Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I should be awarded AAdvantage miles for my stay as has happened in the past I have not received them yet October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel,good staff! Hotel cleaned and great staff. I am so happy to stay in this Hotel. The room is clean, comfortable and the staff is polite and organised! October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The hotel was chosen on its location, check in was quick but they did not explain any thing about the hospital and how the building works affected access, time of breakfast internet access etc. However I am a grown up so found out. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Work in lobby area Unfortunately the lobby was having the stairs demolished which was not pleasant. I think we could have been informed about this when booking October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The bed was comfy, the pillows firm (the one with the firm sash on it), the shower was nice and strong and the blackout curtains kept the sun and light out quite effectively. The breakfast was continental, but filling. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its a Holiday Inn Express Stayed in this hotel during Fashion Week in London, and the prices were very high, especially for somewhere so far out of the centre of London (although not as extortionate as other hotels that week!). The Hotel was full, but the service was very good. However, the less said about the breakfast the better (yes I know it was a Holiday Inn Express). Room's are normal fare. Hotel is only 100 yards from a tube station - Colliers Wood. Recommend if you need a cheaper hotel in this area or London is full. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better The hotel would have scored higher if the double room I booked was available and the internet worked. Staff were friendly September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Convenient location and a secure car park. Room (Disabled room) was OK except the shower did not drain correctly, more just filled the floor with water and was still wet the following morning when I took another shower. Breakfast was not great at all but edible nonetheless. Coffee was bad though, I like coffee in the morning and to have that with breakfast was poor, I didnt even finish the first cup! Various outlets for food nearby, pubs, Nandos, greasy burger bars, Indian etc September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok service, Location of Hotel is good, Service ok, bed is poor, especially for two persons. Free Internet is a total joke. Was unable to open any website. Just extremely slow. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good base The hotel proved to be an excellent base whilst visiting our son in nearby St George's Hospital in Tooting being within walking distance. It provided a quiet and relaxed atmosphere in the room and guest areas at a stressful time which was just what was needed. The reception staff were particularly helpful and understanding when our plans had to change at short notice. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay The reason for our stay was my Wife and I were receiving treatment at St Georges Hospital and wanted to stay close by. The staff were excellent and very understanding to our needs. I couldnt thank them enough. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok, but I was a tad disappointed I would recommend the hotel as the rooms and layout was ok, good location and lovely Walk in shower in rooms. It was nice to know that breakfast is included and having free wifi was awesome. Cons Try and get a room at the back through as traffic is very noisy and check if air con works as room was sooooo hot! You will need to keep some water near by! Also try to have as little to do with reception as possible, the management were very rude and rather condescending. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Zimmer und der Service ist super. Wenn ich nach London komme, werde ich wieder meinen Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel verbringen, da mir die ruhige Lage gefällt und die Underground-Station sich direkt gegenüber dem Hotel befindet. Wenn man in die Stadt hinein will, braucht man nie umzusteigen, das finde ich toll. Die Hotelmitarbeiter waren sehr zuvorkommend und sehr nett. Das Zimmer hat mir sehr gefallen, sehr rein und schön eingerichtet. Das Zimmer wurde jeden Tag aufgeräumt, Handtücher wurden gewechselt, es hat sozusagen an Nichts gefehlt. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great staff I stayed for three nights. I wrote ahead & asked for a quiet room and they obliged with a room at the end of the top floor, overlooking the park and it was really quiet. I did hear the occasional siren but that wasn't a problem. The room was a standard HIE room but that's not a complaint. The staff was great. Nigel in particular was sympathetic and helpful when my suitcase didn't arrive until 34 hours after I landed. Everyone I spoke to there seemed concerned and did what they could to assist. As others have said, the hotel is a stone's throw from the tube station so I felt safe there at night. Breakfast was the standard HIE breakfast. The bed was very comfy & there was also a sofa. The lobby was nicely decorated & there was a 24-hour bar. Also a huge Sainsbury's/M&S store very close by. If you don't mind a bit of a long ride (20 minutes or so) to Central London (on the Northern Line) you can stay here and save money compared to the hotels right in the heart of the city. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great hotel if your visiting London 2 min from tube station then 25 mins from centre of London, great clean hotel with good staff Thanks August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Optimale Lage Modernes Hotel direkt neben der U-Bahn-Station, angenehmes Ambiente, sehr zuvorkommendes Personal, an der Strassenseite etwas laut August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Has been better Contrary to my previous experience at this particular hotel, HIE seems to have gone to extra lengths to skimp on everything. Breakfast trays are no longer there, the lighting in the room was insufficient and the refurbishment seemed to be only in the public areas. While I expected the pillars to be gone from the middle of the corridors on the first floor, there they were standing proudly, so you have to squeeze past them with your suitcase. The room was worse than before with a scratched writing desk, lumpy mattress and pillows that were flat ("soft' and 'firm' labels were misleading, they were all the same). The only plus is the proximity to the tube station and Burger King and Sainsburys nearby but the hotel itself isn't worth it now. Breakfast menu is boringly same year after year; and the staff, though the same, has gone surly, with the addition of some new faces who are even surlier and not very helpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located and comfortable A clean comfortable Hotel which is well located in the Wimbleton area. Access to the city is easy by tube. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone wishing to visit London and not wanting to be in the middle of the city. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome at Colliers Wood The hotel is on quite a busy road and next door to a popular pub so it can sometimes be a bit noisy outside. Having said that, once you are inside the hotel, it's calm and tranquil with only the occasional sound penetrating through. Reception staff are excellent checking you in and out and are good handling queries. Everywhere is clean and although not luxurious, it's very comfortable. The breakfast area is functional and a bit like a canteen but the food is varied and of a good standard. The hotel itself is deep in south London but it's just a few steps from Colliers Wood underground station. So getting into the centre of London is really easy. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for a short stay in London Holiday Inn Express Wimbledon South is a good hotel for a short business or leisure stop over while in London. As the name states, it is an Express Hotel not a luxury or resort hotel. The staff, especially front desk, is wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable but the noise level was a bit high. Cannot blame the hotel for the noise because it is located on the main street of Colliers Wood, in a densely populated area of London, with a hospital just down the road. A plus for the hotel is that it is opposite the Colliers Wood tube station and numerous buses pass the front door. Travel to and from this location is very easy. Breakfast was the only disappointment. Although the food was decent and plentiful, it was monotonous .... scrambled eggs, sausages, baked beans and toast every morning .... with the usual cereals, apples, bananas and oranges. There was no opportunity to get something special even if the customer wanted to pay for it. Management should consider changing the breakfast buffet every few days .... maybe replaciing the sausages with bacon and offering pancakes occasionally. They could also offer an a la carte breakfast menu. Apart from the repetitive breakfast items the hotel serves its purpose as an express stop over. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi never worked 2 yellow "Wet Floor" signs never moved from the entrance for 3 days. It was never wet. Breakfast sausage had more bread than pork. WIFI did not work. The front desk acknowledged lack of WIFI but seemed unable to do anything about it. House computer in the lobby worked? August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Having stayed here before we knew we would have a good stay, and we were right, Syde (hope I've spelt his name right!) and his team were wonderful right from the start. Our daughter is vegan, so he organised some soya milk and soya spread for her straight away. Then there was a couple of minor issues in the bedroom and yet again they were sorted immediately. The customer service really is excellent and they are all so friendly and welcoming, and all of the staff work so hard to keep the hotel looking clean and tidy. The wonderful thing too, is that the rooms have air conditioning! Which is fantastic when we have the recent hot weather we have had! We stayed somewhere that didn't for one night, and we won't be going back when it's hot! We stayed in a room at the back of the hotel and it's fairly quiet. We took our car, and there is limited parking underneath the hotel, at a charge of £15 a night, we were lucky and were able to park every night of our stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service My return visit was no disappointment. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is an ideal location for the Tube as it is opposite Colliers Wood Station. It is also conveniient. for those who need to visit St. George's Hospital..The breakfasts are excellent and they are included in the daily rate. A good start to the day. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and no internet First off, they put me in a room that was right over a pub wit an outdoor patio full of drunken people singing loudly until midnight. I was already out of my time zone and had been working since 6am, but I couldn't attempt to sleep through that noise. Next, the wifi did not work in the hotel rooms, so I could not Skype my family that evening. I tried to tell the man at the front desk (Chin), about this, and he barked at me that it wasn't their internet, it was a problem with my laptop. However, the next morning I confirmed with other guests that they too had this problem. When I saw Chin that evening and shared this information, only then did he try to fix the problem by calling their internet company. Needless to say, I filed a complaint and will not be staying there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable service We stayed at the Holiday Inn as it was close enough to Wimbledon Tennis which was the purpose of our visit. We found the rooms, clean, comfortable and a nice breakfast was available every morning. The one complaint was we found the internet service very slow and hard to connect initially. Otherwise we found the staff very friendly and we were happy during our stay at Holiday Inn July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Good Stay If there was a lot of money spent on the hotel, the room I was given was a disappointment. Entrance to the hotel was ok, but a standard room request turned into being the disabled room. Water pressure for the shower was nothing to write about, apparently I should know how to alter the water temperature from luke warm to hot. Staff on checking out not helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of their game - Holiday Inn Express, Wimbledon South Yet again this Holiday Inn Express sets the standard. Staff helpful, accommodation very clean and comfortable and service great. The real bonus is the very short walk to the underground. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis of calm What a pleasure to arrive, have a parking space available and arrive in the bright, crisp clean reception area to a smiling, helpful, courteous host. Room was immaculate - quiet and the bar offered a very welcome excellent Gunness and sandwhich, long after the local bars and chip shops on the high street were closed. I'm a Holiday Inn regular, and this one certainly lived up to my expectations. Thank you. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay My son and I went to Wimbledon to watch tennis and enjoyed our one night at this Holiday Inn. The breakfast was decent the next morning and we were quite comfortable with the beds and cleanliness of the room. My only complaint would be having to pay for a cup of tea in the evening upon arrival. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wimbledon visit A very comfortable hotel, with everything needed working properly. Simply excellent, with the only criticism being the quality of the breakfast... July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>