Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out carpet and leaky plumbing Upon walking into room, found carpet to be worn badly and in need of replacing. Shower knobs didn't work well and hard to get cold-hot water mixture. Room looks to be worn and well used and could use a total makeover. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out Dated Over experience at this hotel was FAIR but much improvement needed. Let me start with the positive. The entire staff were VERY friendly and helpful. They get an EXCELLENT review from us. The breakfast was delicious and packed with variety. Easy check in/out. Now the negative. We stayed on the second floor and when we walked into our room, you could tell the carpet was very old because of the extreme stinch in the room. The mattress on the beds were not comfortable at all like other Holiday Inns I've stayed at. My kids wanted to swim but the pool was dirty and had not been cleaned. The bottom of the pool was dirty and the water merky and the pool furniture was out dated. Please at least change your carpet. No One wants to smell dirty carpet all night long. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! We arrived a little early for our Family Reunion. Aaron was on the front desk and checked us in without a problem. He was very helpful and took care of us. Our stay was great - our rooms were comfortable, clean, and very spacious. The breakfast was good as well. When we checked out, we somehow left a small bag that had some valuable items in it. When we called about the bag several hours later, we were told that it was in lost and found. We were very happy and made arrangements for FedEx to pick it up the next day. Aaron took care of packaging the bag and sending it to us by FedEx. It arrived the next day. Aaron was so helpful over the phone and made us feel confident that the package was on its way to us. He was a great customer service person for the Holiday Inn. We hope to see him again next time we come to Longview and stay at Holiday Inn. Thanks, Aaron!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff During the monther of June, our family members reserved several rooms at the south Longivew location. The front desk staff (Aaryn) was wonderful, helpful and polite. Thank you, Aaryn. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great young man on staff at reception area Traveling from Florida to Fort Worth Texas and we were totally worn out and couldn't drive another mile! Young man at the front desk was a delight and got us settled in quickly and in a quiet room July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway! Great weekend getaway and it was great for our church conference July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff needed a place to stay on our last nite of vacation. Booked this facility based on our previous experience with another HI Express a few nites prior. Were not disappointed. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by longview Thank you for offering fruit thru out the day. I wish all your hotel offered fruit and eggs thru out the day. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendations No Wi Fi or internet connection no refrigerator or microwave these are standard items in rooms I would think. All together I think hotel needs updated. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night manager very welcoming We were tired and did not have a reservation and at midnight your manager was very courteous and helpful. He allowed us to look at a couple of smoking rooms and pick the best one since all he had left was smoking rooms. One was acceptable and we enjoyed our overall experience. Great night manager. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Trip Home This was the third time we have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express Hotel and we have been completely satisfied on all three occasions. Both Joshua and Karrington are very gracious and accommodating. In fact, we are so impressed with this Hotel that we plan on staying there each time we go to visit our daughter and her family in Cedar Park, TX. What else can I say, except thank you Holiday Inn Express for a good experience in our travels. George May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not get a handicap room as requested I made my reservation for a handicap room with roll in shower. I got a room that was not handicap accessible with no roll in shower I had also asked for 2 queen size beds and got 1 bed and a sofa!! The staff was very nice, but put the blame on the central booking office. We had a terrible time trying to make the room comfortable for our handicap daughter. Another guest we talked with had to move to another room about midnight due to their air conditioning unit not cooling! We weren't the only ones not happy, May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WI FI signal too weak If you want to get a top rating, you have to offer a high speed wi fi connection. Connection was unsatisfactory. Would not stay here again. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Room was clean, quiet and had a good access to interstate. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't fix anything 4 days in a row I had to have someone from the hotel to let me in my room after I tried 2-3 times with different cards... Who ever owns it won't spend the money to fix anything I heard other ppl complain about there doors as we'll ..... Worst holiday inn I have ever stayed at and I've stayed at a bunch March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Hotel has some of best staff anywhere. Stayed a week and missed having a microwave and frige. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Longview HIE Clean comfortable room. Good Job Holiday Inn. See you next time. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing My stay here was appalling. The room was dirty--hair in the sink, dirty carpet and furniture. The blow dryer was unusable because the plug was cracked in half. When I checked in I asked the staff member about the new policy of giving 500 points instead of the snack for platinum members. They didn't seem to have any idea what I was talking about...so I got no bonus points and no snack...no consideration at all as a platinum member. I spoke to the manager the next morning on my way out and she told me she had been brought in to make changes. She offered me bonus points for the problems but didn't give them to me. Overall it was a disappointment for HI standards. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and friendly staff-good service I was rushed to Longview due to a family emergency. Holiday Inn Express took care of many details opon my arrival. Not having the comfort of my own home to care for my daughter who is attending a college in Longview, concerned me. Holiday Inn Express was very accommidating to our needs. Very helpful and room service was excellant. They also provided a good variety of breakfast foods January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed This is the first time I have ever been disappointed at a Holiday Inn the front desk agent was not friendly he put us in 3 different rooms before we finally stayed in a room with full size beds instead of the queen we were quoted and we did not get a discount for the down grade, when ask to bring a crib he told us to come to the front desk and get it, next visit to Longview our family will not be staying in this hotel. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always perfect after a long drive. We always look for Holiday Inn Express when we travel. They are a sure thing to be clean neat and quiet. Staff is always helpful and polite. November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by avoid this property The WiFi is decent but the tv selection and signals are very poor. My access key did not work once. There is nothing more annoying than having to return to the front desk multiple times for this issue with all your baggage. Was told would be taken care of, was not. Was left sitting in front of my room door for over twenty minutes before being afforded entry. The next day back and forth to front desk to get into room, terrible two night stay. The staff seemed apologetic but when told they would give me extra points for my stay, and in fact they did not. I go to this area for business and will look other brands in the future. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 My first Disappointment This was the first Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at where I was disappointed in my room. My room did not have a fridge, nor did it have a telephone in my room. I have been staying in these hotels for a while now, and this was my first time not to have these in my room. (Even after I requested a phone be put in my room, I still did not get one.) I was not even offered to upgrade to a room that had these options. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff is great Best price in town, staff is great. Best stay for the money October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Excellent Comfort My location of choice when staying in the Longview area. The construction next door will be short lived when the Craker Barrel opens offering a great choice to eat at while staying at this HI Express. September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only one issue with the room. Had to get up at 4:00 am to go to a business meeting by 5:00 am and tried to take a hot shower and no hot water! I let the water run for over 10 minutes hoping that it would get hot and no luck! I was forced to take a cold shower which did not make me happy!! Upon returning to the hotel, I spoke wiht the person at the front desk who only said she was sorry and i told her I was not happy having to take a cold shower, all she could do was laugh and say "It's Texas, be thankful for the cold water!" she also stated "we have had this happen in other rooms too. Nobody can figure out why" Up to the cold shower and the really unresponsive front desk person, i enjoyed the stay. There should have been more done to atleast make up for the bad shower September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Exceptional The location on the frontage road was great because we were just driving through to Dallas. Another reviewer complained about the road noise, but we did not notice any and our room was the last one on the end near the highway. The pillows and mattress were a little too hard for our taste. Other than those normal hotel issues, there was a lizard in our bathroom in the morning. Because of the construction next door, I would not have been surprised by a creature if we were in a first floor room, but we were on the second floor. (We did a "catch and release" into the shrubbery outside,) My biggest complaint is over the "incidentals hold" for thirty something dollars that was placed on my debit card and not released for 8 days. I don't recall ever seeing a hold last over a day before this one. This is the second time in three months that my receipt was not ready at check out. A New Orleans hotel manager even told me to access it online if I needed it! I will insist on some kind receipt from now on. If the hold had not been released, I would have been up that creek without a receipt for a paddle. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and convenient Hotel is very convenient to Longview and the highway yet is quiet and comfortable. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We stayed only one night on our way t Canton Texas. Everything was perfect about our stay. Highly recommend this hotel . September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay at this property! The pool was green and dirty, none of the exercise equipment worked. The room was laid out so that the bathroom light reflected in the mirror directly to the bed. The shower took a full 10 minutes to get hot. The room keys didn't work, even after a second attempt to get them fixed. The property is TOO close to I-20 and the truck noise all night long was terrible. Drive a few miles further to Marshall to a different property. August 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>