Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet room and great breakfast...but..... But, if one has to appear for a flight before 9:00 a.m. (and there are a lot of those!) one really doesn't have time to enjoy the excellent breakfast which doesn't open until 6:30 a.m. Breakfast available 30 minutes earlier would be perfect.. Or send the shuttle to the airport more frequently between 6:30 and 9:00, like every 20 minutes. Or insure that the shuttles leave on time on the hour and half hour not ten to fifteen minutes late! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by worth the money if you arrive late or leave early from LAX it is a good Location even it is very isolated and the surounding seems not to be the best. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Third visit and still not getting it right. This was my third visit. The first visit there was no issue. The second visit the room smelled of ammonia. The third visit I had no issues except they now require you to place a placard on your dash, which indicates you are a customer at the hotel. Only problem is I have already parked, carried my luggage into the hotel and given them my license plate number. So why do "I" have to be inconvenienced by having to walk back out to my car because the hotel is unable to manage their parking. Since you have my license plate number I should have no reason to identify my car with your placard. I would hope your towing company is not cruising the parking lot looking for cars not in compliance with your parking placard requirements without permission from the hotel staff and I would hope the towing company is verifying with the front desk if a car is parked legally or illegally before towing. I would hate to be the front desk associate who endures the wrath of a Customer who’s car has been towed or booted and is trying to get to a flight. If you reconsider your policy and I might reconsider using you again in the future. Additionally, if Management wishes to respond to my posting by saying “They will look into it” and then not follow up with what they found and fixes they put into place then their response doesn't appear to be genuine. I can write my congressman if I want a response that is disingenuous. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent shower. Exceptional great water pressure that gives that wonderful shower after a long day at work October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent facility excellent and ll pleasant expierence this hotel is definitely recommended October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bed, uncleaned shower There were still 2 used bars of soap in the shower. It was a little gross to step into a shower that was not looked at very well. The shower head was also falling down and had to be adjusted at least once a minute while in the shower. The floor around he toilet was wet when I walked into the room. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport The location was okay, close to the airport just what we needed. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay again. We only wanted somewhere close to the airport as we had just flown in, and were flying out again the next morning.. when we arrived the hotel staff were pleasent and after checking in we headed up to the room on the 2nd floor, it smelt a bit old... but seemed fairly clean and pretty standard considering we hadnt paid too much for the room. My friend opened the window for some fresh air, and I was sorting out my luggage near the aircon unit out the way - noticed nothing at this point. we then went out for dinner - which was great because the shuttle bus man gave us a lift and we walked back - got back to the room and decided to put air con on - There was ANTS, crawling all over it... not only that, but all in my luggage - which was freshly packed and clean as it was our first night of the holiday. It really was disgusting, we called maintenance who headed straight up and started spraying the air-con unit, but I had to go through the whole of my suitcase, unpack all of my clothes, I had ants in my clothes, underwear, shoes... was absolutely gutted. They did move us to another room down the hall, and the manager said the room was on him, which was the least that they could do. The staff were great but I definitely couldn't relax after that experience, completely ruined our first night. I had to wash all my clothes again when I got to the apartment at our final destination so was just a complete pain altogether!! :( October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to airport We stayed at this located because is was near airport. We had an early morning flight out. The hotel picked us up from the car rental place the night before and then dropped us off at the airport on the morning of our flight. It wasn't in the best location but their were security. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place/Terrible Parking I was going to say "No" in recommending this hotel, but decided not to for this reason: if you don't care about parking, then overall this is a nice place to stay at a reasonable rate. When I'm paying for a room I'm also expecting parking on the property. When we arrived back to the hotel on Saturday evening, 10/21 at 10:30pm and are told there is no more parking available, please driving around the building and park out back at the Sizzler parking lot, that does not make one happy or comfortable. When we asked the person at the front desk he apologized and said "this is why this hotel does not charge extra for parking" really? He also suggested we could speak to his manager Carmen in the morning. We did not, we checked out and plan not to stay again. Next time we will stay at the other Holiday Inn that has a bar in it along with parking. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Practical and excellent location excellent location close to everything and despite being near the airport did not feel discomfort by aircraft noise, as recommendation for us Venezuelans full rate we apply excess baggage would recommend you put a weight of luggage in a strategic place of hotel luggage ready to go, thanks. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good service Excellent service I do not receive the points of my visit September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No issues except for the smell of the room The hotel is close to LAX rental car return, which is good if you have an early flight. The only issue I had with the room is that it had a very heavy smell of ammonia [cleaner]. I informed the front desk who told the manager. Unfortunately someone sprayed the room to cover up the smell prior to the manager investigating the smell, so he was not able to confirm the issue. I must add that this was the second of three HIE in a row, which had the same offensive smell. The other HIE's were located in Ventura, CA and Okemos, MI. You might think it was me, but the person I was traveling with in Michigan also complained about the offensive smell. I stayed in competitors hotels in Tampa, FL and Shelton, CT and another HIE in Ramsey, NJ without issue. So I am not sure what the issue is concerning those three HIE’s. I am scheduled to stay in this HEI on the 26th so we will see if it is a continuing issue. Until I have verified that the situation has been corrected I cannot recommend the property. Sorry. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 TV did not work Video was OK but audio was out of order but it was OK to me since I am not a TV person September 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic position, so convenient to LAX Holiday Inn Express offers a good deal at a very reasonable price, I would highly recommend this one to anyone who wants value for money! September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Perfekt glose to the airport and Hollywood and santa monica September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the money The staff is friendly. The room is clean but furniture and furnishing are getting dated. Breakfast is typical as in other Holiday Inn Express hotel. Hotel location is conveniently near the airport. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical HIE Close to terminal building, good shuttle with friendly staff. They did even pick me up at rental car drop off! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Complete My wife and I were pleased with the breakfast selections and the comfort of the room. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy early morning flight Having a six thirty AM fight presents a challenge. I opted to stay at HI Express LAX. I got some sleep, and had an easy trip to the airport via the complimentary shuttle at 4AM. This was affordable .and stress-free. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The lack of mini refrigerator and microwave The location is old and the rooms should have a mini refrigerator and microwave September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, excellent service A good location when traveling from LAX, facilities and customer service was excellent September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and service I was directly recognized as Platinum member and offered a upgrade. The staff is very friendly, car parking is free and the room is clean with good internet. Breakfast is American style, but you can still your hunger for the morning and get some great coffee! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I am recommending this location on the strength of the staff..in particular, the Manager and Front Desk personnel. Nine of us arrived at this hotel early in the morning after a long drive from Sacramento, CA. We were too early to check into our rooms (4 rooms reserved for 4 nights). The staff made every effort to accommodate us while we waited for our rooms. They were professional and so very kind and helpful. We were treated like family during our stay there. The rooms were clean and the location suited our needs perfectly! September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The room and hallway had a disgusting smell I checked in late and was too tired to have to deal with everything wrong with this room on top of a long and exhausting trip. But I needed to get a wake up call. Well wouldn't you know it, the phones didn't work. I had to use my cell to call the front desk, and the staff insisted on sending someone to the room who could barely speak English to see that, yes, the phones didn't work, and yes they were plugged in, and, oh well (shoulder shrug), too bad for you, sir. Then there was the terrible smell in the corner of the room! I don't even want to hazard a guess as to what it was. This used to be a good place to stay at. I have been there many times without a problem, but it's gone down hill rapidly. I won't be coming back. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired No fridge in the room. Not good. The alarm began going off around 6:30pm and kept going on and off until at least 10:30 pm. Luckily I had ear plugs, but I had a class to attend early the next morning, normally go to bed at 9pm and was not happy. Then I get the bill under the door for the full amount. REALLY!!! Every single patron should have received a discount for their annoying evening. Had I had children with me, I would have been furious. I went down in the morning to question the bill and got a look from the front desk gal. Not a nice look. All I asked for was a discount for my interrupted evening. She then comped the room, not what I asked for or expected, but I took it because she had given me that rude look. We only ever stay at Holiday Inn Express all over the state and this was the first time I have had a bad experience. Hopefully never again. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not staying here again Location is isolated and because of that should have better restauranr and beverage option similar to courtyard. Need to review thouroughness of room cleaning as several articles of clothing was left over in my room upon checkin September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff The hotel was in a an good location, the only problem I had was that the tv did not work all weekend only certain channels were avaliable. The fire alarm kept going off on Saturday, which made it hard to sleep. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service/bad smell We chose Holiday Inn Express because of the competitive pricing and free parking. We arrived after midnight and when we entered the room it smelled terrible. I called the front desk and they quickly gave us another room. The next room (on a different floor) had the same smell but not as strong so we just went to sleep. Customer service overall was excellent including someone who helped find a parking space. I don't think I would return because of the smell. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This is the third time that I have stayed at this hotel; when traveling out of LAX, they have a shuttle to LAX every 30-minuets but trying to catch the shuttle back is a little tricky. The only problem that I have with this hotel is trying to get the correct points earned, and always had to go through customer service to get them. Overall, I would still recommend this hotel. August 27, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>