Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Really enjoyed our stay although I think check out should have been 12 and not 11. I stay in hotels all the time and this is the only off putting thng that would stop me booking again March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed Whilst the room was generous in size and was to a good standard it was let down by the bed which had seen better days. I used this hotel for location, secure parking and the bonus was that they took pets. Would I use again , yes but would want a better quality bed. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near London The hotel staff were really helpful, and the hotel very accommodating meeting my request for a room on the ground floor. Although it is situated on a busy road, the hotel is really quiet amd backs on to a park. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Hot drinks were available at all times. Parking is available (though not free) but you don't need a car as it is so close to a tube station. Really good value and would stay again. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for getting around town!! I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel as for the price I expected it to be less impressive. I recently stayed in a budget hotel in Amsterdam and found the Holiday Express much better value. The room was simple but clean and had everything we needed. The staff were helpful at al times and the communal areas were clean and inviting. Breakfast was fab, I did not expect cooked breakfast and there was a great selection. If you are looking for a hotel that is close to the tube and has all your creature comforts then this is the one!!! February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What I would expect The stay was all ok except for the fact that I waited around 5 minutes at the bar to be served and tehn gave up. Also I thought that the bar prices for non alcholic drink was expensive. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD LOCATION REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AFTER A HECTIC DAY. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD LOCATION & IT WAS GOOD HAVING ON SITE PARKING. WE HAVE STAYED AT HOLIDAY INN HOTELS BEFORE & THIS MAINTAINS THE VERY HIGH STANDARD WE HAVE PREVIOUSLY EXPERIENCED. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by impressively renovated property I stayed here in the Summer of 2012 when it was an almighty mess due to building works (although the staff were very good at making us as comfortable as possible). Now the building is complete and the extended hotel is very smart and generally very comfortable. I was on the 3rd floor which is great; good bedroom, very comfortable bed and excellent bathroom including a smart, spacious shower (perhaps the water pressure is a little low?) My main gripe is the piped music downstairs which follows you everywhere, to the loo, and down by the entrance and throughout breakfast. Far too loud and intrusive - what is the point of having two large TVs with the news on if it's almost impossible to hear what they are saying? You might as well remove the TVs if you can't hear anything except the next 80s hit blasting in one's ears? I don't think the display of watches for sale adds much to the ambience either but apart from these things it's a good hotel, very handily placed for the tube across the road and with a large Sainsbury's less than 5 minutes walk away if you need some odds and ends. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SLEPT LIKE A LOG. WHAT A GREAT SHOWER, AND BATHROOM, BEST I HAVE SEEN. THIS HOTEL IS IN A GOOD LOCATION FOR ST GEORGES HOSPITAL. MY HUSBAND IS STILL IN THERE BUT IF I NEEDED TO STAY UP AT TOOTING AGAIN I WILL STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location for Central London With tube stop literally across the road, straight onto Northern Line, and a selection of new rooms comparable to Holiday Inn, this is a great base for Central London, avoiding heavy traffic, congestion zone etc. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room This was my first stay since the alterations finished. ( Was disappointed that the nightly cost were not reduced during alterations). The new reception area is bright and cheerful, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms - bed comfortable, Super bathroom. Breakfast a bit boring. Everything nice and clean. Will defiantly go back there when in London February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll come again! The best Holiday Inn Express in UK! Very close to the Tube (Northern Line, Colliers Wood Station) and to a huge Tesco, excellent staff, very clean. I should add that we took the Tube from Heathrow (Three very easy changes) took 75 minutes less than 3 Pounds! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with new extension Very comfortable room with new bathroom, really nice shower. Relaxing environment throughout whole hotel. Breakfast was the same every morning so maybe a little more variety. Would be nice if wifi was free in the room rate. Only problem, pub next door had bonfires which all the smoke came through the windows and stunk. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great Hotel! Great Staff! The Holiday Inn Express in Wimbledon was PERFECT for my requirements. I was thrilled to find that the room rate (which incidentally was extremely reasonable) included breakfast. There was a phenomenal variety of choice for breakfast and it was all delicious. I will definitely stay there again! January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern and comfortable For a last minute low cost booking, I was very impressed. The staff were helpful, and the room was lovely. Huge shower, and lovely decor. It can't help it's location - on a very busy South London road, so if the windows are open it will be noisy. The double glazing is good though! I can understand the charge for car parking, but I think the Internet charge is unnecessary. There was a pub next door that gave free wifi - makes the decision of where to buy the drinks easier! Other than that I thought it was a great place to stay, and will return. January 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely refurbished The newly refurbished rooms are very nice, but I had problems with wifi access in the room which kept dropping out, although it worked fine in the bar area. It is also quite expensive: some Holiday Inn Expresses give it for free. Unfortunately I could not stay in the bar area for long because of loud music playing with an incessant beat which was giving me a headache. No one was listening to it so I really couldn't see the point. Contrary to what has been written in some other reviews, Central London is really a bit more than 15-20 mins away by tube: Tottenham Court Road is at least 30 minutes (and you may have to change trains at Kennington#; Bank is just under 30 mins. I was disappointed that there was no recognition #e.g. bar discount, or free wifi) for Platinum Priority Club members. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel close to tube for easy access into London central This hotel is very good. Rooms have been recently refurbished and are to a good standard. I had made a particular request as to position of room, this was fully taken care of. Guest/customer relations is extremely good. Excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly and positive, even in the face of the fact they were working over the Christmas holiday period - thank you. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would highly recommend this hotel. I stayed one night when I went to London for Christmas shopping. The tube station Colliers Wood is a bit out of the centre in London.(In fact it did not bother me, just 15 min ride from the centre.) However,as the hotel is located just in front of the tube station, I found it so convenient. Also, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room is clean and comfortable.In addition, the hotel price was much lower than the London standard. I will definitelly come back to this hotel. December 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No sleep at all! The staff are let down by this hotel. They are so accommodating and polite and want to ensure that you have a great stay. Unfortunately, the new refurbished rooms which are on the front above the main road do not have sufficient sound proof windows. We were kept awake ALL NIGHT by traffic as the road is busy ALL NIGHT AND IT WAS A MONDAY EVENING! The room and bathroom were very well decorated but I rolled into the middle of the bed to meet my partner as they appear a bit too soft and lumpy. The smell of cooking fat in the breakfast room is nauseating too. We were on business and this is not a good site for business travellers. It has actually put me off Holiday Inn as a whole. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be have been better Stayed at this Hotel at the end of November to come to London to celebrate my wifes birthday and give my 7 year old twins their first experience of London. Its a great base, with easy tube trip into Central London. The staff were all friendly and courteous and the hotel comfortable enough (good value). My only criticism of the Hotel was that the staff didn't cope with a breakfast rush at about 8.00 am running out of cups/ croissants/ plates/muffins/ hot stuff. They tried thier best to satisfy everyone but the numbers were just too great. We also did not sleep well because the pub next door decided to continue with rave until 4.00am. This resulted in my wife having to go and complain (she much more fearsome than me!). I appreciate that this is not the fault of the Hotel, but they do need to develop a relationship with this neighbour to stop it regularly happening or better soundproofing will be required. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome, great service, great room Not stayed in one of these hotels before so was not sure what to expect. I was really pleased with everything. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nice with a fair selection of food but would have liked a bit more hot food eg bacon and tomatoes and maybe a hash brown! However the overall experience was excellent. December 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel I have ever stayed at! This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at! I spend 1-2 weeks a month in hotels because of my work and this is the example of how not to run a hotel, how to provide horrid food choices to your customers and most of all how to demonstrate complete and utter lack of respect, understanding or service to your residents. I was treated like a dog and overcharged for it. Next time I will just stay in a youth hostel it will be better than this! November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RJ The environment is excellent it's a shame it's on the side of a very busy road & all that goes with it. What would make me return again is the fantastic friendly staff. A smile goes a long way and this team will go to the top. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very comfortable room Had a great stay at the hotel and the staff were more than helpful. Only minor criticism being that the breakfast is only available until 9.30 on weekdays and we missed it. If you can do breakfast until 10 on Saturday & Sunday why not during the week - not everyone is a business user on Monday to Friday. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine but Perfectly acceptable - convenient and overall good. One problem - on our final day - the Sunday - room not made up. Drew this to staff attention on our return in the evening. Very apologetic and helpful and given free drinks! November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent, cheapish option Took my wife and children to this hotel for a short break in London. The location is great, opposite the tube station. Parking is £10 per day and Wi-fi is a bit expensive but otherwise a good value London hotel. Breakfast was included and was quite good although the hotel did seem to run out of cups and glasses a lot of the time. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and easy access to the Underground With Holiday Inn Express you know what you get when you book. Unfortunately for South Wimbledon the renovations have run long overdue and impact on the number of people staying there. Notwithstanding the location for me is brilliant and close to the tube station. Modern amenities, clean rooms, great showers and courteous staff. I would stay there again. Unfortunatley the derelict building across the road is an eyesore. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for london If you don't want to stay in the centre of London, but require easy access, this hotel is ideally placed, just across the road from Colliers Wood underground station. This hotel is newly refurbished, and is bright, clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly, and the rooms, although small, are the norm around London. Thre is still some work ongoing, but this did not intrude. October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Wimbleton I am very impressed with the people running the hotel - they proved to be very accommodating. The hotel is undergoing renovations at this time - however, we were not affected since we went sightseeing all day. The rooms are small but very nice and newly decorated. My only complaint were the sausages - very bland and limp. This just could be the way they are in England. The location is great - right across the street from the Tube. Since laundry mates in the area are not up to par - I would like to suggest that the hotel add a washer and dryer for their guests. It's a small item to make the most out of a guests stay. October 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but for the Car Park Nice hotel to stay but be ready to pay £10 per night for parking your Car. August 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Wimbledon Even though this Holiday Inn is being refurbished it remained clean and tidy. A bit noisy after 8am but at least we were fore warned. The staff were very helpfull and went that extra mile to help with any questions. This was our first visit to this particular Holiday Inn but as usual Holiday Inn never let us down. Will look fantastic when refurbishment is completed. A bit more expensive than we normally pay for Holiday Inn but one thinks well it is London prices. Would definately use again if in the area. Thanks for a lovely experience. July 23, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>