• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chelsea Flower Show
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
House of Parliament
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
Buckingham Palace
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tate Gallery
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 9.95 9.95  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:7
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:31
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy friendly service with a personal touch in the heart of London at the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel, a short walk from Pimlico train station.

Housed in an attractive Victorian building on bustling Belgrave Road, Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is within easy strolling distance of major attractions like Buckingham Palace. Excellent transport links make getting around the capital simple, with Pimlico and Victoria stations both a few minutes away. Pristine rooms with
View More

Enjoy friendly service with a personal touch in the heart of London at the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel, a short walk from Pimlico train station.

Housed in an attractive Victorian building on bustling Belgrave Road, Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is within easy strolling distance of major attractions like Buckingham Palace. Excellent transport links make getting around the capital simple, with Pimlico and Victoria stations both a few minutes away. Pristine rooms with wireless Internet help you feel comfortably at home in this intimate hotel.

With government offices at Victoria close by, and Earls Court Exhibition Centre just 4 underground stops away, the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel is well-situated for business trips. Wireless Internet in all public areas and 24-hour use of a computer in the Lobby let you get things done in your own time.

Absorb the sights of historic London on a laid-back riverside walk to Westminster to hear Big Ben's distinctive chime. You can stroll to the pomp and splendour of Buckingham Palace in 20 minutes, or hop 2 stops on the London Underground to reach the shopper's paradise of Oxford Street.

Start your day with a complimentary breakfast and relax with an evening drink in the sociable Beverley Bar. Knowledgeable staff at Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria can recommend good local restaurants or help you plan your free time by booking tours.

View Less
Features
Getting to Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is easy, thanks to its location near the transport hub of Victoria train station. Gatwick Airport is just 30 minutes by express train, Heathrow Airport is accessible by London Underground, and buses serve the city centre and beyond.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Had a 2 night stay at the Hotel, and was very pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel> The staff were very welcoming and helpful, and it felt like the hotel was very well managed. There was some redecoration taking place on our floor, but this was done with no disruption or inconvenience at all to ourselves. An excellent location for seeing the main attractions either on foot or by tube. Will definitely return without any hesitation February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great location My stay at Holiday inn - London Mayfair was absolutely great! The room was nice, the staff were all very kind, the location was excellent and the breakfast buffet was delicious too. I had a very comfortable stay for 10 days. I would like to say special thanks to the housekeeping staff and the staff at the front desk for being very kind and helpful. I would definitely come here again on my next trip to London. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 NIGHT STAY We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. Our first night we had a good evening meal which was a reasonable value for money. The room was excellent with all facilities to a high standard. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was more than adequate. Overall we liked every aspect of our stay at this hotel and would recommend to our friends. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception but a little shabby I cannot fault the welcome at reception nor the efficiency of check-in/out. I was early and my room was ready and whilst the decor is dated and the bathroom very 1970s, it was clean and I had a decent night's sleep. Public areas were ok, but again need an update and the carpets in the corridors were stained, frayed and grubby. The lift was extremely slow, having to wait minutes even not at busy times. Price was ok and location was where I wanted to be, but I have recently stayed at a Hotel Indigo, also an IHG hotel, and for less money the hotel offered chic, boutique accommodation that beat the Holiday Inn, Mayfair in every way. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I just wish the internet was free of charge:) Everything is excellent about Holiday Inn Mayfair, but I do think paying extra for internet (especially that there are many who are visiting for business purposes) is not a great marketing step. Apart from that I was very satisfied. Beds are very comfy, bathrooms clean and comfortable as well. Great location and surrounding! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed with my wife and we really enjoyed the stay. Great location for the shops. There was a Sainsburys opposite, which was excellent for those bits and bobs you need and of course Green Park tube is only across the road. Our room was very warm and cosy, the staff could not do more to help and nothing was too much them, including the kind concierge who provided the shoe polish and brush! Note that the free wifi is not so good, bandwidth was limited. RECOMMENDATION Visit Petrocchi bar / cafe, Albemarle Street, Italian family run with mum cooking. The calamari starter was fantastic, Olives great and deserts were fresh and delicious. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the action yet quiet We booked this hotel to be near an evening event venue. It was exactly where we wanted to be and at the right price. We weren't disappointed, the hotel is now on a regular list of hotels I would, use again. Staff treated us well. Very polite and attentive. Room was spacious enough for a family room, good bathroom with toiletries (becoming rare in London), massive wardrobe with everything you could want - iron, ironing board, safe, trouser press, hair dryer, kettle, fridge ... TV Chanel's a little lacking, but we only wanted background noise. Breakfast was plentiful albeit a little cramped. Great pancake machine! Definitely will return. Definitely recommend! January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Love the venue, HATE the internet policies Lovely if you have zero need for connectivity. Hotel limits bandwidth and device count on their "free" internet, pretty much forcing an upgrade. classic bait and switch. Lord help you if you log in too many devices - third party tech support total waste of time. Hotel helpless to assist. Nice if you own no phone, tablet or laptop - useless for business travelers or anyone from the current century. In all other respects a terrific spot - too bad they screwed it up. Staff did their best, it is the hotel policies and systems that stink. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS GREETED WITH A SMILE! My wife and I always try and stay at this location , it offers wonderful service and we are always treated very well. The position is second to none and we would highly recommend! January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good This time the price was better than usual and not as overpriced as it can be sometimes January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy executive, total comfort, everything worked. No problems, could have used a trouser press., Always a joy to stay here either on business or pleasure. Great location and it all works. Many seriously good restaurants within walking distance, an abundance of taxis and 1 minute to the underground. Prices are usually ok for this area of London. Would never stay anywhere else. As a Gold Rewards Club member I get 5 star service. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location & "most" of the staff............ Annual family trip to London and our fourth time at this hotel, unusually, the receptionist who checked us in was incredibly off-hand and I was quite taken aback when I queried the rate I had booked, I was sure it included breakfast for all four of us, she informed it did not. I said to her "I'll have to check me emails" to which she replied "you do that" in a very rude manner! Requested a room on a hight floor so we were in 620 with a bit of a view of Green Park. The rooms here are a bit tatty but I understand the hotel are re-furbishing them. The room was more than adequate for my husband and I and our two teenagers and the location of the hotel is fantastic for walking our getting the tube from Green Park next door. The other staff were great throughout the rest of our stay as was the breakfast. My husband had let the hotel know it was my birthday and they very, very kindly left a bottle of champagne in our room - thank you Holiday Inn Mayfair. Great weekend in a lovely hotel, will return again I'm sure. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and Helpful Staff The staff at Holiday Inn/Mayfair were very welcoming, cheerful and outgoing. They also sincerely showed me it wasn't a problem at all when I lost the key to my room, and replaced it immediately (after verifying my passport of course!). January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location, value for money, very helpful staff.....no problems...will return January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi charged at high rates also for members The hotel had the right location for us this time - we could walk to musicals in the West End, and to shopping in Regent Street, and even more importantly to fantastic breakfast at The Wolseley. I had understood from the websites though that internet would be free of charge for members in 2014 and had booked the hotel on this basis. Upon arrival I was told this was not the case after all, I needed Gold or SIlver membership for that. The rates charged were very high, and I think it should be offered to customers as television and lighting - free of charge. It ought to be more clear from the information on the website that it costs extra and how much. It is clean, and had comfortable beds, and we had no problems. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very unsonorized room , but too small. Very kind the reception and restaurant staff. Specially Mr.Francisco from Mozambico. A very nice person. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mayfair Great Service!!! My Wife, Myself and our Son Jason stayed here for my 60th Birthday and what a stay!! From Sarah on Reception, Bernadetta and Joe in the bar to the Hotel Manager and the General Manager, they were terrific. They made our stay a memorable one. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable, and all the Staff were brilliant. If you want to stay in a Mayfair hotel in London give this hotel a try you will not be disappointed. We must also mention Marcos the Concierge, a great Guy and helped us with our car and luggage, many thanks. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The hotel has an excellent location for central London and the West End. The staff were friendly and efficient and the room was a good size and kept to a good standard of housekeeping. The mattress on the bed was significantly passed it's sell by date sagging in the middle and as a result we slept poorly for three nights while we were there. There were also a couple of minor maintenance issues that we fed back to the receptionist on departure. Although I am a reward club member there was no recognition of this and no reason for us to place any value on this scheme. My comments are based on being both a customer and a shareholder and as such I was disappointed at the standard of accomodation. Considering the cost of the room compared with other hotels in this category we have stayed in around the World we would be concerned if our experience was echoed by other customers. I would use the hotel again because of it's location but would be a lot more critical of the room that we found ourselves in should we ever thay there again. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for a family town trip We had choosen the Holiday Mayfair London because of its location (close to Green Park, Picadilly, Fortnum & Maison..) and it turned out to be a perfect place to be. All tourists places are in walking distance, what is extremly convenient. The only disappointment were the very high cost for wifi. All staff had been very friendly, even when the hotel has been that busy between the years. The room had a good size for us four and breakfast was very good as well. We definatly want to come back one day! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful staff and large rooms We had three large rooms...all with queen beds over the week of Christmas 2013. Everything was perfect! The staff is so wonderful...even locating the distilled water my husband needs for his CPAP machine...thank you Asma! The rooms were very large, with plenty of walking space and a large closet. The housekeeping staff was so friendly and super efficient. The restaurant is quiet, even breakfast with small children in the room, everything was clean and relatively quiet. For Christmas, my family likes to play games, so the hotel staff gave us a great discount on their meeting room on the 7th floor and we partied all day. Every request was met with enthusiasm and concern. We recommend this hotel for everyone, they meet most language requirements you may have, and the location is quiet but right where the action is. Taxis and busses are always available. We had a marvelous time. Thank you, IHG! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location: 30 secs from Green Park Tube I stayed in this hotel 13 years ago, and it is just as good as it was then. Fabulous location. Staff very efficient. I just wish there weren't plastic sheets on the beds as it made sleeping incredibly hot. The bar is tres, tres expensive, so go to the supermarket on the other side of the road! My daughter was particularly pleased to find a pancake maker in the breakfast room. Breakfast was very nice; more fresh fruit and different kinds of yoghurts would make it perfect. All in all an excellent value stay in Mayfair!! I would go back in an instant :-) January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Central London - Walking distance to most attractions in the West End - great staff January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Customer Standards Management and staff at the Holiday Inn-Mayfair project a unified commitment to customer service. High standards, efficiency, and a positive attitude showed in everything I experienced during a fantastic seven-day stay at Christmas time. The young woman who checked me in at reception went the extra mile to ensure I was happy with my room, insisting that I check the plumbing, in-room safe and other features. Every day, the staff generously restocked tea, instant coffee, and shortbread biscuits for my enjoyment. When I called Housekeeping to request an extra blanket, a woman replied, "Why not two blankets? Is that not better than one?" The blankets arrived promptly and I slept soundly. The room was spotless and quiet. When I asked for an adaptor for a hair device, a concierge employee came quickly and insisted we test the electrical connection for safety. At a generous breakfast buffet, the restaurant staff were swift, kind and attentive, including during crunch periods. To get up in the morning, cross Piccadilly Street and jog amidst the emerald diamonds of Green Park, Hyde Park and St. James was an incomparable experience. The Holiday Inn became a welcoming base and my home. "The weather is unpredictable, but we all love to serve in this hotel," the concierge smiled warmly. The morning I (sadly) had to depart, the receptionist volunteered to print my boarding pass and check on the Heathrow terminal of departure. Despite a busy flow of guests, from start to finish I was treated like royalty. In the heart of London, imagine! December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location, Obliging staff, but PLEASE upgrade your mattresses We have stayed with you many, many times on the Executive floor. We really enjoy your hotel but strongly recommend that your mattresses be upgraded (even on the Executive floor). We had a board under the mattress but sleeping was very uncomfortable, specially with back problems. However, we really enjoy staying with you and we'll be back. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service from the staff : reception leader, team in the restaurant I am staying very often in this hotel and I have the pleasure to be welcomed very well On the opposite I am totally upset with the fidelity program I am platinum member and I have ZERO service out of this hotel - a lot of paper and mail received - no answer when I ask question - not possible to book rewards nights in some hotels... December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but front desk service could be improved Stayed 5 nights at the hotel. The location is excellent near the new bond street and Piccadilly and all tourist attraction. As gold member they provided me with better rooms with jacuzzi. However on the 7th floor the view is limited. Better to have the rooms at 6th floor or below. The front desk staff knowledge could be improved. The lobby could be made more attractive and classy as the black leather furniture looks dated. Concierge service is very helpful and knowledge able One of the best location of hotel that I have stayed in London and good value too. Price is not exorbitant and very reasonable December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Nice Hotel This is the second time I've stayed at the Mayfair Holiday Inn. The staff are helpful and the hotel is located very close to the Green Park tube station. Overall the hotel is nice. There is a Starbucks across the street and the hotel bar and cafe is open late. It is a safe area. One regret of my stay was that I was not given my IHG reward points, which is one of the reasons I choose to stay at Holiday Inns when I travel. The other negative was that the room I was given was on the noisy side of the street and the furniture was well-worn. Also, there was renovation going on during the day so I did hear hammering in the morning- but not too early. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, ideally located for a trip to London At first we were a little hesitant to book a hotel in the inner city especially at that price. But this Holiday Inn was worth every Euro. The locations is absolutely excellent, many attractions within walking distance, a tube station around the corner. The staff is terrific, very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast. The room was spacious for London hotels, the furniture and bathroom a little bit old and very used. But some rooms are already being renovated, so we're looking forward to a future stay there again. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome; good value Hotel offered good value for its Mayfair location. Friendly yet professional welcome, perfectly decent room and good facilities. My only criticism was a very mediocre quality breakfast but I got a discount voucher for some reason. All in all, great value. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All excellent, most specially service and kindness of staff Every time it is a wonderful experience, it is my preferred hotel in London and I come every time I can December 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Night View
Hotel Exterior - Night View
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Night View Entrance Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.