here for one night only on the 23rd December and from check in to check out the stay was a pleasure with helpful and attentive staff both at reception, in the Bar, and even in room cleaning staff were all great.My room was well furnished and comfortable and the bed was also very comfortable. To be fair I got the room on a very good IHG 2012 rate but even if I had been staying at the normal price would have found it hard to complain (and I can usually find something to moan about).Recomended for single's/ Couples or Families. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Except for Concierge I agree with many of the comments posted here. The rooms were in need of refurbishment, but the location was spectacular. The hotel is centrally located to almost everything. It's an easy walk or tube ride to anywhere you want to go as a tourist. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The service was tremendous and the restaurant was a good value. The only exception was the concierge staff. They were uninformed and unhelpful, even when you COULD find them at their post. It's a major problem for an in-town property. If they fix that, they will be almost perfect. December 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn- Mayfair I have always found this hotel's service and staff to be excellent especially the Concierge team. I always stay here when i am in London. December 26, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Night View
Hotel Exterior - Night View
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Night View Reception Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Belgrave Road Boris Bicyle Hire Docking Station Iconic BT Telephone Booth Belgrave Road View Buckingham Palace Big Ben House of Parliament Bus 24 on belgrave Road Westminster Bridge Pimlico Underground Station View from Hotel
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading