• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Romanian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Colliers Wood Underground
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
St Georges Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
New Wimbledon Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:35
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking avaliable - this can not be reserved in advance and is at a daily charge of £15.00 per car per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:139
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South hotel for excellent road and rail links. Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South is conveniently set outside the Congestion Charge Zone, 20 minutes drive from the M25 and 18 miles from Heathrow Airport. We're situated in a residential neighbourhood beside Wandle Park and it's a 30-minute Underground ride to central London from the station opposite. Linger over an all inclusive breakfast in the Great Room while you browse the papers.Our 2
View More
Choose the inviting Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South hotel for excellent road and rail links. Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South is conveniently set outside the Congestion Charge Zone, 20 minutes drive from the M25 and 18 miles from Heathrow Airport. We're situated in a residential neighbourhood beside Wandle Park and it's a 30-minute Underground ride to central London from the station opposite. Linger over an all inclusive breakfast in the Great Room while you browse the papers.Our 2 meeting rooms can accommodate events of up to 25 people, and wireless Internet throughout keeps you connected. Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South is a 10-minute walk from St. George's Hospital, and you can park your vehicle with us while you take the Tube to meetings in the City. Unwind with a drink from our 24-hour bar and ask our friendly staff to recommend local restaurants. Under 16th stay free when sharing with an adult in the good value Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon South.
View Less
Features
This hotel has recently had a £4.5 million refurbishment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay while visiting Chessington and Hampton Court The hotel was an excellent base for us and our grand children the location of the hotel provide good access to Chessington and Hampton court. The pool was a huge success and the food was varied and good value for money. The staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff We stayed here as a base for a family trip to Chessington and Thorpe Park, as Holiday Inn is no longer in the Chessington theme park. The service here is much better than at Chessington with a more relaxed atmosphere. It is about 25 minutes drive from Chessington though. The family room was a very good size, with two twin seat sofas and two double beds. Some elements of the room decor were looking a little tired, but a refit was underway elsewhere in the hotel while we stayed. Many thanks to the restaurant staff for finding answers to our special dietary needs. The pool though small, was stocked with a number of children's toys, which was a nice touch. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spotless and comfortable the room was incredibly comfortable, spotlessly clean. all the staff were helpful and the leisure club a bonus August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and pleasant stay Ideally located in the town centre, we stayed fat the hotel for a business trip. We used the leisure facilities and swimming pool which was great to unwind at the end of the day. The staff were pleasant and helpful to our needs. I had to call reception to confirm internet access and this issue was dealt with in a very efficient and friendly manner. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but there is a small lounge and bar area which guests can use next to the main restaurant. Breakfast service was good with plenty of staff available to cater to the guests. The breakfast was typical buffet style you come to expect from this brand of hotel. All in all pleasant experience August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Having stayed at Holiday Inn for the past five weeks, I must say your staff at Holiday Inn Sutton are one of the best people I've ever met. They made my stay comfortable, enjoyable and homely. Thank you! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was our first ever stay in a Holiday Inn, stayed 2 nights and it was great. We had an all inclusive package of dinner bed and breakfast . The room was a nice size and very clean, bed very comfy, there was a choice of pillows firm or soft although to be honest not a lot of difference! The dinner was superb, a pleasant surprise in a nice setting, I am very fussy and this topped many stand alone restaurants, nicely presented by friendly staff. Again the all you can eat buffet breakfast had everything you could think of to suit all tastes. Front of house and management very helpful . Will be staying in Holiday Inns in the future and can fully recommend this particular hotel. Perhaps free parking for IHG members may be worth looking at ? August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sutton Experience Freundliches und zweckmässiges Business Hotel mit aufmerksamem Personal August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay, friendly and efficient staff We stay at the Holiday Inn regularly as we have family in the area. Our children love it and the staff are always polite and friendly. On our stay this time we visited Chessington World of Adventures which is a short drive away and we had a great day. We were allocated a corner room which is great for families. We will be back :) July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent staff in dining room We would like to praise Reece in the dining area, he was very attentive and assertive to our needs and he looked after us very well!! He was extremly polite and was always smiling.. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly enjoyable Didn't expect much other than a basic stopover hotel but this was so much more. Found the staff to be very friendly and efficient, had a great sleep in the lovely comfortable (and very large) bed, enjoyed using the leisure facilities pre-breakfast and enjoyed breakfast (and the music) - everything was perfect and we really enjoyed our night at the Holiday Inn, Sutton. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Very friendly staff. Very child friendly e.g. children were given a cookie and milk voucher for bed. There was also reading books available to borrow and cuddly toys if you had forgotten your own which you could take home with you. The swimming pool was great. The room was very comfortable and quite. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel great place to stay.....staff v welcoming and attentive at all times, use of pool and spa facilities a great bonus, just wish we'd had more time to enjoy them but our visit was to a wedding off site, breakfast and general bar eve meal all fab, really enjoyed our 2 nights there with our daughters 10 July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation with excellent leisure facilities The Holiday Inn - Sutton is well located near to the overground service's to central lLondon. The hotel staff are really friendly and the accommodation is excellent - upgrades always help. Plenty of parking and the pool complex is real bonus after a day in the city. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice to staying here It was nice and comfortable to stay here. Room was quite big, the mattress and pillow is very comfortable. However, need to change the sofa to the new one. There was no safe deposit box inside the room. It will be better if the hotel provide that. Finally, it was a great hotel to stay in. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, poor location and rooms need a facelift Room decor is ordinary and furniture is worn in the standard room I was in, Aircon was noisy and lots of external banging and scraping at all hours meant sleep could be disrupted. guests arriving late could be heard several rooms down the hall as the door slammed shut. Rooms above the kitchen and bar area are susceptible to the early morning re-supply noises. The bar and restaurant area are clean and reasonably styled. The gym is small but clean and the pool and jacuzzi are of a good standard. Smokers using the bar tend to loiter in the car park opposite the main entrance which looks vaguely sinister. When I had problems the staff were very apologetic, understanding and responsive; they seem a good team and this was a positive area of my stay. For the rate per night charged here, this is poor value overall. Sutton is not the centre of London and it's not the most attractive setting for the hotel, just off the main through road and opposite the 'brutalist' concrete Library. There were German tourists staying at the same time as me and I was embarrassed by the quality of the overall stay - given the HIGH price. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Staff are friendly, welcoming and professional. Rooms very clean and comfortable July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and work station Overall comfort, room, desk and bed - very good. Check-inn and Check-out very fast. Rates are reasonable.. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent A great place to stay. Very comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant, and friendly, helpful staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Base for Wimbledon Tennis I stayed at this hotel for one night with my son for the Wimbledon tennis. The hotel was easy to find however the car parking was very tight with only one space available. The staff welcome was very good, and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Previous comments mentioned that the bathrooms need a make-over which is definately needed, however they were clean and the shower was very good. Room service food was nice (although a bit pricey) and the breakfast was excellent - with a wide choice of food. The swimming pool, although not massive was adequate and the steam room and sauna were great. Changing room size, showers and access to the leisure area could be improved. Only negative was the noise made by the cleaners talking outside the room at 7:30am which woke us up. Overall a very enjoyable stay and only 25 minute drive to Wimbledon was ideal for the tennis. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, modern room The room (132) had been recently renovated and was excellent. It was clean, comfortable and up-to-date in decor, and the window could be opened. It was next to a conference room, and on one evening the session went on long into the evening, with the presenter's voice annoyingly loud. The breakfast was disappointing; coffee was of poor quality, and the food (at around 8.00am) had been lying around and was rather dry. Service was variable; attentive one day, sparse the next. Even the discounted cost (£11.95 for hotel residents) was significantly excessive for what was offered. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and facilities We stayed for four nights and we had no problems at all. The staff were all very friendly and provided excellent service. Breakfast buffet was really good with loads of options, super quality. Would highly recommend. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Handy Location Visited for a family reunion. Good central location. Stayed a couple of times before. Hotel getting bit tired in its décor, mainly in the bedrooms. Lighting in the rooms is not really good enough. Having said that, we will probably be back in the future. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay at sutton the staff is very helpful, polite and courteous. It was grest staying there and my feel that myneeds and comfort are at the top priority if staff. thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn No Free WIFI Old Bathroom Expensive for the Quality Breakfast OK & Staff really good June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made this stay The staff were above and beyond the call of duty. Special mention for the girl that checked us in and the lady that bought up the toast I'd forgot to order didn't know her name but her accent was Irish thank you. I would in a heartbeat stay here again P S. Newland June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was large and very comfortable and the breakfast had everything. We enjoyed our stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Double charged I would be very careful when paying the bill as i was double charged for my stay. I have had numerous phone calls and e-mails since trying to get my money back and i still have not got it back. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel My wife and 2 young daughters had a great stay at this hotel on our way to Chessington World of Adventures. The hotel was good value with great service and we all enjoyed the use of the pool. Highly recommend. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay As always, another comfortable and value for money stay at the Holiday Inn, Sutton. The whole breakfast experience is fantastic and the staff are great ambassadors for the hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and gratifying stayed weekdays for five months. Staff very competent and friendly. Rooms pleasant. Room service and breakfast enjoyable. All in all very agreeable. Prefer to other hotels in the area. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby free Wi-Fi free breakfast
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading