Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired No fridge in the room. Not good. The alarm began going off around 6:30pm and kept going on and off until at least 10:30 pm. Luckily I had ear plugs, but I had a class to attend early the next morning, normally go to bed at 9pm and was not happy. Then I get the bill under the door for the full amount. REALLY!!! Every single patron should have received a discount for their annoying evening. Had I had children with me, I would have been furious. I went down in the morning to question the bill and got a look from the front desk gal. Not a nice look. All I asked for was a discount for my interrupted evening. She then comped the room, not what I asked for or expected, but I took it because she had given me that rude look. We only ever stay at Holiday Inn Express all over the state and this was the first time I have had a bad experience. Hopefully never again. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not staying here again Location is isolated and because of that should have better restauranr and beverage option similar to courtyard. Need to review thouroughness of room cleaning as several articles of clothing was left over in my room upon checkin September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff The hotel was in a an good location, the only problem I had was that the tv did not work all weekend only certain channels were avaliable. The fire alarm kept going off on Saturday, which made it hard to sleep. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service/bad smell We chose Holiday Inn Express because of the competitive pricing and free parking. We arrived after midnight and when we entered the room it smelled terrible. I called the front desk and they quickly gave us another room. The next room (on a different floor) had the same smell but not as strong so we just went to sleep. Customer service overall was excellent including someone who helped find a parking space. I don't think I would return because of the smell. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This is the third time that I have stayed at this hotel; when traveling out of LAX, they have a shuttle to LAX every 30-minuets but trying to catch the shuttle back is a little tricky. The only problem that I have with this hotel is trying to get the correct points earned, and always had to go through customer service to get them. Overall, I would still recommend this hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Hotel was very nice and the staff was great! Great Stay August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One-Night Stay Before Catching a Flight The Holiday Inn Express at LAX is very comfortable, clean, and conveniently located, and we would stay there again and take advantage of the nice-looking pool. My biggest disappointment is that the hotel did not appear to have a recycling program. This is a huge missed opportunity during the express breakfast when everyone is eating off styrofoam plates and using plastic forks and cups. Everything was tossed in the garbage. Holiday Inn Express is part of a major hotel brand, and can be a leader in green stewardship and leadership given the number of people who stay there and the waste (plastic in particular) that's thrown away. I would also like to see more gluten-free options available at the express breakfast, such as gluten-free cereals or more fruit. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good room and service. A very comfortable room and very good service, and one I would be happy to recommend. I did however note two small issues ... 1. The air-con was internal to the room only (not central), thus we had to open the window to ensure fresh air during the night. This in itself is not a problem, but the noise from deliveries to the local businesses at 5:00 in the morning interrupted our sleep each morning. 2. There were not enough dining tables in the breakfast room to cater for the number of guests, thus causing queues to form while guests arriving for breakfast waited for a table to become free, and thus putting pressure on the breakfasting guests to eat and go. Definitely not relaxing. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met my expectations Everything about my stay here was very good. There were no problems, just a nice, relaxing stay. Check in and out were fast and friendly. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service I had a business trip in last week and arrived LAX airport after midnight. Hotel had arranged free shuttle service for me. Their 24 hours free airport free shuttle servicce is excellent. I also like their tourist counter and rent-a-car counter too. Their free parking service is convenience to the customer too. The room size is big enough to me. They have provided ice and soft drinks machine in each floor. They locate next to restaurants and 7 Eleven. The breakfast is same as other Hoidayl Inn Express without surprise. Overall is good for stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, close to airport We stayed in a 'non-smoking' room but you could tell that it used to be a smoking room. We only needed to stay here b/c of an early flight from LAX, the shuttle service was nice and incredibly convenient. But I would NOT venture to walk around outside of this hotel. Not the greatest neighborhood but the room was clean and quiet. We left so early there was no breakfast available... August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LAX Airport Holiday Inn Express (HIE) This is the place to stay to catch a flight the next day from LAX. The rental car return is two blocks away. The HIE is about 7 minutes away from the airport but you never hear the planes. This is a very reasonable priced stop in LA and the clientele is international and very friendly. Quiet, convenient free parking, good breakfast and fast returns of rental cars and getting to the airport. Clean, quiet rooms. What is not to like? August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PARKING I've stayed at your property several times in recent months. While my overall experience was always quite satisfactory, I must say that the parking situation leaves a lot to be desired! May I suggest that you designate a specific area for employee parking so that guests may find a spot in the front parking area? August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Parking! Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, friendly staff. Close to downtown, all the beaches, shopping and of course the airport. Staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions or concerns. Most important was the cleanliness of the room & bathroom. Would recommend to our family & friends. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed one night but it did the trick We stayed here the night before catching a flight. The room was clean and comfortable. There were four of us in the room and for the one night it was roomy enough for all of us. We didn't make breakfast due to having to get to the airport early but overall the experience was good. Thanks August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service staff was great and rooms were comfortable over all experience was ok but few things were not appropriate like the ac in hall ways and by the elevator area was not working at all during our 4 nights stay at this hotel.there was no exhaust fan in restrooms.there were not enough parking at hotel premises we have to park in the night at the back of the hotel and was little scary to walk back to hotel after parking in a restaurant parking lot. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel. Will stay here again if we need a hotel at LAX. We had to wait past 3 for a room because my husband requested switching floors to be closer to relatives staying there, otherwise our room would have been ready. Almost everything was great... heated outdoor pool, lovely clean room. Crib wasn't up to standards (squishy mattress with regular bedsheet wrapped around and looked a little grungy). We brought our own cribsheet which made it safer. Saw no bugs, and it was a great room-good A/C, reasonable shower. Was a king suite with our 2 kids. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but unreliable The room was very comfortable, the hotel has great appearance and smells like new and clean. Everything went well EXCEPT for the wake-up call, which never happened at 3am which could have caused a disaster for us. We almost missed the flight back to Brazil. The front desk attendant who took my order for the wake up call was very pleasant and assured me I could relax and count on it. But it never happened. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near to airport for one night, old-type-hotel We stay with the kids for one night, the staff was great, friendly and ready to help. Unfortunately the rooms and hotel are old and you can smell and feel it. Free parking (if available), very close to the car rental facilities and the complementary shuttle and breakfast are the good points. Not worth paying the regular price, use it only for overnight when your flight is very early in the morning. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn LAX good value The value is great. The rooms are big. The pool is super. The internet in the free biz center is super fast. No charge for parking. What can we say - good for groups. Just don't walk east at night as it is on the border of a bad area (not the fault of Hol. Inn, let me assure you!! Oh, and 7 11 next door and sizzler means you don't need to get in the car for a meal! August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our experience !!!! Given the close proximity of this Holiday Inn to the airport, I na only recommend this to many of my friends & relatives. The shuttle service is excellent and the staff were always available to assist when required. It is value for money as well. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT This hotel was great. The staff was very helpful. We had a car rental and they were always there to help us find a place to park for the night. Carlos at the front desk was so helpful in getting our bill up to date. Check out was fast and efficient. Hospitality was always very prompt with new towels, and the room was nice and clean. I would stay there again. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasantly surprised Was unpleasantly surprised when checking out the room price was more expensive than agreed by booking. The price difference was $20,00 per room excl. Tax. Eventually the difference do not have to pay but something like this may not happen. Outside of this incident to the room and breakfast was fine. Good location near airport and car rental companies. To find a restaurant within walking distance is less favourable to the immediate (not a pleasant) neighborhood. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No regular schedule for shuttle bus Service is good overall and room is clean. But the biggest problem is not having a fixed schedule for the airport shuttle bus. It was really frustrating to see regular bus services from other hotels while we had to call and wait for close to an hour at 10pm. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable very professional front desk staff. very clean all around. great breakfast. thank you for nice, easy, comfortable stay. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SHUTTLE SERVICE is terrible. Booked this hotel because we were flying from Florida to Maui Hawaii. Wanted to break up the long trip. We waited for the airport shuttle to pick us up for 1 1/2 hours at the airport. We did not get to our room until midnight. The hotel is 10 minutes away. So disappointed. This was the main reason we chose the hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location / Comfortable stay Holiday Inn LAX - great location to Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Marina Del Ray, and Hollywood. Staff was welcoming. Hotel clean and house keeping did a nice job. Don;t think the sheets were cleaned everyday. That should change. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for an overnight or longer at LAX Stayed here at the beginning and end of our family 2 week Californian vacation from Scotland. Shuttle service from and to the airport was quick and efficient. Free car parking a bonus. Hotel room was spacious and clean, staff attentive, breakfast was very good. Small Welcome pack for each guest on arrival was much appreciated. Would definitely stay again!! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful and gracious staff. The driver who picked us up was outstanding. Hotel kept out luggage while we went sightseeing since we didn't have to be to airport till 6pm July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great access to airport We chose this hotel due to it's close location to the car rental place and airport, and due to the fact it has a free shuttle to the airport. I worried that being close to the airport would make it a noisy place to stay but this wasn't the case. We got good advice about a really good nearby shopping centre. The nearby Sizzler offers a good value for money dinner and there are other food shops within walking distance. We spent the afternoon relaxing in the pool which was warm and well maintained. July 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>