• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets only pets that are guide dogs or sevice pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Los Angeles International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Monica
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Kodak Theater
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking, automated parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Take Advantage of this Holiday Inn Los Angeles Airport's great location. The Holiday Inn Express® Los Angeles - LA Airport is situated just off I-405 on Airport Blvd., close to numerous LA businesses and attractions like Northrop Grumman and Venice Beach. Moreover, our hotel located near LA Airport makes traveling into and out of the area a breeze. If you are a business traveler looking for hotels located near LAX Airport, then look no further. We are just minutes away from companies like Neutrogena,
View More
Take Advantage of this Holiday Inn Los Angeles Airport's great location. The Holiday Inn Express® Los Angeles - LA Airport is situated just off I-405 on Airport Blvd., close to numerous LA businesses and attractions like Northrop Grumman and Venice Beach. Moreover, our hotel located near LA Airport makes traveling into and out of the area a breeze. If you are a business traveler looking for hotels located near LAX Airport, then look no further. We are just minutes away from companies like Neutrogena, Raytheon Aircraft, Bayer, Xerox, Oracle and Microsoft. Corporate travelers can prepare for meetings in our 24-hour business center, which features copy and print support, as well as computer access. In addition, we offer a 450-square-feet meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people. If you're looking for area shopping, be sure to check out Marina Del Rey, just five minutes away, or famed Rodeo Drive, which is located 15 miles from our property. Families can enjoy an exciting afternoon game at Dodgers Stadium or take a day trip to Disneyland. We go beyond other LA hotels because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the LAX airport (Please contact the hotel directly for shuttle pick up instructions). Our amenities also include a heated, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, as well as a 24-hour fitness center with Universal Gym equipment. Guests can also take advantage of our complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning.
View Less
Features
We strive to be one of the best values among LA hotels! We are one of the closest hotels to the airport and are pleased to offer all guests free parking, free hot breakfast buffet and free airport transportation. To arrange for shuttle pick up from the airport, please call the hotel from the courtesy phone located in the baggage claim area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Don't judge a book by its cover! It doesn't look like much from the outside, but the staff were super helpful and genuinely courteous. The rooms are perfectly adequate, and the bed in particular was very snuggly. Great pillows and very comfortable mattress. I was there just for a night and it was ideal for my needs. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value The staff here are so incredibly attentive and friendly. Our valet was prompt with our car and we never had to wait. The lobby is small but efficient, and our room was extremely clean and comfortable. Nicely done. Only minor complaint was that the second morning, our breakfast selection was less than the morning before, but I think they had a full house, so that was probably the reason. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions Your survey did not provide a place to give suggestions. Here are two: 1. get new hairdryers that do not require one to hold down the on button to operate. The buttons were in the wrong place for my grip, so they were not usable for me. 2. put an electrical outlet by the desk. I had to get behind the TV cabinet in order to plug in my lap top while I was using it. Otherwise, I had a great stay. The staff at this hotel are wonderful! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team, clean Troy and Jeanette were sincere ambassadors of good customer service - they really seemed to enjoy making sure I was taken good care of and comfortable. Easy to check-in, no delay or irrelevant small talk, friendly, and information as I wanted it including nearest dining and late check-out - keep up the good work! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location and staffs I visited Los Angeles two times, once in Jan 2012, and once in a July 2014, and each time I stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotel Century City, located in West Olympic Blvd. The hotel has very good location to reach many tourist spots and also near to Hollywood, Santa Monica beach, Beverly Hills and shopping malls as well. The hotel is located in a prestigious area of LA and has very friendly staffs like Mr. Troy and Ms. Rozi. They remembered me when they saw me after about two years and half. This hotel is very clean and comfortable, breakfast is also so nice that I really enjoyed it. I will go to this hotel again if I visit LA again. I recommend to everyone to stay at this hotel when visit LA. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We were not sure when we saw location. However this is a great facility. We were upgraded to a loft room and it was fantastic. Hotel is clean modern furnishings good simple breakfast. The parking is tight however they provide free valet. All in all a great experience.. The staff really went above and beyond July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and attentive, kind staff Enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. Front desk was very helpful; plenty of on-site parking; the room was quiet. LOVE the bed and pillows. Better sleep than I have at home. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay We enjoyed staying with you!! Very comfortable bed and the bathroom was very nice. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok I was very impressed with Mike the front desk manager during the evenings. He was very helpful, however my room was not cleaned very well the first 2 days and on the 3rd evening when I returned to my room it had only been cleaned partially. It looked as if they started to clean and picked up the dirty towels and then stopped and never returned. Very disappointing for the cost of this HIE. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable staff We felt very comfortable here. Our kids especially enjoyed the spiral staircase to the loft in our room. The staff was always very friendly. Our only complaints were the tiny breakfast room and the necessity of a valet to retrieve our car that was parked 20 feet away (that always felt awkward). June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incessant Noise Olympic Boulevard Unfortunately, the incessant traffic noise from Olympic Boulevard made it practically impossible to sleep. I hardly slept the night. This is an older hotel and has seen its better days as it evident from the furnishings. Valet parking at a Holiday Inn Express is ridiculous to say the least... On a positive note, the hotel staff and valet were very courteous and helpful... The room, bed, and bathroom were quite clean as one is accustomed at other Holiday Inn Express establishments. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great staff, very friendly and made me feel at home. Would definitely stay again June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Century City-Sincere Staff and an Upgrade a Bonus My family and I were travelling for a job interview in the LA area and this is the sixth of eight hotels where we stayed. We found the staff pleasing very accommodating as well as giving us the bonus of an upgrade to a multi-level suite with a swivel staircase. The hotel also had trays for the food as the dinning facility was small and the food staff was quick to replenish items well beyond the late closing time for a Sunday morning. I appreciated this accomodation as we had criticism from another Holiday Inn Express property when we tried to take food back to our room (we learned later that people were accessing the breakfast that were friends of guests and not guests, therefore, taking advantage of the "free breakfast") My kids absolutely loved the "loft" idea and large picture framed windows. We missed out on the pool as we spent our Saturday evening visiting the 3rd Street Promenade amentities with friends from Santa Monica. Lastly, be prepared to have someone park your car as this is and LA tradition which helps the economy running for the friending attendants who also get your bags. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel - terrific staff Janet helped us with advice on LA freeway system and how to get to our destination. Hotel is quiet, clean, and is centrally located we got upgraded to a suite! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, excellent shower water pressure and air conditioning Enjoyed our stay at LA Holiday Inn. Good cleanliness, room well maintained, friendly people. Only complaint was cost of car garage. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel out of the way If you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle then this hotel is good. We found it a bit too far removed. Very isolated and not much to do in the vicinity. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service by all staff My family of four had a great experience at this hotel. The entire staff was outstanding, from answering our questions, to suggesting areas to visit, to providing great valet service. They even offered us bottled water when we left every morning for our outings. The room was excellent for a group of 4, with the loft queen bed above on the upper level and the queen bed on the main floor. Worked out great for us! I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area and would most likely stay at a Holiday Inn Express anywhere else we might travel. The check in and check out were fast and easy and I even had to extend our stay 1 night (cancelled flight)which they handled with no problem and gave us the same great rate as our previous nights. Overall, an excellent experience. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let down in LA, HIE disappoints During this most recent leisure trip, we stayed in several HIE properties. With the Century City exception, they have all been above average, more than satisfactory, doing what motels do best - supplying convenient affordable lodging. The CC HIE is a motel with aspirations to be a hotel. Lose the valet parking; it is a major disappointment. In motel settings, guests expect access to their cars without constant tipping. HIE is not the Ritz. The interior of the room was barely satisfactory. The carpet was stained as was the chair upholstery, the drapery lining was full of holes letting in morning sunlight. Traffic noise was constant as was the noise from the room upstairs. I understand that a major renovation would be required to change the windows but it should be considered. Other properties worldwide do not offer guests this constant street noise. When we made the reservation, we were told that our room had "an Olympic view". To those who don't know, that means a view of the street, Olympic Blvd! We were not told about the $18 valet charge until we checked in. Open your wallet and lower your expectations if you plan to stay here. NB - I have read the previous reviews. There is no need for a canned answer from corporate for my review. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and staff We stayed 2 nights at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The rooms were nice very quiet. The breakfast had multiple choices which were very good. Would certainly stay here again. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean Our first impression of the elevator and stairway was of of a bad odor. We were given an "upgrade" by a nice man at the front desk but when we entered the suite, we were overwhelmed by a nicotine smoke smell. This was supposed to be a smoke-free hotel. Not so. We changed our room back to our original room. Smelled better, but to disgust discovered long strands of hair in various places on the "newly made" bed. So gross. We stayed two nights, and still, hair on the bedding. We do not recommend this place. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem When I got off from my taxi at this hotel I was quite dissappointed by seeing the external appearance of this hotel but what happened next was quite exceptional. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and I was so thrilled when I first saw the bed room which was very spacious and it had all the facilities you need in a hotel room. Good breakfast. Location close to the LA airport. Very friendly and helpful staff. This was a excellent value for money. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed and Pillows We really enjoyed our stay. Staff very nice, great free breakfast daily. Rooms a bit small but adequate. Only complaint would be size of bathroom sink area, but everything else just fine. Would definitely stay another time. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Great location, safe, good price, friendly staff, and comfortable bed! Across the street from a grocery store and a few blocks from a mall. I would stay there again. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room and people Was so pleased to receive an upgrade to a suite - had an extra bedroom on a loft, tall ceilings and windows. It was just great. Staff friendly. Did have to pay $18 for parking. Overall highly recommend this property -- it was great! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Trips and Family Vacations I returned to the Holiday Inn Express Century City last week -- more than a decade after my previous stay here. The first time, my family came from the East Coast for a great vacation that was accentuated by our stay at this hotel. Last week, I was here for business, and although the purpose was much different, my stay here once again was a five-star experience. I was fortunate enough to have a loft room once again, which really adds to the comfort, space and ambiance. The hotel and my room were very clean, and I rested well after long days of meetings. The staff was friendly and engaging, including employees on the registration desk and in the breakfast nook. I was within five minutes of my meetings in Century City, so the location was convenient and provided a far greater value than the more expensive hotels on the Avenue of the Stars. I felt like I was being a responsible steward of my organization's resources while not having to sacrifice on anything I need in a hotel. Some people may need a restaurant on site, but that was not important to me because I prefer to explore other dining establishments in and around Los Angeles. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room clean, staff nice, but .... the room was right next to a busy road that was noisy all night and there was not hot water when I woke up. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spiral staircase & Valet parking Upon arrival I was surprised to be greeted by Valet parking. Most people would consider this a plus, but this is not what I would expect when booking a HIE. Personally I prefer to come and go as I please and not be dependent on the valet to fetch my car. And of course I feel compelled to tip, which is adding to my costs for a service which I could certainly do without. My advice would be to ditch the valet and reduce the $18 per day parking fee. On the plus side, I was upgraded to a nicer room which had a spiral staircase that went up to a loft. This was pretty cool for a HIE and made me wish I wasn't traveling by myself for business. This would have been a good room to have for a family trip. Everything else was as expected for a HIE. I only had one minor complaint. There wasn't a pen and paper in my room when I needed to write something down. It was probably a minor oversight from the cleaning crew. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good inexpensive biz hotel close to Century City An older property with friendly staff and a very short walk to Century City business (agencies, etc) and Westfield. I stayed in one of their loft rooms, which is incredibly spacious and highly recommended. Would definitely stay again. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and service Not a fan of vale parking only. The staff was great and helpful. The rooms were nice but the noise from rooms above was loud, steps and voices can be heard. Lots of movements of the building also. Breakfast was very good compaired to all other Holiday Inns theirs was about the best. The biscuits were actually soft and not the hockey pucs you normally get. For the prices in the area I would stay there again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving we stayed at this ptoperty over Thanksgiving Holidays and the staff was very friendly and efficient. Large, clean room and all our needs were adressed with curteous professionalism. February 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading