• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LUTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Polish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Stockwood Discovery Centre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Woodside Animal Farm and Leisure Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Knebworth House Garden and Parks
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Whipsnade Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • £5 charge applies for first overnight car parking , thereafter a charge of £10 per 24 hours applies. Limited with 71 spaces. Car parking is not available for non-residents. Car parking is operated on a first come first served basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to our modern Luton Airport hotel.

You’ll be staying at the closest hotel to Luton Airport, just a short stroll from the terminal building. With the nearby airport shuttle bus, you can be in the centre of Luton in 10 minutes and for family days out, the cute creatures of Whipsnade Zoo are just 20 minutes away by car.

Triple glazed windows help you sleep soundly and free Wi-Fi lets you check your flight details with ease. When choosing to
View More

Welcome to our modern Luton Airport hotel.

You’ll be staying at the closest hotel to Luton Airport, just a short stroll from the terminal building. With the nearby airport shuttle bus, you can be in the centre of Luton in 10 minutes and for family days out, the cute creatures of Whipsnade Zoo are just 20 minutes away by car.

Triple glazed windows help you sleep soundly and free Wi-Fi lets you check your flight details with ease. When choosing to stay in our en-suite, air-conditioned rooms, you’ll also receive a tasty, inclusive breakfast buffet, with a choice of hot and continental options. With an early flight, you won’t have to miss out breakfast with coffee and cereal being served from 4am.

We want your stay to be as stress free as possible, so with us, you can print off your boarding cards if need be, relax in our lounge bar where you can chose from a selection of delicious dinner options then unwind in comfort within your quiet guest rooms complete with a flat screen TV.

If you’re looking for business accommodation in Luton, our hotel is just 4 miles from the M1 and an ideal base for Capability Green Business Park. For direct trains to London, Luton Airport's Parkway Station is only 1 mile away.

You may even like to host your business meetings in one of our Luton hotel’s 7 conference rooms, with economical delegate rates and facilities for up to 50 of your guests.

View Less
Features
Book our Park and Fly Package to leave your car at Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport while you jet off abroad. The good-value deal includes one night's accommodation and secure hotel parking for 4, 8 or 15 days. Hotel highlights include free Wi-Fi and free breakfast.
Announcements
We're delighted to announce that Wi-Fi is now free of charge throughout our Luton Airport hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge comfortable bed and excellent breakfast Our stay was comfortable with no serious issues. Breakfast as an 'add on' to the room price was good value- a little surprised to see they (breakfasts) are now fully self service but it worked well. A refurbishment should be considered in the not too distant future as the rooms are a little 'tired'. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional Staff I recommend this hotel for its superb value. The staff was really helpful and the room was clean, altough it smelled a bit funny until we opened the window. If you have children there is a farm nearby that is perfect for them, they can touch animals and there is also a soft play area. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great base for warners brothers harry potter loved the setting and location, just a minute or 2 off the M1 yet quiet. busy road to the front but little noise inside, for anyone who is interested the ancient Briton/roman road of watling street runs behind the hotel and makes a very pleasant traffic free stroll. We stayed there to visit the Harry Potter studios and it took us only 13 minutes on saturday morning to get there. Staff were excellent and always friendly, a credit to management and to the hotel. Gaz was great in the bar July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely poor reception on arrival Arrived at the hotel at 2.30am ( as planned due to flight) to be grunted at (not greeted by) a grumpy receptionist who couldn't be bothered to speak properly to us. There was no acknowledgement that I am a Rewards Club Member (even though relatively new one) or that my husband is a Platinum Club Member, no offer of any bonus points/free drink. No offer of a paper, alarm call. I had to go back to the desk and ask if we had breakfast included in our booking (as we had booked it some time ago and couldn't remember), and had to ask the times and where it was as she still didn't volunteer this information to us. We should have been the grumpy ones after travelling for hours. Have never had such a poor reception to a hotel. However, I must say though that everything else was brilliant during our stay.....room comfortable and clean, greeted by a lovely young girl In the breakfast room and the food was excellent. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service at Breakfast Everyone should meet the lovely ladies who served breakfast, service as it should be, friendly July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel One of the best Holiday inn hotels stayed in to date, Ver clean and welcoming. Staff were great July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff shame about the food The hotel itself is easy to find. The check-in staff were very helpful. We had a twin room which was small but very clean and had everything we needed. We dined in the hotel's restaurant. Mistake! We both ordered the chicken main course and the chicken was so overcooked and dry I had to tear it apart rather than cut it. I left most of my meal. To be fair, the restaurant guy did give me a 20% discount off my meal but I would have expected not to have paid for it at all as it was beyond redemption. Breakfast was good but we opted for a full English and although it said scrambled eggs on the menu, we got fried eggs (no choice given). The overall meal was good. Check out was painless so, overall, not a bad experience. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little things mean alot Regular guest at Luton South - always welcomed back by staff. Just need to get the newspaper deliveries back on track - a little gripe - but its the little things that you tend to remember. Will always stay at Luton South and have recommended it to friends. Leisure facilities especially the pool is a lovely bonus. Worth considering as an alternative to expensive London hotels - 20 mins drive to the end of the tube at Stanmore - you can be shopping on Oxford Street in no time! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service clean rooms friendly staff excellent good service rooms are clean and comfortable July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by make sure you ask for a room away fromt he road From the moment I arrived in my room I realised the room was so close to very busy road sleep would be difficult. When I was able to get through to reception they told be it would not be possible to move me as the hotel was "fully booked". I can assure the hotel that after that nights sleep, I will do my bit to help them avoid their overcrowding problem. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay When I arrived at the hotel I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the location was closer to my business destination of the following morning in Hemel than I realised. The hotel grounds were neat and tidy but first glance gave me a feeling of a building from the 60s or 70s. However, once inside I could see that the hotel was modern and clean. The room was very comfortable and the air conditioning was a god send (as it was very warm when I stayed). The room was a little darker due to the window positioning and size but otherwise very adequate for my stay. The WIFI worked well throughout the hotel and having a pool is always a plus in my eyes (although it is rather small) - that said I would prefer a small pool to no pool. The view from the window was very pleasant too. I did however find the menu choice and price to be a little disappointing and decided to eat out at a very nice Indian restaurant in the village of Markyate (recommended by some locals that I spoke to in the pool). Overall I did enjoy my stay and would go back if the need arises to be in the area again. I could recommend this hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hairdryer missing from room but reported to reception and one was delivered straight away. Very nice staff and very professional service. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by romantic romantic weekend with girlfriend no shower working bed bad still made the must of it July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service The best part of my stay was the service. The front desk clerks were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The building itself is tired from the outside. A pressure wash and maybe some paint would reduce its run-down look. Inside, the public areas are well decorated. The halls and rooms aren't horrible but they're looking a bit worn. The lift was out of service part of my stay. With only one lift, everyone had to plod up the stairs located away from the lobby. Having said all that, I'd stay here again. I didn't have a chance to eat in the restaurants. I had room service once. The salad was surprisingly large and tasty. The room service charge wasn't outrageous like at other hotels. The internet wasn't very fast. My room was at the far end of the building and may not have been close to an access point. I used my iPad's cell data instead. The location is further from the motorway than the address implies. Only a few businesses within easy walking distance: a gas station, an Indian restaurant, and a strip club. The road doesn't have a sidewalk. The Luton airport is a 15 quid taxi ride away. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming My one problem was with the use of your excellent pool.Your information stated that after 1900h all children should leave the pool. We went at 1900h for this reason to find three children in the pool. WE raised this with the gentleman at Motivation Club reception and her shrugged. While we were swimming another family with two children, one a tiny baby, arrived and swam. All the children were well behaved and reasonably quiet but nevertheless they were there and the pool was busy, something we hoped to avoid In every other respect we were totally satisfied with out stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for overnight stay with some small irritations Great room let down only by the rather worn furniture, however the bathroom had been refurbished and the bed really comfy with a choice of pillows and spotlessly clean. Everything was fine except this hotel seems to be in a cell phone blackout area for several providers inc. 3 and Orange and yet the WIFI was expensive. I would have expected this to be free of charge to compensate the business traveller who needs to stay in contact. There is also nowhere to sit outside on a nice day other than the very cramped smoking area which is littered with the smokers' debris and not at all pleasant for a non-smoking, female lone guest! Result - have to stay in your room or go back into town. Staff, from the check-in team to the ladies managing the breakfast service, were fantastic and a credit to the hotel - great job! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Short Stay Staff at the hotel were excellent and very responsive to my needs. Booked a quiet room. Arranged taxi. All efficient and charming June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Not a great stay at the Holiday Inn Luton South. Poor staff attitude, poor service were the main concerns combined with a room with a desk chair that was unusable. Generally came away feeling disappointed compared to the standard I would expect of Holiday Inn. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great Staff and very polite, I had 2 rooms I did ask for joining room or close together. That did not happen, but management apologised and explained the reasons behind it, I was happy and enjoyed my stay! May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no problems Heating in recent weeks very poor, air conditioning only blowing cold air, radiators come on some of the time and not at others, guest no control over this. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Service and comfort Friendly welcoming hotel. All services are of top quality. Well recommend and near to airport and local areas. So much to offer with room service gym swimming pool bar a good all round hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend excellent value and would definetly return again this is the second visit and was not disappointed May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a joy to stay here Has to be one of my favorite places to stay thanks to the excellent staff and the quality of the food - Rib Eye steak simply delicious! The staff always seem to want to go out of their way to help. My sincere thanks. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay The staff ,food and pool were all good The room was a little tired May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comment Very good value for money good breakfast and service cappuccino from a machine which was very nice, very clean rooms ,the only complaint I have is the jacuzzi was not on when I went for a swim ,bit disappointing as I don't go swimming often and was looking forward to it ,however I will go again as holiday inn are one of the only hotels that accommodate for children and make them welcome . May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Luton South The staff at this hotel are generally excellent (especially reception)and can't do enough for you. My only areas of disappointment are with the time it takes to get room service delivered - on more than 1 occasion I had to wait over an hour to get a meal delivered! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over night stay Stayed here over night with my wife and daughter, requested the sofa bed be made as we were arriving late and it was. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good would stay here again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I really enjoyed the great service i experience at the hotel. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Double Room at Executive Level Standards Having stayed here twice in the past month and enjoyed an Executive Double on the first visit I was pleased and surprised to find that the Double rooms were of just as high a standard. Proper bath sheets and toiletries - the only thing missing was the minibar so having that impetuous midnight extra drink was sadly only a dream. Restaurant and breakfast more than made up for my disappointment ! April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Luton South Good location for working in Dunstable. Better than holiday inn express. Rooms are ok but the decor is looking a bit tired. Bathroom could do with modernising. Breakfast is usual fair of cooked food but continental choice (cold meats, cheeses, bread) is somewhat limited. Evening meals are quite good but the menu is limited and repetitive is staying for long periods and the staff are friendly and attentive. April 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport Holiday Inn Express London Luton Airport You'll get a warm welcome at our hotel at Luton Airport Airport views from triple-glazed rooms at our Luton Airport hotel Relax in the lounge at Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport Relax and catch up on email with our free WiFi in the lounge Our friendly Reception team are on hand 24 hours a day
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading