Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Family trip for London tourism The most exceptional quality of this hotel is the amazing service offered by the staff - they are extremely courteous, helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. I received several help from them ranging from getting an adapter for my US electronic devices, etc. The room size was quite small but that might be because I am comparing with US properties. However, the room was tastefully decorated and all the fixtures/appliances were upgraded, new and attractive. The location is superb - right opposite to the Colliers Wood tube station and there are several very good eateries around - the Indian place (Spice Raj) was quite good, the Turkish place (Istanbul) was simply awesome...... January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for underground The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a room with connecting bedroom door (locked) but the people next door were very loud during the early hours of morning. The bed was very springy and we rolled together in the middle which made it difficult to sleep as the room was also very warm. The breakfast was average, the toaster seemed to toast at different strengths, the people before me got toast that was browned perfectly but my toast came out very white and I had to retoast. However, the stay for one night was acceptable. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed ,poor breakfast I would recommend if you didn't want much choice in breakfast or a decent pot of tea. Some of the items where not accessible when sitting in wheelchair and I was unable to carry tea etc to the table. The hotel was comfortable and warm however I had an accessible room and couldn't get over the small step, when alone, into the wet room whilst in my wheelchair. Surprising quiet for such a busy location Staff very pleasant and helpful January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay We had a relaxing time lovely room excellent staff and a very nice room will use this hotel again January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff I stayed a total of 5 nights in different rooms at this hotel. All of the reception staff were really lovely and helpful. Some of the beds were more comfortable than others, but the rooms were nice and clean. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quiet comfy Excellent hotel right by tube station pubs and shops close by and small retail park sainsburys open till 10 pm . good room but a little cramped for a family to be fair all a little tight. clean sofa bed a little rickety but comfy. staff very friendly and helpful. breakfast could be improved a little , rolls werent the best , more hot choice like mushrooms bacon would be better and perhaps danish pasties instead of pain au chocolate ? would recommend , quiet rooms if you ask . January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Gr8 srvice but breakfast variety is less Nice hotel staff was excellent from reception to cleaning to breakfast cookers. However variety of breakfast is low and often you dont get enough exsisting breakfast specially crossinat n bananaz January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient and surprisingly good. A very convenient location with excellent value parking. We had booked online and check in was very courteous and rapid. Room was excellent as was the breakfast. Only drawback was that we were assigned a connected room and the guests next door never slept and had the Tv on so loud until 5.00am we couldn't sleep. Not the hotels fault. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating, friendly and helpful Very helpful, polite and accommodating. I paid £10 for my parking, and the receptionist let me keep my car in the car park whilst i attended my meeting. Highly recommended. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and poor hotel Having stayed in a number of Holday Express hotels, this one would be by far the worst. The hotel is dirty, housekeeping is very poor and the street noise dreadful. I would never stay here again and I would suggest that any people considering staying think of somewhere else to go. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay Hotel is very nice and and modern. The rooms were fresh and clean. The staff were very friendly and dealt with enquires in a fast and efficient manner. The breakfast was hot and always replenished and tasted as it should. The Hotel is across the road from a tube station and within 5 minutes walk of a Shopping complex. There is also a nice pub next door and several more within a short walking distance. The only downside to the stay was our room which overlooked the main road suffered from noise pollution from the traffic and my partner found it very difficult to get any sleep over the 2 nights we were there. As brand new double glazing windows are installed this should no have happened. Other than this everything else in the hotel was good and recommended. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Faultless Stay Thank you Hi Express Wimbledon South for a truly wonderful stay. Location is excellent being within a 30 second walk of Colliers Wood Tube Station or a 10 minute bus ride to New Wimbledon Theatre. Hotel is very well presented and modern inside. The free morning breakfast is superb. Yes, some reviews may say limited - but it was welcomed by our two families and managed to provide something for everyday for 5 children. As an example, cereals, croissants, sausages, scrambled egg, beans, fruit, yogurts, muffins....etc... Rooms great. Recently refurbished and well furnished. Staff - absolutely excellent. Knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating. Enjoyed the stay so much that we have already reserved rooms for the summer. Thank you once again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel But for the Breakfast We had a good experience and were in particular delighted by the courtesy and helpfulness of the Staff. However, the Breakfast was a train wreck - Getting a table to sit down and have breakfast was like a crowded train station. The Internet connection on the last Sunday - Dec 29th broke down - was informed that the number of guests accessing the internet was so high that the internet connection crashed! I guess the management should be able to plan for the number of guests staying and ensuring that the facilities Work Smoothly! The other minor issue was the Shower drain - the water would take endless time to drain out - but that is minor January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Check in staff were very helpful as I am partially disabled and needed assistance with my baggage. Staff member Barbara went out of her way to assist me at breakfast and also with my bags at checkout. She went the extra mile in customer service and with a smile... December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic hotel. Just like a safe bed and breakfast Room too cold despite turning up temp on ac December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM VERY CLEAN AND COSY Really enjoyed my stay. front desk staff was very pleasant and helpfull. Breakfast rich and filling. the bed was very comfortable . December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great short stay Staff were helpful and knowledgeable. They went the extra mile, eg ordering a taxi for us, and advising us about the hotel car park. An enjoyable stay with good facilities. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This is at least the 6th time we have stayed at Colliers Wood. Only disappointment this time was our room was next to the lift and was very noisy during the 2 night stay. November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rather disappointing We stayed for one night at the Holiday INN Express and the experience started well with friendly reception staff and the room provided was very spacious and clean. However on our return to the room we discovered there was no heating and it was absolutely freezing! We tried to adjust the thermostate but it could not be altered. I contacted reception and they said that they would see what they could do but it was complicated. I explained that it was -1 outside so could not understand why having heating was complicated. The problem was not resolved and I had to sleep in a jumper as it was so cold. The following morning we went down to breakfast and rather wished that we had not bothered. There were about 20 people waiting in line to get hot food from one tiny hot plate area I have never seen anything like it in a hotel and will not be repeating the experience. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and welcoming We are in our 60's and found this hotel to be excellent. From first glance at the foyer/reception area, through to the breakfast area, corridors, bedroom/bathroom, we found everywhere to be very clean and welcoming. Staff were pleasant and helpful (although one member of staff unfortunately did not comply with our request for a different pillow - no great problem). Breakfast was more than adequate and staff were attentive, refilling and clearing away when necessary. I requested a room at the rear of the hotel having read reviews where someone said the front can be a little noisy. We were given an exceptionally quiet room at the back of the building - just what we asked for, We stayed here as it is near where our daughter lives, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Quite good value for money. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and clean room. Good value for money, with good variety of breakfast choices, but less food choices on Saturday and Sunday. The wireless internet did not work in our room. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair to average stay On the plus side: Good access to Colliers Wood tube (not South Wimbledon). Friendly, helpful and polite staff. Clean bedroom. Overall good value for money. On the minus side: Very poor shower that had no power. Noisy cleaners/guests early in the morning. Bathroom floor needed a better clean. At least with Holiday Inn you know what you are getting - a decent room, which is usually clean, and breakfast included. Overall a happy customer. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad at all... Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, and sacrificed a top floor refurbished room facing the busy main road outside, for a "tired" but quieter room on the first floor. Overall not a bad experience at all. Room was adequate (albeit a couple of bulbs out), front reception staff very good, bar area very pleasant, and hotel access into London very straight forward being 50 yards from a Northern line station. Only real gripe was that the room cleaners did not seem to know how to smooth out the bed sheets! Top blanket was straightened fine, but the bed sheet was not... really not great getting into crumpled sheets after a long day... But apart from that - all ok. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for a budget hotel - cheap way to stay in London We only spent one night. Not a bad hotel. Typical HI Express; free WiFi and breakfast included. Rooms at the front of the hotel will be noisy due to the proximity of the road - if you are a light sleeper, try to get a room towards the back. Room was fine - a good size for a UK hotel really, North American guests likely to be disappointed! Bed wasn't great; mattress too thin and way too soft. Perhaps needs replacing? I don't like the lack of bathroom toiletries; not a big fan of the on wall dispensers. Others in this price bracket have branded toiletries so why can't HI Express?? We liked the location; tube station just opposite with it only being 20-30 minutes to Leicester Square. Parking at £10 per night isn't too bad too. We used IHG points for the stay but this one is often sub £100 per night which is good value overall. All staff were very friendly. Would consider again. November 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nicht wirklich gut die Lage des Hotels ist ok (Nähe zur Underground) - aber das war's dann auch schon. Zimmer viel zu klein. Erst auf Nachfrage haben wir ein etwas größeres Zimmer erhalten. Das Frühstück gem. dem Motto: "besser als Nichts"... November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pre booking , club member experience Pre booked , pre paid as a IHG club member . At check in told by reception that room booked no longer available as it " had been reallocated due to a large group booking " We were given a limited access room , nothing wrong with the room but we were left with the impression that we were close to sleeping on the park bench due to a hotel sell out ! Moral ? beware trusting this hotels room booking practices . November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you have to Not a great Holiday Inn Express. Apparently it's a new building, but you can't tell; the guestrooms and corridors are cramped, and the lighting is very grim. There aren't a lot of alternatives nearby, but next time I'd be looking for a better option somewhere else. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Family Trip Great staff, always polite and willing to help. Very comfortable beds. Tube station across the street. Breakfast was fine but limited choices. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and handy location. We were a family of four sharing one room. New London hotel rooms have shrunk so don't expect a lot of room. It was fine for one night. However like all hotels when you book a room for four people there are still only towels, cups and tea/coffee for two. Too late and tired to ask for more. Overall it was very clean, comfy and the staff were friendly. There is a lovely pub about 2-3 blocks up the road called The Provenance which we really enjoyed. Kids welcome but no kids menu but seem happy to accommodate through starters etc. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel It's waaaay out of town - calling it South Wimbledon is stretching it - but Collier's Wood station is just outside so sit on the Northern Line and you'll get to somewhere you recognize eventually. Hotel is nice, modern, inexpensive for London and has a secure car park so good if you need to drive into London. October 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>