• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Horticultural Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Chelsea Flower Show
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Queen Elizabeth Conference Hall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Buckingham Palace
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:52
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:7
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:31
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy friendly service with a personal touch in the heart of London at the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel, a short walk from Pimlico train station.

Housed in an attractive Victorian building on bustling Belgrave Road, Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is within easy strolling distance of major attractions like Buckingham Palace. Excellent transport links make getting around the capital simple, with Pimlico and Victoria stations both a few minutes away. Pristine rooms with
View More

Enjoy friendly service with a personal touch in the heart of London at the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel, a short walk from Pimlico train station.

Housed in an attractive Victorian building on bustling Belgrave Road, Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is within easy strolling distance of major attractions like Buckingham Palace. Excellent transport links make getting around the capital simple, with Pimlico and Victoria stations both a few minutes away. Pristine rooms with free wireless Internet help you feel comfortably at home in this intimate hotel.

With government offices at Victoria close by, and Earls Court Exhibition Centre just 4 underground stops away, the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel is well-situated for business trips. Wireless Internet in all public areas and 24-hour use of a computer in the Lobby lets you get things done in your own time.

Absorb the sights of historic London on a laid-back riverside walk to Westminster to hear Big Ben's distinctive chime. You can stroll to the pomp and splendour of Buckingham Palace in 20 minutes, or hop 2 stops on the London Underground to reach the shopper's paradise of Oxford Street.

Start your day with a good breakfast and relax with an evening drink in the sociable Beverley Bar. Knowledgeable staff at Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria can recommend good local restaurants or help you plan your free time by booking tours.

View Less
Features
Getting to Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is easy, thanks to its location near the transport hub of Victoria train station and Pimlico Undergound. Hotel is only 4 minutes walk from Pimlico station and 15 minutes from Victoria Railway Station. Gatwick Airport is just 30 minutes by express train, Heathrow Airport is accessible by London Underground, and buses serve the city centre and beyond.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class My husband and myself stayed at this hotel for five days at the beginning of May and five days at the end of May, both times we found the service excellent,from the doorman, reception, and the dining staff, our room was very clean. The hotel is within walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Westminster Bridge, The London Eye and St James Tube, I have recommended this Hotel to a friend who is traveling to London in September.First Class. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Stay We stayed at the St James whilst visiting the Chelsea Flower Show for my Mum's 80th Birthday. The service and care we received was excellent. The staff are kind and courteous and always had time to answer questions or help in anyway we needed. I will stay again when in London. June 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Promise so much, deliver so little. How can you book A room in a 4 star hotel and get a 2 star room? I felt like I was in a cheap rental. The room smelt of mould and dust, the curtain was hanging off one side of the window, the grout in the shower had a lot of black mould on it. We ordered fresh milk the first day we checked in and two days later, the little jug was finally removed during the room clean. It was obvious the weekend cleaner too more pride in the job. When checking out we were asked if we had used the minibar and said we hadn't. Two days later a charge came on our credit card. Only when I enquires what the charge was was I informed by email that it was for use of the minibar. WE DID NOT USE THE MINIBAR. I have replied this by email but have received no response or refund for the incorrect charge to my card. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel & location This hotel is stunning and located a very short walk (5 min) from Buckingham Palace. It's located on a quiet and safe street with lots of food, drink, and coffee options nearby. There was a slight problem with the check-in process but the second member of staff we spoke to sorted it out quickly and professionally in a friendly manner. The rooms are a spacious size (for London standards) and were very clean, modern, and comfortable. The phone in our work didn't work but it was replaced very quickly. The concierge staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with all questions or arrangements we required. I would stay at this property again without second thought...in fact I look forward to my next stay! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Nohing is too much trouble for the staff especially concierge and reception. Great welcome, clean and well equipped rooms. Asian restaurant superb. and bar food great too. Right by Buckingham palace and easy to walk down The Mall to Trafalgar Square. Leicester Square via Admiralty Arch. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Smart stylish hotel in excellent location From the friendly and efficient check in to the excellent deluxe room, the Crowne Plaza St James is a delight to visit. The well designed reception area flows nicely to the bar, and the restaurant we used for a late lunch served great food quickly and with a smile. Large queen sized beds in the bedroom offered a calm and comfortable night. A big tick for this hotel, we will be back! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Facilities Reception staff very efficient. Ample room in the suite. Service and food in Bistro 51 excellent. Hotel in perfect position for our visit to Buckingham Palace. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, but could be better As a Platinum Ambassador staying in IHG hotels over 275 nights a year, I was disappointed that there were no perks--yes, an "upgrade" into what looked like a Standard Room, no Club Room, no free breakfast. If you have to buy the breakfast buffet, don't. The scrambled eggs were terrible, whipped to a frenzy like I have never seen; the fried eggs were not flipped, crusted on the bottom. The bacon and sausage were rather flavorless. We found a nearby SBUX with tasty panini and great coffee and partries. The concierge group and other staff were well-trained in every way. Bravo! Room service was excekllent, as were the maids. We would definitely return. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff worth their weight in gold The entrance and lobby is very grand,and the staff couldn't do more for us. Was booked in for two nights upon checking in my room was in the traditional section which I wasn't happy about but as soon as I raised my concern was shown a room in the contemporary section and it was lovely, newer and fresh exactly what I would expect. The staff make you feel welcome everytime you come through the door and are very attentive. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Great Service I recently spent 8 nights at the Crowne Plaza, St James. The staff at the reception desk was polite and cheerful. I arrived early in the day after a trans=atlantic flight, so my room wasn't ready. I was able to check my luggage, and when the room was ready, my luggage was taken to my room. I didn't have to worry about it. The staff at the consierge desk was always very knowlegdeable and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable. I had a nice view, and the room was quiet. The breakfast buffet at the Bistro 51 was excellent. Room service was also good, both at lunch-time or dinner.. My meals arrived quickly - hot food was served hot, and cold food was served cold. The St James Park Tube station was just a couple of blocks away from the hotel, so getting around London was very easy. I could walk from the hotel to Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben and many other places of interest. This was my first visit to London, and I am very glad I chose the Crowne Plaza, St James as my home in London. I would definitely return again, and recommend it to others. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by man of prague My favourite place to stay when visiting London. Staff make it feel like home from home. The setting with the garden in the centre allows you to forget you are in the centre of London. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Outstanding Location. Good hotel if you have a renovated room. The staff make this hotel special. We were warmly greeted by the bellman and concierge upon entering. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a problem with the first room we were given (not the category reserved) and it was quickly resolved. Renovated rooms are modern and comfortable. Do not stay in the rooms that have not been renovated as they are in extremely poor condition. I requested a room change immediately when originally assigned an older room. The staff in the hotel bar were extremely warm and welcoming. I highly recommend the sticky toffee pudding for a late evening dessert! Concierge was very helpful and made sure we saw the best sights in London. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, outstanding staff At least I travel to London on business 4 times during the year, I also love to explore the city walking and this is the best property to combine leisure and business. Great location and staff is really there to fulfill all the needs. Stay there on your next visit to Londo and you will understand what I mean. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel has a great location, within walking distance to many attractions. The rooms though small are comfortable. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The only complaint was that Platinum members are not recognized and upgrades are not given. I am a Platinum member and was traveling with friends that were not. The only difference in how we were treated was that I got 3 oranges delivered to my room both rooms were identical. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Disabled Room I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza St James 4 times now and have enjoyed my stay each and every time. I am in a wheelchair and find the disabled room suits my needs perfectly. Large room and great bathroom. Would highly recommend and hotel is in a fabulous location. Close to everything. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Perfect location - takes just à few minutes to walk to Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Westminster; Harrods and Oxford Street are also nearby. Clean and nice rooms. Great brekfast and food at the restaurant overall. Helpfull and polite staff. Certanly Will be back at this hotel while in London. One of the best hotel experiances. I have nothing to complain. Recommend strongly. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect The high standard of service from a welcoming and friendly staff made our recent return visit to the Crowne Plaza St James an extremely enjoyable vacation. From doorman to reception through lounge and restaurant staff and housekeeping all contributed to the feeling of being welcome and well looked after during our five night stay. Warmly recommend a stay at this well located Hotel. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CP St. James Great location near Buckingham Palace, near St James and Victoria tube stations. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Rooms are of good size by London standard, deluxe room. Hotel is quiet and provides good value for location and service. Not your average Crowne Plaza, but a more upscale hotel. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great service The location of the hotel was fabulous as we were able to easily walk to Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, the London Eye, Picadilly Square and other sites. The room was very comfortable and we had excellent service, especially in the bar. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was most helpful to answer questions about the tube and places to visit. Comfortable beds, nice rooms and a short walk to subway. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room The entire stay, from check-in to check-out, was a very nice experience. The staff was helpful and courteous in all ways. The room was well appointed and met all our needs. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again - excellent ! We have now stayed at this hotels several times and, although there can be many months between each stay, we are treated as though we were only there yesterday. The check in process is always fast (without being rushed), knowledgeable and very friendly. The rooms are always immaculate and we have never had any reason to complain or request something be put right. The breakfast is always excellent and the staff very attentive and willing to go the extra mile to make sure everything is as you would like it. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation particularly if you want that little extra something special. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good here My wife and I love this hotel for the location, comfort, staff and its restaurants. Always a pleasure. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room The nicest hotel we have stayed in. great location, friendly helpful staff. we were upgraded to a fantatic suite that was spotlessly clean and well decorated. The breakfast was also very nice. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, exetrmely friendly and helpful staff. We had a great time at the Crowne Plazza St. James. The hotel is very central with only a 10 minute walk to Buckingham Palace. The room was very clean and comfortable and we had a lovely little balcony to the front of the hotel. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. A visit to the Quilon Indian restaurant is a must, we had the most beautiful meal in there. Overall a great experience. Would stay again. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable rooms The staff are the main reason for our decision to stay with the Crowne Plaza during our next London experience. The staff were very pleasant and could not do enough for us, they looked after us 120%. The hotel was always clean, the rooms were most comfortable. A very convenient location for any London visit. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room we asked for and so noisy we could not sleep We made our reservation over four months in advance, we asked for a specific room. We then re-confirmed asking for the same room. When we got there we were told we could not have that room and the room they put us in faced a large construction site. The noise was UNBELIEVABLE. The noise was constant, went on into the night and when the construction workers went home, the traffic noise was insane. The windows were single pane and offered no noise blockage. The heat/air conditioning did not work. I don't think we will be back, we used to love this hotel but now, not so much. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service We stayed at this hotel as a treat for my husbands 50th birthday. We booked a deluxe double bedroom for us including our 12 year old daughter. The day before our arrival I rang the hotel to inquire if they did any complementary gift's and was told that they could possibly do a upgrade for us. When we got to the hotel we were pleasantly surprised as we were upgraded to a suite. We felt thoroughly spoilt and could not fault the staff for the service we received. The hotel is in walking distance off Buckingham Palace. There was not much to do in terms of bars and restaurants in the evenings but that was fine for us as we were after a quiet week end. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in a great central location Enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza, St James. Great for Westminster an all central attractions. My room was lovely, particularly the bathroom and shower. Had a great sleep, slight issue with vacuuming in room above (presume it was a conference room) at 4.30am but otherwise good. My one gripe with Crowne Plaza in the UK is the charge for wireless internet. This really should change when budget chains can provide free wireless, surely 4 and 5 star hotels can do the same! May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best for your money Excellent location Nice overall hotel Good food Highly recommended May 7, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Night View
Hotel Exterior - Night View
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Night View Reception Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Entrance Belgrave Road Boris Bicyle Hire Docking Station Iconic BT Telephone Booth Belgrave Road View Buckingham Palace Big Ben House of Parliament Bus 24 on belgrave Road Westminster Bridge Pimlico Underground Station View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading