• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Horticultural Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Chelsea Flower Show
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Queen Elizabeth Conference Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Buckingham Palace
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:7
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:31
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy friendly service with a personal touch in the heart of London at the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel, a short walk from Pimlico train station.

Housed in an attractive Victorian building on bustling Belgrave Road, Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is within easy strolling distance of major attractions like Buckingham Palace. Excellent transport links make getting around the capital simple, with Pimlico and Victoria stations both a few minutes away. Pristine rooms with
View More

Enjoy friendly service with a personal touch in the heart of London at the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel, a short walk from Pimlico train station.

Housed in an attractive Victorian building on bustling Belgrave Road, Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is within easy strolling distance of major attractions like Buckingham Palace. Excellent transport links make getting around the capital simple, with Pimlico and Victoria stations both a few minutes away. Pristine rooms with free wireless Internet help you feel comfortably at home in this intimate hotel.

With government offices at Victoria close by, and Earls Court Exhibition Centre just 4 underground stops away, the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel is well-situated for business trips. Wireless Internet in all public areas and 24-hour use of a computer in the Lobby lets you get things done in your own time.

Absorb the sights of historic London on a laid-back riverside walk to Westminster to hear Big Ben's distinctive chime. You can stroll to the pomp and splendour of Buckingham Palace in 20 minutes, or hop 2 stops on the London Underground to reach the shopper's paradise of Oxford Street.

Start your day with a good breakfast and relax with an evening drink in the sociable Beverley Bar. Knowledgeable staff at Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria can recommend good local restaurants or help you plan your free time by booking tours.

View Less
Features
Getting to Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is easy, thanks to its location near the transport hub of Victoria train station and Pimlico Undergound. Hotel is only 4 minutes walk from Pimlico station and 15 minutes from Victoria Railway Station. Gatwick Airport is just 30 minutes by express train, Heathrow Airport is accessible by London Underground, and buses serve the city centre and beyond.
Announcements
Fans are provided in all the rooms during the summer months.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy but clean My visit started on a bit of a downer as my IHG app was showing i had been allocated an executive room (upgrade yay) during check in the member of staff disappeared for about 5 mins leaving me waiting. Upon her return I was allocated a standard room (she must have been changing it). I know upgrades are a perk and they could sell the exec room for more last min but to show we had an up and upgrade then to lose it is gutting! The knowledge of the staff was fantastic, the room was clean, pillows very un-comfy but the worst part has to be the noise from the tube line that runs directly under the hotel. It physically shakes the room, and its every 5 mins or so and on the night we stayed the tube was running till 4:30am, then stated again at 6:30am. If you’re a light sleeper you have had it. We were on floor 2 of the hotel, floor 1 must be unbearable! Tip for this hotel is get a room as high as possible. Location wise it is stunning. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! These were the nicest hotel employees I have encountered in a very long time. Kudos to all! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect location and great hotel We stayed here for New Year's Eve and it was perfect. The Manager obviously cares about his hotel and this is reflected in the attitude of his staff. Brilliant. It's not cheap but the location and standard of the hotel fully justify the price. After watching the fireworks it was a short walk back to the hotel as it's in St James Park, close to Westminster. We had a nice afternoon in Hamptons bar and also had a quick drink in Banks bar next door before we went out. I can recommend both, with great service and friendly staff. Thoroughly recommend this hotel January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel but the room was a little tired We stayed here New Years Eve and the location was perfect. The ambiance of the hotel is wonderful and the staff were just what you would expect of a hotel of this quality. The room was a bit of a disappointment though. The bed was a small double and tiny by comparison with what I would find in even an IHG budget hotel. The other disappointment was that the water wasn't very hot. In order to have a bath I had to heat the kettle and add that to the not-quite-hot-enough water from the tap. Finally, the hair dryer was one of those built in dryers that went out in the 80's -very weak. Altogether, the quality of the room didn't quite live up to the quality of the location. I used priority club points (albeit lots and lots of them!) for our stay so it was a free night for us but I would have been very upset if I had paid the price tag that was being asked. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Eveyone helpful and knowledgable also courteous.Great staff and location.also a historic property.would stay there again January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location. Very friendly staff! The staff really made this hotel great. We stayed there for 6 days and everyone was always friendly, helpful and happy. In a great location too! January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre hotel I may have had a particularly bad experience but the impression of our stay at the Crowne Plaza St. James was not stellar. Our room was cold, despite the heating being turned up to 23 degrees, mainly because the wind was seeping through the old and leaky window frames. In general the hotel was quite cold, expect for the reception area and the bistro. The so-called "free internet" is a disgrace: who in this day and age can be satisfied with "up to 256 KBit/s"? Despite being a member of your loyality club I could not get the higher speed without having to pay up for it. So much for caring for your loyal customers. When we were checking out, we discovered that breakfast had not been booked to our bill for the last couple of nights. Despite being in a hurry to catch our flight we had to wait almost ten minutes to have it sorted out. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience The service in the hotel was great and even though we arrived a little early the room was ready which was a bonus. The room was a reasonable size and the bed was comfy. However one of the bedside lights didn't works and one of the plug sockets didn't work very well as I had hold the plugs In to boil the kettle and charge phone. Not major issues but I wouldn't normally expect this in a 4 star hotel. Overall I good experience and would return if the price was right. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big rooms, long hallway to interconnecting rooms, responsive service 1. Rooms are relatively big and comfortable; thoughtful in-room complimentary hot drinks, chocolates, sleep menthol spray provided. 2. If you are looking for interconnecting rooms, be aware that the rooms are actually the last two rooms at the end of a long hallway; many turns, a few doors, some steps before you can reach the rooms (not suitable for elderly or young children or if you carry a lot of baggage.) They are also not the traditional interconnecting rooms as there simply is another outside door which when closed, blocks off the last part of the hallway to these two last rooms. The light in this hallway also cannot be switched off so may shine into the rooms at night. 3. Location is not as great as we had thought as the subway station is not at the doorstep and we found the road rather quiet when we walked back at night. So better if you are travelling as a group. Can walk to Buckingham Place, St James Park, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey though. 4. Service is good right from GM who responded to my email requests promptly and the frontdesk staff who attended to our queries and needs. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, low pressure water We stayed in end of December a cold time of London, the shower water pressure is very low and water was not hot enough. The hotel amenities are lower than standard level in other Crowne Plaza. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fred the Concierge ! Our experience at the hotel was very pleasant indeed! However, it was made even better by the concierge, an absolutely stunning gentleman by the name of "FRED". He just made our stay so much more comfortable by arranging all our trips in and around London and just being plain helpful to say the least. We cannot thank him enough for being there for us and making our stay memorable. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review The hotel is in a good location and is a good starting point for a stay in London. The stay this time was not as good as last year, the room was small and the bathroom was tiny. The bed was far too soft and caused lack of sleep. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Being disabled I can say that: the lobby and bar are beautiful, the general disabled facilities are reasonable on the ground floor; but on this occasion, I felt disappointed by the fact that the disabled room was far too small. The bed was badly positioned and so I could not get past the narrow space between the foot of the bed and the wall leading to the bathroom. The view from the window was terrible as only a flat brick wall could be seen. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent ! I've been many times to London, and stayed at different Crowne Plaza, but this is THE ONE ! I've been welcomed as an IHG member. Very friendly staff, as well as the front desk and the breakfast lounge. What a difference with the Crowne Plaza Times Square NY, which I also visited several times ! The St James London is 5-6mn walking from Victoria Station. Has a very beautiful garden (it didn't use it since it was mid-December). I strongly recommend it ! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful Hotel This Hotel is first class. We have stayed a few times and it is always a very enjoyable experience. The staff are efficient and courteous and the accommodation second to none. It has a good central location for any visit to London with many of the sites within walking distance. I cannot recommend this Hotel highly enough. Any stay will be a pleasure. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and staff the hotel is in a fantastic area and has staff who are quite helpful for those, like myself, who are unfamiliar with the area December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent stay. The staff were outstanding and more than happy to do anything for us which, being from another country, made our stay so much more special. Thank you!!! December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by london experience I stayed at the Crowne Pllaza for three nights with my sister, who is visiting from America. We found the room (although a bit far from reception) very comfortable. The staff in the bistro were very attentive and knowledgable, and the quality of food was very good. This is the third time I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza, and the quality has always been very good. My only comment was the pillows, which were very hard, but upon checking out I was told I could have exchanged them !I will know next time. Many thanks for a great London break. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Loved my stay .One of the best hotels I stayed in. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London visit Great experience this stay , staff very friendly , helpful and professional , remembered names , offered greetings , responded quickly and positively to an issue with initial room allocation and query re a late checkout Lovely relaxed holiday in great location, hotel decor and view of courtyard excellent. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great From arrival to departure we throughly enjoyed - location ,surroundings,food,comfort & overall politeness of staff was fantastic - would highly recommend, we had a lovely time A**** Mr Davison - Belfast December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VIP treatment We were kindly upgraded to a wonderful room, thank you. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Real Pleasurable Experience Outstanding location, friendly and helpful staff and a great value. I highly recommend this hotel! December 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor beads Beads and pillows like stone. I get a pain in my back for 2 days. The heeat was turned off, only 15 deg in our room. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel If anyone visiting London this is the hotel to stay in, am just back from a weekend away, and hotel was fab! Staff were great , couldn't do enough,great nights sleep, beds and pillows so comfortable , beautiful hotel,near all attractions, Concierge Binoy, very knowledgable pleasant man, and doormen, Tamaz and Levi, so helpful, great asset to your hotel, well done Crowne Plaza , St James! Will be back for another visit soon December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing from the start Upon arrival in my car one of the two doormen answered my question as to where to park. Directions not brilliant, had to give up and drive back to ask again. Second time produced much better information. The car park is about a ten minute walk away. I found out later that they offer valet parking. This was not offered to me when I pulled up. Checking in was a bit slow and it annoyed me when asked to write my email address down as I am Platinum member and booked on IHG website. The room was just ok, but we could not get the air con to work properly so we were hot on arrival but cold in the morning. Breakfast was fine and the people serving did a good job. I just cannot put my finger on exactly why, but we just did not like this hotel and will not be staying there again. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Beautiful hotel. Excellent location. Welcoming and friendly staff. We only had a one night stay, but were very impressed with the size of the room (more a suite, at a very reasonable price), cleanliness and peace and quiet. Also nice and warm on a very cold winter's day. My husband uses a wheelchair, and sometimes a hotel's idea of what constitutes 'accessibility' can be a bit tenuous - but this was one of the most accessible rooms we've stayed in, with a large bedroom, plus lobby and spacious bathroom with bath and walk-in/roll-in shower. It would have been good to have had a shower chair on wheels, rather than pull-down, to make it truly accessible for those unable to transfer easily but overall we were very impressed with the facilities. Although we weren't able to try them out, there are a range of bars and restaurants available #menus looked good!# and there was a nice atmosphere. Can't really find a fault. Hence 5/5 December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Hotel A lovely hotel with exceptional service across the board. Although we were in the Crowne Plaza for only a 5 nights stay, our St James experience was the most memorable from a 56 nights European holiday. Well done to all the Staff and I highly recommend this hotel due to comfort, cleanliness, location but more importantly, the exceptional staff. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Overall a good stay. The room was a little small and I could feel the rumbling of the underground slightly. spa and gym seemed nice but I didn't use either. Location great, short walk to the underground. Kudos to the concierge who gave me some good restaurant recommendations. Free bottled water everyday. Avoid the caesar salad on the room service menu - the dressing was mayonnaise. December 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad check in experience When we arrived our booking was very hard to find, it took about 30 min and the hotel staff wasn´t very polite or excused the incident. We knowd that we had payed for breakfast but she told us that she couldn´t get that information from the booking and she didn´t helped us to find it. However after that we decided to not have our breakfast within the hotel and we stayed away from the hotel as much as posible. We can not recommend this hotel. December 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Night View
Hotel Exterior - Night View
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Night View Reception Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Belgrave Road Boris Bicyle Hire Docking Station Iconic BT Telephone Booth Belgrave Road View Buckingham Palace Big Ben House of Parliament Bus 24 on belgrave Road Westminster Bridge Pimlico Underground Station View from Hotel
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading