• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONGVIEW
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed unless they are ADA Approved Service Animals. Please contact Dogwood Animal Hospital at 903663 2273

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Truck parking OK

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:35
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Longview

This Texas hotel's convenient location off Loop 281 puts you right in the heart of Longview's business, shopping and entertainment district. Our beautiful accommodations offer the best in amenities and service, too! We'll make sure you have a memorable stay in Longview.

Lodging at our hotel is an ideal choice for business travelers because we are located only minutes away from Gregg County Airport and the Maude Cobb Convention
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Longview

This Texas hotel's convenient location off Loop 281 puts you right in the heart of Longview's business, shopping and entertainment district. Our beautiful accommodations offer the best in amenities and service, too! We'll make sure you have a memorable stay in Longview.

Lodging at our hotel is an ideal choice for business travelers because we are located only minutes away from Gregg County Airport and the Maude Cobb Convention Center. Just a short drive from here, you'll find many area companies, such as Lonestar Steel, BP America, Eastman Chemical and Dana Corporation. For your convenience, we have free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a Business Center.

Guests traveling for pleasure also find our Longview, Texas hotel's location convenient. We warmly welcome students and parents visiting LeTourneau University and Kilgore College. Nearby attractions include Heritage Plaza, Longview Museum of Fine Arts and Lake O' the Pines. Shoppers can search for great deals at the many nearby antique stores, as well.

Besides a great location, our patrons enjoy comfortable amenities like a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar, an indoor pool, a sauna and a fitness center. For guests planning a meeting or event in Longview, Texas, our hotel's spacious meeting room and outdoor pavilion is ideal and has seating for up to 150 people. Make your reservations today to Stay Smart with us.

View Less
Features
With great amenities like free high-speed Internet access, a fitness and business centers and a heated, indoor pool, it's easy to see why guests staying in Longview prefer lodging with us.
Announcements
We are very excited to announce that we are rebranding our hotel as a Holiday Inn Full Service hotel! Please pardon our dust while we enhance our hotel and its amenities for your future enjoyment.
View More
Announcements
We are very excited to announce that we are rebranding our hotel as a Holiday Inn Full Service hotel! Please pardon our dust while we enhance our hotel and its amenities for your future enjoyment. For details and updates on our construction, please contact the front desk directly.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always perfect after a long drive. We always look for Holiday Inn Express when we travel. They are a sure thing to be clean neat and quiet. Staff is always helpful and polite. November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by avoid this property The WiFi is decent but the tv selection and signals are very poor. My access key did not work once. There is nothing more annoying than having to return to the front desk multiple times for this issue with all your baggage. Was told would be taken care of, was not. Was left sitting in front of my room door for over twenty minutes before being afforded entry. The next day back and forth to front desk to get into room, terrible two night stay. The staff seemed apologetic but when told they would give me extra points for my stay, and in fact they did not. I go to this area for business and will look other brands in the future. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 My first Disappointment This was the first Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at where I was disappointed in my room. My room did not have a fridge, nor did it have a telephone in my room. I have been staying in these hotels for a while now, and this was my first time not to have these in my room. (Even after I requested a phone be put in my room, I still did not get one.) I was not even offered to upgrade to a room that had these options. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff is great Best price in town, staff is great. Best stay for the money October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Excellent Comfort My location of choice when staying in the Longview area. The construction next door will be short lived when the Craker Barrel opens offering a great choice to eat at while staying at this HI Express. September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only one issue with the room. Had to get up at 4:00 am to go to a business meeting by 5:00 am and tried to take a hot shower and no hot water! I let the water run for over 10 minutes hoping that it would get hot and no luck! I was forced to take a cold shower which did not make me happy!! Upon returning to the hotel, I spoke wiht the person at the front desk who only said she was sorry and i told her I was not happy having to take a cold shower, all she could do was laugh and say "It's Texas, be thankful for the cold water!" she also stated "we have had this happen in other rooms too. Nobody can figure out why" Up to the cold shower and the really unresponsive front desk person, i enjoyed the stay. There should have been more done to atleast make up for the bad shower September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Exceptional The location on the frontage road was great because we were just driving through to Dallas. Another reviewer complained about the road noise, but we did not notice any and our room was the last one on the end near the highway. The pillows and mattress were a little too hard for our taste. Other than those normal hotel issues, there was a lizard in our bathroom in the morning. Because of the construction next door, I would not have been surprised by a creature if we were in a first floor room, but we were on the second floor. (We did a "catch and release" into the shrubbery outside,) My biggest complaint is over the "incidentals hold" for thirty something dollars that was placed on my debit card and not released for 8 days. I don't recall ever seeing a hold last over a day before this one. This is the second time in three months that my receipt was not ready at check out. A New Orleans hotel manager even told me to access it online if I needed it! I will insist on some kind receipt from now on. If the hold had not been released, I would have been up that creek without a receipt for a paddle. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and convenient Hotel is very convenient to Longview and the highway yet is quiet and comfortable. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We stayed only one night on our way t Canton Texas. Everything was perfect about our stay. Highly recommend this hotel . September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay at this property! The pool was green and dirty, none of the exercise equipment worked. The room was laid out so that the bathroom light reflected in the mirror directly to the bed. The shower took a full 10 minutes to get hot. The room keys didn't work, even after a second attempt to get them fixed. The property is TOO close to I-20 and the truck noise all night long was terrible. Drive a few miles further to Marshall to a different property. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In room Refrigerator/microwave We were disappointed that our room did not have a refrigerator or microwave, unlike every other Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in. The bed, however, was comfortable, and there was a good breakfast, and we enjoyed the fitness room. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Comfort Level We stopped at this particular Holiday Inn Express overnight on our family trip to get a nights rest. The hotel could use some updates. The rooms smelled old. The breakfast was ok. The biggest problem we encountered was the swimming pool. The kids wanted to go for a swim when we arrived at the hotel, only to find out the pool was inoperable. We were not told this upon check in. The pool appeared to be full of feces/dirt/debris at the bottom. When I went to report this to the receptionist I was told "I don't usually work here so I don't know what is going on here". She did not want to come to the pool area to see what was wrong. There was no smell of chlorine and a film covered the top of water. Would not stay at this location again! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best run Holiday Inns ever We've stayed at many Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Expresses over the years and I believe this is one of the best-run hotels we've been fortunate to stay at. It's very rare that a hotel rises above mediocre in my opinion, and especially chains, but somehow this one stands out. The staff is very considerate, knowledgeable, and efficient. We've attended the Texas Shakespeare Festival in Kilgore every year for quite some time, and of all the hotels we've stayed in (including the Holiday Inn in Kilgore), this is by far superior to the others in the area. Comfortable beds, a good breakfast, a friendly and helpful staff--I can't say enough good things about it. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Night! The staff and service were fantastic. We are going cross country and have been staying at mostly HIE. After the last nigt at Hattiesburg, this property put our faith back into what we expect from a HI property. The staff had a smile on their faces and were just a dream to have come in contact with. We are hoping to stop here again on our ay home next week. Thank you again for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable! June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I stayed here while my husband had to work in the area for four nights. The staff was very friendly during our stay and very accommodating as we traveled with two infants. Every day they checked with us to make sure we had towels, etc that we needed. It was nice having a variety of breakfast options so we didnt have to eat the same thing every morning. We try to always stay at HIE, and this one felt a little older than it probably really is, although it was a little cheaper too than what we usually pay. Biggest problem was it seemed like only the highest level of "cold" worked on the A/C so it would get really cold and then we would turn it off awhile. Hallways and elevator were very warm. The rooms were very clean though and eating area and reception area were inviting. Bottled water was provided for priority club members and daily newspapers were set out. The reason I would stay here again is the friendliness of the staff. From the front desk to the breakfast server to the housekeeping staff, I felt at home :) May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Award Nights Had two reward nights at this property at a very rewarding cost. Was impressed with the room, staff, and comfort level. Breakfast was at par with the standard HIE experience - good choices, fresh options, and plenty of quantity. The pool was cold, but that'll change as Texas weather becomes unplesantly hot! Entire property was very clean (breakfast room, pool, room). Access was easy from I-20, but the room was quiet. May 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful experience. Will not stay here again or recommend to anyone else. The A/C in my room had been turned off and temp was way too warm on a humid Texas night. The room had not cooled off with the A\C on high after 3 hours so I had to go buy a fan. The a\c for the floor was turned off and the windows left open. It was 90 degrees that day and very humid. The ice machine on floor 2 was out of service. The front desk staff did not appear concerned in the least, and said there were no other rooms available, but the parking lot was far from full. HIE is my usual hotel, and I usually spend 4 - 6 nights/month in a hotel, but will not return to this one. It does not fit into the normal quality of the brand. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place First time there but will put on the good list. Very quiet. April 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation- Staff members need more training! Requested an extended stay (4 days) reservations 7 days in advance for King Suite with plenty of work space-desk area, also fridge and microwave, Also-NON-SMOKING was a must! I explained that my trip was business and i would need work space! Staff member indicated that was no problem and my room would be reserved. She repeated my request back to me to confirm accuracy. Got there 7 days later and was placed into a standard king room with no work space ie.Desk area, microwave or fridge. Talk with Mgr and she said, sorry Sold Out! But we have another standard room we can put you in with fridge and microwave. I agreed and after 30 mins. of paperwork, and discussion I went to my room which--- Turned out to be a 'SMOKING ROOM'. Thats all they had. Other Hotels were also booked this late in the week. ......OK, only one stay, mabe next time it might be better..... you decide? I don't need to, too many other choices in town. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good employee jasmine was very helpful and you should give her a raise because she is the kind of employee you need working for you. she was helpful with check in and very helpful with a place to eat for dinner. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for long or short term stay! Price-Good-resonable. Comfort of bed-Very Good. Clean Room and bathroom. Great staff. Breakfast- Better than many others. Could use more TV channel selections, but did have 3 HBO's. (no CMT or GAC). OVERALL- Very good! And I will be back. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience From the time we walked in the experience was excellent. We were greeted warmly with a smile and warm cookies! Our room and bath were very clean. Although, the hotel is close to the highway, we heard no sounds inside and for two nights we slept in peace and quiet. Having a choice of pillows, which were marked "soft" or "firm" was just great and helped with a good night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning had a very good selection and the dining room was comfortable and inviting. Good Job! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located Hotel.... This hotel was situated perfectly for my business needs in the area. The staff were extremely helpful, and made me feel as if they were glad I was staying with them. If and when we get additional work in this area I will definately choose this hotel. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here! Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was the same...well, maybe not exactly the same but exceptional service! March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Nice hotel. Every thing was fine here. Just a little bit pricey February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! We often use this establishment for our guests to the area. The staff is beyond helpful and we appreciate the outstanding service! February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee at breakfast Terrible coffee- Another Holiday Inn Express had an excellent coffee labeled European blend. I believe that the young lady attending the breakerfast area was not very attentive and was engaged in conversation with a male guest for the entire time we were eating breakfast. The front desk was excellent both days we stopped at this hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing To Know Outstanding Guest Service Still Exists... I travel frequently for my job as a foodservice district manager with CEFCO convenience stores. I spent this past week in Longview as we opened a brand new location. I stay at Holiday Inn exclusively and have NEVER recieved such great guest service. I was contacted the day prior to my stay asking if I needed anything and then the night before I left I went to wash my laundry only to find the guest wash machine out of order, I went to the front desk and asked if there was another guest laundry machine, LaMarcus said no,but without hesitation said he'd wash and dry my cloths. A few hours later he called to let me know they we ready and when I asked how much did I owe him he simply stated nothing, truly refreshing!!! I will recommend this properly to all the folks I work with when traveling Interstate 20. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay We were greeted by a very friendly staff. Our stay was really nice. We got good service and everyone was very nice to work with. We will stay there agan in the future. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stay here occasionally to visit Eastman's chemical plant nearby. It is a freeway side hotel so I wouldn't say its memorable. But, it's close to where I need to be. The staff is also extremely friendly and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is nothing to write home about, but it's pretty typical for this class of hotel and the cinnamon rolls are very tasty. December 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading