• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LUTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Polish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Stockwood Discovery Centre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Woodside Animal Farm and Leisure Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Knebworth House Garden and Parks
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Whipsnade Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • £5 charge applies for first overnight car parking , thereafter a charge of £10 per 24 hours applies. Limited with 71 spaces. Car parking is not available for non-residents. Car parking is operated on a first come first served basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Welcome to our modern Luton Airport hotel.

You’ll be staying at the closest hotel to Luton Airport, just a short stroll from the terminal building. With the nearby airport shuttle bus, you can be in the centre of Luton in 10 minutes and for family days out, the cute creatures of Whipsnade Zoo are just 20 minutes away by car.

Triple glazed windows help you sleep soundly and free Wi-Fi lets you check your flight details with ease. When choosing to stay in our en-suite,
View More

Welcome to our modern Luton Airport hotel.

You’ll be staying at the closest hotel to Luton Airport, just a short stroll from the terminal building. With the nearby airport shuttle bus, you can be in the centre of Luton in 10 minutes and for family days out, the cute creatures of Whipsnade Zoo are just 20 minutes away by car.

Triple glazed windows help you sleep soundly and free Wi-Fi lets you check your flight details with ease. When choosing to stay in our en-suite, air-conditioned rooms, you’ll also receive a tasty, inclusive breakfast buffet, with a choice of hot and continental options. With an early flight, you won’t have to miss out breakfast with coffee and cereal being served from 4am.

We want your stay to be as stress free as possible, so with us, you can print off your boarding cards if need be, relax in our lounge bar where you can chose from a selection of delicious dinner options then unwind in comfort within your quiet guest rooms complete with a flat screen TV.

If you’re looking for business accommodation in Luton, our hotel is just 4 miles from the M1 and an ideal base for Capability Green Business Park. For direct trains to London, Luton Airport's Parkway Station is only 1 mile away.

You may even like to host your business meetings in one of our Luton hotel’s 7 conference rooms, with economical delegate rates and facilities for up to 50 of your guests.

View Less
Features
Book our Park and Fly Package to leave your car at Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport while you jet off abroad. The good-value deal includes one night's accommodation and secure hotel parking for 4, 8 or 15 days. Hotel highlights include free Wi-Fi and free breakfast.
Announcements
We're delighted to announce that Wi-Fi is now free of charge throughout our Luton Airport hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent facilities and good food! 14 of us spent 2 nights at this Hotel for a reunion and we all cannot speak more highly of the staff and the Hotel generally for making our stay a really enjoyable one. We wouldnt hesitate to use this Hotel again. Well done on a first class Hotel offer. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favourite hotels As usual a great welcome. Slight problem with my room and sorted out straight away with no fuss. This really matters. The breakfast here is excellent, well cooked by the chef and the 2 ladies who usually work in the restaurant in the morning a very nice and welcoming. The evening menu is good and it would be even better if it was changed more often. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Dorothy Thorpe Beds :Fine, but could be better especially for someone with Arthritis. Food: Menu could be less price But overall excellent service, nice, comfortable hotel and good position July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintaining standards This hotel continues to maintain HI standards in both condition and quality and condition of hotel staff training. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting london. On arrival we were upgraded for free as our original room was above a party in the conference rooms. Exellent welcome on checkin and breakfast was good. Would recommend hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very nice hotel We stayed here because we were attending a family event near Hemel Hempstead. The hotel had a good feel and facilities were a lot better than budget hotels. Price obviously played a part in our decision and the offer price was good value. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn review Customer Serice was great, staff were very helpful. The room was lovely and clean. The gym and pool area are good, the pool is a little small. 10 minute taxi journey from the nearest train station which costs £10. 15-20 minute taxi jounrey from Harry Potter studios which is around £15. Downside is you do not get free wifi and the food is a little expensive. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable Yet another top notch experience, lots of improvements and quality, professional staff members. A pleasure to stay with. This hotel has the lot: Charlotte's Web (of intrigue) Reception Pixie's Fabulous Kate Yummie Room Service And Smiley happy staffy people. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok OK, not worth the money. Long hallways with old magnetic door locks that don't work properly, but the bed was nice and the room was clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hemel Holiday Inn Been to this hotel twice before so decided to book again. Nice staff and easy access to M!/M25. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice in Hemel It's always nice in this hotel. The staff were especially nice and also prefessional on this visit. Breakfast was nice as it usually is here. My only criticism is that a lighter quilt should be used at this time of year - in hindsight I should have turned on the air-conditioning and closed the window while I slept. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sounds good but terrible service The hotel gives a good outward impression until you reach a problem. Our friends were turned away despite having a reservation. Wasted huge amount on taxis and international phone calls to resolve. Shabby Superior room - very noisy all night as next to banging fire door. Cracked bathroom tiles and previous occupants hairs all over bathroom - ewww. Only 1 bathroom robe for 2 people, no suitcase stand (knew disabled person using room) So many small issues, topped off by uncaring receptionist with a couldn't be bothered attitude when we left. So many other better holiday Inns out there, this was a shocker. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay Special thanks to Russell who made our stay great! The room we had was big and give us a good space to move around as a family. The location is good and plenty of parking spaces. Free internet is included in the room. Overall we are very happy and will stay here again in the future. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The Hotel staff were wonderful staff and really looked after us. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hemel Holiday Inn falling behind On a whole an acceptable stsy - but hardly 4 star. This is a hotel that desperately needs a refurb. Soft furnishings are totally worn out. Falling behind the rest of the Estate I'm afraid. However the staff are friendly and welcoming, food is average with exception if breakfast which is well prepared and plentiful. The other issue - every room has a minibar seemingly empty and still buzzing away. What a waste of Electricity. Fill them up or switch them off. At the moment a they are doing is costing the environment. May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Like sleeping on bricks!!!! My Husband and I stayed here for one night as we were visiting friends locally and I would say it was the worst nights sleep we have ever had!!! The bed was the smallest double I have ever seen and hard as a rock! N It was also dipped to one side. The so called soft pillows were rock hard and the room was like an oven!! The only saving grace was the very friendly staff and the passable breakfast! We have stayed in various Holiday Inns and always slept well we will not be staying here again!!! May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor, tired and best avoided Aircon, wifi, not recognised as platinum member, having to chase free 'water'. Second HI stayed in this year, that is disappointing. Only redeeming feature was the kitchen staff. Will not return. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay Staying away from home made bearable by the friendly staff and welcome by all May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Very enjoyable stay, great service, excellent room. Can't fault it. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saying Goodbye Stayed here with family in adjoining room. Disappointed that WIFI is not free and not even the Business center facilitates free internet access. Did have problem with fridge in room- maintenance sent up to assess issue within minutes of calling reception- fridge replaced. A good hotel to stay at. Swimming pool was good and at a nice temperature. Hot tub a little too hot at times. Breakfast was good value and enjoyed by all. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hemel Hempstead Good service, friendly staff. Internet and cable TV poor. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Happy Hotel... Always a pleasure to stay Professional and halpful staff at reception, bar, room service and everywhere I didnt mention. Reception Elf and all the managers, Katey, and the others that I cannot spell the names of, you know who you are, all so happy, professional and eager to help. Thank you for another excellent stay. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! This is my second stay in a Holiday Inn this year and I have been very impressed with the staff both here at the M1 Hemel Hempstead hotel and the Colxhester hotel. Polite people, friendly and well turned out, and nothing is too much trouble. Brilliant. This second stay was a family get together and the restaurant were able to accommodate our last minute changes in numbers for a big family meal. Plus, children eat free which makes it excellent value for money. Thank you! April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall Myself and the family stayed a this hotel as its near to the Harry Potter tour. The rooms, service, and food (breakfast) were all excellent. We had a room overlooking the petrol station, and for the hotel being situated next to a busy road, the rooms are really quiet. The facilities such as the pool are excellent and are included in the price, which unfortunately leads to the one and only let down (but only a minor one). I understand it is probably more of a business orientated hotel but £5 for an hours worth of Wi-Fi in this day and age of free Wi-Fi nearly every where?. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired property Room could be cleaner, bathroom had tiles missing from wall. And stained bath. Room and hallways could do with brightening up. No platinum member upgrade given or explanation, Internet, although free, was slow and required a separate voucher for each device. Would I stay again, only if the, nearby HI Express is full. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay; Great Staff The staff was welcoming and friendly. Thank you for helping make a comfortable stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant felt relaxed as soon as we arrived I stayed here with my family and we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff were friendly and we had a choice for our evening meal which was a carvery or have something of the main menu. We chose the carvery. It was lovely and good value for money. We stayed here as it is near the Harry Potter Studio's. It is only about 15 mins drive away. My children and myself enjoyed the swimming facilities. Overall we all had a lovely weekend. Thanks to all the staff at the holiday inn March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and food, shame about dirty bin left in room Another good stay at the hotel, made by the friendliness of the staff, especially Katie!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Incorrect Billing and Dirty Room I used 40,000 Reward points so that my wife could take the family away to Harry Potter Tour. On arrival at the room there was a tray of dirty pots outside one of the room doors. 1 room still had to be serviced. My wife contacted reception and was told that they were busy but would sort this. So she went to the restaurant and was billed incorrectly. Returning to the room, the room had been cleaned but the bed had not been changed. Again she called reception and again the man said he would sort. At 9pm he came and did the bed. My children went to the swimming pool and instead of a friendly service the attendant was short with them. On departure my wife was offered 1500 points (in vouchers) and was told that we would be refunded our points for the stay. So it is now Friday and no refund of points has occurred. What a poor company this is. When will I get my 40000 points back? I am an IT consultant so refunds should be instant. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Booking & Wake We were very well looked after by Hotel Manager Serena Hawkins & her staff during what was a sad time for our family. Serena organised our Wake after my mother's funeral and the day could not have gone any better and was topped off by coming back to the hotel afterwards with our guests to a perfectly prepared area with slideshow, food & drink all as planned. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to book and event or simply stay overnight. February 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport Holiday Inn Express London Luton Airport You'll get a warm welcome at our hotel at Luton Airport Airport views from triple-glazed rooms at our Luton Airport hotel Relax in the lounge at Holiday Inn Express London - Luton Airport Relax and catch up on email with our free WiFi in the lounge Our friendly Reception team are on hand 24 hours a day
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading