• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets only pets that are guide dogs or sevice pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Los Angeles International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Monica
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Kodak Theater
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking, automated parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Take Advantage of this Holiday Inn Los Angeles Airport's great location. The Holiday Inn Express® Los Angeles - LA Airport is situated just off I-405 on Airport Blvd., close to numerous LA businesses and attractions like Northrop Grumman and Venice Beach. Moreover, our hotel located near LA Airport makes traveling into and out of the area a breeze. If you are a business traveler looking for hotels located near LAX Airport, then look no further. We are just minutes away from companies like Neutrogena,
View More
Take Advantage of this Holiday Inn Los Angeles Airport's great location. The Holiday Inn Express® Los Angeles - LA Airport is situated just off I-405 on Airport Blvd., close to numerous LA businesses and attractions like Northrop Grumman and Venice Beach. Moreover, our hotel located near LA Airport makes traveling into and out of the area a breeze. If you are a business traveler looking for hotels located near LAX Airport, then look no further. We are just minutes away from companies like Neutrogena, Raytheon Aircraft, Bayer, Xerox, Oracle and Microsoft. Corporate travelers can prepare for meetings in our 24-hour business center, which features copy and print support, as well as computer access. In addition, we offer a 450-square-feet meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people. If you're looking for area shopping, be sure to check out Marina Del Rey, just five minutes away, or famed Rodeo Drive, which is located 15 miles from our property. Families can enjoy an exciting afternoon game at Dodgers Stadium or take a day trip to Disneyland. We go beyond other LA hotels because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the LAX airport (Please contact the hotel directly for shuttle pick up instructions). Our amenities also include a heated, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, as well as a 24-hour fitness center with Universal Gym equipment. Guests can also take advantage of our complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning.
View Less
Features
We strive to be one of the best values among LA hotels! We are one of the closest hotels to the airport and are pleased to offer all guests free parking, free hot breakfast buffet and free airport transportation. To arrange for shuttle pick up from the airport, please call the hotel from the courtesy phone located in the baggage claim area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 826 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if possible for now I am a mostly satisfied IHG Priority Club member, but this recent experience was rather appalling. I checked in very late due to a delayed flight. The lobby was the first thing that greeted me and the floor was being cleaned and a fan was whirling to mitigate (unsuccessfully)the fumes from the cleaning product. It appears that the property is under going a rather extensive remodel and it looks it. The front desk was pleasant enough but not at all welcoming to a Priority Club member.She claimed the hotel was 100% booked (why did I need to know this?) Of course my reservation was guaranteed. After I went to my room, I came to understand that her comment might make me feel grateful I had a room booked and guaranteed. I was unable to log-in my computer and I had to call the front desk to get a pin code which should have been provided at check in in the first place. This room was NOT YET under a re-model. The bathroom sink refused to drain properly. The bed was just "acceptable" and as an added bonus I found a condom wrapper on the floor next to the bed. DISGUSTING! It was obvious to me that this room (532) had not gone through a quality inspection at all. If it had been I wouldn't have had the condom wrapper as a welcome gift!...I am so disappointed. Everything there seems to smack of sub-quality lodging and little care taken to ensure the hallways and public areas were up to snuff. They were not. There were wadded up paper napkins near the elevators that appeared they had been there for more than "just a little while"....In my experience as a loyal IHG customer this property falls FAR short of an otherwise good reputation. I hope this was a "perfect storm" of unfortunate events. and yes, one bad experience DOES make a difference. Sorry to even have to write this negative review as I believe IHG properties are almost always dependable and consistent. This missed the mark by a mile. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Renovations At the time of our stay (March 2014) the hotel was undergoing an extensive renovation of the restaurant and cafe facilities. The temporary arrangements whilst adequate were not of the comfort expected of a hotel of this standard and no compensatory provision was offered or appear to have been provided. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately I was not Satisfied On the 03/09/14 between 1am and 2.30am there were intense loud noises being made , a lot of noise was being made between room 316 and 318. Intense noise of slamming doors, about 20 times, really disturbed my sleep. I was really disappointed . March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good stay Each stay at the hotel is good in every way. The room is comfortable. The staff were accommodating. Only negative: depending on side of hotel, the noise of the planes from airport can be challenging to sleep. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in LA last week!! The room was ok but we had issue with the following: Had to pay for parking Terrible restaurant No military discount We were not reimbursed for breakfast because the restaurant opened too late!! No iced tea We were in Muscat, Oman for 8 months and stayed at your hotel and it was amazing: Multiple restaurants Pool bar No fee for parking Catered more to us as a customer *I believe we expected more from a US location! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Everything about our stay was wonderful, from the staff at the check in counter to the people at the information desk to the maids. Our room was large and updated and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately the hotel's restaurant was under construction so we didn't eat there, given the fact that it was in an outdoor tent. We appreciated being able to leave our car there for our trip to New Orleans and the shuttle taking us to the airport and back was easy to use. We would definitely stay here again if we need a hotel in the LAX area. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My recommendation I would do some sound proofing to your rooms. The walls are too thin and you can hear other guests. Also the door you use for a closet and bathroom should be removed. It's too heavy and makes an annoying pounding sound when you slide it open or close for the bathroom. The guests disturb me in my room with my door and I know I did the same. Also your faucets were leaking and would drench the tissue box and my brushes. For the shower I would recommend a less breeze. The shower curtain being thrown out the tub and feeling a chill wasn't pleasant. But those would be my recommendations. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for a very nice hotel We just needed a room for one night in L.A. before heading to Palm Springs. Wanted something affordable and we were surprised that Crowne Plaza came up in our price range. The hotel was very nice, clean, and modern. Very close to the airport, too. There was a charge for parking that we were not aware of, but only $11 so not too bad. We would definitely stay there again. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and room Staff extremely friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, good value the room size was ample, it was clean and modern. the nightly rate was pretty low for a hotel of this quality. my one major complaint, is the wireless internet. first of all, it's annoying for a hotel to charge $15 for 1 day of internet usage for hotel guests - internet is a basic utility just like electricity or water. and the marginal cost to the hotel when a guest uses the internet is basically zero. what's next, will they install a pay toilet in the hotel room? to add insult to injury, the wifi was terrible, very slow, pages kept timing out and dropping. if you're going to charge money for wifi, at least make sure the dammn thing works! the restaurant facilities / lobby area were under renovation (mar '14), unfortunately for me, but it shows they're improving their facilities. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Delightful, pleasant staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom perfect, complimentary lotions, soaps, etc were high quality. Soft, fluffy towels. Best surprise was the mini sitting area to stretch out in and the little moveable tea table. After a very long day traveling we met with our other family traveling and the four of us had a light dinner in the room. We had plenty of space to do this with comfort and it was a pleasant surprise. Will stay here again whenever near LAX. Second stay at a Crowne Plaza in past year (San Pedro, also) and both were perfect. Thanks.!!!!! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LAX stopover Excellent beds. Spotlessly clean bathrooms. Concierge very knowledgeable. Location great as access to public transport was available to wherever we wanted to go. Shuttle to LAX always available. See you again next time I am in LA. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Superb!!! Tony at the Concierge lounge is awesome. Have stayed at this location several times and the overall property is great due to convenience for airport connections. However, several properties offer similar amenities - the difference at this location which makes it definitiely my preferred choice is Tony at the Concierge Lounge. He goes out of his way to ensure all guests are treated with the utmost care and attention. Thanks, Jim March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and pillows I hope that nex trip will enjoy the new retaurante. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel The Crowne Plaza Hotel at LAX airport was very beautiful with an inviting lobby. The rooms were a very decent size, immaculate, and the king size bed sleep extremely well. The front desk staff were very welcoming, but the small restaurant staff and food were really great, especially the calamari. They also provided great shuttle service to and from the airport. This will be the only hotel that I will book whenever I visit Los Angeles. I give it 5 stars across the board! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why didn't I go earlier? Considering how well I know the street itself, having used to work on it, I wasn't in a rush to try this hotel. Now I kick myself for having taken so long to try it in the first place. When I needed a place for my writing retreat to work on my Grad School project, this turned out to be the perfect thing. First let me say that with the construction going on to all of the restaurants at the hotel, I was curious how that might impact my stay, but I shouldn't have given it a thought. They have a luxurious tent fit for the most expensive events set up with a full buffet, working televisions, heat. They still offer room service with so many delicious choices and a fast response time. There are many take with you options in the lobby as well at any time, so there was never a time where I didn't have options. I found what I wanted to eat or drink easily. The view of the airport was so cool with the planes taking off and landing and the windows are so thick that I didn't hear anything and just sank into my comfortable bed when it was bedtime and slept amazing! The special touches of relaxation lotions and such were a pleasant touch. Considering there was a school dance and a beauty pageant going on in the hotel, I never heard a peep from either group. If I hadn't seen a few of their patrons in the lobby when passing through I'd never have believed they were there. Everyone on staff was eager to please and would go above and eagerly replied to any requests I had. I'll be back again soon and next time during the week so that I can partake in the club level benefits! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! It was accomadating, clean and comfortable. I was very pleased. Thank You! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel near LAX The bed and linens were among the very best I have had and the location is excellent if one needs a hotel near the airport. Loved our stay and will most definitely stay there again. March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room I wasn't feeling too well after dinner so went to bed earlier than usual. Unfortunately, I could not get to sleep. The noise coming into the room from the airport was loud. I probably should have asked the hotel to find me another room but did not and attempted to sleep the best I could. After tossing and turning all night, we decided to leave early and checked out about 5:30 AM. The hotel should do something about better soundproofing for the windows but that is proably too expensive and won't happen any time soon. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Front desk and concierge people all very helpfull and friendly. Location near city bus center was very convenient! But pool needs more heating. Thanks! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and convenient to LAX This was a very nice hotel. My room looked and felt like a new hotel and was very comfortable. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking It took well over 45 minutes for the jitney to take us back to the hotel from LAX to arrive. That ruined the entire experience for us. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great access to airport Above average crowne plaza property. Great for early morning flights out of LAX. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No place to eat The room was fine, typical large airport hotel room, but they are doing some kind of remodeling and the restaurant was closed. They have a horrible tent set up with a $22 buffet. It was raining and there was no place to walk and eat. Yikes. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Very courteous and helpful staff!! Clean and modern hotel. I thought it would be loud that close to LAX but it was not an issue. Great hotel for the price. Will stay again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms - very comfortable bed, clean rooms Hotel is so different since its renovation of the rooms. Rooms are updated and clean now. Would recommend to anyone staying in the LAX area. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hello, I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel LAX and my experience was less than desirable. Our wi-fi di not work half the time, it was extremely noisy in the hallways, and several times it was so loud I thought perhaps someone was trying to open the door. I did sign up to be an IHG rewards member and thought that perhaps it would be a better experience considering its connection with the Intercontinental Hotel. All in all the hotel needs major renovation and I hope it receives it. Thanks, Janelle F. March 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise It's really very noisy as my stays in LA. I and My wife sleep bad. By the way,the location is good. The staffs are friendly. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition of Level Stayed using points ans was surprised to be upgraded and breakfast. Motorcycle club was there also and heard bikes all night, but so did everyone else on Century Bl. Great Staff!! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Departure Thank you for allowing me to stay an extra couple of hours as my flight did not depart until later in the evening. March 1, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 29 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading