Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay We stayed in the Holiday Inn Express South Wimbledon for the second time this February and again it did not disappoint. The staff were excellent as ever. I would definitely recommend this hotel. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Beds good and a room mix up was sorted very quickly. Pleasant staff and access to internet good. Bar facilities very good February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rashy The service was good nice smiling faces by staff the mangers were lovely to the comfort in the rooms were good the down points were was every night when me and my family were sleeping the police ambulance and the fire brigade sirons were going crazy all night that woke us up. The breakfast we did not get scramble eggs, fried eggs As other people got sausages that we can't eat because it was not halal. And the other thing was no room service. No microwave to heat up milk for my son before he went to bed and no mini fridge. Other wise enjoyed holiday inn express. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not cheap and just average Holiday inn has been around for a while now . But standard is not improved. The room price is going up and up though. For what reason I don't know. The only thing they can be proud of is they give 'free' breakfast. No sunny sides up! No orders for fried eggs.! I have stayed in more than one holiday inn and the beds are terrible, small and uncomfortable one can feel the springs digging in. I dnt know why they dnt get better beds as that is one thing one is looking forward too in a room when you are really tired. were is all the money going too holiday inn? On positive note I liked the fact they had two mirrors in the room and not just one. One full length and one for the face, even some five star hotels around the world don't have. So that I was happy with. Clean room but Small size rooms. This particular hotel. Omg. Too much noise pollution. Coming from the main road outside I could not sleep. For all the nights I was there as I am not use to the traffic noise. Ambulances running up and down the road at allll hours. Terrible and shocking and very disappointed. Though they do have rooms at the back side of hotel too which might be quiet. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and car park full Ok hotel but don't rely on be able to park your car. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming staff and management I stayed at this Hotel as a guest of RDF television whilst appearing on a game show called "TIPPING POINT". I felt really at home and was so close to the studios. I would certainly be happy to stay here again and to recommend it to friends. Thank you for your kind service and attention. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Stayed here many times. Good all round Holiday Inn Express with a good location (depending of course what you intend to do and where you are going). Tube station (Colliers Wood) directly opposite hotel with escalator to platform level (no steps so good if bringing a suitcase etc to the hotel). Also 3 minutes walk from a large shopping complex. Nice staff and efficient reception. February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Basic room, expensive Room lacked normal cupboard space, small and generally very basic. Breakfast barely sufficient. Expensive for an area like Tooting. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Family trip for London tourism The most exceptional quality of this hotel is the amazing service offered by the staff - they are extremely courteous, helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. I received several help from them ranging from getting an adapter for my US electronic devices, etc. The room size was quite small but that might be because I am comparing with US properties. However, the room was tastefully decorated and all the fixtures/appliances were upgraded, new and attractive. The location is superb - right opposite to the Colliers Wood tube station and there are several very good eateries around - the Indian place (Spice Raj) was quite good, the Turkish place (Istanbul) was simply awesome...... January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for underground The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a room with connecting bedroom door (locked) but the people next door were very loud during the early hours of morning. The bed was very springy and we rolled together in the middle which made it difficult to sleep as the room was also very warm. The breakfast was average, the toaster seemed to toast at different strengths, the people before me got toast that was browned perfectly but my toast came out very white and I had to retoast. However, the stay for one night was acceptable. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed ,poor breakfast I would recommend if you didn't want much choice in breakfast or a decent pot of tea. Some of the items where not accessible when sitting in wheelchair and I was unable to carry tea etc to the table. The hotel was comfortable and warm however I had an accessible room and couldn't get over the small step, when alone, into the wet room whilst in my wheelchair. Surprising quiet for such a busy location Staff very pleasant and helpful January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay We had a relaxing time lovely room excellent staff and a very nice room will use this hotel again January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff I stayed a total of 5 nights in different rooms at this hotel. All of the reception staff were really lovely and helpful. Some of the beds were more comfortable than others, but the rooms were nice and clean. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quiet comfy Excellent hotel right by tube station pubs and shops close by and small retail park sainsburys open till 10 pm . good room but a little cramped for a family to be fair all a little tight. clean sofa bed a little rickety but comfy. staff very friendly and helpful. breakfast could be improved a little , rolls werent the best , more hot choice like mushrooms bacon would be better and perhaps danish pasties instead of pain au chocolate ? would recommend , quiet rooms if you ask . January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Gr8 srvice but breakfast variety is less Nice hotel staff was excellent from reception to cleaning to breakfast cookers. However variety of breakfast is low and often you dont get enough exsisting breakfast specially crossinat n bananaz January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient and surprisingly good. A very convenient location with excellent value parking. We had booked online and check in was very courteous and rapid. Room was excellent as was the breakfast. Only drawback was that we were assigned a connected room and the guests next door never slept and had the Tv on so loud until 5.00am we couldn't sleep. Not the hotels fault. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating, friendly and helpful Very helpful, polite and accommodating. I paid £10 for my parking, and the receptionist let me keep my car in the car park whilst i attended my meeting. Highly recommended. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and poor hotel Having stayed in a number of Holday Express hotels, this one would be by far the worst. The hotel is dirty, housekeeping is very poor and the street noise dreadful. I would never stay here again and I would suggest that any people considering staying think of somewhere else to go. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay Hotel is very nice and and modern. The rooms were fresh and clean. The staff were very friendly and dealt with enquires in a fast and efficient manner. The breakfast was hot and always replenished and tasted as it should. The Hotel is across the road from a tube station and within 5 minutes walk of a Shopping complex. There is also a nice pub next door and several more within a short walking distance. The only downside to the stay was our room which overlooked the main road suffered from noise pollution from the traffic and my partner found it very difficult to get any sleep over the 2 nights we were there. As brand new double glazing windows are installed this should no have happened. Other than this everything else in the hotel was good and recommended. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Faultless Stay Thank you Hi Express Wimbledon South for a truly wonderful stay. Location is excellent being within a 30 second walk of Colliers Wood Tube Station or a 10 minute bus ride to New Wimbledon Theatre. Hotel is very well presented and modern inside. The free morning breakfast is superb. Yes, some reviews may say limited - but it was welcomed by our two families and managed to provide something for everyday for 5 children. As an example, cereals, croissants, sausages, scrambled egg, beans, fruit, yogurts, muffins....etc... Rooms great. Recently refurbished and well furnished. Staff - absolutely excellent. Knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating. Enjoyed the stay so much that we have already reserved rooms for the summer. Thank you once again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel But for the Breakfast We had a good experience and were in particular delighted by the courtesy and helpfulness of the Staff. However, the Breakfast was a train wreck - Getting a table to sit down and have breakfast was like a crowded train station. The Internet connection on the last Sunday - Dec 29th broke down - was informed that the number of guests accessing the internet was so high that the internet connection crashed! I guess the management should be able to plan for the number of guests staying and ensuring that the facilities Work Smoothly! The other minor issue was the Shower drain - the water would take endless time to drain out - but that is minor January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Check in staff were very helpful as I am partially disabled and needed assistance with my baggage. Staff member Barbara went out of her way to assist me at breakfast and also with my bags at checkout. She went the extra mile in customer service and with a smile... December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic hotel. Just like a safe bed and breakfast Room too cold despite turning up temp on ac December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM VERY CLEAN AND COSY Really enjoyed my stay. front desk staff was very pleasant and helpfull. Breakfast rich and filling. the bed was very comfortable . December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great short stay Staff were helpful and knowledgeable. They went the extra mile, eg ordering a taxi for us, and advising us about the hotel car park. An enjoyable stay with good facilities. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This is at least the 6th time we have stayed at Colliers Wood. Only disappointment this time was our room was next to the lift and was very noisy during the 2 night stay. November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rather disappointing We stayed for one night at the Holiday INN Express and the experience started well with friendly reception staff and the room provided was very spacious and clean. However on our return to the room we discovered there was no heating and it was absolutely freezing! We tried to adjust the thermostate but it could not be altered. I contacted reception and they said that they would see what they could do but it was complicated. I explained that it was -1 outside so could not understand why having heating was complicated. The problem was not resolved and I had to sleep in a jumper as it was so cold. The following morning we went down to breakfast and rather wished that we had not bothered. There were about 20 people waiting in line to get hot food from one tiny hot plate area I have never seen anything like it in a hotel and will not be repeating the experience. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and welcoming We are in our 60's and found this hotel to be excellent. From first glance at the foyer/reception area, through to the breakfast area, corridors, bedroom/bathroom, we found everywhere to be very clean and welcoming. Staff were pleasant and helpful (although one member of staff unfortunately did not comply with our request for a different pillow - no great problem). Breakfast was more than adequate and staff were attentive, refilling and clearing away when necessary. I requested a room at the rear of the hotel having read reviews where someone said the front can be a little noisy. We were given an exceptionally quiet room at the back of the building - just what we asked for, We stayed here as it is near where our daughter lives, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Quite good value for money. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and clean room. Good value for money, with good variety of breakfast choices, but less food choices on Saturday and Sunday. The wireless internet did not work in our room. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair to average stay On the plus side: Good access to Colliers Wood tube (not South Wimbledon). Friendly, helpful and polite staff. Clean bedroom. Overall good value for money. On the minus side: Very poor shower that had no power. Noisy cleaners/guests early in the morning. Bathroom floor needed a better clean. At least with Holiday Inn you know what you are getting - a decent room, which is usually clean, and breakfast included. Overall a happy customer. November 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>