• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We currently do not allow pets of any kind. However, trained service animals that are registered as such are more than welcome when accompanied with the guest.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:88
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground and Uncovered aboveground parking available for a nominal fee. First come first serve bases for all parking. Parking passes issued. Alternate Public Parking available.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 11.06  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Downtown London, Ontario Hotel Offers a Relaxing Atmosphere.

Ideally located within walking distance of the London Convention Centre, Budweiser Gardens and the Western Fair and Racetrack, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites London Downtown provides easy access to a number of parks, restaurants, museums and businesses.

Less than 14 km from the London International Airport and 5 km from Parkwood Hospital and the University of Western Ontario, this hotel is also near Victoria Park,
View More

Downtown London, Ontario Hotel Offers a Relaxing Atmosphere.

Ideally located within walking distance of the London Convention Centre, Budweiser Gardens and the Western Fair and Racetrack, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites London Downtown provides easy access to a number of parks, restaurants, museums and businesses.

Less than 14 km from the London International Airport and 5 km from Parkwood Hospital and the University of Western Ontario, this hotel is also near Victoria Park, Centennial Hall, Museum London, the Grand Theatre, the Banting House, Fanshawe Pioneer Village, Storybook Gardens, Labatt Breweries and the Galleria Shopping Mall.

Business travelers can appreciate our charming London, Ontario hotel, conveniently situated near corporate offices such as Siemens VDO, Formet Industries, Copperweld, General Dynamics Land Systems, Wolverine Tube Inc., Jones Packaging, Sun Valley Foods and Accuride Canada. The 3M Canada Company and Beta Brands Limited are located less than 5 km from our hotel in London, Ontario.

For your pleasure, our excellent London accommodations offer you free Wi-Fi and a complimentary hot breakfast. Our hotel amenities also include a fitness centre, business centre and translation services. We hope you will explore our exceptional London hotel deals and rates as you start planning your trip to London, Ontario today.

View Less
Features
To keep guests connected throughout their stay, our downtown London, Ontario lodgings provide free Wi-Fi throughout all rooms and in public areas of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but did not go the extra mile for customer service We stayed in this hotel for 3 days but changed rooms after the first day because we needed a bigger room. Rooms were great, really no complaints, but when we got home, we could not find a set of keys. Looked everywhere, so phoned this hotel to see if they had found them. They informed us that they had found them in the FIRST room that we stayed in on Friday. I am not sure on what the policy is for notifying and returning items that are left in a room but this was not a tooth brush and I think most people would consider a set of keys something that is worth at least emailing or phoning the customer about, not to mention we were actually in the hotel for 2 more days! If we were notified we could have easily got them while we were there. Anyway after we phoned and asked about them, they are now shipping them to us at our expense. I really think that with very little effort they could have created a great customer service interaction but not this time! December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Platinum recognition Came to this Hotel for the first time Nov 27, 2013. I usually drive all the way to Windsor, but stopped this time to check out London and this hotel, and catch up with an old friend. As a platinum member I received a bottle of water. No upgrade, no welcome by name, no Platinum benefits at all. The hotel was fairly clean and the front desk person was friendly though a bit direct. I arrived late, exhausted and was given a room on the main floor that had been previously occupied by a smoker. I was to meet a friend, so opted not to complain. Breakfast was not very good, but was nice to have it ready there instead of making another stop. Eggs and ham were cold and the orange juice was kind of gross and syrupy (Is that a word?). but the coffee was good and I made due. I travel through London about 20 to 30 times per year, but will not be stopping here again. J December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room Room was dirty, made a complaint and nothing was done to correct it. November 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 nice clean rooms. Good experience.nice rooms.friendly staff.would recommmend. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean facility Our only drawback on the entire experience was the bed was a little firm for our liking. Everything else was exceptional. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We enjoyed staying this past weekend. The only negative comments would be that the pool was too cold for swimming and we heard running in the hallway quite abit. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again Just spent 2 nights at this wonderful hotel. Right from being greeted by the reception staff, I knew I had chosen a great hotel. There were 3 of us on business travel and the reception staff definitely checked us in efficiently, and were some of the most friendly, courteous staff I have encountered. The room was GREAT in every aspect. There was nothing lacking in my room, which was clean, comfortable and very well appointed. Best night hotel sleep that I remember. The free internet had excellent speed and I encountered no problems. The curtains provided a very dark room making it easier to sleep. No problems with noise from outside the room. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again any time I travel to London. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Home away from home" Enjoyed our stay with Staybridge Suites. We had a group of 6 adults and stayed in the "1 king & 2 doubles" suite. We were all very impressed with the staff, cleanliness of the suite and the "home away from home" atmosphere. Our only complaint was the indoor pool was cold. But other than that we had a wonderful stay. Would definitely book with Staybridge Suites again !!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room layout and comfort Excellent facility Room was very well laid out and roomy The suite accessories were very good November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Uncontrollable Noise from Patio at Back After many, many visits to this location, I had my first uncomfortable visit. There was a social gathering on the back patio that in spite of my Platinum status, received a room on the 2nd floor immediately overlooking the event. In spite of my television being on and the volume louder than appropriate, I could still hear the partying. I travel on business, and have to spend time in the room doing paperwork. It was unsettling and distracting . . . such a sad experience for a very loyal member. Also . . . at breakfast they ran out of large and small plates. The attendant in the dining area just shrugged and said they were busy. No plates? I guess breakfast is not necessary for all guests, as eating sausage and eggs out of bowl is awkward, at best. Other than these situations, the staff are always friendly and do their best to accomodate. I absolutly hope never to experience these situations again, and as such these social, public events should be held in an area that is separate from what can be heard from the rooms, especially after 10:00 p.m.. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice place to stay very quiet breakfast and dinner very nice November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfy Location is great (close to highway, major malls). In room kitchen provides me with a choice to cook or to get take out. Homey feel. Thanks for the service provided. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room but it was a smoking room I had booked a room through my company and specifically requested non smoking but was put in a smoking room. I have allergies and the 2 nights I stayed were a little unformfortable for breathing October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room - huge, clean and comfortable This was an awesome room for a family. Huge and comfortable King sized bed, tons of room for our toddler to play, a pull out couch and a mini-kitchen with everything we needed to keep our daughter comfortable. Plus a pool. The stay included breakfast which had a large variety, but was pretty much camp food in quality. However, you can always get toast, fruit and oatmeal if you don't like camp style eggs. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best . . . . Without question, the best property I've stayed at. Makes a very stressed business day a pleasure to come and relax! Staff are among the best in the industry and there is nowhere else that even comes close in the London area! Just wish that hords of men drinking and smoking at the front entrance could be relocated elsewhere. Weaving in and around them just to enter the building is not a great first impression. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great towels and bed The bathroom towels were the best I've had and I travel a lot. . September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Here on business Great place to stay when you're away on business. Breakfasts & dinners are delicious. Overall, very pleased which this facility. Thx September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and very large room/suite This is a great place to stay if you'd like extras such as a fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and hotplate. Very comfortable beds and LARGE room is excellent. A large group of teen hockey players was also staying here and it was very quiet in the room. The only problem we had was due to the large number of hockey players and their families.The breakfast was very sparse. There was only 1 person staffing the breakfast buffet and she was extremely busy trying to do her best to keep up. There should have been additional staff added to assist her in the am. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST TIMERS THIS WAS OUR FIRST EXPERIENCE AT A STAYBRIDGE SUITES. THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP AND WERE VERY FRIENDLY. WE KNEW ABOUT BREAKFAST BUT WERE SURPRISED WHEN WE LEARNED ABOUT DINNER BEING INCLUDED ALSO. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We were passing through London on our way to New England and stopped late hoping to find a place to stay. When we went inside we were greeted by a wonderful staff and warm hospitality. We were tired from traveling and couldn't have been treated any better. Our room was clean, and comfortable, and we would have stayed another night in the London area if we hadn't made plans in other areas. I can not recommend this place enough. It far exceeded our expectations. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Surprise Was in London for a baseball tournament for my boy. Needed a room as there was an 8 am game the next day. Just walked into the hotel and asked a few questions about their amenities (pool & laundry room). The front desks ladies were absolutely wonderful & found the cheapest rate for us. We walked into our king room with pull out sofa and the boys mouth dropped. The boys had a great time in the pool and also had a good sleep on both the bed and pull out. Well worth spending the extra and all employees were very friendly. Will certainly stay there again. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient The hotel had a good location right off the highway. It was easy to find and close to the main streets in London and many restaurants. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. All staff with whom I interacted were excellent. My only recommendation would be that the rooms need a bit of updating (the furniture and carpets) and the hallway carpet on the third floor needs to be cleaned. Other than that, I liked the hotel and service and I would return. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic We will definitely book here again. This hotel has everything a family needs, The hot breakfast buffet was exceptional. Our only regret is that our itinerary didn't allow us enough time to enjoy the comfort of our room more. See you again soon. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay The room and accommodations were comfortable. The layout allows for privacy and a quiet nights sleep. The apartment size kitchen is great. The downside was our room needed some TLC and additional cleaning. Full breakfast starts later on the weekends, which is unfortunate if you want to get an early start. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Great stay! Staff on sign-in quick and cheerful. Room exceptionally clean and comfortable. Great sleep and then fabulous breakfast - eggs, ham, waffles, fresh fruit - everything! Very busy but staff on top - a wonderful stopover - no regrets! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well equipped suite perfect for our family Pros: We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath suite. It was very spacious and was well equipped for our stay. The hallways were clean and the staff were very friendly. The room was quiet even while on a floor with lots of families and children. The location seemed very safe and well lit. Cons: The dishwasher in our room was left with clean dishes in it upon our arrival (a small annoyance). The pool was extremely cold. We didn't enter and it prohibited our children from staying in very long. Also, the breakfast area was untidy (food on the counters, garbage on the floors), short-staffed, and they had difficulty keeping everything stocked (from coffee to entree items). August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by meh Had stayed at a staybridge in buffalo area and it blew me away! This time... not so much. room was ok... not sure how its a suite? No hot water in am. Had breakfast each morning... poor at best, by day 3 wanted to go pay as each day was empty and staff was overwhelmed. hurried the undercooked food out and was no place to sit. High chair was sticky and broken. Should have stayed at super 8 and paid for breakfast somewhere. Disappointed at best August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Place The staff was the best I have ever encountered at ANY Hotel in the world. Mark was very friendly, Valerie & Amanda were the BEST. The breakfast was serperb for a hotel stay, always hot and fresh, never did you wait for more food no matter how busy. I will never stay at any other hotel in London again. I would recommend the Staybridge Inn to all my friends and anybody else who is looking for a place that feels like home only better. Thanks for making my weekend very enjoyable. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Since the first time we were comparing various propreties in the area, the front desk staff (April and Kendra) and later the sales manager (Andreea) were amazingly helpful and very nice. Everyone tried to accomodate our needs and requirements to the best of their abilities. Having such pleasant and responsive staff not only was a major decision factor in staying at Staybridge but also compensated for some of the problems that we and others encountered, such as inadequate food (although fresh and high quality) for all guests, long queues for being served (despite extremenly professional kitchen staff), unreliable and very very slow internet connection, etc. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Suite and Excellent Service My wife, our small dog, and I stayed here for 2 nights and I must say that we both, personally, believe that this was probably the best Hotel that we have stayed at. The Suite was awesome, the bed very comfortable, and the staff were top notch and very, very friendly. The staff at the front desk was especially very helpful and were always pleasant to talk to. I am looking forward to staying at this Hotel whenever we are in the London area again. August 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
elevator lobby
elevator lobby
Select to close.
elevator lobby Nightview in the city. Front Desk Hotel Lobby with fireplace Hotel Lobby sitting area Facing Northeast on Dundas St at dusk. Winter. Facing Northwest. Great looking place to stay! Lovely evening view of the park Lovely Summer photo looking west in the mid afternoon. London Ontario Area Attractions Balloon Fest Holiday Inn Express London Downtown - Area Attractions Holiday Inn Express London Downtown - Western Fair Western Fair Horse Racing
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.