• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets only pets that are guide dogs or sevice pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Los Angeles International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Monica
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Kodak Theater
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:97
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking, automated parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:74
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Take Advantage of this Holiday Inn Los Angeles Airport's great location. The Holiday Inn Express® Los Angeles - LA Airport is situated just off I-405 on Airport Blvd., close to numerous LA businesses and attractions like Northrop Grumman and Venice Beach. Moreover, our hotel located near LA Airport makes traveling into and out of the area a breeze. If you are a business traveler looking for hotels located near LAX Airport, then look no further. We are just minutes away from companies like Neutrogena,
View More
Take Advantage of this Holiday Inn Los Angeles Airport's great location. The Holiday Inn Express® Los Angeles - LA Airport is situated just off I-405 on Airport Blvd., close to numerous LA businesses and attractions like Northrop Grumman and Venice Beach. Moreover, our hotel located near LA Airport makes traveling into and out of the area a breeze. If you are a business traveler looking for hotels located near LAX Airport, then look no further. We are just minutes away from companies like Neutrogena, Raytheon Aircraft, Bayer, Xerox, Oracle and Microsoft. Corporate travelers can prepare for meetings in our 24-hour business center, which features copy and print support, as well as computer access. In addition, we offer a 450-square-feet meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people. If you're looking for area shopping, be sure to check out Marina Del Rey, just five minutes away, or famed Rodeo Drive, which is located 15 miles from our property. Families can enjoy an exciting afternoon game at Dodgers Stadium or take a day trip to Disneyland. We go beyond other LA hotels because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the LAX airport (Please contact the hotel directly for shuttle pick up instructions). Our amenities also include a heated, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, as well as a 24-hour fitness center with Universal Gym equipment. Guests can also take advantage of our complimentary, hot breakfast bar each morning.
View Less
Features
We strive to be one of the best values among LA hotels! We are one of the closest hotels to the airport and are pleased to offer all guests free parking, free hot breakfast buffet and free airport transportation. To arrange for shuttle pick up from the airport, please call the hotel from the courtesy phone located in the baggage claim area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall not bad My room was "clean", however I entered the room to find a faint odor of cigarettes and cheap perfume, the kind that reminded me of acquiring a cheap vegas hotel room, where you have a feeling something naughty went down prior to your arrival. The hotel has a struck no smoking policy, so I gather that someone attempted to conceal it by smoking in the bathroom with the shower and fan on. Those that say the hotel is in a bad neighborhood are simply not used to city life or LA, the area is quite safe a few blocks from Beverly Hills, not Compton. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible location, small and dirty Despite the high price this was just a grubby motel beside the freeway August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff, but elevator issue. Everything was incredible, only complaint would be the fact that if you are parked in a lower level of the garage, you have no way to access the elevator compartment if you have not checked into the hotel yet and have a valid room key. This makes for a very hard walk up a steep curve (hoping not to get hit by a car) to get to the main level. This should be addressed for sure. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast bar and cookies! Great rooms, awesome breakfast, easy parking, and exceptional cookies! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting L.A. I don't write reviews, I normally just read them. Anywho, the young man that checked us in was absolutely wonderful. We were a tad bit early, but the he went ahead and started the check-in process until they had a room available. He was very down-to-earth and so easy to talk to. I wish I would have gotten his name so I could be able to recognize him in this review. The hotel was nicely located even though it is on a very busy street, but was not a problem for us. I loved that the hotel was located where we can catch public transportation, and near alot of good eateries. I will stay here again the next time I am visiting the LA area. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Converted Motel While I give them credit for a quality place it is still a motel and way over priced. Granted your paying for its closeness to Beverly Hills and Westwood but the location is on the wrong side of the freeway to be paying for that amenity. For the few extra bucks the Crown Plaza is a better choice. The breakfast is outside under a tent in what looks to have been an open atrium. What do you do when it is the middle of winter? Do they bring out heaters? No pool, no spa just a motel with very clean rooms. Met my needs for this trip but I won't stay again. The only recognition of my priority membership was to offer me a choice of either water or 300 points. I took the points. When checking out they offered me water for free. Oh the cookies very good! August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good, The rugs are really dirty though. The place is very convenient, the room is clean in general. However the rug is very dirty and really need to be replaced or cleaned. Other services are good with the exception of internet. It was dreadfully slow. Overall a nice stay and I would recommend this to others. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok place to stay Just an older hotel.. Was clean, but not updated.. served it's purpose to sleep and have breakfast. Needed to stay in the westwood area and this room was available. No real complaints other than it being an older hotel that was not updated. Small room with small TV. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our stay in LA was very positive. I want to say thank you to the staff at HIE West LA, for the quality service received in all areas affecting our stay. Questions were addressed by staff quickly and efficiently. Everyone was very friendly and willing to serve the guest. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating Always a pleasent and satisfied stay. Clean room, plenty towels, comfortable bed and quiet. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bed was comfy, room was not This room greatly needed updating. The carpet was so gross that I wore my shoes when walking from bed to the bathroom. The room had benches across one wall that were broken and needed to either be fixed or removed. This hotel was in bad need of repair. The staff was very nice and friendly but I will not stay here again. I am in town for six weeks and changed hotels the next week. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service The location spot was perfect for a family vacation. The roads were easily accessible. While the hotel is located near the freeway, the hotel seemed fairly well insulated however the staff did place us on the opppsite side of the hotel. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful, particularly Mr. Benny, who twice delivered items we needed.The hotel has ample parking. The breakfast area was sizable , clean and located within a courtyard on the inside of the hotel. Basically, this hotel provided all that was needed well. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION THIS HOLIDAY INN IS OBVIOUSLY DEDICATED TO GIVING THE TRAVELER AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY WITH A COMFORTABLE BED, NICE BREAKFAST, EASY PARKING AND AN EXCELLENT STAFF! I WOULD RECOMMEND STAYING HERE. IT HAS EASY FREEWAY ACCESS TOO. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Horrible location in a city where people drive like maniacs. No access to a delivery menu in the room. I made a mistake when picking this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic front desk staff Fantastic front desk staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. I enjoyed everything about my stay. I would definitely stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Excellent staff I have stayed at this property before and have always had a good experience. I like the location by the 405 and have easy access to the Hollywood area, kind of a film geek, and a straight shot west to the beach and PCH for coastal driving. My business relations are in the area, so that is a bonus and why I initially stayed there, but I use it as a base for leisure, too. I have worked with both Sharon and Jaime at the front desk, and they in particular, but all of the staff, have been very helpful in directing me to good non-chain restaurants and showing me how to get around. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice bed and pillows quiet it is nice to stay for a couple a of days it is well located to go Santa Monica Pier, and the beach July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was superior I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel! The service was superior and I will be coming back to stay again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in an area of subpar accomodations Friendly helpful staff. Clean and up to date room. Great breakfast area like an outdoor market with good quality. Nice large desk in the room with a very nice desk chair.Very clean room and bathroom. Just nothing to complain about here. Plenty of places to eat in walking distance....just ask at the desk. I'd stay here again on business any time. Very comfortable and with the request for a quiet room...a very quiet room. Excellent for what it is!! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one thing I did not like I love Holiday Inns. My family always stays in these hotels on EVERY Vacation. I love the breakfast. The rooms are always comfortable. The only thing I did not like about this hotel, the Lobby! I love to sit in the lobby at night and read... Most Holiday inns have great grant lobbies. This Hotel did not, only a couch for waiting but not really a comfortable lobby. The Breakfast patio was nice, but being outside it was chilly at night. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Arriving by Car is a Bit Tricky To get this hotel by car, you will need to enter the parking garage, but it's tricky. You get there by taking the 405 South freeway ramp from Santa Monica Blvd. But you will need to stay to the very far right and very quickly turn right into the parking garage. There is a lot of traffic and a lot of impatient drivers in this area. So it can be tricky. But once you are there, it's a great and convenient location if you need to be in this area of L.A. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The night guy 'Arthur' was very helpful and kind. I arrived late after driving for some hours. There were 2 check-ins in line and I was the third. Arthur was quick, accurate and very pleasant. By the time he completed my check in, there was another gentleman in line behind me. From the time I checked-in, entered my room and went to bed was approximately 6-7 minutes... after a long day, that's a good thing! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Srevice....Strange Location and buildings My daughter and I stayed one night. The front staff is super friendly and helpful. The Hotel itself is different than others I have stayed in, it was a bit intimidating the way you enter through the garage. I never felt unsafe just not that inviting, Website doesn't show the actual entry. It wouldn't stop me from staying there again now that I know what to expect but it was a bit nerve racking pulling in and not seeing the usual lobby and open entry way. The room was clean and shower was nice. Breakfast was good as I don't do eggs but the cinnamon rolls were nice and hot. There was construction outside which made it a bit confusing but that will pass. It is a long 3-4 miles to the beach but really close to Beverly Hills... Overall it was a good night. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access hotel The West LA Holiday Inn Express is the easiest to reach, either on surface streets, or via freeway. Sitting right at the junction of Santa Monica and the 405, it is surprisingly quiet, and very convenient for all west Los Angeles locations. No fuss, clean, functional. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed We enjoyed staying with Holiday Inn Express, would be nice to get more of a discount for being retired military as we do in TX. The buildings were very different but comfortable. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and poor location I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express for business. When I arrived I was very disappointed at the location and quality of the hotel. The staff was courteous and attentive, but the building and location was not what I usually expected from Holiday Inn. The room was very loud due to freeway July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Based on other reviews, we requested a room away from the highway which proved to be correct. Hotel was nice. Breakfast was the highlight. Hot foods including omelets, pancakes, waffles, sausage, etc....including chobani yogurt. Paid $200 incld tax which seems like alot, but I guess it's relative to being in LA. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Nice room. Great breakfast. Enjoyed cookies in the lobby every day July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service I love staying here. That's why I always come back. Friendly staff and great service. If I need anything they are there to assist. And this last vist (4 days) they came through when I needed something. And believe me I had to put them to the test. They were and are fantastic!!! Holiday inn Express rate # 1 in my book!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles was perfect location for my first trip to Los Angeles. I brought my mother, sister, and two daughters to tour UCLA, USC and see the highlight sights of Los Angeles. Every thing we did was no more than twenty minutes driving time including traffic. This hotel is clean, comfortable, quiet, and offers a variety of items in their free breakfast. If downtown Los Angeles was hot, this hotel is located close to Santa Monica Beach June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading