• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets only pets that are guide dogs or sevice pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
DisneyLand
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
Rodeo Drive
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Kodak Theater
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking, automated parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Take Advantage of this Holiday Inn Los Angeles Airport's great location. The Holiday Inn Express® Los Angeles - LA Airport is situated just off I-405 on Airport Blvd., close to numerous LA businesses and attractions like Northrop Grumman and Venice Beach. Moreover, our hotel located near LA Airport makes traveling into and out of the area a breeze. If you are a business traveler looking for hotels located near LAX Airport, then look no further. We are just minutes away from companies like Neutrogena,
View More
Take Advantage of this Holiday Inn Los Angeles Airport's great location. The Holiday Inn Express® Los Angeles - LA Airport is situated just off I-405 on Airport Blvd., close to numerous LA businesses and attractions like Northrop Grumman and Venice Beach. Moreover, our hotel located near LA Airport makes traveling into and out of the area a breeze. If you are a business traveler looking for hotels located near LAX Airport, then look no further. We are just minutes away from companies like Neutrogena, Raytheon Aircraft, Bayer, Xerox, Oracle and Microsoft. Corporate travelers can prepare for meetings in our 24-hour business center, which features copy and print support, as well as computer access. In addition, we offer a 450-square-feet meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people. If you're looking for area shopping, be sure to check out Marina Del Rey, just five minutes away, or famed Rodeo Drive, which is located 15 miles from our property. Families can enjoy an exciting afternoon game at Dodgers Stadium or take a day trip to Disneyland. We go beyond other LA hotels because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the LAX airport (Please contact the hotel directly for shuttle pick up instructions). Our amenities also include a heated, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, as well as a 24-hour fitness center with Universal Gym equipment. Guests can also take advantage of our complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning.
View Less
Features
We strive to be one of the best values among LA hotels! We are one of the closest hotels to the airport and are pleased to offer all guests free parking, free hot breakfast buffet and free airport transportation. To arrange for shuttle pick up from the airport, please call the hotel from the courtesy phone located in the baggage claim area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not for light sleepers Overall, excellent hotel for the price we booked. Checked in and asked for a room not facing the airport runway as some reviewers recommended. However still found the noise unbearable. Went down next day and spoke to a staff called Wahiba (hope I spelled it correctly) and she promptly arranged for a room on the quiet floor. Thought it was much quieter, as my header said, hotels near LAX (I assume) are not for light sleepers. Other than that, location was great, hotel condition was great and staff at Crowne Plaza hotel were extremely helpful. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I was exhausted and was engulfed into a bed of pillows and comfort. Thank You November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met my goals One of our favorite LAX airport hotels. 24 hour shuttle to the airport, running every few minutes was our God send for our o'dark thirty flight back to the east coast. Renovated facility was great...good ambience and very comfortable. Only disappointment was the service in the restaurant and only one complimentary glass of wine for two diners. Also could not get a complimentary Pinot Grigio without subsidizing the "One Free Glass of wine". November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Each time we stay at the Crown Plaza LAX we have a wonderful experience. The front desk staff are supurb! November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lightofgrace Lot of aircraft noise. But very convenient. Front desk not that great, standard responses. Good roomservice staff. Could not sleep properly due to the sound. Did not know that this many flights leave Lax after night. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 convenient reasonable price with convenient parking. I got the room + with 7 day parking package..first time, the hallway smelled food but overall quite nice. Yes, I recommend November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay ! Staff was friendly and very helpfull. Breakfast Buffet was excellent. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good stay Accomodatios s very good, a Goode experience all around. Parking plan very good and convenient. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No stress airport stay This is a very nice hotel nice and close to the airport but not too noisy.. The shuttle runs every 20 mins 24 hrs and the staff are great. Much better than trying to fight traffic in the morning to catch an early flight. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I had a great experience during my 4-night stay and have no complaints. My room was great, breakfast was yummy and I did enjoy the Starbucks. They did advise me though that they were going to be changing coffee brands soon which is a bummer. It was fun watching the planes take off and land too. The staff was always helpful and looking forward to a return visit. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza at LAX airport Totally wonderful experience....staff was outstanding in the restaurant, food great, service great, room was very nice, would definitely stay there agin. Highly recommend., October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable pricel for being close to airport Wondering why a hotel this big does not offer free Wi Fi. I finally gave in and paid for so many minutes & then the computer would seize up constantly so lost almost half of my time so never did get to print out our boarding passes. Guess I should have complained to the concierge. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Convinience & reasonable fare....................................... October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loverly hotel with great rooms, ideal location to explore LA and free airport transfer. Very nice room and service, great location with Central lax bus station a short walk away with connections to all over LA. Booked a club room and had really nice toiletries and sleep spays and creams. Loverly staff that knocked on our door in the evening to deliver us evening chocolates . Also as our flight was not until late was able to stay in our room until 6pm for a small fee but worth it. Overall a really great hotel the rooms are a little noisy from aircraft sounds but what do you expect from an airport hotel. Will be returning very soon. Thank you for a nice stay. Kind regards. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't even consider another hotel in LAX area Great staff, very friendly and accommodating. The bellman was the best (sorry I forgot your name). The only downside is that I didn't have any choices to substitute the breakfast I couldn't have because of the time my flight was leaving. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Stayed overnight and had an enjoyable evening with good food. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Expereince in a Good Room After I had been away on business and my wife home with the kids for over a week, I decided to surprise my wife with a stay at the Crowne Plaza LAX. It was to be a relaxing quiet night with no kids. This Crowne is special to us because it is the first hotel we ever stayed in together over 12 years ago before getting married. All was fine until about 130am I heard a loud thud, which woke me out of my sleep. I then learned that my wife who is a light sleeper had been awake for over 2 hours unable to sleep because of the guest next door. I could then hear voices and an annoying laugh. We called down to the front desk and they said they would send up security. After about another 30 minutes of nothing my wife called again and let the front desk sternly know that the noise was never addressed and still ongoing. About 10 minutes later we heard a knock at the door next door and someone announce manager and tell the guest about the noise complaints; who by the way, were rather rude and obnoxious to the manager, as we could hear the whole conversation. The noise subsided a bit and about 25 minutes later we heard some horrendous screaming on our floor like right outside our door. It sounded like a horror movie but it was real. I inquired the next day about the screaming and I was told there was a woman sleep walking and she thought something was happening to her. So the front desk verified the screaming incident. Maybe it was just our luck that we had the bad neighbors and the screaming on our floor right next to our room. We didn't sleep much and definitely did not get the restful peaceful night we were looking for. When I spoke to the front desk they offered to comp our parking and a minimal room service charge. I was put off. Not only as IGH Rewards memeber but just as a regular customer, I would have thought they would have at least asked us to come back another night and ask to regain our business,, but no it was like they want to offer some minimal pacification with an obligatory apology. Really damaged our image of Crowne Plaza, which up until last Friday was one of our favorite hotels. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms for reasonable price Everything was great at this hotel with exception of the noise level. People in the halls were slamming doors at 2 am and the traffic and airplanes all night made it tough to sleep. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Any Airport Hotel I've Stayed At This hotel was very clean and the rooms were very spacious. The staff was friendly and beds and pillows were all wonderful. The free wifi operated perfectly and was fast. The location is perfect. They offer a free shuttle, but, after I day, I realized I could just walk to the airport and back in a few minutes. It's really right at the airport, not just claiming to be an airport hotel like the others. The café was not to my liking, not very sharp; and the computer rentals were too expensive. Other than that, this property really lived up to the reputation of the old-time Crowne Plazas. This is indeed a solidly-build and good-looking place. The price is reasonable for the old-time great service and product. There was some noise, but that is unavoidable in that this hotel is practically the next thing you find after leaving the airport terminal, so it's perfect proximity does mean some sound comes through, but it was not at all excessive to me. And, overall, in fact, I got a great night's sleep with no noise disruptions. I love this place. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We stay here whenever we have an early flight out of LAX and it is so convenient and enjoyable. We stay on the Club membership floor, that offers breakfast and happy hour, and it is worth it. Last stay, we had the best breakfast burrito's with some great salsa! Haven't made the happy hour yet, but someday! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Physical space isn't amazing, but every hotel employee we encountered was wonderful, especially the club lounge attendant! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in a great location I been coming to this hotel for a few months now and I really enjoy the service, location and the treatment at the Rewards Club Room. Tony did a great job providing great service during breakfast and after work hours during happy hour. The rooms are always clean and well maintained and the employees are always helpful. The noise can be a problem if your room is facing the airport and if you are a light sleeper, try to request a room away from the airport if you can. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were very pleased with this hotel! Not only were the furnishings very nice, we loved the gym, restaurant and above all the excellent customer service we received with all staff we came in contact with. We will be back and highly recommend this hotel. It is more reasonable than most along hotel row near LAX! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable From the time of check in to I checked out the service was excellence. The front desk help was very enjoyable and made a difference being thousands of miles from home. Would suggest anyone to stay and enjoy the accomidations. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but very loud since next to airport the hotel itself is great! especially the executive floor. clean, renovated, excellent staff. food and ambiance in the lobby are very good. sushi cart was excellent! the only problem was that i couldn't get much sleep because of the planes taking off. i was facing the south side, and i could hear all the planes, even with ear plugs. i'm a very light sleeper though, so if you aren't, you should be fine. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and great value. As a first time guest, I was very pleased by the room, the service, and amenities found. The location and quality of the room made this a great value. Definitely should consider it when looking for a place near LAX. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Pre-flight stay I used the Crowne Plaza as a Overnight Pre-flight stay hotel-I had an early flight out of LAX and the hotel was the perfect distance from the airport to take the free shuttle in the morning. The staff were great and everything was perfect. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at Crowne Plaza I want to say that I had an excellent experience at this hotel. All of the staff were friendly and were concerned that I had a good experience. This applied to shuttle bus driver at airport, front desk reception and wait staff for both an evening meal and breakfast. Front desk asked me if I was a member of their rewards program and gave me several perks on the spot. Menu in restaurant was not anything special but what I did order was well prepared and with a generous serving portion. As to the room, it was in good condition and very clean. If I were staying at the LA airport again, I would stay here without hesitation. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very friendly staff. Excellent service. Little bit of aircraft noise but I slept okay. Bed was very comfortable. Excellent place to stay for an early morning flight. Sure beats fighting traffic. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel Very clean and comfortable hotel, close to airport and courtesy bus available free which runs every 20 mins or so. Food in hotel very good and very friendly service. Only drawback is if you want to go shopping it is along way from shops and you have to catch a bus but directions given were easy to follow. Doesn't have free WiFi but if you join Crowne Plaza free off charge they refund the WiFi fee. October 23, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 24 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading