• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets only pets that are guide dogs or sevice pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Los Angeles International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Monica
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Kodak Theater
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking, automated parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Take Advantage of this Holiday Inn Los Angeles Airport's great location. The Holiday Inn Express® Los Angeles - LA Airport is situated just off I-405 on Airport Blvd., close to numerous LA businesses and attractions like Northrop Grumman and Venice Beach. Moreover, our hotel located near LA Airport makes traveling into and out of the area a breeze. If you are a business traveler looking for hotels located near LAX Airport, then look no further. We are just minutes away from companies like Neutrogena,
View More
Take Advantage of this Holiday Inn Los Angeles Airport's great location. The Holiday Inn Express® Los Angeles - LA Airport is situated just off I-405 on Airport Blvd., close to numerous LA businesses and attractions like Northrop Grumman and Venice Beach. Moreover, our hotel located near LA Airport makes traveling into and out of the area a breeze. If you are a business traveler looking for hotels located near LAX Airport, then look no further. We are just minutes away from companies like Neutrogena, Raytheon Aircraft, Bayer, Xerox, Oracle and Microsoft. Corporate travelers can prepare for meetings in our 24-hour business center, which features copy and print support, as well as computer access. In addition, we offer a 450-square-feet meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people. If you're looking for area shopping, be sure to check out Marina Del Rey, just five minutes away, or famed Rodeo Drive, which is located 15 miles from our property. Families can enjoy an exciting afternoon game at Dodgers Stadium or take a day trip to Disneyland. We go beyond other LA hotels because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the LAX airport (Please contact the hotel directly for shuttle pick up instructions). Our amenities also include a heated, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, as well as a 24-hour fitness center with Universal Gym equipment. Guests can also take advantage of our complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning.
View Less
Features
We strive to be one of the best values among LA hotels! We are one of the closest hotels to the airport and are pleased to offer all guests free parking, free hot breakfast buffet and free airport transportation. To arrange for shuttle pick up from the airport, please call the hotel from the courtesy phone located in the baggage claim area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 778 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value priced airport hotel We stayed here because it was one of the cheapest name brand hotels in Los Angeles. But we also saved money on rental cars by checking in at the evening and picking up the car the next morning, and dropping off the night before we left. Budget Car Rental lot is one block away. Very convenient. Also, on-street parking behind the hotel is free from midnight to 8:00 AM and $1 per hour otherwise, so come back after 10:00 PM and leave before 8:00 and parking is only $2 vs, the garage which is $13 to $18 a day. The hotel room is nice enough but few amenities. only a coffee maker, no refrigerator or minibar, not even a bottle opener. They clearly do not want you to eat or drink our own food in the room. Their restaurant is currently in a tent, which was unappealing. if you need breakfast, there's a cafe across the driveway. Bell staff was preoccupied most of the time, so you have to go and ask them if you need help loading or unloading your bags. Not a problem for most of you business travelers, but our family had six bags to get from the shuttle bus up to the room. The North side of the hotel has lots of aircraft landing noise, but hardly can be heard on the other side. If this bothers you, ask to change. Also, beware of the walk-in rate if your flight is delayed or cancelled, we paid almost double the internet rate when we had a weather cancellation and needed to extend an extra night. Be sure you join their frequent guest club before your stay so you get free wifi. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stopover Our stay at Crowne Plaza was a stopover in our flight back to Illinois from Mexico. We had a wonderful time. From the time we entered the door till we left it could not have been better. Once the renovations are complete it will be a beautiful facility. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent service. Couldn't ask for a more helpful staff. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Having disembarked from a cruise liner early morning it was great to be able to check into the hotel (and a very comfortable room) as early as 11.30am! Had a thoroughly enjoyable 2-day (all too short) stay in this very friendly hotel - we were able to do the real tourist thing thanks to the help of the concierge. Enjoyed the grab and go service which met our needs perfectly for breakfast - and room service in the evening. Thank you Roger & Jackie Browell February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Room was fine. Restaurants under renovations. No breakfast February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My stay was very nice and the hotel staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay at the Crown Plaza again if in the Los Angeles area. It was a great birthday vacation stay and my girlfriend Lisa thoroughly enjoyed her stay as well. Thanks for a great stay. Manfred & Lisa. Bermuda. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Knew nothing about the renovations I made three bookings at the hotel and not once was renovations mentioned, would have checked out after one night had I not prepaid. The staff were very good as was the room but the bar had as much atmosphere as my little finger, dire, and I could ,not eat breakfast in a cold tent more than once, again dire. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Crowne Plaza, a good hotel, with Comfortable bed and great service February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for LAX layover This is my 3rd stay at the Crowne Plaza LAX which has a convenient parking service in the next building and it is good also for a layover in the L.A. area if traveling on to other locations. Good price, updated amenities, and courteous service. There are other luxurious hotels nearby if you want to spend more but I prefer this clean and convenient option to be very close-by to the airport. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all was acceptable everything was fine and comfortable. the room was as I expected. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience They did not tell you the bar and restaurant was closed. The big reason I stayed was to have a nice relaxed time at the bar and nice meal. I could have stayed at the Holiday Inn and stayed cheaper and a better experience. February 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever!!!! The clerks at the front counter were rude. They are not at all accommodating, and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone based on their service. This hotel should be rated 3 stars at best. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I was pleasantly surprised by the catering staff and service provide to my coworkers and I. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but.. Planes were a little noisy but not overwhelming.. but a door at 8am kept opening and slamming - maybe about 5 times back to back (so that messed up our plans to sleep in).. then it started happening again around 11am.. so in not sure what the problem was.. but the room was nice and i liked it. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Small beds. The service was great. However, For the price, the beds were small,hard and definitely not worth the price I paid for the hotel. I would have preferred a Holiday Inn. January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the help? I arrived at noon with 6-50lb bags. After unloading them onto the curb without any help, I went to ask to borrow a cart. ONLY then did one of the men come and help with the task of putting them on the cart. Check in was easy, and upgraded to Executive Floor as expected. The breakfast was good and the rooms were fine. Even though the location is extremely close to the airport, the planes didn't interfere with my sleep. I asked to store my luggage for one night (which I've done before in other Crown Plaza hotels) because I was spending the day/night with friends in another city close by. I was told the baggage room was full, so I would need to leave it in the lobby overnight, and there was a $2 fee per bag. Needless to say, I took all my luggage with me. I am not sure I would stay here again if I had such requests. If I am traveling light and will only be staying to transit to the airport then I would consider it for future stays. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was our first stay at the Crown Plaza and we enjoyed the facility. The staff was helpful. The food was good. The room was clean and well maintained. We were attending a convention and things were handled efficiently. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Airport Hotel Stayed at the Crowne Plaza overnight on the way to Hawai'i. Nothing special about it, just your typical airport hotel. Beds were comfortable and rooms were spacious and clean. Airport shuttle ran often as well. Price I paid was good when compared to other hotels and other airports, especially in California. Also received an upgrade to a larger room on a separate floor. Will consider staying again while transiting through LAX. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, location and price This is a wonderful hotel especially if you are on the club floor. Tony, who looks after the club room is just the best!!!!!! Only fly in the ointment is the airplane noise at night, need to improve sound proofing. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location, but poor response to customer feedback The hotel location was a great location close to LAX. Clean and spacious room, but the hotel was undergoing some construction which was a little annoying. The hotel staff especially the vallet are very friendly. My complaint is I mentioned to the staff upon check out that my 70 yr old grandmother, husband and I had trouble sleeping because the neighboring guest was awkwardly loud. Desk staff told me was that I should have called that night. My response was I don't think they would have wanted to be interrupted. Glad my grandmother thought it was just loud "kids" jumping around the room. Talk about awkward. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wendy & David Comfortable double beds as expected from a Crowne Plaza. Queen beds were not an option at this hotel. You would expect when a hotel room is booked for four people you would have four towels available on arrival and after cleaning and not have to keep asking for towels as there were always only three towels available. So when towels are delivered to your door you have to tip for the extra towel that was missing. Restaurant was being rennovated so didn't have the nice ambience expected. It was convenient for transfer to airport and was nice to have a daily newspaper. Check in was efficient and service was as expected from a regular user of Crowne Plaza Hotels. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great I have stayed here around 10 times and each time I get great, reliable service. Particularly Alex at the front desk is great and greeted me by name on two occasions. Rooms are good size and well kept. Hotel shuttle is reliable and drivers are mostly helpful. I will continue to return to CP LAX. Aircraft noise can be heard but not too noticeable late at night. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The Crown Plaza is by far the most comfortable hotel to stay prior to departure from LAX. Great service and quality room. Recommend CP around the globe. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service needs improvement When I arrived at LAX, I had to wait around 40 min at the hotel shuttle sign until the right hotel shuttle came, so I was already quite disappointed of the service. For other hotels, the shuttle buses arrived much more frequently and I thought it was maybe the wrong decision to book this hotel. However, at check-in the staff was friendly and efficient and I appreciate that I was given free internet (although I only recently applied for the IHG Rewards Club membership). The room was large but a little noisy because of the airport being so close (I could see the planes landing when I was looking out of my window). Breakfast quality was average, but the staff was friendly and helpful. Some construction work was going on in the restaurant and therefore breakfast was served in a tent with only about 10 guests. Check-out was fast. Fortunately, I got a seat in the airport shuttle back to LAX, 4 people had to wait for the next bus because the shuttle bus was rather small. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed at several "Crowne Plaza" around the world, and this one measures up to the rest. Always nice to stay in a friendly place. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experiance the people were very helpful to me i had a great nite sleep and great stay i reccomend it highly January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff - but too noisy The staff is absolutely first rate - over 4 days everyone was great at their job and genuinely fun to chat with. My beef is the soundproofing. The windows let in way too much airport noise and the room-to-room soundproofing is weak [I can hear conversations and alarm clocks in the next room at all hours]. I'm late 50's and a light sleeper, so this is a big deal for me. My younger colleagues had no such problem. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great all all was very good and comfortable, i like it, i will return soon January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good The room was great. Nicely decorated, very clean and very comfortable bed. I was on the Club Floor but was very surprised not to find paper and pen in my room to take notes. A pretty basic element of a room, no less a Club floor room. My only interaction with staff was upon check in and the attendant in the Club Floor Lounge. Neither were memorable or outstanding. The front desk agent didn't even recognize my Platinum status. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room = poor sleep The sound insulation is very poor - we were sandwiched between aircraft noise from the runway in front and corridor noise from noisy guests and banging doors behind the room January 12, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 27 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading