• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Romanian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Colliers Wood Underground
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
St Georges Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
New Wimbledon Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:35
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking avaliable - this can not be reserved in advance and is at a daily charge of £15.00 per car per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Ideally located across the road from the Colliers wood tube station makes the Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South the ideal base to see the sight of London. Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South is conveniently set outside the Congestion Charge Zone, 20 minutes drive from the M25 and 18 miles from Heathrow Airport. We're situated in a residential neighbourhood beside Wandle Park and it's a 30-minute Underground ride to central London from the station opposite. Linger over an all inclusive
View More
Ideally located across the road from the Colliers wood tube station makes the Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South the ideal base to see the sight of London. Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South is conveniently set outside the Congestion Charge Zone, 20 minutes drive from the M25 and 18 miles from Heathrow Airport. We're situated in a residential neighbourhood beside Wandle Park and it's a 30-minute Underground ride to central London from the station opposite. Linger over an all inclusive breakfast in the Great Room while you browse the papers.Our 2 meeting rooms can accommodate events of up to 25 people, and free wireless Internet throughout keeps you connected. Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South is a 10-minute walk from St. George's Hospital, and you can park your vehicle with us while you take the Tube to meetings in the City. Unwind with a drink from our 24-hour bar and ask our friendly staff to recommend local restaurants. Under 18's stay free when sharing with an adult in the good value Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South.
View Less
Features
This hotel has recently had a £4.5 million refurbishment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and good value We stayed here for one night after a long day at a family funeral. The whole idea of the stay was to unwind after an emotional day with the family before driving back to Milton Keynes on the Saturday. Everything about this Hotel was Excellent from the rooms, Hotel staff and the food in the restaurant was simply marvellous. We would not hesitate to stay here again if the need arose. November 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room 101 noise The staff were great and the Indian dish I had from the restaurant was amazing. The biggest problem was room 101 sits above the hotel office and an alarm beeping noise would go off every 60 seconds - exactly 60 seconds! The first night manager told me this was for my safety and he could not disable the sound - he offered me a free glass of wine. The 2nd night manager actually found a room for me to sleep and allowed me to keep my personal items in room 101. So, just beware if you receive room 101 to be aware of the alarm noise. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! I have now stayed a number of times at The Holiday Inn in London-Kingston South and have enjoyed each visit because of the atmosphere here. Very friendly but professional staff, excellent location and I particularly like the restaurant and the breakfasts!! Rooms are comfortable, amenities very good. Many thanks. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location New hotel so what was expected really. Staff generally attentive and polite November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar staff the only problem there was a wedding and there didn't seem to be enough staff. apart from this the stay was excellent. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant stay what a lovely place to be after a mad day in the city. the curry menu was amazing every member of the staff was genuinely friendly and attentive i'll definitely be back November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel One of the nicest holiday inns I have stayed in. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Bar area is comfortable and spotlessly clean November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade Room upgrade very good,staff and service always very good. thankyou. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We booked via Chessington Wildlife Park and added on the two rooms with the hotel. When arriving, we found the two rooms were on separate floors. When we told reception that this was not acceptable as it was for a family of five, two parents and three children, (granted two of the children were 20 November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel fantastic stay very good staff good free parking. food good room clean and modern November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great nights sleep I arrived rather late in the eveing ate dinner then early bed room was very modern and clean most importantly it was quiet as I am a light sleeper excellent hotel November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An impressive stay We were very impressed with staff at the hotel and the general ambiance of it. The room was a good size for a short stay and we found it to be in a perfect location with easy parking. Food was good on the whole, slightly limited dinner menu, especially for people with dietary requirements and one of the main courses was not as warm as it should be. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean relaxing hotel with quiet bedrooms a lovely hotel to relax in. we had a really lovely stay. The room was a good size with a really nice bathroom which was all very up to date and had great blackout curtains for a fabulous nights sleep!!!! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy for Business and leisure The staff are great...Internet should be continual but I am sure you can handle that.. Its a a comfortable stay and the Breakfast is a real treat always on time and greeted respectfully. I'm not so sure about the frosted bathroom door..I get the look , but seems a little impersonal. However its quite clear the cleaning staff do a great job and have to be commended. All in all I enjoy my experience.. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Good hotel, value for money, clean, decor a little dark for personal taste but modern, bathroom clean and well laid out. Above all excellent service from the reception staff, taxi's booked and advice given as to local travel options and map to station. Excellent breakfast and choice. Thank you. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Have been staying there very regularly. This is a good hotel in the area. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Very nice and help full staff. Nice and clean rooms. We had a Good stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great stay, felt welcome, room was nice,clean and comfy, breakfast was very nice with a lot of choices. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent but hotel could be improved !! Whilst I didn't have the heart to complain to the staff the glass bathroom door spoiled the overall experience of staying in this hotel. The room was also too close to the lift and noisy at night. Our evening meal was excellent but the coffee was the worse ever tasted and very expensive. We were lucky to have dry weather because the car park is a fair distance from the entrance and we were unable to make use of the loading / unloading bays because there were cars parked there all day. Even the disabled spaces had 2 large Audis that weren't driven by a disabled person. The management should commend and not bully their hardworking staff and address issues that really make a difference to the guest. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel are top notch the best in any Holiday Inn I have stayed in! the food was excellent we had lunch,dinner and breakfast all to a very high standard and would recommend that you dine in this hotel. The room was clean well equipped and quite we stayed in room 303 on the third floor,not sure though about the glass bathroom door!! We will be staying here again upon our next trip. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely view The view from the waterside bedrooms was fantastic. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. We had a great stay and would stay here again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep and good food. Not too far from Heathrow and close to Surbiton and Kingston stations.Excellent restaurant with good and friendly service. Room, though comfortable, offered no view which was disappointing being so close to the Thames. All staff friendly and helpful in all matters. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kingston Staff was helpful. No safe in the room, no news channels just digital UK TV. Channels like Sky News or BBC News not available. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall Overall - the experience of this hotel was good. Regarding the room our only problem was that we did not like the design, in particular the layout of the furniture and the position of the bathroom. As to the staff generally they were very good - we had one problem which marked it down as one member of staff did not pass on information which caused us inconvenience. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We had excellent service from all the hotel staff and in particular from Binam in the restaurant at each of our breakfasts September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and came up to expectations Breakfast; This is a comment and NOT a complaint, the breakfast was well presented, a lovely variety of fresh fruit, and very enjoyable, but we would have liked muesli on offer as a cereal - there were not even Alpen packs among the cereals. And why no utter?? When I asked for some the waitress seemed really surprised and pointed out the flora and sunflower spread portions. She had to go to the kitchen for fresh butter pats. Individual portions would have been less wasteful. We enjoyed our stay, thank you. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice day at the holiday inn, from start to finish. Staff very helpful, food good, room clean and fresh. Our room over looked the river very relaxing. Bed comfortable, choice of pillows soft or firm. Parking for car not a problem. Bath room nice size not small could move around easy. Would stay there again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable room Would use this hotel again, food very good, Staff willing to help, Comfortable room a good size. Bathroom with enough room an well laid out, September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Hotel was comfortable and convenient. The inclusive breakfast was excellent. September 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby free Wi-Fi free breakfast
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading